Red Bus Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 3963

File a complaint to Red Bus

Having problems with Red Bus?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Red Bus customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Red Bus reviews & complaints page 16

Supriya kakulla
Dec 17, 2022

Money deducted but ticket has not been booked

Dear Redbus,

I booked a ticket on 10th December money got deducted from my account but ticket hasn't been booked. Kindly refund the money to below mentioned phone no. . PF the screen shot of money transfer

Phone No. [protected]

Kakulla Supriya...
JUBIN SHAJI
Dec 16, 2022

I have been Travelling from Chennai to Bangalore on the date 16th Dec 2022.
The Bus got break down by early morning and there is no alternative solution made for the same.
PNR number:[protected]
Ticket Number: TRCR52015221
The Bus Broken Down Location is almost near Erode.
I have 6 more hours to reach Ernakulam ( Edapally ). The Bus is already delayed by 6-7 Hourse already.
I had an important meeting today morning by 12am and Iam not able to attend it.
Kindly arrange the refund for my issue.
The Bus operators are not responding for my concern.

Personal Mail : [protected]@gmail.com
Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from redBus Team!

We are checking on your concern and we will get back to you soon with updates.

Please allow us some time.

Team redBus!

Note:-We never ask for UPI PIN or Account details over the phone. Please do not share the same.

Prachi Pati
    Dec 15, 2022

Address: Rourkela, Odisha

I had booked a bus ticket via Redbus on 14/12/2022 and recieved the following message:

mTicket Route: Rourkela to Cuttack Ticket No: TRD[protected] Primary Passenger: Prachi Pati (27, FEMALE) PNR: 11258 Trip Code: 2 Travels: CROWN Departure: 09:30 PM Dec 15, 2022 Seat Numbers: 1
    Boarding point: Sector 2 Bus Stand Address: Sector 2 Bus Stand Boarding point contact: [protected] [protected] CROWN Please Note: It is mandatory to follow the travel guidelines of your source and destination state for travel.
    Team redBus.

Anyhow on calling the bus before boarding, CROWN BUS confirmed that it stood cancelled for all trips till Sunday. I was refused for any kind of refund but only under a condition that i travel in a bus as suggested by them which i refused to. I have not received any message regarding the cancellation of the bus and have no refund initiated for such matter. Kindly immediately look into this matter for necessary action

Team redBus!

Note:-We never ask for UPI PIN or Account details over the phone. Please do not share the same.

Thillai007
      from Ramanathapuram, Tamil Nadu
      Dec 15, 2022

Kyros connect travels
      With above details my journey was cancelled but my amount amount was not refunded
      Ticket details;
      PNR No: TS[protected]ENUD/25849/OOTY TO EKM.
      Ticket Number: TRD95981884

We definitely understand your disappointment. We would request you to share the registered email ID/ ticket ID with us to contact you.

You can also write to us at [protected]@redbus.in with the registered email ID/ticket ID details.

Team redBus

Diipak23
        from BHILAI, Chhattisgarh
        Dec 15, 2022

I have booked a ticket on 23 Nov 2022. Ticket no. is TRCK62201908
        Bus got cancelled by bus operator hence full refund of 632.10 INR was expected.
        Even though refund was initiated it never reached my account. I complained and complain was registered with RedBus customer care with complaint no. 20371678.
        Complain was registered on 2nd December but I have still not heard for them neither the refund get credited. Pls resolve the issue.

Team redBus!

Dec 15, 2022

In the ticket booking process initially it was mentioned that female candidate seat should pair with female candidate but after that they change the female seat to male make such thing is very uncomfortable and that make me very unhappy about this situation and from now I think this should not done by the bus service and do not make passengers uncomfortable. Here is the bus No: WB65D5186

Team redBus.

We definitely understand your disappointment. We would request you to share the registered email ID/ ticket ID with us to contact you.

You can also write to us at [protected]@redbus.in with the registered email ID/ticket ID details.

Team redBus

Michael Jayapradeep
            Dec 13, 2022

The bus was about to arrive at 8:10 but till now the bus was not arrived. No one is attending the call. No one is taking the responsibility. We are standing on the road from 8:30. And tomorrow there was a important meeting about my son's marriage. This was a big disappointment to us. I am going to file a consumer complaint against both of you ( The Red bus and the Rajalakshmi travels).

Team redBus!

ABHISHEK.C.G
              Dec 9, 2022

Address: Jp nagar

Hello team, i had booked a bus for 08/12/2022 at 11.45 pm but due to uncertainty i had to cancel the bus on 07/12/2022 at 6:30Am.. When cancelling the bus the cancellation charges showed to me was around 310rupees.
              I had successfully cancelled the bus yet the cancellation did not go through in the background, due to which i never got my refund nor the tickets got cancelled.
              Additional i never got a call from bus management regarding my bording details during the boarding time.

Can you please look into it and get my refund back

The account details
              Registered name- Abhishek
              Registered number - [protected]
              Registered email-
              [protected]@gmail.com and abhishek.[protected]@gmail.com

Team redBus

Luppu
                Dec 7, 2022

On 4th december 2022 booked a ticket from vishakapatnam to hyderabad and payment received by the red bus but berth not allotted me and issued reference number[protected] sum of rupees 2240.

Team redBus

Luppu
                  Dec 7, 2022

It is to inform that on december 4th 2022 ticket booked from vishkapatnam to hyderabad through REDBUS site by my credit card and amount received sum of rupees 2240 but berth is not allotted even issued one reference number is[protected], but yet to be not refund by the red bus authorities.

Team redBus

K Tamilvanan
                    Dec 5, 2022

Kindly cancel my bookings redBus Ticket - TRCJ41597757 due to the ticket information not available in my booking options and refund my money

K Tamilvanan

Team redBus!

K Tamilvanan
                      Dec 5, 2022

RedBus Ticket - TRCJ41597757 the above details not showned the red bus my booking option and i am unable to cancel the booking kindly need your assistance for cancellation of my booking at requested
                      K Tamilvanan [protected]
                      Booking details
                      Chennai to tirunelveli dated 9/12/22
                      2 tickets in the name of k.Tamilvanan /vimala
                      Senthilvelan bus

Team redBus!

Prathyusha .k
                        Dec 5, 2022

MTicket Route:
                        Anantapur (andhra pradesh) to Hyderabad
                        Ticket No: TRCU98562231
                        Primary Passenger: K Prathyusha (22, FEMALE)
                        PNR: SBT93228 Trip Code: SCH19895H
                        Travels: Sri Balaji Transports
                        Departure: 10:20 PM Dec 5, 2022
                        Seat Numbers: U12
                        Boarding point: Garladinne Bypass
                        Address: Near Substation Boarding point contact: [protected], [protected] Sri Balaji Transports Please Note: It is mandatory to follow the travel guidelines of your source and destination state for travel.
                        Team redBus
                        ...i need half refund for the inconveniences I faced .
                        1.curtain was not there I booked sleeper mainly for privacy..
                        2.bus staff.were rude
                        3.no bedsheet and water bottle providesd
                        4. I asked for curtain bus staff was not at all replying
                        5.waste of my money if i dont get refund I will surely take a step above with all the pics and vedios i collected

Team redBus!

Dear Prathyusha,

Thank you for reaching out regarding your ticket number TRCU98562231.

We understand that your experience during the journey fell short of expectations due to the bus service issue. This is definitely not the experience we want for our customers. Your feedback has been shared with Sri Balaji Transports, so the quality of service can be improved. The amenities provided by the bus operator and the bus type selected at the time of booking are M-ticket Supported, Charging Point, Emergency Contact Number, M-ticket, Track My Bus.

We made two attempts to speak to you on 63XXXXXX39 to share the update regarding your query.

Stay safe, stay healthy!
                        Your redBuddy

Prathyusha .k
                          Dec 5, 2022

1. Bus arrived 20 min late
                          2.i had to wait on road as my stop was bypass
                          3.my seat curtain was only half ..other half was missing
                          4.bus faculty was worst on their behaviour shouting for calling them to ask about bus updates btw I only called 2 times
                          5.ac was not at al working, bedsheet, water bottle are not provided
                          6.its the worst bus I choose
                          7. Corridor was filled with some excesss luaggage even I dint have space to leave my chappal

Team redBus

Ravinder singh maan
                            Dec 5, 2022

Address: Bikaner

AC was not working in bus. Only heater was working. Due to this there are many issues created by passengers. Bus driver and conductor was not ready to start AC. We were unable to breath easily in bus. So many problema was there in milan travel bus.

Team redBus

ramya eswaran
                              Dec 5, 2022

My ticket no TRAJ98220404..I already mail to Suresh Krishnan who are working in redbus..my ticket was cancelled by vkv travels..still I am not getting my money back.. please issue the refund amount back..

Team redBus!

CA Pradeep
                                Dec 4, 2022

I have booked bus on redbus from Katra to Chandigarh for 04th December 2022 having ticket number TRCS5157950. My boarding time is 3 pm. I have received a call on 1:30 pm that due to some technical reason my bus will not come to Katra and they advised us to reached Jammu and get bus from there. Since I have no other option, I reached jammu. I am very surprised when I get to know that the bus which I have booked from Katra to Chandigarh (Vijay Tour & Travel) has no service from Katra to Chandigarh and there service starts from Jammu Only. If this is the situation why redbus display there service from Katra to Jammu on their website and misguide people. Kindly stop doing this to get profit.
                                Dec 5, 2022

Team redBus

Chaphan409
                                  Dec 4, 2022

Paid money but did not receive ticket

Hi Admin,

I have booked the ticket from Penang to Singapore traveling date 24 Dec 2022 for two passengers i.e. Kotchaphan Phoosit and Jariyada Jariyawattana by KKKL Express. Letting you know I haven’t received my ticket yet but my money deducted from my account.

My transaction details and additional information are given below ;
                                  TxnID : [protected]
                                  Name : KOTCHAPHAN PHOOSIT
                                  Description...
                                  Jaheer2004
                                  Dec 4, 2022

I have booked the ticket from Nellore to Bangalore on 4 Dec 2022. Ticket cancelled by Redbus Operator itself without my notice and even not refunded the full amount.
                                  This is the ticket number: TRCX83203091 and PNR No: 23219

Tried to contact bus operator (Geetha Travels) they told ticket cancelled from Redbus Operator itself so they will not able to refund the full amount.

Tried to contact RedBus customer care number (+[protected] but no use.

Below are the details of my journey

Nellore - Bangalore (4 Dec 2022)

Ticket Fare: 1256/-
                                  Ticket Refund: 325/-

Please help on this issue.

Team redBus!

Nabilkhan123
                                    Dec 3, 2022

I have booked for2 tickets from Delhi to Gopalganj on 4 Dec. I made booking on 3rd Dec at 8pm. I got confirmation msg in which booking date changed as 3rd Dec. When l received this msg its still 8pm and bus schedules departure time was 8.10pm. From my location to arrive at bus destination timings 30 minutes minimum. I made several calls to customer care. But I was unable to talk to any executives. I called bus operator. They said I need to talk to red bus customer care. Kindly reschedule my tickets to 4th Dec.

Team redBus