Complaints 342

File a complaint to Reader's Digest

Having problems with Reader's Digest?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reader's Digest customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Reader's Digest

Reader's Digest Phone Numbers

1800 180 0001
+91 12 0246 9900

Reader's Digest Website

Reader's Digest Head Office Address

A-61, Sector 57
Noida
Gautam Buddh Nagar District
Uttar Pradesh

Reader's Digest reviews & complaints page 3

Runsha
from Nanded, Maharashtra

I have not started receiving the books

Address:403 Building 3-Orchid, Vardhaman Gardens, Balkum Thane,

I have taken an annual subscription on 12th January, 2021. But there is no book delivered to me since then. it has been more than a month now. I need to know when will i start receiving the rd books.

Runsha Ninawe...
Address:4132 North 37th Street, Tacoma, WA

I have written 2 previous letters about the books you are sending to me. I did not order them. I do not want them. When I receive the books from you I write “Refused and Returned” on the unopened box and mail it back. We have been customers of Reader’s Digest for many, many years and have never had this trouble receiving unwanted items. If as the letter suggests Reader’s Digest puts us on the “seriously delinquent account” that...
Mulleti Ramabrahmaji Rao
from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
Apr 4, 2024
This thread was updated on Apr 4, 2024
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Req-for process my file according to Req- for process my file.

Address:Reader's Digest, B-45sector-57, Noida-U.P-201301

Consumer support team
Sir/madam,
Client PT1550.
I request you to kindly deduct legitimate/registration charges of Rs.18, 500(rupees eighteen thousand five hundred only) +4%interest charges+government taxes etc..at source from file amount. Onwards, transfer the remainder amount either by online transfer to my account or by issue an A/c payee cheque with my name. Because of covid-19 related stress I can not...
kalavathi s
Jun 22, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 22, 2021

Not received the free Bluetooth speaker

Address:# 893/F 10th Cross Nagarabhavi 1st stage Chandra layout

Not received the free Bluetooth speaker
order no. RDENW[protected]
subscription amount is Rs. 1699/-...
cp jangid

Magazine every month

Address:ward no 5,chakki mohalla,near ice factory Rawatbhata, dist. chittorgarh rajasthan 323305

Hello, I have not contacted anyone in the United States and I paid Rs. 999 on Reader's Digest on 25 November 2020, I have informed you about the world in a previous email and subscribed to receive free magazine every month. And asked for 2-3 weeks, so far I have not received any magazine, I have also given the necessary information and you do not have any proper phone number to contact, you should either return Rs 999 or you can call this...
Address:Mahesh Marathe, https://subscription.readersdigest.in/rdindia/subscriptions/

As I have transferred Rs. 999/- as annual subscription of Readers Digest on 31sth December 2020 from your portal

( https://subscription.readersdigest.in/rdindia/subscriptions/ )

but i havent received any acknowledgment of it

how do i come to know whether my my request for the subscription is registered or not.

my email address is as follows

[protected]@gmail.com...
Vijibhavani

Non receipt of subscribed books

These are my order details -
Customer Name - Shreya Vijith
Invoice Number - SP[protected]
Subscription Number - [protected]
Invoice date - 6/4/20
Payment Reference -
RDENW[protected]
Delivery Address -
C/O Srinivasan Kalyanaraman
C-306 Nandan Euphora, Dashrath Nagar, Vishrantwadi, Pune

Not even a single book has been received by us. I was very proud of your subscription,...
Jyoti Bondre

Subscription paid but not received

My Subscription Number [protected]/ [protected]
case id 66136

My subscription was to start from December. The month is about to end, still not received my copy of readers digest....
kalavathi s

Not supply of Reader digest

Address:# 893/F 10th Cross Nagarabhavi 1st stage Chandra layout

Subscription paid of Rs. 1699/- online.
Order No. RDENW[protected] from S. kalavathi
Not yet receive book or Gift...
Debopriya Sen

Regarding renewal

I am regular customer of readers digest ...my subscription no is [protected]...was due for renewal ...I renewed it by end of Nov 2920 ...there was no acknowledgement from readers digest ...instead asking me o re na ew again ...my money has been debited from my bank regarding this...would be happy if you can look into the matter thankyou ag...
I had paid for annual subscription of readers digest on 27 October but haven't received a single copy yet....
I had payed for annual subscription of readers digest on 27 October but haven't received a single copy yet....
Mathew cruz

Paid subscription on 10th November 2020

Address:Mathew Cruz, No. 8, Cline Road, Petra Garden , Flat F-2, 2nd Floor, Cooke Town, Bangalore - 560 005. Email id: mattscruz @gmail.com

I have paid a subscription of Rs. 1699/- for TWO years on 20th Nov. 2020. So far I have not received any information from your side. Why is this delay? Kindly get back to me at the earliest...
HPI

Haven't received the digest yet.

Dr Hemant Inamdar, subscription no Order #[protected]Nov-2020). I haven't received the subscribed magazine yet even after 6 weeks. Please look into the matter ASAP....
Subscription number:[protected] ( 2 years subscription) No reply even via email/Facebook/ Instagram/Twitter. I even wrote to the editor....
pandian velappan

Magazine not yet received

Address:[email protected]

Paid annual subscription Rs.999/- on 26.11.2020.
But magazine not yet received.
My address :
V.PANDIAN
Addl.Deputy Commissioner of Police (Retd)
No.652 1B / 448-2, T.H.Road,
Tondiarpettai, Near Apollo Hospital
CHENNAI - 600081
MOBILE NO : [protected].
PLEASE send R.D.Megazine ASAP.
Thanks...
Paid Rs. 2159/- on 17th nov from my debit card. subscritption number is [protected]. kindly get back to me asap....
On 26/08/2020 I, had subscribed the magazine for three years but unfortunately, even after e-mailing them received nothing except the e-mail stating that I will be receiving the magazine with in 6 weeks but when 9 weeks had elapsed in November I sent them an e-mail asking them to refund my money but to my dismay not received anything from their end....
Harshanew

Paid subscription

As per the msg I paid 999 subscription amount on 24Th september and didnt receive any subscription and I paid the payment through online google pay I gave the evidence so readers digest has to reply for my payment otherwise will make it an issue please check out and do the needful and please dont cheat people during this pandemic situation...
I submitted my subscription on June, 5 2019 for 2 years (attached documents) and my previous subscription was valid till June, 2019. Now the customer care executive informed me that my subscription is till valid upto January 2021 where it should be valid till June, 2021 ( July, 2019 - June, 2021). I send mail several times with all documents to rdcare but every time they are arguing the same whereas they have not done to rectify their mistake....