RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 16, 2026
Complaints 8423

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 115

Sai krishna Epparapally
Dec 18, 2021

My driving license is approved but card printing is delayed since many days..
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

umamaheswarrao rawada
    Dec 18, 2021

Address: Andra pradesh

I pass my driving test on 28th of July 2021 but still i not receive my driving licence . when i check the status it shows its yet to print.

Driving Licence Number : AP[protected]

Name : Umamaheshwar Jogulu

Jyotika Kapur
      Dec 17, 2021

I had registered for car learning licence. After money being paid, I was took the exam allotment are full then why was my money taken?
      Are you a fraud who just takes money but at the time of exam firstly you show full allotment the next day due to technical challenges, could not clear the exam and was given to contact post 16th and today on 17th Dec now it shows contact RTO ..What is this ?? This is how you trouble people..take money and just ghost at the time of exam. Kindly provide me an opportunity to give exam else refund my money

Surendrab321
        from Tikamgarh, Madhya Pradesh
        Dec 17, 2021

Address: Village Durgapur Post Dhajrai Dist. Tikamgarh MP

Dear Sir, My Name Is Surendra Kumar Father Name Is Hariram Prajapati I did Registeration Form to 07/12/2021 for Online Learning Lansens and all the information was correct full right and Dakument were uploaded and Pament had all had some Kmplet but yet show my Registeration Form RTO Panding sir you may soon be addressed as soon as my Registeration Form of Nibedn is
        My Application No.- [protected]

Sahab Jee
          Dec 17, 2021

Address: Chattabal, batmaloo

With due regard humble submission we are residents of Srinagar area we are faced lot of difficulties in renewals of documents ie, permit, fitness, ownership, driving licence or especially transfer of vehicles the concerned officials ie, RTO, ARTO, Srinagar are not taking any action to the concerned staff which are working on the same office ie, Agents, Touts, And they taking high charges from the drivers, conductor's, or senior citizens and the concerned authority issued a license which is failed I have documentry evidence now therefore it is requested to you kindly accept my application on behalf of whole citizens and taking strict action against whole staff of RTO Srinagar
          Yours sincerely
          M. A Qadri

BODDU VAMSI
            Dec 16, 2021

It's been 2 years since I applied for driving license but still I haven't received any driving license
            My driving license no:AP[protected]

harshitgarg9764
              Dec 16, 2021

I am Harshit Garg citizen of Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh. I applied for issuance of New DL for LMV 2 wheeler (Gear+Non-Gear) and did payment for the same. My details are verified. But on website my DL Approved status is shown pending and not also delivered. Application Date was 12/8/2021.

divyansh130
                Dec 16, 2021

Address: Nayta mundla RTO. Indore

I, Divyansh jain, had applied for the permanent licence last month, for Indore-RTO. My application number is [protected].

I have passed the driving test for permanent licence (MCWG) (LMV) on 26/11/2021, and have also submitted all the documents in the RTO after "Scrutiny" and "Capture of Signature and Photo" process. The office told me to wait for 15-days for approval and then I would get my DL through post.

But now almost 20 days have been passed and still no progress has been shown in the DL-Status. It is still showing PENDING status.

Till the date its showing
                APPROVAL OF DL PENDING
                PRINTING OF DL IN FORM 7 ( SMART CARD ) PENDING
                DL DISPATCH BY POST PENDING

I tried to contact all the customer care of the RTO but all the numbers were either wrong or switched off. Therefore I am compelled to write a complaint for that delay and unavailabilty of the customer-care-number.

Please solve my Problem as soon as possible, because I am in an urgent need of driving licence.
                Jan 5, 2022

While searching application status I have receiving below message. Do I need to visit RTO Office?

Please visit the concerned RTO Office with all original documents as you have changed address fields or uploaded Medical Certificate - Form 1A...
                  103 other people found this review helpful
                  103 found this helpful
                  11 Comments
                  Amarpanda
                  from Bhadrak, Odisha
                  Dec 15, 2021

Respected sir/ma'am
                  DL application no is [protected]
                  On 23rd November 2021 I gave my test for permanent driving licence at bhadrak rto Odisha and successfully passed but till now my dl is not yet printed on smart card but in sarathi website my DL application status says that your license has been dispatched by 1st December 2021.,
                  So I kindly request that please print my dl and deliver as soon as possible ...it's urgent please 🙏🙏🙏🙏

Amarpanda
                    from Bhadrak, Odisha
                    Dec 15, 2021

Respected sir/ma'am

On 23rd November 2021 I gave my test for permanent driving licence at bhadrak rto Odisha and successfully passed but till now my dl is not yet printed on smart card and the website says that your license has been dispatched by 1st December 2021.,
                    So I kindly request that please print my dl and deliver as soon as possible ...it's urgent please 🙏🙏🙏🙏

nishad1981
                      Dec 15, 2021

Address: RTO Pune City Near Sangam Bridge Maharashtra

I would like to inform you that I have given my Driving Test for MCWOG vehicle on 24th Nov 2021 at 12 PM at Alandi Road RTO 2 Pune Maharashtra and I have passed the DL test.However, my DL test has not been recorded yet and no status is being updated on Sarathi website even after 22 days.
                      Hence I hereby request you kindly look into the matter and do the needful so as to get my Driving licence earliest.
                      Nishad Satambekar
                      Jan 6, 2022
                      I personally visited RTO and got my application scrutinized.

abhi725755
                        Dec 15, 2021

Address: Sasaram bihar

I have applied for learning licence in april 2021, after one month license issued with validity of six month, But I haven't got slot booking after applied for driving licence in between period of six months. I have to applied for the same process again, and I have to again wait for a month to get slot in month of January 2022. My Question is 1. If a person applied for license then he should have to visit RTO for whole year leaving his Job if he working out of states.
                        2. This is the way to collect revenue for whole as delaying in licence providing.

FanishNag
                          from Narayanpur, Chhattisgarh
                          Dec 15, 2021

Dear Sir/madam,
                          I am Fanish, i have applied for 2 wheeler (Mcwg) and 4 wheeler (Lmv) driving licence, my application no. is [protected] at Narayanpur RTO, Chhattisgarh.
                          I have passed the mcwg and lmv driving test on[protected].
                          But till the date its shows status pending for
                          1) approval of dl
                          2) printing of dl in form 7 &
                          3) dispatch of the dl & psv badge pending.

So kindly request you to speed-up the process for my application [protected] .

Aarushi13
                            Dec 15, 2021

@Vasai -Virar RTO chandansar office surrounding infrastructure is in such a bad condition. Is RTO department is that much in loss? When India will develop?request to look immediately

Aarushi13
                              Dec 15, 2021

@Vasai Virar RTO it takes long time to just attend learning licence test.they are having only one biometric printer which is faulty.people coming from long distance and just waiting to resolve issue with untrained technician

rchougule
                                Dec 14, 2021

Address: Pune RTO

Application number: [protected]

Test given on: 15/11/2021
                                Scrutiny completed on: 19/11/2021

But "Approval of DL" still shows pending.
                                I would be thankful if any update is provided for this since it has been nearly a month and I have no update on it.

Also, I had raised a grievance on the https://sarathi.parivahan.gov.in/ website but have not received any update on it either.
                                Grievance number: #106562

When will I receive my DL?
                                Dec 15, 2021
                                Updated by rchougule
                                I am seeing with other complaints that it gets marked as resolved without actually being resolved/fixed.

Please don't mark this as resolved unless it's actually resolved. I will mysel[censored]pdate here in case it gets resolved.
                                Dec 28, 2021
                                Updated by rchougule
                                I have posted roughly 13 complaints now on https://sarathi.parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice/feedbackMobAuth.do

I hope someone at least acknowledges them now. It just feels futile to do all this.

Dec 28, 2021
                                Updated by rchougule
                                complaint numbers:
                                120228, 120215, 120216, 120219, 120222, 120223, 120201, 120205, 120207, 120212 ...

can someone please take a look?
                                I have also given DL test on 24th Nov and passed at alandi road still my application has not been scruitinized yet and no DL test is recorded yet
                                rchougule's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 15, 2021
                                Not sure if there is any hope here. I am seeing with other complaints that they just mark the query as resolved after some days without actually resolving/fixing it.
                                you are right. Yesterday I personally went to enquire about both sangamwadi & Alandi Road RTO but both offices held another office responsible for issue without giving proper information.
                                any update on this? can you tell me the name of the inspector who conducted the DL test?I tried everything visiting both RTO office but nothing worked. One Agent told me try to contact the inspector who carried the DL.In my case could not find the inspector even in both offices on various days of my visit.
                                rchougule's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 23, 2021
                                I am not sure of the inspector name either. Wasn't aware that I need to note that down. Not sure what to do :-/
                                try sending an email on the following mail id [protected]@mahatranscom.in,
                                rto.[protected]@gov.in I have been waiting for their reply..
                                rchougule's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 28, 2021
                                any luck here? did you get any reply?
                                nothing so far..I even wrote to [protected]@gmail.com(Mumbai transport commissioner office)office ...& I have filled RTI today with onlinerti.com you may try filling RTI as it was the last option left with me.. let's see..
                                rchougule's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 30, 2021
                                Did you get any response for your RTI? or any mail update?
                                yesterday they(onlinerti.com)mailed letter(on behalf of me) through the speed post (online RTI facility for RTO information is not available in Maharashtra as RTO department is not included in Mantralay office) it may take 30 days to get an answer through the post.I tried everything earlier to get information and it was the last option left with me and will wait till I receive the answer..no option for me now.
                                further to RTI filling I received a call from the RTO inspector and he asked me to come to the RTO office. There was some issue with my fitness certificate and the same was cleared immediately & I received my driving license today. I would request you better visit and meet the Assistant Regional transport officer personally he will help you else file the RTI.
                                rchougule's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 10, 2022
                                Did you receive the call because you filed the RTI or was it some other reason?

I will also try filing one. thanks!
                                Yes, I received a call from the inspector because Regional Transport Officer asked(departmental inquiry against inspector) for clarification from him for the delay in approving my license against my RTI application. I suggest you, personally try to meet the ARTO officer first if he does not respond then file the RTI.because RTI creates problems for them.
                                rchougule's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 14, 2022
                                Oh. I actually filed it when you had suggested earlier. Is it an issue? Should I try to withdraw my RTI application?
                                No ..as you have already filled the RTI ...do not withdraw unless and until they assure you to approve your license(approval hardly takes 1 minute from them) ...if they called you personally to meet them be frim and tell them if my license were issued within one month I would not have filled the RTI.
                                did you get your DL?
                                Madhurjya Gogoi's reply, Feb 21, 2022
                                Same problem mera v 1sal se jyada ho gya ab tak dl print from 7 pending hein
                                10 Comments

salman0056
                                  from Siwan, Bihar
                                  Dec 14, 2021

Hello Sir/Madam
                                  My name is Salman Raza and I and my brother had applied for driving license, we completed all the steps and my brother Received his Driving License within/around 30 days but still after 1 year and around 3 or 4 months my DL Status is still showing pending, I don't know why, I have tried multiple times, please sir resolve this problem because I am a student and I can't go to college because I have no DL. I am tired now please issue me my driving license

Name- Salman Raza.
                                  Application No- [protected].
                                  Application Date[protected].
                                  Transaction- Issue of driving license...

SANDYCH
                                    Dec 14, 2021

I would like to bring your kind attention toward the forge sign transfer of car registration no #DL2CAP6411 without my counter sign on form-29/30.
                                    Since I already raised the complaint at local police station on dated 15th March 2021 of dealer not transferring the car and at RTO office on dated 13th July 2020 for illegal car using without transferring vehicle, since I sold my car on dated 24th Jan 2020 to Dealer Akram Khan ([protected]) but dealer refuse to give my outstanding amount 12K and sold car to unknown person. I have had requested him many times for giving outstanding amount 12K. after sometime later I checked at RTO portal, car has been transferred to DILAWAR KHAN without my signature and in person presence at RTO office as I have already raised the Objection letter to RTO on dated 13th July 2020.
                                    This is the matter of high emergency and highly congeable as with forge sing car is transferring to unknow name whom I don’t know! here I am enclosing the complaint letter.

Please help me in this regards and ack me for same..

Intakhab
                                    Sir, Please take a look into above complaint. I still waiting for reply from RTO office. thanks

BipinKumarr
                                      Dec 14, 2021

Address: ASST.RTO, MATHURA O/O ASST.REG.TRANSPORT OFFICER MATHURA

My learning license is not updated yet. All documents, test have been completed for my application. please let me know how much time it will take to get completed.
                                      Appreciate your help🙏🙏🙏
                                      application No. -[protected]
                                      DOB -01/03/1995
                                      Dec 14, 2021
                                      resolved
                                      did it get resolved?