[Resolved]  Reserve Bank Of India (RBI) — Complaint against HDFC bank LAP department.

Address:Sirsa, Haryana

Dear Sir I have placed a mail in HDFC bank regarding reiteration of levy of commitment charges on our dropline overdraft A/c dated 25 sep 2014. the copy of the mail is attached below for proof but no action has been taken since yet regarding our complaint and moreover no reply has been mailed to us from the bank side. therefore it is requested to consider and take action accordingly. Thanking you Rahul Dev Gaur [protected] copy of the previous mail dated 25 Sep 2014 I Rahul Dev Gaur has taken a dropline overdraft faclity from your bank with A/c no [protected] with reference to your letter no. BD_DODR_4369 regarding reiteration of Levy of commitment charges on our dropline overdraft A/c [protected] it is being mentioned by your side that charges will be levied for Quaterly limit utilization of drop overdraft facility w.e.f. Ist jan, 2014. we have received this information on 15th september 2014 and the charges has been levied from our A/c from jan, 2014. Kindly tell us about the details with which means you have delivered the information to us, if by letter or courier, give us all the details. Although we have received the information so late in month of september then why we will forced to give the commitment charges regarding utilization of drop overdraft facility. kindly tell the exact sources of information being delivered otherwise we have to take further action. Thanks
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hi Sir,

I was holding a policy with HDFC LIFE (ref.no:[protected]and paid two installments of one lakh rupees (50, 000 rs. each installment) .A representative from HDFC by name harish (mobile no: [protected], [protected])working for koramangala branch bangalore has called me and told that the current policy which i was owning with hdfc life is in losses and HDFC has started migrating its customers to the new plan and the one lakh rupees policy installment i have paid for old policy(ref.no:[protected] will be to new policy and the old policy will be closed.

And all you are supposed to do for that to happen is not to pay the old policy installment and pay him 50, 000 rs to start the new policy.I gave a check for rs, 50, 000 and the policy document[protected] came to my home address . After a month i have received a call from HFDC CARE reminding me to pay the old policy intallment(ref.no:[protected], upon enquiry, I came to know that Mr. Harish from hdfc HAS CHEATED me and made me to commit for new policy.According to HDFC I am supposed to pay installments for both life insurance polices, upon my escalation HDFC closed my case stating that my case with a verdict "WE ARE UNABLE TO TREAT THIS AS MISSALE"

I have committed for enough savings according to my annual income but this wrong commitment is making me to feel a lot of burden .
Secondly for the one lakh I have paid for the old policy (ref.no:[protected] they informed me that my policy is discontinued and deducted Rs.7, 000 as a penalty. Rest of the amount Rs.93, 000 will be refunded after 5 years, this is the benefit they gave me under savings policy.

Representatives from banks like HDFC are misleading people and are showing no response even after escalation.I was on commitment for the old policy (ref.no:[protected] and was paying my installments every year properly but it was the HDFC representative who took the reference of my policy number and contacted me asked me to migrate to a new policy, at last no one from HDFC held responsible for this

Could any one kindly assist on this

Rangaswamy cs
# 202 indus innova apartments
Behind HP IT park
53 mahadevapura
Bangalore-560048
mobile no.[protected]

Reserve Bank of India [RBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    14%
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Phone
    +91 22 2266 0500
    +91 22 2260 1500
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Address
    21st Floor, Central Office Building, Shahid Bhagat Singh Marg, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Reserve Bank of India [RBI] contact information