Reliance Energy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 16, 2023
Complaints 323

File a complaint to Reliance Energy

Having problems with Reliance Energy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Energy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Energy reviews & complaints page 9

kanojia5955
Mar 15, 2017

I residence of sita bai chawl borivali west devidas ext near mamta hieght facing a problem of fluctuation every time the neighbour starts the washing machine which is of 5 hp and is operated on same meter box in which rest of the residence have there meter every time the machine is on there is fluctuation in every houses there is fear of catching fire due to huge load capacity kindly look into the matter and solve the issue as the main line in the meter box is of 10 sqmm and its taking the load beyond its limit

Reliance Energy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

noopursiddhi
    Mar 4, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Dear Sir ;
    I Mr. Vipul Prakash Vesavkar having account Number[protected] is Facing problem with faulty meter Reading as i am getting lesser bill against my consumption since December 2016 till date and do not want to end up with a bigger amount as a surprise .
    So i request your team to please check my meter at your end so that a proper reading could be taken and a proper fare can be paid .
    Regards;
    Vipul Vesavkar .
    Mob. No. [protected]

Abdul.ansari12241224
      Mar 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

Dear Sir/ madam,

Several tym we have complained regarding electricity theft at our location Sanjay Nagar, Person name called Shoeb, Rehana, Karim they give sell electricity several calls made to Reliance energy but no response yet from Reliance officials, they provide Electric to resident over here for 300 or 400 per month and strange to say dat naked electric cables are laying on the Roof many a times incident like wire caught fire and in the night time due to heavy consumption area near Meter box use to vibrate same has been informed but no reliance official took action yet ... all thier customers are using theft electric for air condition ... sorry to say reliance official are also involve in this theft scam .. need your help please they are goons here ...please survey all the roof you will find illegal live bunches of wire ..

Sincere thanks
      Abdul Ansari
      Dear Sir/ Madam,
      most of time i have complained regarding electricity theft at location Narayan Nagar Ghatkopar west, person name is Sher Mohammed. they give sell electricity in several area.i also give a information about theif electricity in ur dept but no one response, many time their incident like wie caught due to night time or early in the morning. your reliance employes when ever come this location for meter reading they not notice.several area are using theft electricty for ours needs like ac washing machine watching tv. for enjoyment.sorry to say u reliance official os also involve in this theif scam. so i request u take a action against theft sher mohammed...

Location: GAIBAN SHAH DARGA NARAYAN NAGAR NEAR CONGRESS OFFICE, GHATKOPAR WEST
      MUMBAI 86 HILL NO 1...

Sincere thanks
      gudiya sharma

yuvraj10
        Feb 14, 2017

We are the joint owners shree. Motiram rambhau thakur, shree. Govind rambhau thakur, shree. Annaji rambhau thakur (Deceased), as per legal heirs shrimati. Shalinibai and others, shrimati. Durgabai harishchandra thakur (Deceased) as per legal heirs shree. Sanjay harishchandra thakur and others are the joint owners of a property situated at erangle village, sr no. 42, hissa 1, sr. No. 44, hissa no.1, sr. No. 41, hissa no. 2.
        We the joint owners have come to the knowledge that one of the owner shree. Govind rambhau thakur and his son shree. Varun govind thakur has started some commercial use in the given said property and hired it on rent.
        So we all owners request you not to give a new electricsupply without our no objection certificate (Noc).
        Dear,

reliance energy last year to till date sending extra bill i am already paid
        every month bill send me your office address meet to you and explain my problem and provide details

TCS ICCOMS
          Jan 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

In my area gaping of 3 days their is always electricity problem is their and they cut that in eveing timing between of 4 to 10 around.

1-They are not solving issue on priority they are cutting and then repairing on night only my suggestion is that 1 st they need to resolved issue on priority because they are resolving issue temprary and then again they are cutting and doing.

2-they cat cut light in morning only.
          Feb 16, 2017
          Umesh S Pandey's response
          Desr sir, Pls Change my Electricity meter because every month bill is very high, as per use bill should come Rs.450/500, but it coming very high
          My Account no is[protected], my Name is Umesh Pandey, my meter is very old every month I am getting very high electricity bill, meter box is very dirty, not able to see our meter box, people are connecting wrong connection, kindly change my old meter and supply new meter to me. thanks

yanur mondal
            Jan 6, 2017

Address: 400079

Hi Dear
            Reliance energy Company

My Account No is[protected] Dear sir I Rented Here Before 2 months But your Electric bill is very high Every month 1700/1800 I request you please check our meter !
            i had some difficulty on our side of the store, which bangle meters. store in the refrigerator for tow more lights in its stores. yet bills 700/800 come to money. thanks and regard YANUR MONDAL Contact [protected]

Vicky Makwana
              Dec 16, 2016

Address: 400097

This is about the well-known power supply company reliance energy. From past 1 week (More than 6 times) there has been frequent power failure, each power failure lasted for at least 3 hrs. The time for power failure has always been at peak hours... Either its time to prepare food in night or at the time to do important household chores in the afternoon. I have emailed and tried to know the reason and requested to notify us but then the reply was as expected a formal reply already used many times, sugar coated... Asking me to keep patience and also contact via app or helpline. I tried all.. Nothing worked. And i am writing this after this happened 7th time.
              Even 1 time i had a call and had to wait for 18 minutes to talk to their customer executive.
              Hats off to the prs of reliance energy.
              same here. they cutting power supply rapidly. each week one time they cut power supply for 4 to 6 hrs. strange Mumbai is well knwn city (not a village) n still v are facing this issue. tried mailing/calling/etc (but no help by Reliance, no reply by Reliance yet via call/email... its like they are ignoring us? v ppl pays money on time (wen d due date cross u ppl either charge fine or disconnect power supply?

now, evn after paying money to Reliance on time still my area/chawl facing this issue since frm last 3 month? i dunno what on Earth they think to ppl like us? dey r taking us lightly, sad!

i hope Consumer Court will look into d matter ?

thx

goyalsunil738
                Dec 15, 2016

Address: 400104

Hello sir / ma'am,

Prior to diwali we were facing sever power failure problem for 10 days, after so many complaints it stopped and now it has started all again.

The electricity goes only on working days 1.30 to 6pm

The call center repeatedly gives us reason that it is outage problem, if it is so why it can not be rectified? The power failure happens periodically on a particular time slot... It seems that instead of some technical reason it is a man made created problem, for sure it seems to be a well organized power failure issue. Else otherwise a day or two is more than enough to take care of the technical issue.

The call center is not helping us at all, also we have met the office at goregaon west, sv road office however there is not help at all.

It seems if we are not heard the only option would be to resort to legal option & to approach the media as regards how things are handled at reliance energy. It's a serious issue wherein no body is ready to listed to us.

West view chs, shastri nagar, goregaon west, mumbai 400 104

Account no:[protected]

Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

IQBAL CHOUDHRY
                  Oct 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400088

I m Iqbal, my C. A. no is[protected] on name of Maifuzur Rehman, last month I wasn't received hard copy of after complaining I received bill, previously I noticed a false meter reading when I checked meter reading and complaint so 1 Month meter usage but still more than present reading and now in this month bill its showing previous reading 5156 and present on 07.10.16 its 5230 but today I have checked again personally on 16.10.16 at 11:40 its 5089 which is less than previous reading... I don't have tv, fridge, a/c, Etc...
                  Kindly request you to please solve the issue...

AIYAZ SHAIKH
                    Oct 14, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

My name is Aiyaz shaikh CRN NO 36346676. I recently received an msg from kotak bank stating that I'll be receiving an credit card which I'm not unaware of it. I already informed courier company blue dart return it to bank now my consent is I check my kotak activity I found an outstanding balance of 1560 of Reliance energy on credit card section I dont know how come it showing credit card section. When I did not accept kotak credit card and I already paid my Reliance energy bill through kotak debit card on 8th October . I am making sure I'm not gonna pay any charges related to kotak credit card no matter whether I have to close the account. I request you to look forward into the matter and revert

Aiyaz Shaikh
                    Aug 8, 2021
                    Hi,   please bear with us while we investigate on this. Will keep you posted. ^Team Kotak
                    Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 15, 2016
                    Hi Aiyaz, we tried reaching you however did not get a response. Please send us an email to [email protected] for further assistance. - Team kotak

prema khan
                      Oct 6, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Since we don, t stay in current residence since 25th july'2016, these house is hardly operational.
                      My request to you kindly look in the matter as there is some kind of error in meter reading or theft
                      Going around. Kindly note down our account number:[protected], under the
                      Name of lokhandwala const ind ltd. Many complain sent bearing no.[protected] since 8th september'2016 but no action has taken yet reliance customer care is not reverting to any mail or call just they keep on hold for hours. Even if they send reply on wrong meter number a, other mail they have mentioned as disconnected, we paid all bill and meter was switched off till 1st oct'2016. Than how come bill still came on higher end inspite of meter was barded. I want stict action against same on immediate basis.
                      Sultan khan.
                      Oct 06, 2016
                      Updated by prema khan
                      Since we don, t stay in current residence since 25th July'2016, these house is hardly operational.
                      My request to you kindly look in the matter as there is some kind of error in meter reading or theft
                      going around. kindly note down our Account Number:[protected], Under the
                      name of LOKHANDWALA CONST IND LTD.Many Complain sent bearing no.[protected] since 8th September'2016 but no action has taken yet Reliance Customer care is not reverting to any mail or call just they keep on hold for hours. Even if they send reply on wrong meter number a, other mail they have mentioned as disconnected, We paid all bill and meter was switched off till 1st Oct'2016. than how come bill still came on higher end inspite of Meter was barded.I want stict action against same on immediate basis.
                      Sultan Khan.

yo1
                        Sep 22, 2016

From Last 30 days Khar (w) S.V.Road Opp.Khar masjid Nerar Noverly Garment Old Khar (w) M 52 near by 6 to 8 Street Light Poll is not Working so many Complaint local People to Reliance Energy on Toll Free No. But no response from Company One person Mr.PRAVIN From street light dept just visit sight and I am comimg next day but i like to regret that MR, PRAVIN yr company person not attend our complain Now our fresh complain no.52722 today pl due to absence of street light so many problem created in our area before any thing happan pl look into above matter
                        ANAND PAWAR [protected]

Anitafernandes
                          Sep 20, 2016

Biller name: reliance infrastructure ltd
                          Customer account number:[protected]
                          Bill number: [protected]
                          Bill amount (rs): 1610.00
                          Bill due date: 07 oct, 2016

We received this bill and the previous one which were exorbitant. we do not stay in the flat and came on july 1 and stayed till august 15. even out of these days we we're out atleast 10-12 days.

We do not have ac. tv was used only for last one week.

These bills are unacceptable. please look into it immediately.

Anita fernandes

Vicky Zarapkar
                            Sep 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I had been overbilled for my premises which is lying empty. Only during the months of April & May was it occupied by my son and his wife. They vacated on June 05th 2016, yet I got a bill for Rs. 1200 for July and another 850 approx for August. When I went to the office, I met one Mr. Agarkar who did some back checking on his computer and found out that I was indeed right. He said he had put in a request for a fresh bill to be generated which I could collect in the next 2 hours. I had to rush to town for another important work and was expecting to reach back the reliance office by 4 pm which did not happen. While leaving I asked him for his contact no. which he gave as 30096162. I have been desperately trying this number for the last two days but to no avail. In the meantime I called the helpline 30303030 and they clearly said that no such bill had been generated. I live almost 35 kms away from this reliance office so i preferred to call before I go and collect the so called fresh bill. But with nobody answering the call on 30096162 as given to me by Mr. Agarkar, what do I do? When do I pay and how much ? If I do not get to know this detail before the due date, there are all chances that electricity to my premises will be disconnected. I even requested Mr. Agarkar to forward the newly generated bill on my email address, which he refused to do, saying that it wont be possible.
                            Calling the attention of Mr. Ambani to look into such matters and offer every help you can. We are your customers and CUSTOMER IS THE MOST IMPORTANT PERSON FOR A BUSINESS TO SURVIVE. Correct me if I am wrong. But I sincerely ask for help.also spoke to one of the counter staff by the name of Supriya. She too seemed to be very raw in her knowledge about such a situation. It was she who referred me to Mr. Agarkar. And to add to my misery, Mr. Agarkar told me that he is proceeding on leave for ONE FULL MONTH w.e.f. 16th September, 2016.
                            Should I wait till he returns ??????????????????

Address: 400068

Re : False Meter Reading / cheating in meter reading - (Account No.[protected] And my previous complaint in connection with Security Deposit

My Account No is[protected], working at the above address.

Complaint No. -1

I am in the receipt of the bill dated 03/09/2016 for Rs.1800/- (copy enclosed).

According to bill meter has been read on 28/08/2016 and the reading...
                              Jigar Karani
                              Aug 5, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400075

My name is tara l karani i live at (Kanta app a-14 pantnagar, ghatkopar east mumbai-75) account no is.[protected] from last 5 months is increasing drastically. There is also some technical problem in meter or meter is running fast or meter reading is not taken properly. There is also problem in electrical power supply also due to which our electronic appliances are getting damaged. The similar problem is been faced by other members living in our society. Please see to matter & do the needful as soon as possible

Kumar224
                                Jul 31, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400083
                                Website: www.relianceenergy.in/relweb/jsp/online_payment.jsp

For past 3months electricity bill coming more than what we usually get. Please check the connection and if required do the correction in the current bill. Also check if this bill is not included for 2 meters or accounts.
                                Look fotrward for your action.

Details are below:
                                Account no:[protected]
                                Name: vallabh m mulye

Kumar gourav
                                On behalf of v. M. Mulye

chrci68
                                  Jul 25, 2016

Subject: no response to complaint no. [protected]

I had lodged a complaint on telephone on[protected] for non receipt of 'returned cheque'. this is in spite of all bills being paid.
                                  It is 15 days since i have lodged a complaint, but there is no response from your end.
                                  You are quick to charge the consumer rs. 250/- as fine, then why the delay in returning our 'returned' cheque? who is responsible and accountable for any misuse of the cheque?
                                  I hope, this mail is read by a responsible person and needful is done asap.
                                  My Reliance energy A/c no. is "[protected]", with name "H M GUPTA ESQ". I always receive the electricity bill after the due date, which bound me to pay the bill with late charges, i am continuously facing the same problem from past 2 years.

Deepa bhalerao
                                    Jul 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

On 11 july paid all the bills, went to kandivali customer care office nd they gv me complain no [protected]
                                    Nd assure me that on 12 the person wio go to connect but till date nobdy has gone there nd now the technician asking me that you go to magathane office to show the paid bill,
                                    When i went to ur main office then why again i hv to do this, they told me u r supply wil be start on 12 july
                                    Not happy with ur techician nd ur service
                                    Bhalerao

shivkumar dubey
                                      Jul 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

Complain no.[protected] was done on 4/7/16 actual meter reading on 4/7/16 at 17:30 was 04181 however the meter on eletricbill on 28/6/16 was 4455 and previous month reading as shown on bill was 4006
                                      On 5/7/16 at 10:30 am 2 person from reliance energy came and replaced the old meter they agreed that there was reading mistake and it will be rectified within 15 days today on 13/7/16 we recieved a letter in which it is mentioned
                                      That need to get meter check at test laboratory today when i inquired on customarcare today also the excess bill of rs 3800 was shown last 1 yr consumption can be checked no new appliance was installed and infact led tube lights were fitted and no one was ready to listen
                                      I got bill for the month of july 2016
                                      The meter reading date is[protected] which is mentioned in bill, in this bill current meter reading showing 13162, but i checked in meter dated[protected] still reading was 12963... so how it is possible reading shows in bill...from June 2016 to july 2016 room was lock...Jitendra-[protected]
                                      I am complaining for high bill amount on bill of august 16 it is 2370rs
                                      my last bill amount was 630 and now bill has to big amount
                                      so plz check our electricity meter is working properly or not
                                      my account number is[protected] on the name of sabina khan
                                      address:-indira nagar, lalji pada, kandivali(west)
                                      mumbai400067