Rediff Shopping — Defective product

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I ordered 2.4ghz ultra wireless mouse on 11/12/14. And I received the product so late on 25/12/14. I used the product for few days and found that it is defective. I contacted customer care for that. it was not easy to find their customer care number coz there numbers are either not in service or service not available. after so much of effort I found a number complained about the product for replacement and refund. after that I contacted and reminded the customer care 5 more times each and every time they only say that they are in a process to refund the amount and are giving silly excuses. like it will take 1 week etc.. and today is 06/02/15. and niether my money is refunded nor any person came to collect the defective product.. rediff is worst online shopping company.. never to buy any single thing from this company..totaly fraud..
name: SANYOG CHOWDHARY
order no. 10869276
amount: Rs.299
I want my money to be refunded from this cheap company.
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear SANYOG CHOWDHARY,

Greetings from Rediff.com.

Your order has been successfully refunded on 13th Jan 2015 against Transaction reference number[protected].

Team Rediff Shopping
pen camera product camera damage so money refund order id[protected], rs 537
This is to bring to your kind notice that I have a bought a product from you vied order No. 10099898 on the 24th of July, 2014. I received the product and tried to set it up for use but the product ( Blackberry 9360) was not connecting to the network.

I have called the customer care and reported the same to them and they asked me to call up the Retailer ( EM Retail Company Delhi- 110007) and expressed the same to them and they in return asked me to take it the phone to my service provider and get there help, I did so and they checked and said that the phone has a country lock and that is why it is not connecting to the services.

So the same was expressed to the retailer and your customer care and they have arranged a for a pick up in the month of September, 2014 and the same was paid by me and you have refunded me the courier charges only .

There after the retailer sent me the product back in the month of October 2014, ( Not Replacing the product but changing the part. Which is not acceptable ) he has refurbished the product and returned and returned the same. When I contacted the retailer in this regard he told me you contact Rediff Shopping.and from then on I am calling you people and every time its just that you are not doing the needful.

Subject: [Ticket#[protected]] Refund - 20 Feb 15

Subject: [Ticket#[protected]] defective product... - 20 Feb 15

Subject: Re: [Ticket#[protected]]Product Received is no... - 16 Jan 15

Subject: Re: [Ticket#[protected]]Product Received is no... - 17 Dec 14

Subject: Re: [Ticket#[protected]]Product Received is no... - 25 Nov 14

Subject: [Ticket#[protected]] Others - 10 Nov 14

Subject: Re: [Ticket#[protected]]Product Received is no... - 26 Oct 14

Subject: Re: [Ticket#[protected]]Product Received is no... - 28 Sep 14

Subject: Re: [Ticket#[protected]]Product Received is no... - 27 Sep 14

Subject: Re: [Ticket#[protected]]Product Received is no... - 26 Sep 14

these are all the ticket numbers that you guys have sent me and I spoke to Mrs.Herna on the 9th of march and she checked and said that the refund will happen in 4-5 days and the refund will reflect in your account without fail but till now nothing has happened . So I called again today and I Spoke to Mr. Yogesh and his Extn is 333. and as he was talking he cuts the line saying that he cannot spend that much of time to a customer and he cuts the call.
I see it that its not right the way that he has treated a customer that if having an issue with you supply and who is being troubled by you organisation from such a long time .

I request you to kindly do the needful in refunding the amount ASAP .Looking forwarded to your effective services.

Nyle Desousa
My oder no is 22562766 i placed and oder for xiaomi power bank with monopod adjustable selfestick and i have just received my product which i found defective as d data cable is not inserting in properly because of displacement of sockets buit in.
I want you to replace my product with a genuine working product or refund my cash back.
Highly disappointed with you service and product
I am looking forward to resolve the prob from your end asap.
Palak mathur
Dear

My order number is 11068032, , , , your product received date of 22/01/2015. and this product from day one, its not working. but actually this given as gift so those people not complain me, otherwise replace product in duration of 7 to 8 days of replacement, but my product is in warranty period so your responsibility to give me services but your executive not assist me properly, he is told me your warranty is only one month but when I was purchase product in that time give me six month warranty i want replace my product otherwise refund me money as soon as possible

Please find attachment

Hardik bhavsar
Dear Hardik1889,

The order number shows as product undelivered as the shipment was lost, but as mentioned you had received we are unable to assist as the product warranty of 1 months has been lost hence seller would not be able to assist.

Rediff Shopping
Online Customer Service Team
Hi, ,
I had ordered sari pleat maker from re different shopping. It was delivered today on 8/5/2015, Friday.
. On opening the product I find that the pleat maker is broken. I called the customer care multiple times but there is no reply.
. order approval date is 5/5/2015
Delivered on 8/5/2015.
Tn. I[protected]
I have paid Rs. 1038 for this product.
I would request you to return the amount and take some action on such irresponsible delivery.

Hope this will be done immediately.

Sowmya,
Dear Sowmya Nayak,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number, order id and contact details at tell.[protected]@rediffmail.com to help you.

Rediff Shopping
Online Customer Service Team

Rediff.com India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    22%
    Rediff.com India Phone
    +91 22 6182 0000
    +91 22 2444 9144
    +91 22 6182 0200
    Rediff.com India Address
    1st Floor, Mahalaxmi Engineering Estate, L. J. 1st Cross Road, Mahim (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400016
    View all Rediff.com India contact information