Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2025
Complaints 4492

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 48

Nilesh V Mahajan
Apr 27, 2020

nilesh vasanta mahajan

Address: Teachesh Qts cmc Road Dandeli Dist Karwar Karanaaka

I can help for god blessing...
Gaurav Kumar12
Jun 28, 2019

Address: Sahrol village sec 18 Udyog Vihar phase, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122015

No cash found
Myself gaurav kumar ac number is [protected]. From gurgaon branch. On 27/06/2019 i wants to withdraw 2500 from indicash atm in sahrol village but the amount deduct from my account and not able to get money. Please do me a favour that how to get the 2500 as soon as possible.
Looking forward for your sharp reply.

Gaurav kumar
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mahesh Gojarate
    from Palghar, Maharashtra
    Jun 27, 2019

Address: Yes bank ltd pune bhandarkar road branch, Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

Dear sir माझे येस बँक मध्ये लोण चालू आहे मला लोण 9% होणार अस सांगितलं होतं आणि येस बँक मधील अधीकारी यांनी लोण 11.85% ने दिले मला कल्पना ही दिली नाही की तुमच्या लोन या दराने होणार आहे अस सांगितलं नाही आता रोज बँक मध्ये जातो तर आता होणार या महिन्यात होणार अस बँक मधील सेल्सटीम मधील वैभव याने लोण केले आहे तो खोटे बोलत असतात माझ्या कडून सही करून घेतली Home loan no. AFH[protected] Mahesh Vishvanath Gojarate Mob no [protected]
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ganeshgrj
      Jun 27, 2019

Address: Near Bus Depo, Shripal Vishesh 2, 401203

Dear,
      I had fraud transaction with sbi credit card.in this process i have given otp no. To that marchent, but immediately after that transaction i have informed to bank about all the things and they have block my card immediately and told that we will let u know further information.
      But now they are mail me that u have to pay that all payments.
      So please guidance me what to do.
      My contact no. Is. [protected].

Ganesh raut
      Jun 27, 2019
      Updated by Ganeshgrj
      Dear,
      I had fraud transaction with SBI credit card. in this process I have given OTP no. to that marchent, but immediately after that transaction I have informed to bank about all the things and they have block my card immediately and told that we will let u know further information.
      But now they are mail me that u have to pay that all payments.
      So please guidance me what to do.
      My contact no. Is. [protected].

Ganesh Raut
      Kotak bank was a fraud bank which dont have perfect resolution of my prblem someone fraud with my bank at midnight on international transaction. how can possible someone use my amount without my permission and giving [censored]ing promise they saw that within 90day your case will resolve but the 90 was over then also. no one giving perfect information

gourav6980
        Jun 27, 2019

Now looking hope from your side as my bank has done fraud with me. I am a saving bank account holder at hdfc bank (Having bank account no-[protected]). On june 2nd, 2019, i used my hdfc bank atm card to withdraw inr 10000/- from canara bank atm (Indira bazaar, panipat-132103) but while dispensing money from the bank got only 4000/-.
        With immediate basis i lodged a complaint with hdfc customer care against the incident happened with complaint reference no-1920945 through call as well as through their online grievance system and trying to get my hard earned money but no solution received.
        Many times, i requested them to see the cctv footage of the atm to get the same closed but without doing enough due diligent, they reverted me that canara bank is not responding them regarding the same and denied to pay the less amount dispensed.
        Sir, i would request you to please help me to get my hard earned money from both fraud banks.
        Sir, i hope on every atm machine and cabin, cctv is been installed by the banks, which capture every transaction. But canara bank is not seen interested to show the same. You are now my last hope from where i can get my hard earned money.
        Jul 05, 2019
        Updated by gourav6980
        Hi Sir,

It is 7 Days gone but no one has taken any action against Canara and HDFC Bank. Kindly look into the same and resolve on most priority as since more than a Month i am going pillar to Post but no support received. This is a cyber crime and all are silent just because no one bothering to resolve my issue.
        I need my hard earned money.

Please take necessary action and close.

advocatesharija
          Jun 26, 2019

Address: 39/40 ilavenil flats,1st block, 2nd floor, Ambedkar street,Aru, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600106

Subject: stray dogs to be removed.
          I am sharija banu, advocate high court madras, residing at 39/40 ilavenil flats, 1st block, 2nd floor, ambedkar street, arumbakkam, chennai-600106.
          Due to stray street dog in our flats in the car parking area and in and around the flats, ferocious and tabbies attacked stray street dogs are freely roaming in our street and threatening people particularly young children and aged people.
          Small kids and children are very scared to go out of the flats.
          If the stray street dogs are not caught immediately and if not eradicated by the corporate authorities, i have no other go except to file a public interest litigation writ petition before the hon'ble chief justice of high court of madras to safeguard the health of the senior citizen and young children. So sir i kindly request you to do me the needful...

This is to bring to your notice, several unauthenticated money Transactions have taken place from my Airtel app this month without my knowledge.

Attaching screenshot for your reference

Number attached with Airtel app is [protected]

stray dogs to be removed - Comment #3471455 - Image #0

Ashukant Sen
            from Durg, Chhattisgarh
            Jun 26, 2019

Address: Lucky Homes Colony Dola baba Vivekanand Ward, 487551

Me ek aam insan hu jo gadarwara lucky homes colony dola baba madhya pradesh 487551 me rehta hu yaha pr 2dukan dar hai jo coin lene se saaf mna ke rahe h bilkul bhi sikke nahi le rahe h agar koi jata h to bolte hai ye nahi chalega
            1. Monu sarathe
            2. Madhu sarathe
            Inse yaha ke janta bahut paresan h garib aur bacche jo coin lekar agar kuch lene jate h to bol diya jata h coin nahi chalenge please help
            I want to add my email id to my bank account but bank staff is unable to do that. I want to sloution..

shaileshgaur
              Jun 25, 2019

Address: PRESTIGE SHANTINIKETAN, ITPL ROAD, WHITEFIELD, 560048

I would like to bring to your kind notice that bajaj finserve limited is selling flexi loan product and confusing it with personal loan terms and conditions. Flexi loan is a product where they allocate a limit to customer based on credit verifications and customer pays for only the amount used for that period. They are charging upfront processing fee for entire loan amount irrespective of the fact that its used or not used.
              Its a blatant daylight robbery. There team (Sales and marketing) explains the concept as different from personal loan product. When a customer is not using mony why should he pay for processing fee for entire loan which is parked in bajaj finserv account only. Beyond that they forcefully activate insurancce policies without clearly mentioning about it. They send a cluttered confusing information to customer and sell on that. Its hurting millions of customers.
              They have issued me lona on my mobile no. Ref. [protected] and loan acccount number 404spfep032677.
              My complaint is my acct to be hold as on 09 Jun 19. 10 days go now. What the reason to hold my acct. I have problem to expense to daily routine home. I can't withdrawal money from my Atm. For your kindly to action pls.

brach. Chakrata SBI.uttar Khan.

Akani
                Jun 25, 2019

Sir today from my sbi savings account rs 4000 /-are transfered to arth rural connects account automatically and earlier in the year there also 4000/-rupees are transferred to the same account. When i asked to my home branch personal they informed me that the amount are transferred from my account automatically by the system.
                So i need some help from your organization please

Malaka Kamble
                  from Erandol, Maharashtra
                  Jun 25, 2019

Address: Akola, Maharashtra, 413608

Ford motors promotion uk fund prize 4crore32lakh avinash malhotra rbi officer under gst charg total amount 3crore 76lakh transfer fund rbi officer through banking charg cot code charg noc charge refund charg gst charg current account opening charg gst charg total amount 116500 payment paid after cyber cell service department under total amount 24500 payment paid return charg 4000 paying amount file department pending charg my refunded & award winning prize 3crore 76lakh not update my account sbi transfer
                  Dear sir, can you please tell me that really if i win the prize .my name Nitya Gogoi.my contact number [protected].my mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Nitya

KC Rose
                    from Kota, Rajasthan
                    Jun 24, 2019

Address: 101RCC GREF C/O 56APO 9300101, Sikar, Rajasthan, 332737

I kailash chandra rose s/0 nathu lal, my sbi a/c no - [protected]
                    Ifsc code - sbin0010080, branch - sate bank of india nem ka thana sikar rajasthan pin-332737
                    My a/c balance dabit 20000.00/- on date 17 apr 2019
                    Tr id - swos,[protected]apr20195364ffns.[protected]
                    Plz cradit my 20000/- immediatly in sbi a/c
                    My ph no. Is [protected]
                    Your Mobile Number has won $350, 000 USD in MEGA MILLION SEASONAL AWARD. Send your;
                    NAME:
                    ADDRESS:
                    PHONE NO:
                    To [protected]@megamillions.pw to claim prize

Gulam Nabi Kant
                      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Jun 23, 2019

Address: RBI - OFFICE, #6, SANSAD MARG, 110001., 110001

Complaint's main details:- from: r. B. I central headquarter on: sat[protected] at: 12:04 pm ^office of the reserve bank of india - financial regulation head-quarter^ *foreign currency remittance department* *#6 sansad marg *new delhi 110001* *ref: rbi/est/678/a08* *cdd: 2024/6028/14/311* *swift codes: cbtbb7719et* *phone: +91 [protected] *phone: +91 [protected] - demand: asking to pay an amount of '239-pounds' = rs.21, 200/-inr as fund delivery fee via western union or moneygram transfer? to enable the ambassador of british high commission of india - payable to/receiver's name: dominic asquith. Receiver's address: shantipath, chanakyapuri, new delhi, delhi 110021, india. +other details in email - kept saved!. [remark:- some details in this subject's main details are matching with the submitted/posted complaint of dated-march, 07, 2019 (:[protected] in the name of mrs. Sujatha. E. Prasad - from: mumbai's reserve bank of india [rbi] = which read, if necessary?.]

kingrock bhawani
                        Jun 22, 2019

Address: Bhawani shankar s/o Hiralala khowal ,in the main gate ,raghunath garh ,sikar(Raj.), Sikar, Rajasthan, 3320001

I had mistakenly trasferd money from my account to unknown person (Want to transfer to my friends account but mistakenly transfered to that unknown person) on the day 2 march
                        My account no. Is - [protected]
                        Name - bhawani shankar

Unknown account no. Is - [protected]
                        Bank of baroda
                        Ifse code - barb0pipral

My friend's account no. Is - [protected]

Shaziyamk
                          Jun 22, 2019

From rbi bank of india i get a call that you have receive 10500000 rupees from uk and i spend 3 lakh 98000 on this prize to receive my amount in my local account and this is happening sence four month and now they have switched off the mobile number and the one who had came from uk has gone to his country they said you have to pay again 270000 to clear your amount from 4 month they are just taking money from me and still now i didn't receive my amount and now i want to amount back which i have spent on this so please just accept my mails and give me reply give my money back i don't want to receive any. Prize the lady called me from rbi i am calling to her phone number is switched off please send me that is this real or fake and please give my money back

Y Raviteja
                            Jun 21, 2019

Address: gandhinagar , ballari, Bellary, Karnataka, 583101

RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

International Remittance Department
                            Our ref: RBI/[protected]/398 IN.

(Dir Series) Circular No.78
                            Payment file: RBI/Ben/015

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT :

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail, We also want to inform you that THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA has been officially notified that your Mobile Number is listed as a beneficiary in the WhatsApp GLOBAL POWERBALL Award that was held in (CANADA) on MONDAY 14TH, JANUARY, 2019. We were also informed that your benefit Amount ₹ 2 CRORE 75 LAKH have been officially cleared for PAYMENT at the HIGH COMMISSION OF CANADA in Delhi.

Your Benefited Amount ₹ 2 CRORE 75 LAKH has the following File Number: RBT/[protected]/IND/ Ref Number: 97DH-204701/VOL-5/Batch Number: BKL/108/WB-NL-040/Serial Number: XXX[protected]-81988XX.

NOTE: YOUR WhatsApp NUMBER WAS SELECTED FOR PAYMENT of ₹ 2 CRORE 75 LAKH RUPEES BY WhatsApp GLOBAL POWERBALL Program

==========================================================

All Mobile Network WORLDWIDE supported this WhatsApp GLOBAL AWARD Program by furnishing WhatsApp Database with Registered Mobile Numbers which was then collated to facilitate this year Draw which was held in Canada on MONDAY 14TH, JANUARY, 2019. After the Draw, your WhatsApp Number was Selected for this year WhatsApp GLOBAL PAYMENT of ₹ 2 CRORE 75 LAKH RUPEES, The number which your Winning notification was sent s registered to WhatsApp Data based.

To claim your award you are required to provide the needed information for process:

1. NAME IN FULL:
                            2. ADDRESS (IN FULL):
                            3. NATIONALITY:
                            4. AGE:
                            5. SEX:
                            6. OCCUPATION (POSITION HELD):
                            7. WHATSAPP NO & MOBILE NUMBER:
                            8. BANK NAME:
                            9. ACCOUNT NAME:
                            10.ACCOUNT NUMBER:
                            11. BANK ADDRESS:
                            12. PASSPORT OR ANY OTHER I D CARDS:

Be informed that your Benefited funds of Rs. ₹ 2 CRORE 75 LAKH (Two Crore, Seventy Five Lakhs India Rupees) is ready to be transferred to you. All verification has been done, the telegraphic remittance process has been concluded and the funds is now available for immediate transfer to your local account. Please be informed that the deadline for transferring your Amount (₹ 2 CRORE 75 LAKH) is just 48-hrs only.

Meanwhile, The benefited amount which is Rs ₹ 2.75 Crores will be transferred to you after the APPROVAL from the High Commission of Canada in Delhi, as it was communicated by the (R.B.I) Governor that any Beneficiary of WhatsApp GLOBAL Award you will have to send ACCOUNT DETAILS and your Aadhar Card copy Or Any Other Id Proof Available through Email: ([protected]@rbigovn.in)
                            to enable us complete the transfer.

For Further Clarification:Contact the Canadian Embassy through the below information:

For: Contact Person: DR. HARRY NELSON of (Canadian Embassy)
                            Phone Number: [protected]
                            Office Address: 7/8 Shantipath, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110021, India
                            Office hours - (Monday to Friday - 8:00am to 5:00pm) / (Saturday - 8:00am to 2:00pm)
                            =========================

While we await your response, thank you for your time and urgent attention to these vital request as we are committed in delivering high quality banking services to suit your needs.

MRS. ANITA SHARMA
                            GENERAL MANAGER
                            FOREIGN EXCHANGE DEPARTMENT

Pratikzilpe
                              Jun 21, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440008

My saving account no. [protected] with Indian Bank of wardhaman nagar branch With respect to the incident reported regarding fraud transaction happened in my Indian bank account on 19/06/2019 for an amount RS.10000/- via has been debited by ATM card. At the time of transaction ATM card was with me I have not done that transaction.

I have already reported complain to my Indian bank but bank is not taking any action

I need my money back form bank

Please see to his and take an action against bank as soon as possible.

Sakshi Sachan
                                from Raia, Goa
                                Jun 20, 2019

sovereign gold bond certificate not yet received

Address: flat no 14, mitra appt, saigram ambad, 422010

I am Ms. Sakshi Sachan, have applied for SBG on[protected] and[protected] but bond certificate of both application is not received.
                                Application no of same is[protected] and[protected] having amount rs.15750/- and rs.11572/- respectively applied through internet banking of Dena Bank.
                                You are requested to reissue the bond certificate of both application as mentioned above and send the same as soon as possible....
                                Shaikh Mohammed Morshed
                                Jun 19, 2019

Address: East Champaran, Bihar, 1216

Der Sir, I am Shaikh Mohammed Morshed, in 21st July 2017 an email was sent to me about a donation fund " $ 300, 000" for my daughter by Victoria Jackson, director o[censored]NO at LONDON. Then Victoria Jackson's manager Martin Owen sent me this mail "Reserve Bank of India
                                Operations Manager
                                MR.RAO KULDALKA MUKESH
                                DIRECTOR, INTERNATIONAL REMITTANCE
                                FOREIGN OPERATIONS DEPT,
                                RESERVE BANK OF INDIA,
                                NEW-DELHI BRANCH.
                                CC: (Central Depository department)
                                BOARD OF DIRECTORS [FPD]
                                CC: (International/Foreign Remittance)
                                ACCOUNTANT GENERAL OF INDIA
                                Contact E-Mail: [protected]@rbigovt-bk.com" to contact with RBI bank officers. After that another email was sent to me from RBI New Delhi bank with this email "[protected]@rbigovt-bk.com" and the message from them was " Welcome to Reserve Bank of India Foreign Exchange Rate Department Delhi Branch -1100 001: The RESERVE BANK, wish to act in accordance with the legal process to enrow/confirmed the sum of Three Hundred Thousand U.S Dollars approved by Mrs. Victoria Jackson in e-profile security agency. According to the dispatched and disbursement of this fund, the e-profile security approval code was registered and witnessed by the legal practitioner Bar. Parab Sanjay whom Chamber INC. at 32 Forest Driver Accredited Licensed by the Federal Government Registration social security No. (623704) New Delhi.

The International Foreign Affair Department hereby announced/approved the disbursement of this fund into Mr. Shaikh Mohammed Morshed bank account outlet.To enable us carryout the local online transfer of this fund, you are requested to fill up the attached e-payment Temporary opening account FORM with active bank details.

As soon as you fill up the TWO FORM, endeavor to email us a scan copy of a Valid Identity Proof scan copy for processing.

Your urgent response will be highly appreciated and you are instructed to keep these information confidential till the transfer is fully completed to avoid diversion of funds" Then many donation certificates were attached with the email, So when I said them to transfer the fund into my local bank account then they sent me this mail "
                                Dear Customer: Mr. Shaikh Mohammed Morshed,

In accordance to the Tax law implemented by the Income Tax Department, the require payment will be wire directly to the Income Tax Department for the release of Income Tax Fund Release Code for you to complete the online fund transfer. If you are ready to make this payment, the Income Tax Department will provide you the (Western Union or Money Gram) details for you to make the 1% Income Tax charge. An attached is the mandatory Income Tax Certificate." Therefore I want to know all of these above are true or spam? Please let me know by sending me to my email "[protected]@gmail.com"

Pradeep Rathor
                                  from Siwana, Rajasthan
                                  Jun 19, 2019

Address: Village and post Jameetpura Talera Bundi Raj, Bundi, Rajasthan, 323021

Dear sir dear sir mujhe WhatsApp company ki aur se winner bataya gaya hai aur Mujhe WhatsApp company ki taraf se 40000000 ka check RBI Ke Naam Par darj Kiya gaya hai Kya Yeh Jankari sahi hai Hi Hua Mujhse 18000 rupay Mang rahe hain mera naam Pradeep Rathor hai check Mere Naam Se RBI ko pahuncha Diya gaya hai aap mujhe Jankari den mera mobile number[protected] hai aap mujhe iski Jankari jaldi se den kya yar fraud email hai hi aap mujhe Sahi Salah De Dhanyavad sar

Deepak A J
                                    Jun 19, 2019

Address: 560076

I would request all banks to form a rule not to issue cash to mentally and physically handicapped people especially senior citizens without the consent of family members/Guardian as it has led to thieves targeting these people. I have come across such incident in front of my eyes as the cash was snatched outside the bank just after withdrawal. This also has been the case of my father who is above 80 years who is mentally and physically ill.

Kindly look into this suggestion ASAP
                                    Jun 19, 2019
                                    Updated by Deepak A J

Kindly also make alternative Mobile/Landline phone numbers mandatory for all Nationalised and Private bank account which the bank staff can utilise to make calls to family members or guardian in case of accidents or thieft. This will be mainly helpful for senior citizens and all other people who have accounts in the private or nationalized banks.