Complaints 342

File a complaint to Reader's Digest

Having problems with Reader's Digest?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reader's Digest customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Reader's Digest

Reader's Digest Phone Numbers

1800 180 0001
+91 12 0246 9900

Reader's Digest Website

Reader's Digest Head Office Address

A-61, Sector 57
Noida
Gautam Buddh Nagar District
Uttar Pradesh

Reader's Digest reviews & complaints page 17

DHIMAN_YOGESH1234
from Amritsar, Punjab

Sending the books by V.P.P-I didn't order the books.

Reader's Digest is VERY big fraud company. This company sends the books by V.P.P. without any order. And the parents of the children thinks that the books are important for their children-and pay the amount. My parents have spent so much extra cost for it. The Reader's Digest are selling the book of 50/- rs for 400 or more rupees. It is really very BIG FRAUD COMPANY....
9 Comments
Shahi prakash Mishra
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Monitored Communication envelope not arrived yet

I have not received a pink envelope marked monitored Communication, that's why I could not send my finalist certification seal....
Nimin

Non reciept of prize money,gift,car or readers digest magazine

Based on a promising letter from readers digest combined with icici bank credit cards I had sent Rs 379 as one year subscription and I had returned the pink entry tickets duly filled in time. But so far I have not recieved any of the items promised by readers digest.I never expected such an irresponsible dealings from such a reputed establishment and I never thought that it will be a fraud business.

Suresh.M.P,...
kiranppatil

Not getting any copy of RD

I got a letter from ICICI bank abt Readers Digest offer and a lucky draw . 379 Rs are debited frm my credit card on 17 feb 09 and still no any RD copy . I am feeling like i m duped for 379 rs .
do u have any idea how can we get back our money ? I know even if i contact ICICI bank for this as i got offer frm ICICI bank they wont care abt it.
my cell no is[protected], Anybody else with same scenario...
ravi

Sweepstakes truth

Let me first clarify that I have nothing against Reader’s digest. In fact I am still a fan of the magazine. I just want to share my experiences about Reader’s Digest Sweepstakes competition,
which promises total Rs.10, 000, 000.00 worth of prize money. It all started the day I received an offer from Reader’s Digest to subscribe the magazine for one [protected]@379/-. I opted for it and started getting the magazines at the...
54 Comments
A.P.JAIN

Renewal of Suscription + 3 gifts

I have applied for renewal of my subscription through the offer made by Reader's Digest in december, 2008, Through their offer at 42% discount by paying Rs.379/- only (THE CHEQUE WAS DRAWN FROM MY SON'S ACCOUNT -PRADEEP KUMAR JAIN).I have twice called at their office on 5th of this month (Feb, 2009)at NOIDA, they promised to reply within 72 hours but it is almost 14 days passed and since than i have received...
235 Comments
Anil Wavde

Subscription copy NOT receiving

Ref:- 04-M269J[protected]
Dear Sir, I am subscribing to eader's Digest for the last 25+ years.
Of late I do not receive my subscription copy. I have not changed my residence and I receive every letter except Reader's Digest.
Now I do not wish to subscribe to Reader's Digest any more.
This way it will sve anxiety to receive it and save mine and your time in communiocating on it.
Complaints/Comments...
Jeetesh Kumar Jain

Not receiving my Reader's digest monthly subscription.

Hi There,
I have paid Rs379/- to Reader's digest through my ICICI platinum card.
The amount has been deducted on 14th Jan itself but I have neither received magazine for Jan nor for Feb.
Following is the excerpt from my card statement indicating the same.

14/01/2009 74327079015090144210183 READERS DIGEST MANUAL MUMBAI Rs. 379.00(DR)

Reader Digest team, if you re in no mood of issuing...
neetin kumar

subscription of reader's digest and no customer care

I have taken the subscription 2 month back and still i have'nt receive any copy.No customer care i called but no reply they only know that we take the subscription and after that no response.
My suggestion don't take the subscription of reader's digest its worst....
Gisela Baldwin

Friend did not receive gift subscr.

Hi!
On 11-10-08 I mailed acheck to you with two gift subscription listed. My check #2348 was for $33.96 and was cashed on 11-19-08. The subscription listed my own renewal as well as RENEWALS for Mr. Hugh Nicholson and Mr.& Mrs. Krause. Mr. Nicholson did NOT receive any issues since November. Mr. & Mrs. Krause on ahe other hand received theirs. A copies of the order as well as the cancelled check are attached. Please check into...
10 Comments
RIJESH

cheating on subscription

Two months back i had subscribed to READERS DIGEST (annual subscription) via credit card payment of Rs 379. I had communicated my transaction id to them and was promised that it would be processed. But They had cheated! I am wondering how to get my money back....
Sushmita Shukla

Membership No. 648080400, Customer reference No. 105046551

Dear whoever reads this email,

I am one frustrated and fed up customer of Reader's Digest with absolutely no satisfactory action / responses from your office.

Had done the mistake of ordering two products from your kitty way back in the month of July '08 and I am yet to receive any sign of them. Although I must admit that your office is very efficient in clearing the cheque promptly in August '08...
Surendra Varma

Sweepstakes nonsense

Could someone please give me the e-mail address of Vikas Malhotra of Reader's Digest? I want him to stop making a fool of his readers. Reader's Digest has lost its credibility as far as I am concerned because of the very cheap methods used by Vikas Malhotra to promote it. Let the magazine earn and maintain its respect by the quality of the articles published rather than by using cheap methods of luring its readers to the bait of...
22 Comments
Mrs Neela Bhalla

Non renewal of Subscription

Sirs, My subscription 06-T/N[protected]Jun'08

I had sent you Citi bank cheque no 930449 dated 02/05/08 for Rs 379 .00 for renrwal of my subscription but I have not been recieving copies of the Readers Digest for which I have been subscribing for over last ten years. would you be kind enough to do the needful and revert asap.
Mrs Neela Bhalla
7, outhern Avenue,
Maharani Baghbr...
PRASDA RAO
from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

Reply to my letters and mobile number please to know details.

I HAVE RECIEVED PRIZE TICKET OF Rs.2500000/APPROVED BY Mr RAJAT SETHI AND VIKAS MALHOTRA TO SEND THE DOCUMENTS IN PINK COVER WHAT DOCUMENTS PLEASE ?WHAT ABOUT PINK COVER?TO BE SENT IMMEDIATELY?

Ph No-[protected]
H/C:[protected]
P/K:[protected]/[protected]
A/C:[protected]

YOURS SINCERELY,
PRASADA RAO....
24 Comments
Vikas Kumar Dubey

Not getting my monthly subscription of Reader's digest Book

Respected Madam/ Sir,
This is to bring into you kind notice that, I had applied for monthly subscription of Readre's Digest Book for Year 2008, for which Pre- payment of Amt.Rs.379 has also made from my ABN AMRO credit card no.[protected] in the month of Jan'08, for which i had received only first two month's book i.e. Jan'08 & Feb'08 after on no books are received by me on my mailing address.br...
20 Comments
Sunny

complaind about sweepstakes

Reader's Digest has been conducting sweepstakes for Rs.22, 00, 000/= for almost a year now. They keep sending mailers advising readers that they are just a couple of stages away from winning Rs.22 lacs. with each response they send two envelopes for replies and with each of these mails, they ask you to purchase a product from them. If you agree to buy the product, one must use the envelope marked YES, for which postage is paid by addressee....
15 Comments
kumar
from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh

READERS DIGEST SWEEPSTAKES

THE REPLY FOR SWEEPSTAKES WAS SENT IN SPE.ED POST IN 'no' COVER .TILL DATE NO RESULTS HAVE APPEARED IN DAILIES IN BANGALORE OR REPLY SENT BY READERS DIGEST. SBI CARDS SHOULD NOT ENCOURAGE SUCH FRAUDULENT MARKETING PRACTICES, PRACTISED BY READERS DIGEST WHICH IS OPEN FRAUD, WHERE LOT OF TIME AND PRODUCTIVE ENERGY IS WASTED IN READING THE FRAUDULENT MARKETING ADVERTISEMENT AND WASTING MONEY ON POSTAGE/COURIER ETC. CONCERNED CONSUMER...
340 Comments
Mr. pravash mazumder
from Guwahati, Assam

sweepstakes readers digest lottery gifts

few weeks ago i have received a letter which states that i'm the lucky winner of a draw held on feb, 2008 and i had won an amount of money, a surprise gift and a toyota corola. as per as the given informations i had send a positive reply to it the next day i.e.02/04/2008 by speed post. but i havent got any reply back from the readers digest associates. please do mail me the exact time and related informations as soon as poosible....
78 Comments
g.sathyam

non-receipt of magazine

I wish to state that Iam a regular subscriber of this reputed magazine eagerly wait for the magazine every month.Iam not receiving my copy since oct 2007.
I request you to kindly arrange for my subscribers copy to my mailing address:
G, Sathyam
H.No.38 ( Venture 2 )
hastinapuram central
Hyderabad-500079
Andhra Pradesh
Ph.: 24090377...