Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 16, 2026
Complaints 4508

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 8

Siddharth Shankar Purohit
Mar 18, 2023
Aug 2, 2024
This thread was updated on Aug 2, 2024

My self siddharth shankar purohit having icici bank Account no[protected]. today dt 18.03.2023 7.7 pm by mistake send amount Rs 3000 to sbi account no [protected] through imobile app. which UTR no is[protected]. kindly help me for refund my account. my contact no [protected]
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

KR Sandbox
    Mar 17, 2023
    Aug 2, 2024

I have issue with State bank of India as they are not offering online KYC option at internet banking though RBI given guidelines to maintain the same and I raised complaint with RBI but they are closed ticket without resolution
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Feb 27, 2023
      Aug 2, 2024

Address: Nikunjanagar, Gobindapur, Santipur Nadia 741404

Date: 27/02/2023
      1st Resolution Comments:
      Dear Customer, Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. As you are aware that this is a case of wrong fund transfer initiated by your goodself and funds have been successfully remitted from our bank as per the beneficiary specified in your transaction. To help you in recovering the successfully remitted funds, Bank has escalated your case to beneficiary bank by raising chargeback on them on 22.02.2023. But, we regret to inform you that the same has been rejected by beneficiary bank on 24.02.2023. Please note that there is no 100% surety that funds will get reversed. Reversal of funds depends up on availability of funds in wrong beneficiary account and as per Beneficiary bank internal policy(ies). As we have not received the fund from beneficiary bank so we are unable to reverse the same in your account. You may take up the matter with beneficiary bank directly for reversal of said funds.

Bank not support please help?

Guri11
        Jan 17, 2023
        Aug 2, 2024

Actually i am gurleen kaur currently in canada.
        Someone in india scammed me on instagram on the name of trading
        She got 2000$ from me by asking again and again
        Then she asked to submit 600$ more
        But then she refused and started ignoring me
        And then blocked me☹️☹️

Rajeeb1962
          Jan 15, 2023
          Aug 2, 2024

Address: B-2/101 JANAKPURI, New Delhi-110058

Dear Officer, I had an ICICI Bank Platinum Credit Card while I was in service in 2018. Due to repeated dishonour by the card, for the transactions made by me, at filling stations, app based cabs payments, grocery stores etc. and thereafter apologies by the bank officials for the harassment caused, I decided to terminate the card. The bank only blocked the card and did not close it, as at that point there were certain outstanding amounts which were to be billed by the bank, and payments were awaited. Nonetheless, the payments were made and I stopped using the card, as I had discontinued the services. Last year, while checking by Credit Bureau score, I noticed that the caed ending with 9004 was still being shown as active. I wrote to customer care of the bank, who replied saying that the card was only 'blocked' not 'closed' since then. I asked them in writing to close the card and correct the credit bureau score, the card department then started corresponding with me to reconsider, and keep the account and that a fresh card will be issued by them. I clearly stated 'no'. Then they closed the card, but didn't correct the credit bureau score. I kept writing, but it had no effect. Finally I wrote to the MD of ICICI Bank, still no response, not even an acknowledgement of my mail. I wrote again, but as usual no response. The matter was referred to banking ombusdman. After about six weeks later they wrote back saying that the card is closed and that the bank had represented to them saying that at the first instance only the bureau score was rectified. I had sent evidence to BO saying that despite my attaching the bureau score clearly showing in the statement- that the card is active, they refused to believe it, but relied on the bank's version that while closing the card, the bureau score was corrected too. I see that BO is clearly biased in favour of the banks, and not being concerned about the customer's harassment.

RishabGarg812
            from Gurugram, Haryana
            Jan 10, 2023
            Aug 2, 2024

Address: Gurguram

From last Four weeks we are following it up with PNB bank regarding four of the import supplier payments for which we submitted the docs 4 weeks ago & also taken the USD rates to process the payment. The payment was kept on hold due to the BOE is not reflecting in the IDPMS. We have taken it up with our CHA & they have shared the screen shot of ice gate where the BOE is reflecting (Attached for your ref). Again bank has come back & said it not reflecting & they will not process the payment till it is updated in IDPMS portal. Along with the relevant set of documents, we have also submitted custom signed letter showing the reassessed value. Still bank is not processing the payment. We reached out to customs regarding the same and they have told us that " It is updated from their end and informed us to reach out to DG systems which operates IDPMS portal".
            Kindly provide us a solution as the supplier is chasing for his payments.

Ajit mukesh
              Jan 5, 2023
              Aug 2, 2024

Address: State bank of india Goa vasco branch.

Good after noon sir/ madam

Main ajit main aapke bank Goa vasco branch mein Tuesday aaya tha fata huva currency ko change karne ko par unnone mujhe thusrday ko bulaya aur main Thursday ko aane ke baad mana kiya ki time rehta hain jo ki mujhe Tuesday ko ye baat bataya nahi tha aur jis staff ko maine bat kiya unno ne mere se sahi se baat nhi kiya
              So please 🥺 this is the way talk with customer.

amritakdeb
                Dec 29, 2022
                Aug 2, 2024

I am living in USA for 22+ years and working with Government Sponsored Enterprise, Freddie Mac.

As per your RBI guidelines, Indians Banks need to have KYC documents from non-residents Indians customers in every two years for high risk customers.

I do have American passport valid for 10 years, US Virginia state driver's license valid for 10 years. OCI card issued by Govt of India never expires, Indian PAN card never expires.

If there is no change why I need to submit KYC in every 2 years?

In digital age RBI must allow to upload self attested KYC in bank website(not to courier to Branch ),
                Current RBI policy to send KYC in every 2 years to branch in India, that cost me almost US $100 (include notary and courier).

RBI need to revisit this policy and allow us to upload KYC in bank account website.

_Amrita Kumar Deb
                Not only for NRI customers for resident customers also we are expecting online KYC and RBI customer care not considering though RBI mentioned it is mandatory

paul anandan
                  Nov 22, 2022
                  Aug 2, 2024

Address: Mumbai

From
                  P.Anandan
                  4/751-2, 3rd Street, 4th Cross Street,
                  Mahalakshmi Nagar,
                  K.Pudur,
                  Madurai-625007.

The Governor

Reserve Bank of India

Head Office, Mumbai

Respected Shri Shaktikanta Das, IAS

Sub: Demurrage Charges Paid –Funds Transfer to be done-consideration-requesting-reg.

Ref: 1) cub/hog/oxdl/2018
                  rbi/id1033/2011/2018
                  2) rbi250 file cub/hog/oxdl/2018/rbi/id/1033/2011/2018
                  3) che.Fed.Nrfad/1337 dt.4.6.2018
                  4) reff:xyryen68hm dt.14.06.2018
                  5) your lr: Dated 5.9.18 payment notification/guarantee letter
                  6)Invoice no:Final invoice rbi/in.Cre/2980 dated 11.09.2018

I wish to state that I am the beneficiary of the first ref letter funds Rs.4.76 crore. In this connection I have completed all payments payable to RBI New Delhi. Finally I have paid Rs.12, 900/- as demurrage charges by three parts ie Rs.1500.00 dt 11.10.2019, Rs.5500.00 dt 14.10.2019, Rs.5900.00 dt 16.10.2019.
                  Thereafter, I have paid Rs.8000.00 dt 29.01.2021, Rs.25, 000.00 dt 30.01.2020, Rs.3000.00 dt 07.02.20 positively. Now my situation in finance is very worse, moreover I am struggling for my daily expenses. My statement is true. Hence I humbly request you Sir, kindly look in to this matter personally and ordered to release my pending fund of Rs.4.76 crore in to my destination bank account.
                  During January 2021, I have received a message from RBI Customer Care, Your Fund has been credited in Head Office, Mumbai of your local branch.
                  But, So far not received the same into my Account

SBI SB A/c xxxxx 954297, Narayanapuram Branch, Madurai.

This is for your kind information and perusal.

Note: I humbly request you to send the reply only in email.

Yours Sincerely,

P.Anandan

Place: Madurai
                  Date: 22.11.2022
                  Jun 17, 2023
                  Updated by paul anandan

I wish to state that i have recived a message from ombudsman RBI your file is closed and your fund is pending to transfer in SBI mumbai HO

Since i request you sir
                  Pl furnish the following information to coect my funds

Funds transfer to sbi amount
                  Date of transfer
                  Amount credited Account number
                  Contact person of SBI mumbai
                  Contact No or Email ID
                  Yours sincerely
                  P Anandan
                  17 06 2023
                  Madurai

Konarck
                    Nov 17, 2022
                    Aug 2, 2024

Registered for further communication

I have opened an NRI account with Canara Bank in 2019
                    I have written to this bank several times for update my account statement but they are not sending any letters or mail They do not respond to my phone calls?
                    How can you help me?
                    Don't worry we can help track him down

SpecialVikas
                      Nov 9, 2022
                      Aug 2, 2024

Address: Narela, Delhi -110040

We would like to inform you that CBE is not reflecting in IDPMS of RBI.
                      ECCS Team Confirmed that CBE has been transmitted to IDPMS of RBI.
                      ECCS Team informed us that this Matter is pending on RBI Side.
                      our HDFC Bank Return the BOE to us due to BOE is not available in IDPMS.

Please do the Needful & take Necessary Action for the same.

SpecialVikas
                        Nov 9, 2022
                        Aug 2, 2024

Address: Narela, Delhi -110040

our HDFC Bank return the BOE to us due to BOE is not available in IDPMS.

SpecialVikas
                          Nov 9, 2022
                          Aug 2, 2024

Address: Narela Delhi -110040

our HDFC Bank not accepted the BOE due to BOE is not available in IDPMS.

chandana pravalika
                            Oct 22, 2022
                            Aug 2, 2024

The company named hubpages approached me for online typing job on 22/10/2022, the executive told me that registration amount rs 500/-
                            I did the transaction on 22 oct 2022 of 500rs to wrong and fraud account through phone pe UPI id
                            The money was debited from my bank account . Please kindly refund my money.
                            Oct 23, 2022
                            Updated by chandana pravalika
                            Please kindly refund my money to this upi id:- [protected]@ybl (phonepe upi id)

Preetham N S
                              Sep 20, 2022
                              Aug 2, 2024

Sir it has been 590rs debited from my account as ACH charges I don't know what is that so please help me out from this and please help me to return that amount

Anil madhukar DHAMODIKAR
                                from Wai, Maharashtra
                                Sep 9, 2022
                                Aug 2, 2024

Address: new satara nagar wai satara maharashtra

Sir Maine rupaya finances mai apply kiya 100000 approval undone thumb impresion scan doucment liye air loan credit na karke 9050 account se debit kar liye na otp aya na massage bank se detiles mangi bank bolati account close kare sir thumb impresion scan doucment one time use ya reguller sallery account hai
                                Sep 09, 2022
                                Updated by Anil madhukar DHAMODIKAR
                                sir Maine rupaya finances mai loan ke liye apply kiya 10000 approval esign ki jagah thumb impresion scan doucment liye loan credit nahi kiye 9050 account se debit kar liye otp nahi massage nahi bank not provide detiles account close karane ke kiye bolate hai sallery account hai kay thumb impresion scan doucment one time use ho ta hai ya reguller bank not given infermation
                                sir I believe in rbi so please give my money return sir mai 12000 hi kamata hu

galu bhavin
                                  Sep 8, 2022
                                  Aug 2, 2024

Address: D -102, Sanidhya avenue, Behind shalibhadra avenue, Jivraj park main road, Ambika township. Rajkot -360 004

Last 1st August, i was recharged my dth recharged through net banking. I was used freecharge UPI as payment mode. At that time my amount Rs. 209 was debited from my bank account but due to technical error, transction was failed but in freechrge wallet, i was get Rs. 25 cashback. Upto till date 8th September i was not get my amount back either in my bank account or in my tata play dth account. So where is my money gone?. Plz resolve my issue as soon as possible. My UPI transction id is[protected]. I was contact 3 to 4 times bank and dth customer care each one, but no one resolve my issue till date, its takes more than a month time.

RAVIPAR67142307
                                    Sep 7, 2022
                                    Aug 2, 2024

Address: 25 pratigana baglog nr lilivadi patan 384265

Hello sir my neme ravi parikh gujarat patan my account sbi bank patan ma che my account no is[protected] mara ipo na rs remove karava matay sbi bank gayo hato so no reply last 2 day bank mathi koi ans apata nathi 9 no counter upar may complen kari hati teno pan koi ans avato nati

Hina06
                                      Aug 11, 2022
                                      Aug 2, 2024

I received ICICI credit card in July 2022, which I have never activated and used anywhere. On 9 August 2022, a transaction of Rs149, 499/- happened on my ICICI credit card 4035********2008 around 4:10 pm. I got a call from ICICI customer care num[protected] around same time at 4 pm but call was disconnected within 30 seconds. I have not done this transaction and filed FIR for this with num 0505/2022 at Bangalore Cyber Crime Police Station. Please do the needful and get this transaction Reversed.
                                      Also, I observed there are two more credit cards which were requested under my name, which I have never done and requested bank to block the same.

anrajsenthilkumar
                                        Jul 27, 2022
                                        Aug 2, 2024

My name: Senthilkumar
                                        Father name: Rajendren
                                        contact number:[protected]
                                        Pancard:BYGPS8251J

My pan card has been misused and 4 loans have been taken by someone. I have raised Cibil dispute ticket. And Also i tried to complement respective bank but i am not ale to contact them. My Cibil score went down. because of this my housing loans was rejected by banks. Can you help me to check respective banks who gave loan to some one without proper verification and update the proper information to Cibil?.

Loan informations which loans are taken by some one.
                                        IDFC FIRST BANK
                                        Consumer Loan
                                        [protected]loan account number
                                        Individual

TCFSL-bank name
                                        Consumer Loan
                                        TCFCD[protected]-loan account number
                                        Individual

TVS CREDIT
                                        Two-wheeler Loan
                                        TN3000TW0069162-loan account number
                                        Individual

TCFSL
                                        Consumer Loan
                                        TCFCD[protected]-loan account number
                                        Individual