RBL Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 10, 2026
Complaints 2418

File a complaint to RBL Bank

Having problems with RBL Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RBL Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RBL Bank reviews & complaints page 51

Varun Mithal
Jan 11, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

The collection team does not follow any rbi norms around collection practices used by them even if by any chance you miss one payment around the bill they call you 20 times a day with rudr agents asking to repay. I have been mentally harassed by the agents for one delayed late payment when i missed my due date by 10 days for a credit card issued by them.
RBL Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sujeet770
    Jan 10, 2020

Address: Sangharsh nagar, chandivali, sakinaka, andheri east, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

Mai credit card apply kiya hu.. Aaj 10 day ho gaya but koi msg nahi koi record bhi nahi dikha raha hai..net par check kiya aur customer care call karke bhi check kiya but koi record nahi dikh raha hai... Jisko documents diya tha usko bhi call kiya but o bol raha hai ki customer care call karo.. Ab mai aur kya karu plz help me.. My acknowledgement number.. [protected] from mumbai

Devendra K1234
      Jan 9, 2020

I didn, t agree on any insurance over the telephonic call on the issuance of rbl super card, please refund rs. 600 for r shield insurance.
      Rbl issued a credit card to me and they deducted r shield insurance preminum of rs.600 without my agreement. Their customer care numbers are not working to report this farudulent activity.
      Nobody asked me about this insurance.

Devender Reddy yaradla
        Jan 8, 2020

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500070

Am unable to create the login account at rbl reward portal (https://rewards.rblbank.com/register.aspx). i have taken 8 - 12 alphanumeric, include 1 number & 1 alphabet. But i am receiving all time same error. I don't understand, why am i getting this error. Are this portal is fake? According to me this is not a genuine issue. If possible, please resolve the issue at urgent basis.

nadskhan
          Jan 7, 2020

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

I recieved a call from Rbl bank executive & they told me that as you are getting R shield insurance under offer for which i will be charged Rs. 1000/- binsurance instead of Rs. 12000/-. which is the actual, but they have deducted Rs. 12000/- from my credit card account without knowledge & clarification. This is fraud & i dont want to use this card any more & i am not going to pay the amount.
          Dear Customer, your credit card application has not been approved as it did not meet the policy requirements of RBL Bank

(#CCP1L854DH) refrence number
          Rbl website E-voucher Flipkart Purchase, but E-VOUCHER Filpkart pin/code worng send
          Already before 3 month complent rbl customer care 8 email send but not answer please help

reference number 14945536

Jogender Pal Singh
          Mob-[protected]

Saji Joseph karackkattu
            Jan 6, 2020

Address: 110019

Hi, the most terrible mistake i did in my life was avaiing a rbl credit card.Card No[protected]. As i was jobless for a few months, unable to make payments for about 2-3 months and they imposed mighty penalties add on to their hefty rate of interest.I Pay all payment Shortly Give some time Pls

Then, the epic of harassments began. The recovery team started coming to my home and harassing my family members too.

I can't take it anymore and now i have decided to take this very seriously, if they doesn't stop it here. Kindly help & guide me with the further necessary actions.

If someone, wants to talk to me from rbl credit card team, kindly contact me on [protected].
            Rbl website E-voucher Flipkart Purchase, but E-VOUCHER Filpkart pin/code worng send
            Already before 3 month complent rbl customer care 8 email send but not answer please help
            Service req no[protected]
            reference number 14945536

Jogender Pal Singh
            Mob-[protected]

Nr.khan114
              Jan 5, 2020

Hi i am shivani kalsi, i have one rbl platinum movies and more card which i received just one month ago and i have spent 1140rs on it then i have paid the same within two days after that in the same running month rbl added 3540rs (Including taxes) in my statement, hence nobody told me about this membership fee before that, now they are forcing me to pay these charges but now i want to cancel my card.

I have already sent a mail to rbl regarding my card cancellation and membership charges and i want noc also.

Reference no.15008941
              May 23, 2020
              Jan 07, 2020
              Updated by Nr.khan114
              One more Request no. 15141824 received today.

I am expecting an action on my complaint but nobody has noticed my issue.

SantoshANU
                from Sirsilla, Telangana
                Jan 5, 2020

Address: Ameerpet, Hyderabad, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

I have used rbl bank credit card ending with *7042 & i have cleared all my outstanding amount & asked bank people to close the credit card in the month of july 2019, but bank people didnt close the credit card & generated a bill without my permission. I have availed a loan of rs.48000 from rbl bank ending with *9760 & i have paid emi continuously for 15 months without any due. As i am facing financial problem bcoz of that i have requested to bank people to close the credit card, but they didn't close the card. I'm in very terrible situation & my 8 months baby's health was not good from last few months & i was in hospital with my baby & few days back i lost my baby.. I requested bank people but still bank people are tortured me by making calls back to back on daily basis. So kindly look into matter & ask bank people to clear the outstanding amount & close the credit card.

Santosh kumar

SantoshANU
                  from Sirsilla, Telangana
                  Jan 5, 2020

Address: Ameerpet, Hyderabad, 500048

I have used rbl bank credit card ending with *7042 & i have cleared all my outstanding amount & asked bank people to close the credit card in the month of july 2019, but bank people didnt close the credit card & generated a bill without my permission. I have availed a loan of rs.48000 from rbl bank ending with *9760 & i have paid emi continuously for 15 months without any due. As i am facing financial problem bcoz of that i have requested to bank people to close the credit card, but they didn't close the card. I'm in very terrible situation & my 8 months baby's health was not good from last few months & i was in hospital with my baby & few days back i lost my baby.. I requested bank people but still bank people are tortured me by making calls back to back on daily basis. So kindly look into matter & ask bank people to clear the outstanding amount & close the credit card.

Santosh kumar

Gowtham Goud3030
                    Jan 4, 2020

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500039

I have opted xpress cash from rbl credit card, amount was debited same day on my credit card but not credited to my bank account.
                    It was already 3days up, still no response from bank. Need immediate action to be taken.
                    They have also debited processing fee and gst on me card. Is this the way they deal with customers?. I need my amount to be credited to my account or call my xpress cash on credit.

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500006

Hi, the most terrible mistake i did in my life was avaiing a bajaj rbl credit card. As i was jobless for a few months, unable to make payments for about 2-3 months and they imposed mighty penalties add on to their hefty rate of interest.

Then, the epic of harassments began. The recovery team started coming to my home and harassing my family members too.

Finally, one fine day i settled the card for 70% of the total...
                      pkuumar
                      Jan 3, 2020

Address: 197 Jagannath vihar, 751003

Hi i am pramod one of the customer rbl bank.. Without my knowledge rbl bank deducted rs 1000/- as r shield insurance premium. How it can be possible? I called 8 to 9 time for rbl call center they didn't respond. Now i don’t want to pay premium.. Pls take immediate action on the above incident other wise cancel your credit card
                      My email id : [protected]@gmai.com
                      My contact number:[protected]
                      Pramod
                      RBL bank creditcard supercars Bajaj Finserv .r shield insurance premium close is.

Saikiran Veldurti
                        Jan 3, 2020

Address: 3-16-21/6/C Srinivasapuram St 3, Ramanthapur, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500013

Hi, with in n 10 minutes of arriving my card, online transaction of 60k made, i didn't even open the card yet, while lodging a police complaint i could find 20 members trying to complaint against rbl bank fraud, these rbl blackened people are selling our data, i request you to please take appropriate action against the bank and people behind such fraud.

Ashtya
                          Dec 30, 2019

I am a rbl credit card holder.

I am not able to make payments due to my job loss. Before 11 months i lost my job and i was not able to pay the amount to rbl (The ratnakar bank ltd) delhi.
                          But i was doing part payment no i am clearing these dues as a part payment.

Recovery agents started harassing me and my family and started threaten us to beat and kill us for the recovery of the amount.

They started calling to our neighbors and relatives and discussed all about dept to them which is not allowed as per the guidelines by rbi.

Now me and my family and relatives are mentally disturbed as they are regularly harassing me in spite of requesting them.
                          I also have paid 15000 yesterday now he us saying to pay 27000 by tomorrow eod. Total due is 64000 only.

I am going to file a fir as well for one particular person show is working in rbl and his name is deepak sharma and he is a manager in rbl.

His contact number is [protected] and whatsapp number is [protected].

He is regularly calling my family friends wife friends which he has stolen from social media and relatives

rkverma1989
                            Dec 30, 2019

Address: C-2nd/132 madangir, New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Due to big financial problems, i am not able make payment for my loan against rbl credit.

The collection agency is not understanding my situation, i asked them 3 months they are denying for this, l also requested them that they can take legal action against me but they calling me daily and asking for the payment.

They people are misbehaving with me and visiting at my home and asking payment from my family members.

Please do needful to get ride from this problem.

Rajesh

kchandhrakanth
                              from Guruvayur, Kerala
                              Dec 29, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

My application i'd #ccin2124nn
                              Name - kakunuri chandrakanth

My application initiated on the date of[protected] and the documents collected on the date 3rd dec-2019, after several days chasing up to the team, some of them says it is in process. But today i saw that you doesn't meet policies with rbl bank on the of 29-12-19.
                              How it's possible that when i was waiting for confirmation then i got rejection even there is no clear reason for rejection.

I have a strong cibil background too

When the hdfc bank provided credit card limit rs.19000 and bajaj finance provided credit card limit rs35000 are able to provide with same documents why only rbl bank cannot process my credit card application request

I am going to file a complaint against rbl, it's the matter of my precious time wasted due to rbl processing unit.
                              I have rbl bajaj card but due date is every months 8th only.But this Bank calls daily tortured make some 20 calls.
                              I have 5 credit cards different banks but it only one bank called daily basis.
                              I know my payment very important its my cibil.

Sourabhsv
                                from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                Dec 27, 2019

Address: MIG c 22, nehru nagar, 495001

I recieved my credit card on 18th december 2019.
                                On 24th december rbl bank without informing charged an r shield insurance policy on my credit card and on 25th cpp insurance policy. I never ever gave any consent to either of them. I want immediate action to cancel both the policies. Although i emailed them several times they did not respond.
                                I request this portal to convey my concern to rbl bank
                                Or else i am forced to go through legal route to short it out.
                                Dec 27, 2019
                                Updated by Sourabhsv
                                My name : Sourabh Verma
                                Email ID : [protected]@yahoo.co in
                                Mob no. [protected]

I was shocked to see my yesterday transaction, without getting my confirmation rs.720 is debited for R shield insurance premium, It makes me very disappointed, this is not the right way too...please cancel insurance and refund my money back to my credit card account. If it not possible means then cancel the credit card.
                                pehal's reply, May 14, 2021
                                Have you filed case in consumer court??
                                I dont want rshield insurance. The amount of 21000 was deducted. Do the needful and reverse my deducted amount
                                Due to this Covid19 I kindly cancel my rshield insurance. The amount of 21000 which will be hold in my credit card .Do the needful and reverse the amount if deducted.
                                RBL credit Card madum R shield vima policy cancel kra Rs 21000 mjya credit Card made jma kra 🙏
                                Kadar Shamu shaikh's reply, Oct 13, 2020
                                R shield insurance policy cancel kra 🙏
                                R shield insurance policy cancel kra

I was shocked to see my yesterday transaction, without getting my confirmation rs.720 is debited for R shield insurance premium, It makes me very disappointed, this is not the right way too...please cancel insurance and refund my money back to my credit card account. If it not possible means then cancel the credit card.
                                Did your policy cancel??
                                Plz cancel r shield insurance policy rs.21000/- & rs 720/- & refund the amount
                                I have called customer care to cancel the r shield insurance policy of rs.21000/- & rs.720/- but still no response
                                Plz cancel it
                                Please cancellation r shelid insurance
                                I don't need the R Shield Premium Insurance. Please cancel the policy.

Your people said that the bank will pay the premium for the first year. Then why is that the credit limit is showing less limit.

I'm not at all happy with this. I will be more happy if you people deactivate my card.
                                Not interested rfield insurance please refund my money
                                I recieved my credit card on December 2020.
                                On 6th January 2021 rbl bank without informing charged an r shield insurance policy on my credit card and on Care Health insurance policy Rs. 720 and Card Protection Rs. 600. I never ever gave any consent to either of them. I want immediate action to cancel both the policies. Although i emailed them several times they did not respond.
                                I request this portal to convey my concern to rbl bank
                                File a case in consumer court, rbl is doing this fraud with many, without consent it is giving insurance then you just keeping on calling them they will not cancel the insurance.
                                R shield insurance activate on my card
                                Please cancel this insurance
                                My self navneet patial I am also suffering from this problem with whom permission this rbl bank start insurance my card no ending 6998
                                I called customer care many time they didn't response pls close my card or contact no. [protected]
                                Hi, pls file case against this fraud
                                R shield insurance activate on my card
                                Please cancel this insurance

We would request you to mention your CPP membership number or registered contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Please contact us on our help line numbers[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team
                                Really?? I am trying this for the past three months till date you have not done anything. You ppl are doing fraud.
                                I received my credit card in the month of May 2021.
                                RBLbank without informing charged an r shield insurance policy on my credit card and annual fees where i was told that it is free of cost. I never ever gave any consent to either of them. I want immediate action to cancel both the policies. Although i called them and emailed them several times they did not respond.
                                I request this portal to convey my concern to RBL bank

We would request you to mention your CPP membership number or registered contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Please contact us on our help line numbers[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team
                                I have called customer care to cancel the r shield insurance policy of rs.21000/- & rs.600/- but still no response
                                Rajesh Mandawar
                                mob-[protected]
                                Ta.Ambegaon Dist Pune

आज मै. कस्टमर केअर से बात हुई है साहेब, यदी कटे हुऐ पैसे रिटर्न नाही हुआ तो मैं पोलीस स्टेशन में Fir दर्ज करुगा साहेब.
                                I would like to surrender my r shield insurance premiums due to personal reason. I have no idea where to find policy number besides it is not shown in my rbl apps. Only the amount is deducted.
                                So, I request to see the matter seriously.
                                47 other people found this review helpful
                                47 found this helpful
                                22 Comments

Tritva Prasad
                                  from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Dec 25, 2019

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533006

Hi i am m. Tritva prasad one of the customer who is cheated by rbl bank...30 days before i got call from rbl insurance customer care regarding r shield insurance subscription that time i clearly told to rbl customer care person i don’t have any interest in any type of insurance subscription.. Even through they had activated.. Yesterday i got my credit statement stating that r shield insurance premium rs.1000/- how come if a customer is not interested in particular thing how you people activate without their knowledge.. Now i don’t want to pay premium.. Pls take immediate action on the above incident other wise come and take your credit card.
                                  Dear sir/ madam,
                                  Your Rewards point rbl site Filpcard E-voucher Redeem to ponit but worng E- Voucher pin numbers send rbl site, my customer care number and emails complent not answers

Request No.[protected]
                                  Your order number is : RBLSH699483
                                  But
                                  Filpcard E-VOUCHER pin worng

ravibhardwaj
                                    Dec 24, 2019

Address: Ravikant Bhardwaj, DFIL, Plot No. 31, Sector-44, Gurugram, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I was requested for card close as on dec. 2018 because card was lost but till now i found my account not close so i again put a request for card closer as on 28.05.2019 id no. 08608346, and after i received massages from rbl card dept. I am not connecting with mobile no. So your design discontinue then again call to rbl card customer care as on 03.06.2019 for close my card

But till now not close my card same massage received today, then again call customer care today so i request to you please close my card and no call confirmation required its my final decision

If any liability i not bear because i am not hold this card from dec. 2018 and no outstanding as on dec. 2018

I received a sms as on 20.12.2019
                                    Greetings from rbl bank! Dear ravi kant, bill for your bajaj finserv rbl bank supercard (Xxxx1792), dated 18/12/19 has been sent to your email id & mailing address. Opening balance: rs. -0.23 payments & credits: rs. 0.00 new purchases: rs. 499.00 monthly emi debits: rs. 0.00 taxes: rs. 89.82 total amount due: rs. 588.59 minimum amount due: rs. 289.82 payment due date: 07/01/20 visit https://rzp.io/i/kTjj0Ev to pay now. Download rbl mycard app from http://onelink.to/389ejv. for more payment options, visit https://bit.ly/2TDeg5K

But i already closed my card as on dec. 2018 why generate bill without any credit card of rbl bank

I again put a request for credit card closer at customer care as on 20.12.2019 but not resolve this issue till now
                                    Request id

Please reverse all charges and close immediately above credit card, otherwise i go to consumer court for legal action

Regards/ thanks
                                    Ravi kant
                                    Mob - [protected]

SubashChandra7779
                                      Dec 23, 2019

Address: 560029

I have applied for a normal call from Bajaj / RBL card.
                                      Executives called me 3 times to upgrade my card. I haven't given any confirmation on the upgrade. they have automatically upgraded y card with yearly charges.
                                      I tried to contact RBL customer care. Thye not connecting to customer care in the call. I have sent an email on December 14, 2019. GOt acknowledge mail on Dec 19, 2019. Till now it's not resolved.
                                      Moreover, they sent one email with the credit card statement.

RBL team pls give a call back asap.

My complaint reference number 14555747.

Subash Chandra