RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 8307

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 107

drsaavi
Dec 28, 2021

Address: Rashmi Drushtant CHS Near Mangal Nagar 15 No Bus Stop

R/s owner of MH 04 GJ 5745 residential of Rashmi Drushtant Chs Near Mangal Nagar 15 no Bus Stop Mira Road, is parking his car in front of my clinic, which makes inconvenient to my patients and also creates traffic over that road and there is no signal or no any traffic police on regular basis.
I requested him not to park his car in front of my clinic but he is not listening to me and creating drama.
There are 12-15 shops on this road he always parks his car in front of our shop which affects our business also.
Sir I request you to put NO PARKING sign board here.
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

samip pawar
    Dec 28, 2021

Address: Dahisar

I have not received my RC book and it's been over 10 months already, visited the dahisar RTO office more than 4 times but still got no response

Servda Shaktishaali
      Dec 28, 2021

Address: RTO HEAD OFFICE CHANDIGARH

My name is khushwinder singh, Appilcation no[protected]. D.O.B[protected].
      RTO Hoshiarpur. I applied my licence on dt[protected] but till date there is no information about my licence. I submitted my complaint on coustomer care number[protected] many times but did not get the favourable answer. I humbly request your good self to take the initiative and resolve my complaint.

Ashishkumar gajjar
        from AHMEDABAD, Gujarat
        Dec 27, 2021

Address: G 501 Utsav sity , Vastral

I have applied for driving licence class adds on LMV after the application completion I have paid fees and attached document as they requested.but after the payment they re demanding for new updated driving licence with new address.so I have again applied for new application for address change and give payment for that application but again face same issue and didn't get any response from RTO level.
        If the system is compatible for faceless application then please close this provision on the website .normal people suffering a lot from the your conditions.
        Please resolve issue I need learning license for LMV
        Dec 27, 2021
        Your Application for Services on Driving Licence is accepted for Processing. For all future references quote this Application Number : 4502363521 . This is the only message from company RTO

Vedanshi Dabir
          Dec 27, 2021

I have given my four wheeler driving test today and failed because of completely faded paint which is invisible. I am 51 yrs old and have been driving since 18 yrs. It is not correct that authority not maintaining premises properly and penalising citizen. Pls look in to the matter and do the needful.

Dr.Ashwinkumar Soni
            Dec 26, 2021

Address: Sukhsagar building, Mohalla Domanpura, Mahabir Sthan, Sikandarpur, Ballia UP 277303

Dear sir / madam
            My father Shri. Akshaylal Gulabchand owned a vehicle Maruti Dzire white colour UP60AN8505. On 14th Nov 2020 it met an accident and total loss was claimed..further scrap car was taken by company through vendor and part payment was done by SBI insurance company and partly was done by vendor and 20, 000 rupees was due and refused by vendor to pay due amount hence my father didn't signed NOC paper for transfer registration. Vendor from his end has repaired the scrap car and have sale to unknown person. From few days my father is getting messages to pay fine for the mentioned car which haven't been driven by him.

Kindly do the needful and take necessary action against responsible person because if any illegal action in past or future will be done via this car then my father shouldn't be involved in such case neither he will be responsible.

Thank you and regards.
            Dr. Ashwinkumar Soni

SudhirKumar90
              Dec 26, 2021

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

I completed permanent driving licence test i. E on 23/02/2021. I successfully passed the exam and officer took my learning licence test. But till now on sarthi. Nic it is showing pending test result though i have already passed the test. Please let me know the fault and update the result please. Rto RJ-13, Sri Ganganagar.

My application number is [protected]
              Dec 26, 2021
              Updated by SudhirKumar90
              Attached the screenshot to current status.

Harish 47
                Dec 26, 2021

Address: MLO,Zonal Office,West 2,Rajouri Garden,New Delhi

I had applied for renewal of driving license vide application No [protected] dated[protected].The documents were uploaded on[protected] and the fee was paid on[protected] online. The Scrutiny of my application has been completed successfully on[protected].
                Although a period of more than 2 months have passed but my Driving Licence has not been dispatched till date.
                It is requested that my Driving Licence may please be dispatched at the earliest.

H.C.SEHGAL

Subramanian Kumarappan
                  Dec 25, 2021

Address: Thane RTO

Hello Sir/Madam,

This is with regard to the grievance request id #105495 posted on 7th Dec21 by me with regard to application # [protected].

It's been more than an year after clearing DL test I have not received my licence. The status shows Application is in progress at RTO level in the parivahan website.

I had lost my patience that even after multiple follow ups at RTO office no proper response provided and now the grievance response is also pending. Did even filed a follow up grievance # 112303 but no response except an auto forward acknowledgement SMS.

Appreciate if you could escalate this issue and help me to get back by MCWG Driving licence delivered.

Please note: I had also submitted my 4 wheeler licence at RTO office.

dadasahebholkar
                    from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                    Dec 25, 2021

Address: aurangabad

I have applied for Driving license in lockdown and 08/08/2020.Also i were visited RTO Aurangabad on 2nd Mar 2021. However till date site showing that document verification pending at RTO, Kindly give me contact number for escalating this issue, Since I am unable to drive my car on road. Hence do the needful ASAP. Application no [protected]

karthik-1
                      from Koppal, Karnataka
                      Dec 25, 2021

About my DL

Website: sarathi.parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice/applViewStages.do

I have the problem with the approval of dl and it shows the allotment information is not available.Please help me what to do....
                      GMRAnkit
                      Dec 24, 2021

Address: Anshika khan ghaziabad

This thread was updated on 24 Dec, 2021
                      Mr. Sanjay Nagpal, who is a RTO agent (Sanish Enterprises) is not returning RC and papers for Legal Heir Certificate.

I am a 30 years old. the car RC was required to be transferred in my name seema devi. Shri Sanjay Nagpal, ( Sanish Enterprises Ghaziabad ) was assigned the job of transfer of RC of car. and obtaining the legal heir certificate for a total consideration of Rs 7000/-.in December 2020. Mr. Sanjay Nagpal had so far collected Rs 7000/- from me but has not done the job. Mr Sanjay Nagpal is not responding to phone calls. During last ten days Sanjay Nagpal promised to come and deliver the RC and Legal Heir Certificate but he NEVER CAME.

Now despite repeated requests, Sanjay Nagpal is not returning the RC and Legal Heir Papers without which I am unable to take the services of someone else despite multiple calls and reminders. He provided me Legal Heir Certificate which is a photoshop of someone else legal heir certificate but Sanjay Nagpal has changed/replaced the names and photos with our names and photos.

While receiving original RC and Legal Heir Certificate (LHC) papers he gave me his visiting card on which address of his office is mentioned as A-One Passport Services, Ahinsa Khand 2, Indirapuram and email address mentioned on visiting card is [[protected]@gmail.com). Phone no.[protected] mentioned on visiting card.

The car in which he came to meet me was having a number UP 2020 TR 8994L. I am not sure if this is a registration no. of his car or a temporary no.

He is no more reachable on his mobile no.[protected]. Today morning I called him a number of times on the said mobile number but be he rejected my calls.

I tried to track him on internet and found he is registered with multiple company names like Sanish Enterprises, Isha Enterprises, A-One Passport. As per his visiting card his company name is A-One Passport whereas he had informed me his paytm is registered as Sanish Enterprises. Website of Isha Enterprises shows same visiting card he had given to me.

I am very much worried as without Original RC I won't be able to use my vehicle, get the insurance transferred and get Legal Heir Certificate.

I am also afraid if he misuses hi hu original documents of my car. His not returning my original documents is giving me serious mental agony .

Kindly take appropriate action against this RTO Agent and help me in getting original documents of my vehicle and Legal Heir Certificate papers

Website information of sanjay nagpal:

https://sanish-enterprises.business.site/

https://www.sulekha.com/isha-enterprises-indirapuram-ghaziabad-contact-address

https://m.facebook.com/AONEPASSPORTS/photos/a.[protected]/[protected]/?type=3

Please find his photos and other evidences which I could gather in the attachment.

Please Note : Most of the information about Sanjay Nagpal I have mentioned in this complaint is also available on internet.

Tejaswini_wini
                        Dec 24, 2021

Address: Mahatma Gandhi Marg, ISBT Sarai Kale Khan, Sarai Kale Khan, Dist, Tehsil, New Delhi, Delhi 110013

Hi!
                        I had applied for addition of class to my driver's license. The final driving test took place on 25th October 2021, which I had passed with flying colours. It is 24th December today and I still haven't received my license.
                        When I paid a visit to RTO Sarai Kale Khan the official there verbally confirmed me that I would receive it in 4-5 days. It has been a fortnight since this happened, I still haven't received my license.
                        Kindly redress my complaint as Drivers' license is important for day to day commute and my hands are tied right now.

Pankaj Zamvar
                          Dec 24, 2021

no parking sign board missing and vehicle towed

Our vehicle with vehicle no MH12RV5232 is towed by traffic police. Please collect your vehicle from 'Soli Poonawalla Road, hadapsar industrial estate, hadapsar pune Maharashtra 411028' by paying Rs.759.6 (Including sgst and cgst) towards this towing. MHPECH

But there was no Sign Board, when asked RTO team they are saying shop owners are not allowing due to business loss...
                          jayeshgupta05
                          Dec 24, 2021

It has been more than two months since I had applied for the renewal of my learner's license. Still, it shows verification under scrutiny and is stuck there and not proceeding ahead.

Application no. [protected]

jayeshgupta05
                            Dec 24, 2021

It has been more than two months since I have applied for the renewal of my learner's license. Still, it shows verification under scrutiny and is stuck there and not proceeding ahead.

Application no. [protected]

Deepak5885
                              from Koksara, Odisha
                              Dec 23, 2021

Today I travelled almost 60 km to give my dl test. And I am pretty sure I did fantastic I didn't even touched any cone while driving and during viva i was able to answer 3 out of 5 questions but still I was declared fail I still don't know why. Was the reason was that I didn't gave bribe??? I am a middle class boy and having a big financial crisis and I just can't travel 60 km frequently. I need a help and a correct explanation of my failure. Please

bhavm
                                Dec 23, 2021

Address: Kalyan

My Dad has applied for a Driving License and it's been a year that he has not received it. We have tried to call the call centre no. given in the website numerous times but no one picks up. We had sent e-mails to the given mail IDs. But have got no response. I'm wondering all these no.s and mail IDs are even working? Please note: [protected]@gov.in email doesn't exist but it is still there in the website (customer feedback)

Request you to please look into this matter on priority basis.

MH[protected] DL no.

Ayush @124
                                  Dec 23, 2021

Its been 3 months since i have successfully completed my permanent driving test for two wheeler motor vehicle. Till now i haven't received my license through courier and i still counting on it. Hope this complaint will help and soon i'll get my licence.
                                  Here's my application no. [protected].

From uttarakhand
                                  Arto vikasnagar

bhupichem27
                                    from JALANDHAR, Punjab
                                    Dec 22, 2021

Address: RTA JALANDHAR

With reference to my Application No. PB[protected] dated[protected]Approved- 12 November 2020) to Jalandhar RTA (PB08) for new registration of my vehicle (PB08EQ3597), HSRP fitted in December 2020, but RC printing is still pending till today as HSRP status is pending on vendor side ( Attachment). I have visited my RTO, even met section officet and have contacted transportation helpline number[protected] many times, but issue not resolved. RC is not printed till now. I am facing so much harassment due to this.