[Resolved]  Reliance Communications — Data card no:[protected]

Address:600004

From last month the internet connection is not working properly. I have paid full amount last month. From last 18th my 3g dongle also not working properly. The new 4g dongle is not working at my home. I have used only 772 mb only as per your message received to my phone.
I went to reliance store, mylapore, chennai, where telecalling executive as advised to pay full bill amount rs.1153. This is not correct and prudent since your services were badly affected from last one and half months due to 4g upgradation. This is not legitimate to demand for full amount without giving proper service to the customer. I have already wasted money for purchase of your 2 dongles for rs.2100 within last 6 months and the july bill paid in full is also waste of money.
Pl cancel my data card account immediately.

Pl note:

Your customer care is not picking up the calls, it gets disconnected by saying thanks

I have already sent mails to relianceada - no response

I am not able to give message to you via myreliance services since those menus are disabled.
May 10, 2017
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 18, 2016
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Srinivasan,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
Aug 23, 2016
Updated by babu69721
to m/s reliance communications
sirs
reg: data card no.[protected]
1) in the month of july'16 your service was not there for 15 days due to 4g upgradation. but have raised full month bill of rs.1143/-. i have paid the same without enjoying your services for 15 days.
2) from 18th of july your 3g services resumed but was working with speed 25 kb only. hence i have used only 3gb data only (as per your reliance home website)
3) from 1st august you have launced 4g, but unfortunately my sim was not activated up to 10th.
4) after 10th i have used only 771 mb of your 4g services. i have your auto message also.
5) now you have raised a bill for rs.1418 stating that i have used 52gb of 3g data and 780 kb of 4g data which is totally false.
6) you know very well that your 4g services started after big struggle. the customers were affected the most.
7) the bill raised by you totally incorrect.
8) my plan is 999 unlimited plan. you have not intimated the new tariff or apportioned 4g limit to the the customer.
9) as a customer i have every right to receive informations and notifications.
10) your customer care no *355 gets disconnected automatically when i choose to speak to your representative.
11) i was not able to give any service request over relianceada myservices website, since those menus were disabled.
12) i am your first customer from 2002 - purchased my first mobile from 'shri dhirubhai ambani'
13) i am totally unhappy to see the your billing and service standards.
14) if such strong customers like us start spread the message to the public - remember 'one satisfied customer will bring 10 customers - one unsatisfied customer will spoil 100 customers and the new will be spread to all public'.

i have some respect for your company since i am a long standing customer.
kindly waive my bill amount and cancel the data card connection.
kgs
Oct 13, 2016
Updated by babu69721
my mobile no.[protected]
k g srinivasan

Please sign this online petition addressed to TRAI and Ministry of Telecom
https://www.change.org/p/trai-must-act-against-reliance-communications-for-duping-customers-during-their-4g-upgrade

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information