[Resolved] Redbus — ticket cancellation without any intimation and amount not yet refunded

 
2 Reviews
Kochuthottathil House,, Ernakulam, Kerala, India
 ShÃr Öñ JöSêph on Mar 16, 2020
We are facing a issue, on 14-3-20 i had booked three tickets from bangalore to ernakulam through redbus and we had paid the amount through online and amount has debited from my account and they had generated ticket to us aganist the same bus, and while checking for the status on 15-3-19 redbus had cancelled the ticket without any intimation, is this the manner of redbus, this guys didn't try to reach us regarding the cancellation of the tickets and we had stuck in bangalore yestarday and think is that if any issue caused to concerned bus which we has booked why don't you guys reshecudle the ticket, after all we checked what is the issue caused to bus which we are booked to ernakulam they shows mechinical error without any intimation why do they cancelled the tickets then how could we reach home we didn't expect this kinda of behavior form the side of redbus and at that time i mean yestrday we had tried to reach the customer support [protected] no one has picking up the phone then to whom we ask for support after all this a panic situation right now in india already you guys know that and especially in bangalore and without any intimation you had cancelled our tickets i need the refund within today. Actually the issue is with your team member redbus, thing is that poor coordination is done from your collgue and they didn't update the status regrading the issue and so thing is that past 1 year i'm your customer redbus this is the first time i'm facing this kinda of issue and no customer support also not provided 😠, how could we know bus is cancelled unless you share the details, i wanna know what don't you guys cancelled the tickets without any intimation and right now i take a decision i will flash a message regarding the redbus poor coordination with customer and third-party, i won't prefer anyone to use this app to online booking, unless you guys credited me back the concern amount that debited from my account, still now not a single collgue contacted me against this issue and amount is not yet refunded yet.

Well i will share the details of booking, redbus mticket
Route: bangalore to ernakulam
Ticket no: tp4e23218506
Passenger: ajeshkumar tj (26, male)
Pnr: ts[protected]weys/500166/banglr - ekm 01a
Travels: aeon connect
Departure: 11:35 pm mar 15, 2020
Seat numbers: g1, g3, g2
Total fare paid: rs.2889.0
Boarding point: kalasipalyam
Landmark:. Lalbagh main gate
Address: kalasipalayam
Boarding point contact: [protected]
Aeon connect customer care: -
-
You can reschedule the ticket till 14 mar 2020 10:15:00 pm

-
-

Thanks for using redbus.
Redbus helpline:[protected] t&c apply

And we contacted the customer support for more detail and no response had came form redbus and who can accept this situation! Without any intimation, this show the value of your quality.
We had provided our details while booking including mobile number and then also they didn't intimate us about the issue. I hope you guys had understood my issue and will do needful for us
Tho you guyz are done to us is not acceptable and i hope you guys had got it and this is the first time i ever facing the kinda of issue. I like to be your customer further unless you provide me the refund the concerned amont and it's loss, who will take the responsibility of this issue, we feedup with situation ystrdy we had in. Loss of time, money and not only that we had to change the scheduled plan we are in, we had booked the ticket not for a joke. I hope this will reach the concern person and team.
Thing is that i need refund.

ticket cancellation without any intimation and amount not yet refunded
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 16, 2020

Complaint Status


[Mar 16, 2020] Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Red Bus Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2020
Hi Joseph,

Greetings from redBus!!

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We completely understand the situation and trust us, we really know how frustrating this could be. Kindly accept our sincere apologies. We've taken down your concern to relevant team and we assure you that such issues are not repeated going forward. We've initiated full refund of Rs 2835 back to payment source. It will reflect in your account in 5 to 7 bank working days. Kindly wait for refund credit as per the time line shared. Please note that we are committed to give you a better experience going forward. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you on behalf of the bus operator and appreciate your patience.

Thank you,
Team redBus
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I tried booking ticket in redbus where payment has been failed but money is debited and in my google pay its showing that the money has been transferred to redbus account.
UPI TRANSACTION ID:[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    2569
    Pending
    7
    Resolved
    1678
    location
    Domlur Layout, Karnataka, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560071
    Redbus - ticket cancellation without any intimation and amount not yet refunded