Reliance Capital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 16, 2025
Complaints 163

File a complaint to Reliance Capital

Having problems with Reliance Capital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Capital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Capital reviews & complaints page 8

shriprasad143
Oct 2, 2015

Dear Sir/ Madam, Mera Naam Hai Shriprasad B. Gurupwar costumer id/ Policy No. 52258783 Loan File No. RLM-1075, Mujhe call aaya tha Reliance Capital se unone loan ke liye call kiya tha aur mujhe policy banane lagayi aur loan nahi mila toh policy cancel kar di aur 45 days ho chuke hai but refund nahi mila mujhe shayad se ye agent ne mujhe galat information de kar policy banane lagayi hai so pls cancel this policy and refund my money. aur app ke company ke naam use kar ke ye cheat kar ke policy banane lagate hai. mujhe mera money refund chahiye. I have all call records in my cellphone... already send your email id... I want to back my money...
Jan 26, 2018
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful

Aatish2906
    from Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
    Oct 1, 2015

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

We have applied a loan against property by Reliance commercial finance Raipur Chhattisgarh & the loan has also been approved by the reliance and the supervisor or the agent of reliance (Mr. Vipin Namdeo) has collected the documents & when the cheque arraive to his office he stops the cheque with him & says that he didn't have the cheque with him & the company has not dispatched it but after some time the chq started to clear from our Account & we havn't received the cheque of Rs. 99, 00, 000/- by reliance capital he has taken the sum of rs 106000 from us & 6000 rs for nottery of papers & 6887 as processing & valuation charge & has returned only 106000 rs & the remaining amount has not been returned from the company & the 4 chq has been bounced from our account and there is no response from the company. So thats all & we need justice...

Sandesh G Chikkaveermath
      Jul 13, 2015

I got unsolicited call from Reliance capital guy Dheeraj Pandey for for loan, I told him not to call me and asked how did he get my number. This guys started abusing me in hindi. What should I do for such unwanted calls and ill mannered people like this ? Regards, Sandesh
      Reliance Capital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Samar imam
        Jul 9, 2015

The company has tied up with FNF NAUKRI and offering jobs for commissions and HIG FEES. I also have the letter where it has been mentioned that the company has seleccted and shortlisted me but will only hire once I pay Rs 3100/- along with $ 220 for totaling to almost Rs 20000/-. No real company can charge this much for job offering. COMPLETE FRAUD RELIANCE AND FNF NAUKRI 1. Call assuring job from FNF Naukri, does not provide JD also and just force to register, assuring that XYZ(in my case RELIANCE CAPITAL LTD) company has already selected me and will call me for joining as soon as i Register. 2. Post registering, the ten calls of daily gets reduced to 1 call in 4 days. 3. asking to register and get documents verified(which has already been verified due to which I had got job in good company and was working before) from pinerton for $220, which is not a small amount. 4. Employees have NO IDEA about what they talk and have no respect for the clients, I also have phone call proof. 5.The senior ANANT DESAI, calls and clearly tells me upfront that we assume that you are not interested as I am not paying $220 for documents verification. All I can do is laugh on such unprofessional and fraud behaviour of FNF NAUKRI people. I really want to make people aware about the same. Hope someone could take up this matter seriously. Involved people were NISHA, NEERAJ, ANANT, SHILPA.

T MUTHUKUMAR
          Jul 1, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, I am applied for Mort age loan. Last February Month 2015. But login March month After 2 month they are told Rejected. All verification is clear only the technical people measurement problem Manager also measure the my property but they are not sent mail for technical team. Reason I don't know. This communication very delay. Reliance capital home loan, Bye-Pass Road Branch, Near kalavasal Madurai - 625016. Branch Manager Mr.Alagusundharam - cell:[protected] and Sale executive Mr.Arun Alagar [protected] customer response & communication is very poor. This type of people working in your company surely Brand name is spoiled. Note: Sir, You don't thing loan rejected then only this customer complaint this person. No sir. I am got loan for other bank low interest. Your people response is very low and extra...Particularly sales executive Mr.Arun Alagar. My contact number [protected] this is fyki.

ila parmar
            Jul 1, 2015

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

I have received call from[protected]. He told me that reliance capital could give me loan upto rs. 10 lakhs against policy in reliance insurance. I have to take insurance policy from reliance capital. And then only i will get loan. But now i found that its fake. Plz take action against such fraud. He give me his personal no. [protected] and he told me that his name is mr. Rudra sharma. Plz take serious action.
            customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Dear Mr. Parmar,

Thank you for highlighting your concerns to us. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you by this Spurious phone call. Write to us with your contact details at rlife.[protected]@relianceada.com to help us trace the origin this call. We will gladly assist you with initiating strong action against these miscreants.

Reliance Life Insurance

KushalJ
              Jul 28, 2014

Hello, Me and my friend have received call from Executive from Reliance Capital(As the introduce themselves) offering loan at 0% interest and they ask us to pay 10 % of the required loan amount, e.g if 20000 loan required pay 20000. I searched on Internet and found that its a fraud scheme.
              Home lone intrest ret kya hai thanks

Sonu Sagar
                Feb 25, 2014

Dear Sir, I have availed a personal loan account no. RLPLDEL[protected] of Rs 4.00 Lacs, I have paid this amount to bank on August 31, 2010. This overdues still showing in CIBIL. Please help me to remove the name from CIBIL. Regards, Sonu Sagar [protected] [protected]
                Dear Sonu Sagar, Thank you for getting in touch with us. We are investigating this issue with the concerned department & will get back to you as soon as possible on this - Reliance Commercial Finance Customer care Team.

Subhasish Mondal
                  Aug 30, 2013

This is Subhasish Mondal from Kolkata, West Bengal. I have been suffering unwanted call for last few months. My land line no is[protected]. I have seen that regularly I am getting call from Reliance Capital though I clearly told them I am not interested at all for any kind of offer. But still they call me end the call when I asked his/her name. It hesitate me a lot. I don't know why they are irritating us. They are making call from internet (i guess they are having unlimited plan).

Please help us by taking suitable action against this unwanted call.

Subhasish Mondal

skm65
                    May 7, 2013

Address: Khordha, Odisha

On 6th May, one Mr.Navneet, claiming himself as an employee of Reliance Capital, called me from No. [protected] and has offered me interest free loan of Rs.2,00,000/- , to be repaid by me over a period of ten years @ Rs.20,000/- per annum. Against the loan, one Money Multiplier Plan will be issued in my name, which will act as the Guarantee against the loan by the company and the returns of the Policy will go to Reliance Capital. He asked me to send documents, two passport photos along with a cheque for Rs.20,000/- addressed to RCL as my First Annual Premium/ Loan Repayment amount. My doubt arised there. Without filling any form, without my signature, without issue of policy, without sanction of loan, how one can demand its repayment in advance??? He has e-mailed me Brochure, from Mail Id. vikram.[protected]@gmail.com, which is just a Loan cum Hypothecation Agreement Format of Reliance Commercial Finance, which has in no way related to my Loan/M.M.Plan.
                    He has sent me message from No.[protected], to send my documents to the following address :-
                    Amit Sharma,
                    Reliance Commercial And Finance Co. Ltd.
                    E2-49, Shastri Nagar,
                    Near Metro Station/Sabji Mandi,
                    New Delhi - 110052
                    "We have got to know about your concern regarding our loan products at 0% interest rate through unknown resources. We wish to inform you that we do offer various loan products like mortgage loan, vehicle loan, SME loan, Gold Loan etc. suitable to your requirement. However competitive Interest rate is charged. We do not offer any loans @ 0% rate of interest.
                    We would further like to inform you that there is no employee by name Navneet who was officially authorized by the company to make such offer of 0% rate of interest. The telephone number and email ID through which such Navneet contacted does not belong to us. We thank you for bringing this to our notice and we shall take appropriate steps in this regard.
                    Further details on our products are available on our website i.e. www.reliancecommercial finance.com. We would request you to go through our website OR visit to our branch offices. You can call us at our toll free number i.e.[protected] during 9:30am to 5:30pm (except Sundays, 2nd & 3rd Saturdays and public holidays.) However in case you wish to raise your concern with us you can write us on [protected]@reliancecommercialfinance.com.
                    Additionally, we request you to provide us a written complaint letter at our branch offices in your nearest location, so that we can investigate the matter further.

Customer Care
                    Reliance Capital Limited
                    Commercial Finance Division"

leo stephenson
                      May 2, 2013

Address: Karnataka

I leo stephen work for Standard Chartered bank entry level, recently I applied for credit card but my application got rejected, when I approached the concern person he said your name is negatively reported to CIBIL, I was shocked because I didn take any loans or credit card in my life, when I took my cibil report I was shocked to see my name ad listed as gurantor, I approached reliance capital bank they said we have your pan card xeror and executive as visited you house, but sure no one came for verification , this account is opened in 2008 and that person as not paid back to bank and he is from madhyapradesh but I never been out of karanataka. Now im not getting any loans or financial assistance from banks. Please help really depressed.

bbankar
                        Mar 10, 2013

Hello Sir/Mam,

My Name is Rajendra Bankar I am using Reliance GSM Prepaid Services Since Last 2 Year . But I am facing Balance issue last 3 months.
                        Now last 2 Days I am recharge my account Full talk time 75rs I got the balance total but I am calling from customer care 198 Number Please check my sms pack status but executive direct fowered the request and second sms activate my number and my total balance deduct 75rs and 2rs is negative .

So I want refund my Money 36rs and please continue my old sms pack which is 1ps per sms daily 100sms.

Note:- Please check my all previous complaints so u will easy to resolved.
                        Note:- 198 Executive not provided any Information I am really upset Mr.Malik is directly disconnect the call.

My Balance Issue Number :- [protected]

reliance gsm billing — refund

i convert my no from postpaid to prepaid, gallery person said u to have pay advance rent, for that.
                        and he said u get return ur advance rent money within 45 day
                        now i m waiting for it . what to do ? no is [protected]

Reliance Group — Reliance making money in deducting money from their customers for no reason

Rupees 30 was deducted from my account on 1st January 2012, when I spoke to customer care executive for this concern; they said that I sent 6 MMS on that day. However, I dont see any MMS sent from my mobile. Still I asked them whom I sent, they do not have any answer to this.

Hence, I feel Reliance is making money by deducting money from their customers for no reason. But this creates frustration. Please help me if possible. My reliance number is [protected]
                        I want my Prepaid Reliance GSM Sim card Number :-[protected] and I want Refund my 39rs in my account & I want My old sms pack will be continue on my Number this is I want ok...

Billing Issue ( 7304092732 ) - Comment #1598596 - Image #0

We have noted your complaint. The matter has been escalated to our customer service team who will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

RCOMcare

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RCOM Care

Leo stephen
                          Mar 9, 2011

Before 3 years one of my sister was working for reliance capital, to achieve her target she took my PAN card copy to give it to some unknown customer for personal loan, but wen i applied for loan now its negatively updated in CIBIL, that unknown customer is paying loan but not on time and have some cheque bounces, So please suggest how to go about it, really depressed.

Reilance capital — name in cibil

Hello my name Deepa R Gavas I live in Mumbai Thane city.
                          Once I had applied for personal loan from Reliance Capital they declined my case saying that my shop license copy is fraud. But I have original license copy with me. They have given my name in CIBIL saying that I have made fraud with the banks.
                          that unknown customer's account number is masked but last 4 digits r xxxx9160

az_pankaj
                            Aug 3, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Hi Sir,

I had taken new Reliance Netconnect Data Card (No: [protected]) on 17th of July 2010. Due to some issue my document was not submitted but later I had submitted my documents at Reliance Outlet shop (from where I had taken Data card) on 24th of July and person at Outlet told (Mr. S. K. Pal) told me that your document verification executive will visit to your residence Tomorrow (on 25th of July, 2010).
                            But on 25th July, executive called me and told that he will collect my document on Monday (26th of July, 2010). But after waiting on 26 th July, I had called to executive and asked to collect document. But he Excused me that today he had not given charge for same to collect the document.

I had also called to your Reliance Outlet Owner (Mr.. S. K Pal) and requested him that please send your executive to collect the Document and Resume my NetConnect Service. He told me that OK, I will call you within 30 min to check the Status. But he did not called me.

Now, almost 12 days are passed and my service of net connection not resumed and also not collected my document. I reached on Reliance shop to complain again on 31st July and they told me that they are raising request again and your document will be collected on Sunday (1st August) but no anyone came to collect my document. Please help

Pankaj Kumar
                            Jun 18, 2016
                            Thanks for helping me and resolving my Issue. Now, my service is re-activated. Thanks a lot for help.

Gursewak Singh Madhok
                              Feb 26, 2010

I wanted to bring into your kind notice and needed a suggestion from your side.

I have availed a lon from Reliance capital in the month of Dec2007, amounting 75 Lacs as LAP for 9 years.
                              This loan was sanctioned @ 12.25% per annum( floating ) on reducing rate of interest.

That time my EMI was Rs 1,16,942/-. Later in the month of jan 2009, I recieved a letter from the side of Reliance capital that ROI have been increased to 13, then to 13.5 and now it is going on 14%.
                              They told me to that tenure will be increased, but I preffered to increase the EMI, which we did.

Now even after the PLR and ROI has been slashed, my Loan ROI is still 14%.

So now i would request you to please look after this case, and help me out to get the ROI decrease.
                              And please provide me the chart, showing the PLR rate as on different dates.

Details of my Loan are as follows :-

Loan num :- RLLPLUD[protected]
                              Name :- Gursewak Singh Madhok ( Prop Madhok Banquet )
                              Address :- 1124 Gurdev Nagar, Ludhiana
                              Laon Amount :- 75 lacs
                              EMI :- 116942 Earlier , 122350 Current

You can call me on given below number if required.
                              Gursewak Singh Madhok
                              had availed Car Loan of Rs2.00 lacs for purchasing Santro. Period of Loan was for 5 years from GE Country wide. During period of 5 years two of my cheques bounced and the payment in cash was made with in the next 3-7 days in cash. The account was duly liquidated in August 2007.

Now i wanted to sell the car and called customer care for the certificate so that the Hyp with RTO can be removed. The company has submitted that although account has been liquidated fully, but penal charges for Rs600 each for each bouncing aggregating Rs1200/- was due and alonwith penal charges it has become Rs8600/- as of 30.11.2010.

The company has submitted that i have to pay Rs8600/- now for which i did not received any demand from the company side. It was only i contacted them and they told me that i will have to pay the said amount.

Please help me out if possible

Amit Tuli
                              [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Kamal Poddar
                                Dec 17, 2009

I had Purchased 300 share of Reliance Capital Share from a Kolkata based Broker in the year 94 and send to company for transfer on 17-06-95
                                On 12-07-94 I got 200 share transfered in my name and when enquired for the non recipt of 100 share I recived a letter from Reliance Consultancy services ltd on 20th that there Mumbai office will revert shortly
                                but no response
                                I had send several reminder but of no use
                                in 2007 after persuing too much i had recived one letter stating that i have to obtain NO objection certificate from the sellet Mr Shailesh Kantilal Shah Ahemdabad that means the share are still lying with the company and i could not understand when i had send 300 share together in one envelope coving one letter and they have sent 200 share in my name why they are not transferring the share in my name
                                however I could with great difficulty could catch hold of the seller and he had given the no objection which i had submitted to company
                                but after that also i have not yet recived the share transfer in my name
                                In the mean time my file has been lost so now except few paper i do not have much detail about the same
                                now i dont know how i will get my share
                                I would request you to kindly help me as i had lost the hope

thanking you in advance

with best regards

Kamal Poddar

Anand Raman
                                  Aug 16, 2009

I, Anand S Raman, have availed of a joint home loan (RLHLMUM[protected] with my wife Neeru Kapoor from Reliance Capital on March 05, 2008 of rs. 35, 00, 000/- at 10.25% floating interest rate for a tenure of 240 months. The home loan, for a property in Thane (west), was sanctioned and the EMI of rs. 34, 358/- started April 05, 2008.

I received a letter dtd. 15th Nov, 2008 stating that the interest rate had increased by 50 basis points, ie. 0.50% effective 1st Nov, 2008 to 12% p.a. Reliance capital had revised the Emi to rs. 36694/- and increased the tenure to 296 months. The letter does not state whether the interest rate is floating or fixed.

I have called Reliance capital umpteen number of times to enquire about the change as an increase of 0.50% should have ideally resulted in our interest rate being 10.75% instead of 12%. Also, though Reliance capital acted like other banks at a time when the financial institutions were increasing their rate, now they are refusing to lower the interest rate when other banks have reduced their floating interest rates by almost 3% p.a.

This has caused a big dent in our financial planning and a lot of tension personally. I would request you to look into this matter and advise. Thanking you!

Anand S Raman
                                  Dear
                                  I am also in trouble with reliance home loans

What to do?
                                  tell me if you found any solution

I have a LAP with relaince and facing similar issues.Thinking of applying for a balance transfer from other reasonable banks.Not sure if there is any other alternative.
                                  Relaince capital in a big b*****d company...[censored]in company.
                                  Relaince capital in a big b*****d company...[censored]in company.Relaince capital in a big b*****d company...[censored]in company.Relaince capital in a big b*****d company...[censored]in company.

Cheaters...Cheaters...Cheaters...Cheaters...Cheaters...

Augustine Cyril Miranda
                                    Jul 29, 2009

Share certificate bears the name of Cyric Miranda instead of Cyril Miranda, rest of the details are correct including the name of the second holder and the residential address. Although I have changed my address the correspondence can be sent to the address in the share cert. as my mother and brother live there. My new ration card issued in 1998 bears the name Cyril the first and second holders name correctly I am also holding the receipt of allotment advice-cum call money paid by me to Reliance Petrochemicals Ltd. in December 1988.
                                    I had no problem in depositing the dividends issued by Reliance Petrochemicals in my bank account, although the name appeared as Cyric, only when I went to demat the shares I was told to rectify the spelling error.
                                    I live in Chembur, Mumbai, Kindly advice your nearest office where the certificates are to be submitted.

Cyril Miranda
                                    Tel.No. [protected]

Please note I am also holding share certificates of Reliance Energy, Reliance Natural Resources Ltd. and Reliance Infrastructure Ltd. with the same error

Reliance Capital — logging online problem

acct details as under
                                    1)trading client id-A00080592
                                    2)applicationno- [protected]
                                    3)dpid13041400
                                    4)user id-ABMA0074

IAM UNABLE TODO ONLINE TRADINGKINDLY WHAT EVER PROBLEM MAY BE LET MEKNOW THROUGHMY EMAILID-mallick.[protected]@yahoo.com
                                    need ur address & tel. ph no. for car loan data backup

RAJEEV ANGRISH
                                      from Adampur, Punjab
                                      Jul 13, 2009

Today i.e. 13.07.2009., I received a call from a telecaller of Reliance Capital for some investment scheme, but after my " NO " to her, she misbehaved with me. Call received from Phone Number [protected] time 6:00 pm . After this incidence I called on the same number but all in vain and not received any kind of result or punishment for that telecaller.

I feel very much frustrated from all said case. Please Support

With Regards
                                      Rajeev Angrish

mukesh kumar
                                        Apr 21, 2009

COPY OF FIR

I am Mukesh Kumar S/O Shri Sadan Prasad Singh. I am residing at 336 Masjid Moth, South X Part-II New Delhi-110049. On April 14, 2009 I got a call from Reliance Capital for personal loan from +91-[protected] and I did conversation with Akansha regarding loan who is a Customer Care Executive in Reliance Capital. As per our telephonic conversation, she sent an executive (Ramesh) to collecting the necessary documents for further processing, on April 16th, 2009 I got a call from Ramesh from his Mobile no. +91- [protected]) to collect the documents and I have given the some documents to Ramesh in my office NIIT GIS LTD, A-43, Mohan Cooperative Industrial Estate, Mathura Road on 16th April 2009 after that I got a verification call from a new number +91-[protected] then I got a another call from Deepak Sharma who is also Reliance Capital Executive (Mobile No.-+91-[protected]). Deepak told me that your loan is about to approve and you needs to submit seven blank cheques with your signature, one passport size photo and a copy of PAN Card. On the same day Deepak told me that you have to handover all these documents to Mr. Rajeev whose mobile no. is +91-[protected] but this is the same number which I attained first call from Akansha Reliance Capital and as per our telephonic discussion Rajeev told me that please handover all the documents included cheques to a shopkeeper at Narela Secor-16 (Cloths Store) however shopkeeper denied to receive the documents then I called to Rajeev about this matter then he transfer my call to Mr. Deepak Sharma who told me to handover all the documents to Paan Shopkeeper at Narela and then I reached over there and asked to shopkeeper that You know Deepak Sharma, shopkeeper told me that I know Deepak Sharma you can give me all the documents and I handed over the documents to shopkeeper in white envelop. After submission the documents (cheques and other documents) Deepak Sharma called me and told that I have received all these documents on 18th April 2009 in the evening and he told me that you should have maintain with minimum balance of Rs. 15000 in your ICICI bank account so that we can verify and process your loan as soon as possible and I followed his instruction and deposit Rs. 15000 in my bank account. And next day 20th April 2009 I got a message from ICICI bank, Rs. 15000 has been debited from my account at 1.17 PM (The details are-Cheque No. 488644 debited from ICICI Bank, Mamram Magic Mall, Plot No.-CSC 4, Rohini Sector 24 New Delhi) after that I was trying to call all above mentioned mobile numbers but these mobile numbers has been switched off.
                                        Sir, I would like to request you please take necessary action against all these people and company who did this fraud with me and if any information require from my side I’ll be available.

Reliance — another calling

Sir this no.[protected] your customer call my home and create problem my family we are call this customer but he was not recived my call so pls sir stop this no. Or stop his calling .
                                        We are going police station and his complent our thana.

Reliance — FROUD

I HAD MAKE A RECHARGE OF 115 ON MY [protected] THIS NUMBER , I GET 0.01 PAISA BALANCE I CALLED 5 TIMES CUSTOMER CARE BUT THER ARE NOT RESPONDING ANY THING, WHEN I ASKED ABOUT MNP THEY CUT MY PHONE 5 TIMES. SO PLEASE DO NEED FULL HELP.

DEEPAK KUMAR SINGH

i am shocked even i got calls from some reliance capital from delhi. They told me if i buy a life insurance policy they would give option to avail home loan. They are telling me to pay first installment through check address to reliance capital and submit it to thier executive, after confirmation they said i will recieve a bond and after 40 days i can apply for home loan. most interesting is the persom with whom i am touch is deepak kumar. he may b the same fraud person. His number [protected] i[censored] read this comment. Do send ur contact number to me.