Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2025
Complaints 4492

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 111

Luck Kuntal
from Gaya, Bihar
Sep 14, 2017

complaint no 3666/2016-17

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan

This application is regarding to informe you that last december on[protected] or[protected] i transfer 50000 or 10000 amount in account no. [protected]. And i want to transfer this amount in acc no. [protected]. This account holder name bachan singh. Its account in idbi bank bharatpur branch. This branch ifsc code is ibkl0000355. When i transfer this amount both time i entered bharatpur branch ifsc code. Or account...
alokg4u
from Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh
Sep 14, 2017

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh, 276001

Dear sir/ madam

I am alok kumar gupta, having a current account with name of anay traders in icici bank branch of civil line azamgarh uttar pradesh.

Today i had gone there to deposit of inr 25000 into my account.
There is written some number on one note of 2000 note.
Bank cashier deny to accept that note. He was saying its rule of rbi not to accept that type of note.

Later on i had a conversation with another manager of that branch. Even he also in favor of not to accept that note.

I had clear my point that you cannot deny to accept. There is nothing a guideline from rbi.

Then i complaint to another executive i was told to check on google.
Without depositing my money i came from bank.

Somewhere i had read that if bank refuse to accept they can be fined rs, 10000.

Account number[protected]
Icici bank azamgarh up
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 14, 2017
Updated by alokg4u
Not Resolved.
Sep 19, 2017
Updated by alokg4u
Not resolved yet.
Sep 22, 2017
Updated by alokg4u
No confirmation yet

p.preethi
    Sep 14, 2017

Address: 600034

Preethi n, a/c no: [protected]

I'm preethi n, holding salary account at kotak bank, nungambakkam, i'm working at valleypoint technologies pvt ltd, nungambakkam. This is the complaint on unauthorized debiting of my rs.10000. I attempted to withdraw 50k on 23/7/17 at indian bank atm thiruvaiyaru tanjore (Dt) since unavailability of kotak atm, thiruvaiyaru bus stop, thanjavur district. Since the transaction limit was 50k, i took 4*10000 i, e, 4 times 10000, during the 5th time when i tried the transaction was declined hence i received only 40000, i stood in the atm for 15mins regarding this. But i didn't get my balance 10k since it was declined. I received a message stating 50k was withdrawn but i took only 40k remaining 10k was declined. Next day i registered a complaint with customer service they told to wait for few working days, it's been 3 months still i haven't received any positive reply from kotak & indian banks, i'm completely unhappy with the service. So far i have registered more than 6 complaints on this, but 4 complaints were canceled without intimating to me, the 5th complaint has been registered on 21/8/17 to check for footage and now they have told me to wait for 15 more days and it been a month. Kindly take necessary action on both the banks as soon as possible and credit my 10000 soon. I'm highly depressed because of this.

1st - complaint no: 1_[protected],
    2nd - complaint no: 1-[protected]
    3rd - direct complaint to nungambakkam branch, sathyagejadeesh. [protected]@kotak.com no: [protected]
    4th - complaint to jagruthi, the corporate phone banking manager and to srinivasan corporate salary manager - [protected]
    5th - complaint no: 1-[protected]
    6th - athavan zonal head, kotak bank, chennai. [protected] athavan. [protected]@kotak.com
    7th - direct complaint to nungambakkam branch, sathyagejadeesh. [protected]@kotak.com no: [protected]
    He didn't respond properly.
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/2lrU3h9 or for immediate assistance you may call @ [protected].^Team Kotak
    1st - Complaint No: 1_[protected],
    2nd- Complaint No: 1-[protected]
    3rd- Direct complaint to Nungambakkam branch, sathyagejadeesh.[protected]@kotak.com No: [protected]
    4th- Complaint to Jagruthi, the Corporate phone banking manager and to Srinivasan corporate salary Manager- [protected]
    5th- Complaint No: 1-[protected]

What was the reason to protect the complaint number?

how dare one can hide the mistake and protect there complaint number, you dont even solve the issue but KOTAK you close the complaint without notifying the customer, Its very bad because cheating the customer that's my one month salary and no fate for me to compromise with my money, now how many times you want to protect and I'm ready to publish this to any extent. #worstbanking experience ever. finish off this issue else I'll take it to any extent.

re: complaint on debiting rs:10000 for unauthorized purpose. - Comment #2858668 - Image #0
    re: complaint on debiting rs:10000 for unauthorized purpose. - Comment #2858668 - Image #1
    re: complaint on debiting rs:10000 for unauthorized purpose. - Comment #2858668 - Image #2
    re: complaint on debiting rs:10000 for unauthorized purpose. - Comment #2858668 - Image #3
    re: complaint on debiting rs:10000 for unauthorized purpose. - Comment #2858668 - Image #4
    re: complaint on debiting rs:10000 for unauthorized purpose. - Comment #2858668 - Image #5

Pratik Daga
      from Imphal, Manipur
      Sep 14, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I m a student. My issue is that 1 & 2 rupees of coins are not run in market.
      I go to my college in e-rickshaw an my fare is 10 rupees and i give rickshaw driver to 1 & 2 rupees coin the he said this coin is not run in market and said give me another coin like 5 & 10 rupees or notes, but i said this coins will not be banned by the government or bank, why u can't take this, he said in market this coin will not run and i can't take this coin. So i give him 10 rupees note.
      My quire is that why rbi not take action about this issue.
      This issue not work only in city but it also work in village also.
      I am a citizen of india and i have a right to say my problem to our government or our system. Rbi not takes initiative about this topic and it is difficult for our peoples and aur nation.
      So, my request is that rbi please take initiative about this topic otherwise stop making coins and print notes.

From
      Indian citizen
      Place - india, jharkhand, ranchi
      Pin - 834001

Hamid Mohamed Ali Deewana
        Sep 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

Yesterday i got a call from this number [protected] the fake banking person first call my wife and asking me information and then my wife say that i will call the cops and then he start giving the same bad words curly and all that b* things and after the my wife call me then i will call him then after you start again all this nonsense his name is is amit kumar from rbi guidelines besides, saying about that my credit card is still blocked show link up your aadhar card number and verify you credit card number after then i understand this is a fake call and when i told him that i will call the police and then he started giving me gaali so i just request you sir who is see my complain so please take a strict action against him and kick his # this kind of rude person fraud person i just checked on truecaller so there is showing showing information atm card service centre and the number is.[protected] and the location belongs to bihar

Luckily
          Sep 13, 2017

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

R/ sir

On dated[protected] sbi account holder come to us for the withdrawal amount 10000, the amount debited to the sbi account holder (Account no. [protected] account holder name :anand kumar seema bansal), but the amount is not credited bca current account (Account no. [protected] bca name : lucky)
          So, sir there is a request that please refund amount of 10000 of lucky (Account no:- [protected]

1. Type of transaction (Deposit/withdrawal):
          Withdrawal
          2. Imps/card/aeps
          Aeps
          3. Customer bank:
          State bank of india
          4. Date of transaction:
          5. Transaction amount (Rs.) :
          6. Aadhaar number of the customer (If aeps):
          7. Account number of bc:
          8. Ko code of bc:
          K1406602
          9. Rrn no.:
          [protected] (As given on completion of passbook)

Bca name:lucky
          Ko code-k1406602
          Ssa-saktakhera
          Branch-mandi dabwali.
          Current account no.-[protected]
          Sep 13, 2017
          Updated by Luckily
          Please solution here this
          My mobile no. [protected]
          Sep 13, 2017
          Updated by Luckily
          Please help me

Riyas Ovungal
            Sep 13, 2017

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

Yesterday (12/09/2017) morning 8.45am i have got a unknown number ([protected]) call. He is asking me. Are you using any atm card?. I am saying yes. But who are you? He is told me. I m calling from rbi head office mumbai. Your atm card is lock. If you want to reopen this card than. Please give me some question answer. I m say yes. Then he is asking me about atm card information like. Card number, validity date, and bank name, cvv number. Etc. At that time i unknowingly given the details and otp details, after that he asked details of other members, at once i notice it is a fraud call and i went to the bank and blocked my atm, being by that time the fraud has withdraws around 19900 + 19900 + 10000 = 49800. I have given a written complaint to manjeri police station, the fraud again calling from the number today (13/09/2017) when i was driving, so that i can't attend the phone, please do the needfull

Stoner Singh
              Sep 12, 2017

Address: 500036

From this mail i received a pdf format of lottery $ 4crore, 76 lakhs
              I send all information to transfer-rbi.[protected]@accountant.com
              By the sending all information i didn't received any kind of amount to my bank account. So kindly accept my request send me money to my bank account
              This is my bank account vijaya bank vijb0004046

Dr. Prem Kumar
                Sep 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

With reference to personal reference letter from rbi office delhi - no. 9308 on old currency exchange at rbi office in delhi on 10th march 2017 ; when deposited as per laws & guidelines provided by rbi for a nri to exchange the old currency notes till 31st march, all documents requested by rbi has been provided in person & via emails ; but unfortunately there is no deposit to account till day which was confirmed during the old currency submission at rbi office.

Sep 12, 2017

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat, 382721

Today morning i have got a unknown number ([protected]) call. He is asking me. Are you using any atm card?. I am saying yes. But who are you? He is told me. I m calling from rbi head office mumbai. Your atm card is lock. If you want to reopen this card than. Please give me some question answer. I m say yes. Then he is asking me about atm card information like. Card number, validity date, and bank name, cvv number. Etc. I know this is a fraud call.

Please request the stop or action this matter.

My mob no.[protected]

dhaval vaja
                    Sep 12, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380051

I got a call from [protected] informing that you atm card has been blocked & if you need to unblock pls verify details. I asked from which bank he informed that axis bank. As i do not have any ac in axis bank, i immediately know that it is fake call so i asked him that i know that it is fraud call & dont call me ever again. He used abusive language & cut the call.
                    Please take urgent action against it.
                    Dear Sir/Medam,
                    I got an mail from unknown address. As i saw this mail i think it's fake. Can you tell me about this attached.

fraud call for atm card discontinuation - Comment #2849728 - Image #0

cpubaidcp
                      Sep 11, 2017

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I transferred on 14th august 2017 from saudi tomy federal bank account (Ac no :[protected]) kottakkal branch rs 150839, 67 but my account is credited wit rs 150739.67 this is my new account and its is my first transfer. Before i had an account ([protected]) it had also same problem i transferred to this account more than three years and you cut every transfer 100 rs without mention in statement sir i humbly request you to concern my complaint and to solve
                      For more details attach the last transfer statement from al rajhi bank saudi arabia
                      plz clear that why shopkeepers are not accepting ₹ 10 coin containing 15 lines and not having ₹ symbol...and this problem is faced in delhi and all india...so plz once again circulate in news paper about it if it is legal tender currency...

international transaction from saudi arabia to india - Comment #2847930 - Image #0
                      international transaction from saudi arabia to india - Comment #2847930 - Image #1

Din kumar
                        Sep 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

​I Dinesh Kumar a/c holder of Standard Chartered a/c no. [protected] had logged a dispute complain on 1 may 2017 reg​arding an unauthorized ATM transaction of 10000 dated 30.04.2017 at Duggal Colony HDFC ATM khanpur New Delhi

since my complain is sti​ll not resolved after 4 month after a continuous followup with your customer care team, I have only been given assurance of call back but whenever I call I only get an update that I have been contacted but I was Not reachable, THIS IS COMPLETELY WRONG. since your investigator already updated me that said transaction of 10000 was not been done by me hence am not liable to bear the lose of 10000. I have already explained the whole story multiple times to Archna (St Chart. helpline) and other executives but there is no satisfactory action taken for reversal of my amount of 10000. long back I had received a receipt of debit of 10000 mentioning it a valid transaction which was very unfortunate and not excepted as receipt of every transaction can very well generated that doesn't mean I have done the transaction.

The matter has been been taken up with HDFC strongly.

kindly assign my case as high priority and help us with reverse amount of 10000 in my a/c as the transaction of 10000 was not done be me.

​FIR copy enclosed for your ref.

​[Incident summary; I went to HDFC ATM Duggal colony Delhi wherein there was 2 ATM Machines, I started my transaction of withdrawal of 1000 from first machine but in between screen gone blank I pressed cancel button multiple time and waited for while but screen was remain blank and after pressing cancel button I moved to other machine form which I did a valid transaction of 1000, hence withdrawal of 10000 remain as unauthorized transaction from the same ATM.

As informed by St. chart. investigator to me withdrawal of 10000 was done form the 1st machine on which screen got blank during transaction by me.]

anil ranjha
                          Sep 10, 2017

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132041

Hello sir/mam
                          I am anil kumar from australia, i am sending this email on behalf of my father: sh joginder singh s/o sh moti ram, resident of vpo: garhi sadhan, teh: indri, distt: karnal,
                          We had agriculture loan from hdfc bank branch indri, karnal, haryana, which we already cleared all amount on 3rd june 2017 and it was confirmed 4th july 2017 by the hdfc bank. But still bank is not providing us the noc against my account number [protected]. Amarjit singh is the bank employee who is handle this case, indri branch. From last 3 months he didn't give us any response and even rudely behave and he try to avoid my family members when they went at bank to ask about noc. My father told me all those things so i found this contact on google and i am sending this email with a hope. Please do something for us because you can understand our situation. I really appreciate to you.
                          Kind regards
                          Anil kumar.
                          Myself dheeraj gupta ([protected]) received a sms on my mobile no
                          Please tell me good suggest

Your mobile number has won 2 Crore 68 Lakh in 2017 England Golf Trust Award. Send your name, age, address and mobile number to [protected]@egulfplcuk.com for claims
                          Dear Anil,

Please mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with the complete details of the issue, scanned copy of the acknowledgement slip against the payment made by you for further investigation.

-Bejoy
                          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Asha Kumar Ingilela
                            Sep 10, 2017

Address: 500062

I am i. C. Asha kumar account holder in sbi aircargo branch, video a/c. No. [protected] on 05th i was deposited hdfc bank cheque in sbi; still now not credit in my account, this is your service??? How long wait??? No one is answering my problems, it's a salary cheque, pls help and slove the problem. Waiting for u r reply my mobile.[protected].

Jaiprakash1
                              Sep 10, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 123456

Dear sir/ mam, i have account holder in hdfc bank from 6 years, when i using other bank atm as bank of barod - sultanpur (U p) then server fails of bob. After that amount reduce from my account but not received amount from atm. Continue followup from bank but still not received refund amount. Other details as given below:- name :- jaiprakash gupta mobile no. :-[protected] account bank:- hdfc nbank account no.:- [protected]

Bhanu paratap singh
                                Sep 9, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir, /madam,

My self bhanu pratap singh want to bring this in your noitice that am receiving some emails from [protected]@gmail.com (Rbi governor dr. Urjit patel) along with attached latter.
                                In the latter they have mentioned that am the benefiter of 4 crore 76 lakh indian rupees which will be direct transfer in my bank account.
                                They are asking my bank detail along with my pan number voter id and passport size photo etc.

Kindly advice what is happening why they are asking my bank details
                                Even i don't know the person which is mention in the latter form london who is sending this money in my bank account.

Bhanu

Mo# [protected]
                                Email bhnau. [protected]@gmail.com

lokhandwalasam
                                  from Dhule, Maharashtra
                                  Sep 9, 2017

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 415001

Sir i am customer of hdfc bank ltd, satara. I have already paid all my loans with hdfcbank ltd. But they didn't update in cibil report because of their irresponsibility towards customer, it's affected my cibil score. I have already complaint to their md aditya puri. But didn't contact customer from customer service desk, they're just giving a clean cheat to their employees.
                                  Sep 09, 2017
                                  Updated by lokhandwalasam
                                  please kindly take My complaint

I request you to share your complete issue, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                                  HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
                                  lokhandwalasam's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 17, 2017
                                  please try to contact directly on my mobile no.9834892366. my customer id was 48697654, account no was 07901000046514. due to ur bank my cibil report was affected and ur bank protecting employees mistakes rather to solve customers complaint

sukhpal1407
                                    Sep 9, 2017

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263153

This is to bring into your kind attention that i have an account in sbi rudrapur a/c no. [protected] in kashipur by pass road branch. On 28/06/2017 i withdraw rs 10000 from bob atm at civil lines but after that i received a debit message of rs 10000 two times. I complained in sbi on 2/7/2017 which complain number is [protected]. Now bank officials are telling me that the money is withdraw rs 20000 according to them but i withdraw only rs 10000. Kindly guide me the way so that my problem is get addressed. Kindly do the needfu

amitsinghway
                                      from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
                                      Sep 8, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

My name is sheetal rani, my bank account in bank of baroda branch, clock tower ghaziabad -201001
                                      And my account no is [protected]. On 20/08/2017 (Sunday) i received one massage on my
                                      Mobile no. [protected], regarding debit of rs 16284 from my account no. [protected] at
                                      11.20 am, respectively, at that time i was working in my office and my atm/debit card was with me.
                                      When i checked my mini statement i found that cash has been withdrawn from bank it self. When
                                      I confirm it they said that it is a technical fault and it resolved in 1-2 days but still it not come in my account,
                                      When again i go to bank manager about this he said that he did not know when the money returns and
                                      This it a it fault from main server we also helpless.

It is requested you to look into this matter & help me get my money back in my account.

Sheetal rani
                                      Account no [protected]
                                      Bank : bank of baroda
                                      Mobile no : [protected], [protected]
                                      Email - sheetall. [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]@yahoo.com