RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 8300

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 126

Suraj 6221
Sep 25, 2021

No change in driving test result in parivahan web...almost done 1 week.

My driving test slot day was[protected] MCWG and LMV Sector-22 Dwarka Transport Department For Driving Test .and i go there nd i given my test . I fail in (MCWG) test and i passed in( LMV) test. but after today 9 days done but my driving test result not showing in official parivahan website. MY APPPLICATION NO -[protected]...
Alok_Dixit
Sep 25, 2021

Address: Auraiya Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

Greetings of the day.

My name is Alok Dixit, live in Auraiya Uttar Pradesh. I had applied for permanent DL and my test was scheduled on 23 Aug 2021. On that day UP government declared holiday due to death of Former CM Kalyan Singh.

Now i am facing issue to get next slot for DL test. I visited RTO Auraiya many times and didn't get any solution. They are not able to resolve the issue.

Please do the needful asap.

Name- Alok Dixit s/o Srajan Kumar Dixit
Add- Auraiya Uttar Pradesh
RTO- Asst. RTO Auraiya Up 79
LL no. - UP79 /0005280/2021
DL application No. - [protected]

Alok Dixit
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nileshtiwari1994
    Sep 25, 2021

Address: SATNA RTO

Sir my driving license is pending since 1 month ...Application Number-[protected] i need it in urgent Because I have to go to office daily by bike ...please hurry up Daily troubles and cut the challan please hurry up I want my license fast

nileshtiwari1994
      Sep 25, 2021

Address: Satna RTO MP

Sir my driving license is pending since 1 month i need it in urgent
      Because I have to go to office daily by bike ...please hurry up

Daily troubles and cut the challan please hurry up I want my license fast
      Sep 25, 2021
      pending

Dr Saurav Bhattacharya
        Sep 25, 2021

Address: West Bengal

I have got my DL Lisence on December 2020 but till now I have not received smart card

Parvish Wazid Mazarbhuiya
          from Guwahati, Assam
          Sep 24, 2021
          Dec 28, 2022
          This thread was updated on Dec 28, 2022

LL online test password not received. Documents uploaded and fees paid online. Application is under processing at RTO level.

Dear Sir/ madam,
          I would like to inform you that I applied online for learner license on 19/09/2021. But till now I have not received password for online LL test. It's showing "application is under processing at RTO level" for many days. "Applicant presence not required" and application processing stage- SCRUTINY (Verification of proof documents) Counter- 48LL.
          Please help me get my learner license.
          I would be very thankful...
          141 other people found this review helpful
          141 found this helpful
          Shrinkhla jagga
          Sep 24, 2021

This is to bring in your kind notice that I have been waiting for my Two wheeler driving Test since around 6 months. I got the slot for Wazirpur depot on 24 September (11:30-1 pm) when I reached there they said me to check your name in the list mentioned there at the gate .I was disappointed when there wasn't my name irrespective of I have booked my slot . I wasn't admitted to go .i can't get why then they booked my slot .I got my papers ready and was mentally prepared to give my test with devoting my time . Now again they are saying to book again .Again I have to wait for around months .Please look into this matter and tell me an immediate help .
          Please respond to this. Waiting for reply

ankitmadhu1
            from mahoba, Uttar Pradesh
            Sep 24, 2021

Renewal dl

Address: vill post rewai charkhari distt mahoba uttar pradesh

DL Number : UP[protected], Available in Rejected Records. Which are ported form : ASST.RTO HAMIRPUR kindly Approach the RTO / RLA Authority for DL De-Duplication...
            Address: Dy RTO office, Akola, Maharashtra 444001

Dear RTO,

I have applied for learners license on 2nd july 2010. It has been more than 2.5 months the status shows that it is under process.

Kindly help.

Prajay Telgote

RTO office -Akola Maharashtra...
            shabab naiyer
            Sep 23, 2021

Address: Bihar

My application number is [protected] and my dispatch speed track no is JA[protected]IN
            My item didn't delivered at my location.
            Kindly help.
            It is RTO BIHAR

Mayur_9992
              from Mysore, Karnataka
              Sep 23, 2021

Address: Mysore

Hi. I need my DL as soon as possible as I have an urgent trip planned in October to Ladakh - it is my friend's last wish. I was expecting to have my license in hand by now but as you can see in the screenshot attached, it is still stuck in printing stage.

After I passed the test, the official did let me know that I can come to the RTO West (Mysore) and collect it after a week but unfortunately, when i went there last week, they asked me to come again this week but it is still not ready.

I desperately need your help in getting the DL printed as soon as possible since the trip is scheduled for next weekend. Usually, postponing the trip would make sense but if we do it, then it would mean that we can't go to Ladakh due to the change in weather conditions.

Please, please help me out. It is absolutely crucial that I get the DL in the next couple of days. I'm not complaining, it's just a sincere and humble request.

License: KA09 [protected]
              Application number: [protected]
              Sep 24, 2021
              Updated by Mayur_9992
              I went again today but they postponed it again by asking me to come next week.

Please, if you're reading this, please help me out.
              Sep 29, 2021
              Updated by Mayur_9992
              I went again last Friday and they are now saying that the printed cards need to come from Bangalore and that there is a shortage of cards to be printed on. This is ridiculous. How can you run out of something that is the core part of your service?

Just excuses after excuses. If anyone from the responsible authorities is reading this, I would appreciate if you looked into this on priority.
              11 other people found this review helpful
              11 found this helpful

jssuryawanshi89
                Sep 23, 2021

Address: Dudh Bhawan, Mumbai Agra Highway, Mohadi Upnagar, 3, Dhule, Maharashtra 424006

Dear sir/mam
                I have applied for learners licence on 2 juiy 2021 and online test is completed on 3 july 2021, till date my application is pending.
                My application no. is [protected].

Swastik Uttam
                  Sep 23, 2021

Address: Panki Station Rd, E Block, Panki, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh 208020

I went give to test in rto kanpur, after standing in huge line I got a RFID card, then the trainer came and drove . Now while doing parallel parking training he didi reverse and then forward and collided the car with a pole in front and said that it doesn't matter. Now when I was performing parallel parking test a rto official came and took my card while I was sitting inside car and then scanned with sensor, and the time of 45 seconds started but he DID NOT allowed to enter me. Actually he was holding his phone and then he allowed me after 20 second late to enter the track so I only got 20 to 25 second to complete the test THIS IS TOTALLY CHEATING . AND THEN THEY FAILED ME WITH ONLY 1 SECOND LATE . when the driver itself has to show the RFID card then why he took my card ??? It's totally Fraud cheating they should be arrested . Please look into the matter !!!

Manipatil
                    from Nandurbar, Maharashtra
                    Sep 23, 2021

Dear RTO,
                    I have applied Learning license on 7th August, 2021 and also passed LL test same day but my LL application not approved yet from RTO. It's pending at APPROVAL OF LL BY LICENCING AUTHORITY. Please help me and resolve this issue. As per my knowledge LL provided same day after LL test successfully passed.

sanjeevkjha
                      Sep 23, 2021

My four wheeler car with registration number KA51 P 4290 is showing registered at Chandapura and Elecronic City RTO office. This is creating problems in availing any parivahan services at the portal.

Please rectify. The registration record in Chandapura office should be omitted as this vehicle comes under Electronic City RTO jurisdiction.

Sanjeev

gksachdeva1989
                        Sep 22, 2021

Hi applied for duplicate DL last 1 month back but still it is showing Application is under processing at RTO Level.
                        Modi is doing great job but person services at front end not working well

Application Number: [protected]

Purnimasingharun
                          Sep 22, 2021

Address: Sector 34C, Kharghar, Navi Mumbai 410210.

This is to inform you that yesterday (21.09.2021) was incident where registered vaahan black n yellow Eco taxi vehicle driver was misbehave, abusing and forcing to have the share front seat by rule only 6 passenger were allowed instead he carried 8 seat which based on daily activities at Kharghar belpada sector 3 opposite Kharghar station in front of the Jumbo king and timing around 7 pm where standing in suspect condition with their group of people. Vehicle Number is MH46BF3721.

Was literally trouble and asked for help, surround people called police for introvert and register NC against him but still no strict action against him thus was felt threatened as my daily routes travelling and security point of view for working women.
                          Kindly Please take strict action against such nuisance by public service provided.

Requesting you to please look into this issue ASAP.

Thanking in advance.
                          Purnima Singh

Abhishek Kapil
                            Sep 21, 2021

This mail is regarding to know the status of my application “[protected]” .

Against this application, done with the test on 12-9-21 @ Dwarka Sec 22 & being informed that my I have cleared my test.

At every stage also checking my result displayed on LED panel as well. Things were perfect.

I have not given test for 2 wheeler thats specially being asked to write on form that’s, this form is only valid for “CAR” along with my signature.

Below message I received on same day once I done with test.

Your Application [protected] for ISSUE OF DRIVING LICENCE(... verified Successfully. MoRTH

Now when I’m checking my status than it showing failed ?

I request you to look in to this and help
                            Me out or suggest to whom ai need to approach for further investigation about this issue..
                            So still this case is open . why did you close this ticket. As off now no response from them ..how would you came to know whether it resolved or not ?

Big Fun
                              Sep 21, 2021

Address: SHANKAR NAGAR ,NEAR AMAR CINEMA Ramna,MUSAHRI

My driving licence submit for renewal from six months till date I am not received my license my licence number is BR[protected]
                              request you to repoen it.

KAUSHIK THOKKOTTU Mangalore
                                Sep 21, 2021

Address: Mangalore

I applied Driving license 2 month ago before 2 Days Laps of LLR RTO said covid 19 extend period is there so you can apply for driving license but now RTO is not responding for covid 19 extend period this RTO is mangalore RTO I PAID PAYMENT TOTAL 1000 FOR LLR AND 1500 FOR DRIVING LICENCE
                                NOW RTO APPLY AGAIN LLR WHY WHY YOU RTO PEOPLE EATING POORS MONEY
                                Shame on you RTO
                                My name is kaushik contact me [protected] my LLR IS ATTACHED PLEASE CHECK OUT
                                Sep 21, 2021
                                Updated by KAUSHIK THOKKOTTU Mangalore
                                Take action RTO MANGALORE MAIN OFFICER THEY ARE NOT WORTH FOR RTO JOB REMOVE THAT PEOPLE USELESS EMPLOYEES IN RTO MANGALORE
                                Sep 21, 2021
                                I said REMOVE ALL USELESS STAFF IN RTO MANGALORE
                                Sep 21, 2021
                                They demand money extra money for commission wow is this RTO job
                                Sep 21, 2021
                                I want answers any cost contact me [protected]