Rediff.com India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2024
Complaints 2617

File a complaint to Rediff.com India

Having problems with Rediff.com India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Rediff.com India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Rediff.com India reviews & complaints page 114

tmpgml6
from Mangalore, Karnataka
Jul 22, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Actually I lost my password for my rediffmail ID rawat.[protected]@rediffmail.com
I am not able to recover it through forget password steps.Please let me know how I can get my password back.
You can contact me at [protected]@gmail.com.
Please help me.It is urgent.

bhawana
Actually I lost my password for my rediffmail ID [protected]@rediffmail.com
I am not able to recover it through forget password steps.Please let me know how I can get my password back.
You can contact me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Actually I lost my password for my rediffmail ID [protected]@rediffmail.com
You can contact me at [protected]@yahoo.com
Actually I lost my password for my rediffmail ID rawat.[protected]@rediffmail.com
You can contact me at [protected]@gmail.com.

I forgot my ID password, security questions and secoundary e-mail.

Sir It is impotent for me So please help me.

my e-mail [protected]@rediffmail.com
I forgot my gmail ID password, security questions and secoundary e-mail. Sir It is impotent for me So please help me.
my id [protected]@rediffmail.com
I cannot access my rediffmail a/c asI have forgotten my password and also the answer of my security question. I tried remembering Hint Answer, I tried but in vain. My security answer is getting rejected. My Email ID is [protected]@rediffmail.com Please help me recover my password. Please help me out as there is huge work related management data in my rediff account which I am using since year 2001. Plz help me out by sending me my new rediffmail password on [protected]@gmail.com or SMS on my mobial number [protected].
Gayatri Dalai
hi team

i just forget the password of my rediffmail account : [protected]@rediffmail.com
Request you to do the needful

my contact email id :[protected]@gmail.com

I had lost my password and answer of the security question. i m really upset.

Kindly give me a new password so that i can operate my account my e-mail account whos password was lost: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Send me a new password for the above mentioned id my email account is: [protected]@gmail.com
plz recovery my password my rediff email=[protected]@rediffmail.com
plz i lost my password plz [protected] my mobile no. plz give me new password mt id

spy pen problem

dear sir i am buy spy pen my order no[protected] .your product in problem the spy pen recording 9:57 mint only pleas help me
10 Comments

praveen.goyal
    Jul 21, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

My name is Vasudha. i ordered Blackberry 8830 on 8th July 2011 and got my order delivered on 12th July 2011. however the handset is not working i have raised my issue many times with their customer care and have received no respone from them yet. i also have tried calling their customer care they only advised me to raise my issue online(option given in the website). i have done it many times. even i have tried to contact then through their and vedor's email id ( <[protected]@rediff.co.in>, [protected]@ojjasenterprizes.com).

Order No. - 6536929
    Product Blackberry 8830 Gsm
    Amount INR 4874.00
    Vendor OjjasEnterprises

Please assist as i am helpless now.

Waiting for your reply
    Vasudha
    yes this is very disappointing. and there should be an obligation of the shopping web site to deliver the correct order. this is a fraud if they are not entertaining the issue.

Sunil John
      Jul 20, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have placed an order for Notebook Security Lock on 8th July 2011 and made the payment thru my Credit Card the same day. While placing the order there wasno intimation that the product is out of stock, however after 2 weeks whne I check the details it states out of stock.

The details of the orders are:

Title Qty Price Delivery Status Consignment Number Courier Name
      Iball Notebook Security Lock 1 I NR 720 Out of Stock [protected] TNT1

Order No - 6537769

Yatendraup
        Jul 19, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

rediffbol problem

I am unable to connect with rediff bol. it is giving the following massage. please solve the problem as soon as possible.

"Rediff Bol was not able to establish a connection to the server."

"It needs your input to setup connection option and may need support from your system Administrator."

Rediff bol shows above two lines of messages. I have checked connection settings. And default is recommended option is selected with 80 port and IE settings checked mark is selected.
        Please tell me solution of this problem

REDIFF — unable to sign error e102

i am repeatedly getting error e102 and unable to sign even when when i put in corect id and password
        I'm not able access my account since i changed my oldpassword, but i know my old password, i am not able to login with my new password nor with old password kindly help...

K Rama Rao
          from Brajarajnagar, Odisha
          Jul 18, 2011

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Through Rediff Deal Ho jaye on line offer, I had purchased a service order (No.6450612) for pest control in my house on Dr Sarup's Pest Control Pvt Ltd, Jamshedpur. The purchase date was 14th May 11 and the order is valid upto 10th Aug 11.

Either rediff or Dr Sarup's have any obligation to contact the customer and ensure execution of the order. Though it sounds funny, to an extent it is okay. But the best part is that Dr Sarup's establishment is not available on phone most of the time through a number is indicated on the order. After lot of trials, once I could manage to speak to some one at Dr Sarup's who took all required details and promised to send me an SMS with an appointment date and time to do the pest control job. It was almost two weeks now and the gentleman never cared to get back to me. I had sent an e-mail to rediff on dealhojaye.rediff.com and it bounced back after 24 hours. Normally, e-mail going to a wrong mail id, get bounced almost immediately or within an hour. Money-wise the order is not significant but on business eithics it is.

I would suggest Rediff on line marketing organisation not to get into business ties with such fly-by-night business setups. I would also like to suggest to all customers using Rediff, specially dealho jaye customers to make them responsible for execution of orders or for refund of money in case the orders are not executed within a time frame. As far as I am concerned, I will never use rediff on line marking or rediff deal ho jaye..not even by mistake.

K Rama Rao

Rediff deal ho jaye — cancel the order

I am very very sorry for this request. My younger brother is confirm your rediff deal ho jaye but i want cancle the order my parents are poor.
          So, please help me
          Yours
          Rakesh Ravi
          e-mail : aptechravi.[protected]@rediffmail.com

deal hua but execution nahi huwa - Comment #2001703 - Image #0

dwaipayanbhattacharjee
            Jul 16, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Hi , I have been using the email [protected]@rediffmail.com for years . At least 10 . Few days back without any warning rediff has blocked the account . Please help . I have a lot of important emails with the account and cant access.

Please help.

My details are
            [protected]@vsnl.com
            +[protected]

I have been using the email [protected]@rediffmail.com 9 years . Yesterday some one has hacked our Email ID and password has been changed, i also forgot the hint question. Please help . I have a lot of important emails with the account and cant access.

Please help.

My details are
            Rakesh Dudhoria

ranjithbalan
              Jul 11, 2011

i am not be able to signin to rediffbol till last 3 months. it shows error (E 111) & i could't see my offline messages too. their is no solution from rediffbol customer care. please help to solve my problem as soon as possible...
              I am unable to log in to Rediff Bol for a single time.
              not working
              i am not be able to signin to rediffbol till last 3 months. it shows error (E 111) & i could't see my offline messages too. their is no solution from rediffbol customer care. please help to solve my problem as soon as possible..

jaydeen
              [protected]@Rediffmail.com
              I am unable to log in to Rediff Bol not open a this time.
              I am unable to connect with rediff bol. it is giving the following massage. please solve the problem as soon as possible.

"It needs your input to setup connection option and may need support from your system Administrator."

Rediff bol shows above two lines of messages. I have checked connection settings. And default is recommended option is selected with 80 port and IE settings checked mark is selected.
              jaydeen
              am not be able to signin to rediffbol till last 3 months. it shows error (E 111) & i could't see my offline messages too. their is no solution from rediffbol customer care. please help to solve my problem as soon as possible...[protected]@rediffmail.com/[protected]@gmail.com
              i waseem khan from oman muscat, i am not able to login in rediff boll since 2011 started and asking ofr check internat connection and my server in absolutely fine and working please tell me the solution.

shyamdavay
                Jul 11, 2011

REF: [protected]@rediffmail.com

My above mail ID has been locked and iam unable to browse the same.I also tried to retrieve my password through forgot password mode ,but my efforts went in vain since the number of attempts for retrieval had exceeded.

I request REDIFF to send the password to my new mail ID [protected]@rediffmail.com so that i can continue browsing my old EMAIL ID [protected]@rediffmail.com.

OLD MAIL ID WHICH I WOULD LIKE TO [protected]@rediffmail.com

REGARDS-SHYAM SUNDAR DAVAY
                REF: [protected]@rediffmail.com

My above mail ID has been locked and iam unable to browse the same.I also tried to retrieve my password through forgot password mode, but my efforts went in vain since the number of attempts for retrieval had exceeded.

I request REDIFF to send the password to my new mail ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in so that i can continue browsing my old EMAIL ID [protected]@rediffmail.com

OLD MAIL ID WHICH I WOULD LIKE TO [protected]@rediffmail.com

Kakul Chaudhary
                  Jul 8, 2011

Forgot password to my account and exhausted maximum number of tries allowed. Now it says my accoun has been blocked. My account has my old personal data which i need urgently.

I have been using rediffmail.com from last 5-6 years and have been very satisfied with its services. Please send my password to my gmail ID - kakul.[protected]@gmail.com
                  I forgot password to my rediffmail account ([protected]@rediffmail.com) and exhausted maximum number of tries allowed. Now it says my account has been blocked. My account has my old personal data which i need urgently.

I have been using rediffmail.com from last 7-8 years and have been very satisfied with its services. Please send my password to my gmail ID : akshay.[protected]@gmail.com
                  my facebook and rediffmail password(which is same) has been hacked beautifully!
                  when i am resetting my fb password it ius sending me a confirmation password reset code to my rediff account but unfortunately rediff password is also changed witout my concern(hacked)...

i am in great trouble, so kindly please send me a new password for my id ([protected]@rediffmail.com)
                  to ankit.[protected]@gmail.com...

I am one of the rediffmail user from 2001 and since 15 days my email account cannot opened due geting message invalid password, donot know what has happened.Exasusted by giving the hint and secret questions getting message as try after 24 hours.

Many of my data and company details are there init.please send me a new password so that i can access, please send me the newpassword to [protected]@gmail.com.

iam helpless hence the request.

anthonydass
                  I am one of the rediffmail user since 5 days my email account cannot opened due geting message invalid password, donot know what has happened.Exasusted by giving the hint and secret questions getting message as try after 24 hours.

Many of my data and company details are there init.please send me a new password so that i can access, please send me the newpassword to anthonyravi.[protected]@yahoo.com.

anthonydass
                  dear team
                  This is to inform u that i m unable to acess my account [protected]@rediffmail.com about 15days i have forgetten my password and i cannot recognize my hint question my id is blocked my imporant mails are there so please recover my password as soon as possible plz snd me recovery password to my id [protected]@yahoo.com i shall be thankful to you
                  Wid regards
                  i had been the user of rediffmail for the last six years and it went on well for all these years. but now though i remember my email ID and password correctly even then I am not able to have access to my account. please help me.

Please help me to how to recover my password of rediffmail account.this after changing my password not able to login.anyway i have to recover this rediff id as this was the primary email id for me for communication & login of many sites.please contact me at [protected]/[protected]@gmail.com

Soumya
                  Dear Team I had been using the account for last ten years but i am experiencing the problem of forgot password even without changing it ..n now to recover the PW need to answer to the question abt my first school.name .i really dnt knw wht I had filled at dat time ..Plz help me to get bak mah account .and send the PW to my ID ...[protected]@yahoo.com or call me at [protected].tnx n regds
                  I Forgot password to my account and exhausted maximum number of tries allowed. Now it says my account has been blocked. My account has my old personal data which i need urgently.

I have been using rediffmail.com from last 5-6 years and have been very satisfied with its services. Please send my password to my gmail ID - [protected]@gmail.com
                  i had been the user of rediffmail for the last 11 years and it went on well for all these years. but now though i remember my email ID and password correctly even then I am not able to have access to my account. please help me.

My account has my old personal data which i need urgently. Please send my password to my gmail ID [protected]@gmail.com
                  hi

I was not using my facebook account since long which was associated with my rediff account though i remember the ID and password for both rediff account and facebook account.. but Facebook authorities may be locked the account since it wasn't used for long, , as for security purpose they demanded the date of birth which i entered while creating that facebook account.. i unfortunately forgot the date of birth which i used at that time while opeingn that facebook account.. the account has been prepared using the rediffmail account and i even remeber the password.. its just the date of birth (which entered while signup to FB) is reuired how can i get it??

or in case there i another way to login my Facebook account please do let me know. can rediffmail provide me the date of birth which i used while preparing the account.. as i said my FB account is associated with my rediffmail account which is "[protected]@rediffmail.com"

email: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                  I am one of the rediffmail user from 2001 and my email account cannot opened due geting message invalid password, donot know what has happened.Exasusted by giving the hint and secret questions getting message wrong.

Many of my data and company details are there init.please send me a new password so that i can access, please send me the newpassword to [protected]@gmail.com

Ranjit Kumar Padhy
                  my rediffmail account id [protected]@rediffmail.co.in

Rediff Shopping — Nokia e52 cancel order

Nokia e52 cancel order

delivered goods in broken condition

order no.9303137 TN.ID 20308810 MARCHANT PARTNER-ADVIK PRODUCT DETAILS- AD-119;ADVIK LAPTOP COOLING PAD AD-119 RECIPIENT BADETI CHINNA CITY HYDERABAD PROBLEM ;ITEM WAS DELIVERED IN BROKEN CONDITION REQUEST FOR NEW PIECE

Product not received

I have placed order for Unani Super Power on 2nd June, 2016 under Product #13462602, since then no product has been received from your end till date please clarify.

(Mohd Ayub Bhat)
                  16 Comments

aloke1971
                    from Digboi, Assam
                    Jul 6, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I have purchased a Automatic Brush with Soap Dispensing Dishwashing (Order No: 6491476) from Rediff Shopping on 11.06.2011. Rediff Shopping despatch the product through Aramex Courier vide Consignment Number [protected]. After waiting 12 days I gives complaint to Aramex Courier and Rediff Shopping the product not reach me. They not gave proper feedback for my complaint and aramex courier customer service mail me that the Consignement not traceable. But on 03.07.2011 both the site shows that the product was deliverd on 29.06.2011. Who take the product ? Not traceble and Deleiverd are same neaning ? There for I loss some money and also time. Who Refund my money ? All the online purchaser beware for Rediff Shopping and Aramex Courier, They give fake consignement No. and Deliver details. I think both company collaborate with fake business.

Aloke Debnath
                    (M) [protected]
                    Email : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                    i also suffer the same fate with aramex... my courier has not been delivered even after 10 days.on my side, i placed the order with shoppers stop.com
                    I had ordered pack of 2 led lights order no is 11437386.The payment was done on 10 apr however it has not yet been dispatched.
                    Can someone from rediff fix this..

PRODUCT NOT DELIVERED - Comment #2145684 - Image #0
                    Dear mazharsayyed26,

Greetings from Rediff.com.

Apologies, the product is currently unavailable with our seller partner hence the order is being refunded.

Rediff Shopping
                    Online Customer Service Team
                    Booked Saffire Kids Blue Scooter on rediff online shopping website on 10th April 2015. The product is not delivered yet. I talked to the CRM but they still have not delivered the product. They are not taking my request to cancel the product and refund me either.
                    Dear Janet Alice,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number, order id and contact details at tell.[protected]@rediffmail.com to help you.

Rediff Shopping
                    Online Customer Service Team

priyankacool
                      Jul 2, 2011

priya sharma

Saumen
                      rediffbol problem

priya sharma
                      i could not found any room on chat room

princes_6002
                        from Itimadpur, Uttar Pradesh
                        Jun 28, 2011

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

Hi Support team,

I am not ablet o log in to rediff bol messanger for past 3 days no with the error message

"we are unable to sign you in.There is possibly problem wit yorr internet connection or your proxy setting.Please chek your setting and try again(E111).

Please give em step by step resolution for the same as i have not made any changes to my proxy settings ..which was earlier when i was susccesfully abel to log in

rediff messenger — login problem

i m unable to log in my redifbol messenger. it says that it requires support from my administrator. n it is happening vry frequently.

REDIFF — not login rediffmessenger

Hi Support team,

I am not ablet o log in to rediff bol messanger for past 3 days no with the error message

"we are unable to sign you in.There is possibly problem wit yorr internet connection or your proxy setting.Please chek your setting and try again(E111).
                        Hi Support team,

Please give em step by step resolution for the same as i have not made any changes to my proxy settings ..which was earlier when i was susccesfully abel to log in

ar_kh2003
                          from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jun 26, 2011

Hi Support team,

manoj@gmail
                            Jun 25, 2011

Address: Wayanad, Kerala

Order no: 6469324
                            Title: Wall Mount Plastic Liquid Soap Dispenser
                            Vendor: OjjasEnterprises

I have ordered above item in Rediff Shopping.
                            Track My Order

Order No: 6469324 Date:[protected] Order Status :Approved
                            Delivery Status Consignment Number Courier Name
                            Delivered 15-JUN-2011 em[protected]in India Post

Item not yet delivered to me. Consignment Number updated in site is wrong / no updates in India Post website.

It is really cheating. After several mails to both Rediff and Ojjas Enterprises no response

Rediff Shopping / Ojjas Enterprises — Umberalla's purchased

I had purchased via internet Rediff Shopping - 3 Umbrella's, upon receipt of the same, all the unbrella's had it's handel broken.

Upon which had lodged complaint on <[protected]@ojjasenterprizes.com>, <[protected]@rediff.co.in>.

No Response for above complaint lodged on 24th July'09

As per my Order Ref : 5440419, mail from Rediff, they have mentioned that following company had dispatched the Umberella

Product Title: Set of 3 - 3 Fold Umbrella High QualityVendor name: Ojjas Enterprises Contact Person: Jaspreet SahaniPhone Number: 26854086, 26854024Address: Ojjas Enterprizes, Unit No 63, New Satgurunanak Inustrial Estate, Western Express Highway, Opp Jai Coach, Goregaon( E), Mumbai - 400063, Maharashtra, IndiaEmail Id: [protected]@ojjasenterprizes.com

Kindly let me know what further course of action can be taken.

Navin Mudbhatkal

Rediff Shopping / Ojjas Enterprises — Dummy product Delievered without accessories (total fraud)

Ojjas Enterprises sent me mp3 player order through courier. I found a damaged mp3 player without any accessories. They are not taking any calls and rediff shopping customer care also doesnt seem to look into this problem. Please avail a replacement or refund for this product.

rediff shopping order no-5769113

Rediff Shopping / Ojjas Enterprises — EPSON PRINTER -CHEATED

REDIFF SHOPPING DETAILS

Order No: 5969240 Date:[protected] NR 3,255
                            Title Qty Consignment Number [protected]Courier Name Aramex
                            Epson Stylus TX111 All In One Printer 1 I
                            VENDOR OJJAS ENTERPRISES

CHEATED .THE PRODUCT NOT YET DELIVERED.COURIER AGENT IS TELLING IT WAS DELIVERED TO BANGLORE AS PER THE ADDRESS.MY ADDRESS IS IN MYSORE.

COULD ANY BODY HELP ME
                            HALIMSHA
                            MYSORE
                            [protected]@gmail.com [protected]

Non Delivery of Product - Comment #1981289 - Image #0
                            No response
                            No response after 5 days

veejrao
                              Jun 24, 2011

Address: Khordha, Odisha

COMPLAINANT: V J RAO 38, CHINTAMANISWAR BUDHESWARI POST, BHUBANESWAR-751 006
                              ODISHA

COMPLAINT AGAINST: REDIFF SHOPPING

COMPLAINT:

I HAVE A REDIFFMAIL ACCOUNT INTO WHICH I USUALLY RECEIVE 6 -10 USELESS MAILS INDICATING THAT I HAVE BEEN EITHER CHOSEN FOR FREE MERCHANDIZE OR ELIGIBLE FOR 75% DISCOUNT ON VARIOUS PRODUCTS. THEY EVEN INDICATE THAT THEY HAVE COD (CASH ON DELIVERY) FACILITY IN IMPORTANT CENTERS INCLUDING BHUBANESWAR.

I HAVE SEVERAL TIMES MADE SOME INDENTURE OF ELECTRONIC APPLIANCES, BOOKS ETC., ON THE SITE AND PARTED WITH MY PERSONAL AND SENSITIVE INFORMATION LIKE MY POSTAL ADDRESS, DATE OF BIRTH, EMAIL ID, MOBILE NUMBER, DEBIT /CREDIT CARD NUMBER ETC, EVEN THOUGH I ALWAYS OPTED FOR CASH ON DELIVERY METHOD. BUT TILL TO DATE, I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY OF THE MATERIAL INDENTED FOR ON COD METHOD AS THESE PEOPLE ARE NOT INTERESTED ON CASH ON DELIVERY RATHER THEY ARE COMFORTABLE TO DEAL WITH CREDIT CARDS AND DEBIT CARDS AND MAKE INSTANT MONEY. BUT, WHO WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE PRICE PAID TO THEM THROUGH CREDIT CARD IN CASE IF WE DO NOT GET THE RIGHT PRODUCT OR SOME TIMES ANY PRODUCT AT ALL?

CONSUMERS PLEASE BE AWARE, THAT THESE SITES ARE NOTHING BUT INTENDED TO COLLECT CONSUMER'S SENSITIVE INFORMATION AND MISUSE IT FOR THEIR MARKETING PURPOSE. IF IT IS FOR MARKETING PURPOSE, IT IS OK. BUT IF IT IS MISUSED FOR SOME OTHER ILLEGAL PURPOSE, WHAT WILL BE OUR FATE?

V J RAO
                              38, CHINTAMANISWAR
                              BUDHESWARI POST
                              BHUBANESWAR-751 006
                              ODISHA

prasi25
                                Jun 23, 2011

Sir ,

I purchased 3 In 1 Slimming Belt With Butterfly Massager order number # 6451151. Butterfly Massager was not in the working condition and was not working. so as per the online shopping policy The returned this product for a replacement.
                                As per their advice I sent this to vendor they asked to sent thru DTDC courier tracking number B72436651.
                                And I sent this information to rediff as requested.
                                I still have not received the replacement product so far,I have sent several emails to their customer support , but non were replied so far.
                                I also called their customer care more then 5 times but poor and worst response .No body seemed to answer the query few times they disconnected my call and no proper solution or update was provided .

I was cheated by rediff online with non-working condition product.
                                I went thru a lot mental harassment by their customer support and by rediff itself. Till now I did not receive the replacement product nor any response from rediff.
                                I endup spending rs 300 just for talking to their customer care, and I have spent rs 80 for sending the fault product back thru DTDC courier.

Prasanna R
                                I wish i can warn u before u ordered something on Rediff shopping. I just ordered the the same as u. they confirmed my order over phone then they sent me a date when my order was shipped. after an unending waiting i wrote them a mail asking why my product hadnt reached yet. no reply from them. second time i wrote, got a reply. and after the reply i was about to have a heart attack coz they said that their courier partner came to my door many many times. first of all im always present at my home, if someday im not, my mother is always present. and if they couldnt find anyone, why didnt they call me. why did they come 6-7 times without informing me. when i asked them the same question, no reply came back. i again asked them by email, then too no answer. it seems the courier partner is their crime partner as well. courier partner was ARAMEX. i got several calls from rediff customer care.i dont know where they get these people from. either they r rude, or they r deaf, or they have language problem. they were tremendously rude. they just say one or two lines n cut the phone on ur face, never wait for ur answer. i complaint about it over mail. as usual no reply came my way. i left the hope for it and oneday got a sms which said that my ordered item was reversed. nothing surprising. then again i got a call from rediff customer care. and this time i was more stunned coz the customer care lady was speaking nicely :)))) she said for some reason the item was reversed, she'll send back the item soon. again confirmation, again shipping date and again reversed. what mental torture i went through just for a butterfly massager.

finally i bought it from ebay. and i[censored] r thinking to buy it from ebay, let me warn u this time. most of the product in ebay india r from outside sellers. i bought the item n got it in my hands within few days. but as i tried to put on the machine.. whoa! it was not working at all. now the seller has warned that if i put a complaint against them in ebay, they wont help in any way. i have sent them a mail, and now waiting for the reply. if i got no reply within 2 days, i'll show them that they did it to a wrong person. i'll close thier business in ebay forever.

sathikamu
                                  Jun 23, 2011

I ordered for pair of 38 size formal shirts, but they sent me 44 sized half sleeves shirt. When i lodged complain they asked to sent back the shirt through courier and when i enquirer it to cost around 150 rs to sent back, will you reimburse, but no one response to it. When i tried to call then they refuse to take the call, and some times voice recording is gng on. I am helpless, how i can file complaint against them. Others please avoid in purchasing goods through Online, its totally fraud.

Rediff Online Shopping,
                                  Disha Enterprises,
                                  Contact Person- Khushbu Mor/G.C.Mor
                                  Shop No.1, OmshivChhaya,
                                  Kasturi Park, Navghar Road,
                                  Bhayander(E.)-401105.
                                  Mumbai.

paragmantrawadi
                                    from Patan, Maharashtra
                                    Jun 14, 2011

i purchased the REEBOK PLATOON worth Rs. 599+ 50 from REDIFF SHOPPING on the date 19/05/2011 and due to their POOR QUALITY COURIER SERVICE i dont get it.
                                    order no 6458049

still after a whole month i dont get the money back to my account also.

Company suggested me to reorder same but right now its cost is Rs.899+ 50
                                    i am daily communicating with customer care service but no any confirm reply from them
                                    NO ANY ESTIMATED TIME OF REFUND ME THE AMOUNT Rs. 599/- + 50/-
                                    NAME ; GHADA ASIFBHAI

ORDER NO; 6811658

PRODUCT NAME :Samsung Guru E1252 Dual Sim Mobile Phone

APKE PAS MERA ORDER NO. 6811658 KI PRODUCT NAHI HE TO MUJE MERA PAYMENT ((RS . 1770) RETURN BHEJ DO

MOBILE NO; [protected]

Address:SURAJ FURNITURE, DHEBAR ROAD, RAJKOT, GUJRAT

saury15285
                                      Jun 11, 2011

I HAVE PURCHASED ONLINE ONE HAND WATCH SET THROUGH REDIFF SHOP AND GIFTS ON 10/03/2011 AND MY Order number IS 6354868 . I HAVE MADE MY PAYMENTS THROUGH MY UNION BANK OF INDIA BY ONLINE SERVICE. THEY HAVE DEDUCTED THE MONEY 449 RUPEESE FROM MY BANCK ACCOUNT, BUT I DID NOT GET MY HAND WATCH SET ON MY CROSPENDENCE ADDRESS OR DID NOT GET THE MONEY BACK TO MY ACCOUNT.

MY ONLINE PAYMENT IS BELOW.

CAA656600 10/03/2011 ePAY/To:TIMESOFMONEY/37035
                                      03/CASH
                                      INR DR 449.00

KINDLY LOOK IN THE MATTER

SAURABH KR. MALLICK

Adeshpal Singh
                                        from Calicut, Kerala
                                        Jun 4, 2011

Address: Kerala

1. After seeing a attractive advertisement in Rediffshopping I had ordered for a branded 'T; Shirt vide order number 6272443. The woman branded T shirt size ‘M’ was found of poor quality and improper size. A complaint was registered with customer support subsequently the item was returned by speed post. The parcel was delivered to M/s Shopping Mantra Enterprise, Borivali, Mumbai at the adress illustrated in customer support mail.

2. There was no response either from Rediffshopping customer support or M/s Shopping Mantra Enterprises. Again under named individual contacted customer care executive telephonically. The executive directed to forward all postal correspondence (scan copy) to customer support through email on 04 Apr 11. Which was obliged by the undernamed individual on same day.

3. Customer support unit sent on cheque of Rs 70/- (the expenditure incurred on postal returning of article). The content of the email recieved from customer support is as follows: -

"Dear Adeshpal ,

Greetings from Rediff.com
                                        We wish to inform you that we have forwarded your courier details to the vendor and and as soon as they are in receipt of the product the replacement will be dispatched to you.
                                        The courier charges of Rs.70/- in the form of a pay order in favour Adeshpal Singh of will be delivered to you within next 15 working days.

Your replacement product will be dispatched by the seller within the next 7-10 working days.

Further, we also request you to revert back to us if the replacement is not delivered to you within the above mentioned time frame so that we would be able to assist you in a better way.

Assure you of prompt and courteous response on all your visits to Rediff.com

Masum Das
                                        Customer service,
                                        Rediff.com"

4. I have contacted the same customer support unit many times but in vain.

5. I submit that these are just looting tactic and clearing off of sub standard items.

6. I humbly request you to kindly take strict action against these fraudulent firms.
                                        >