RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8299

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 194

Mar 12, 2021

Today was I was fined more than the government defined penalty fees. I was fined for parking my car in a no parking area, and as per the govt. norms the Parking Offence-Parking Fine - No Parking Zone -Rs. 200/-

My car was locked with jammer and then I had to visit Samarth Police station at Quarter gate, Pune Maharashtra. They have charged me Rs. 2000/- and not updated it online but given me a physical challan - Paper challan in Pune.

Please look into it and rectify the unethical thing done by the cops.
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nmn1989
    Mar 12, 2021

Address: RTO Ahmedabad

I have applied for Learner licence and it has been 15 days since application but still it shows in Document Verification i don't know whom to contact

Application Number[protected]

India914
      Mar 12, 2021

Address: Yelhanka

My application number[protected], Dated 06.03.21

I have applied DL address change request on 6th March 21. Paid the fee and also completed all the processing stages successfully.

But, always status was showing "Application is under processing at RTO Level" . Please let me know how many days will took to complete the process at RTO level. Is it required to visit the RTO Office?

Ravi
      May 20, 2021
      Updated by India914
      Hi Sir,
      Till now, I didn't get my DL. Please let me know when I will get my DL

Ravi

sudheer malik
        Mar 12, 2021

Address: Matterncherry, Kerala , RTO

I had applied for driving license at Kochi, kerala. My application no is [protected], it is still pending for processing. I had already missed one slot for online test due to pending documents and i had again submitted the documents but it is still showing pending.

Jayvirsinh Chauhan
          Mar 12, 2021

Address: Ahmedabad

Hi, Dear Ma'am/Sir
          On the day of Learning license test (12 march 2021), Test inspector told me my documents are not uploaded properly. After this I re-uploaded all documents as per his guideline and all are showing on my end `Saved` but inspector told me all documents are showing `Pending` on his end and told me to pay fee and book slot again after 24 hours.
          So this is unfair for applicant because we already paid 900 rupee fee and booked slot.
          Here is video with application form.
          https://share.vidyard.com/watch/SkH2zCvRAp5jWAhy2Q1vDD?

Please help me on this.

Chhitaranjan
            Mar 12, 2021

My car OR 15 H 8075 is 15 years old, hence I took my car to Bhubaneswar I RTO and requested for RC renewal and fitness certificate. I paid all the requested amount, it has been more than 2 months neither have received the documents nor it is showing in Vahan website online. I sent out an email and called the toll free number, but no response...

Kindly do the needful!

What is the status on this... Have not received any update on this...

mdhusain
              Mar 12, 2021

Vehicle no kl10ae8191 allready transfer rto belgaum karnata old permit no kl1010/4559/2012 aplication no l10/0ae8191/0706 in rto malappuram kerla please kindly remove this permit

sharma ketan
                Mar 12, 2021

I am Ketan Sharma, i have applied for 2 wheeler (MCWG) driving license, my application no. is[protected] at RTO Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh (UP78)
                I have passed for MCWG driving test on dated 1st March, 2021
                But till the date 12th March, 2021 the status are PENDING

So kindly request you to speed-up the process for my application :[protected]

Ketan Sharma

Pradeep2021
                  Mar 12, 2021

Address: RTO Office Kasturi Nagar, Bangalore KA 03

I applied for renewal of my drivers license. Application no [protected]. I am an old lady who has made 4 trips to the RTO and inspite of everything being in order, the staff there does not make any progress to the next step unless I visit them. I think this is happening because I have chosen not to go to an agent and am doing this directly. PLEASE HELP

Rohitmirwals
                    Mar 12, 2021

Address: 117, Ring Rd, Nehru Nagar, Shivaji Place, Block B, Raja Garden, New Delhi, Delhi 110015

I am writing this mail to draw your attention to that I had made a request for Ownership transfer of RC on date 22nd Oct 2020, RC was updated after 4 months in approx, but now RC is showing in mParivahan maker name as LML Limited instead of Skoda Auto. I am facing an issue in booking HSRP due to this reason.

Kindly inform me how to resolve this issue as I am facing this for a long time, also let me know if any further documents are required to be submitted to get this done.

In addition, my RC has been dispatched on 06 March 2021 but I have not received it yet and I also communicated with the Post Office customer care contact and they have also not received RC from your end.

Kindly response to this mail as I am not getting response from your side and no one is receiving my calls Phone Number:[protected].

Vehicle No.- DL4CNA5808

Rohit

Angat
                      Mar 12, 2021

Application No.[protected]

bw.ravisinha
                        Mar 12, 2021

Address: RTO Bangalore (East), Kasturi Nagar.

I have gone through DL test on 02-Mar-2021 at RTO Bangalore (East) Kasturi Nagar but till today my DL application #[protected] is in pending status at stage "Record Test Results for Driving License". Please do need to resolve this issue.
                        Please find the attached application screenshot.

Neo Sheel
                          Mar 11, 2021

Document Verification Pending

Address: south delhi

Application No.[protected]
                          D.O.B - 17/5/1994
                          my LL expires in this lockdown so I renew my LL on 4/3/2021 Via the given option on the website but the document verification pending from last 6 days.
                          please resolve my problem as soon as possible.

Thank You...
                          aman0903
                          Mar 11, 2021

Address: North 24 parganas district, west bengal

As shown in attached photo, I cant enter the application number while trying to book my learning licence test appointment because the application number text is disabled. The box is supposed to be enabled when I select the service portal through which I am booking the appointment. However, there are no options of service portal to choose from on the website as also shown in the image. I think its a problem with the site design and hope it gets rectified asap. Hope to get help soon on this matter.

vksharma57
                            Mar 10, 2021

Address: A-02 Matrix Bungalows, Kalali Road,, Near Kanha Residency,

The Commissioner,
                            RTO,
                            Gujarat,

My self is Vinod Kumar Madanlal, Aged 63 years, residing in Vadodara ( A-02, Matrix Bungalows, Kalali Road, Vadodara -390012)

I would like to bring in to your kind notice regarding my Car GJ06BL0529 (Maruti 800 AC) year of purchased and registration in 2005 at Vadodara.

My car was in conditioned with all updated relevant documents ( R.C Book Valid till 31.03.2021, Insurance valid till 03rd May'2021, PUC till 29 April' 2021) when I sold to Mitkumar Mistry, Aged 24 yeas, S/o Garish Bhai, 858 Kanbivad, Madhi, MADHI, BARDOLI, Surat -394340 ( Cellphone no.[protected]

On 09th November'2021 I have made deal to sell my car with Mitkunar Mistry, and on 14th November'2021 he took this car own his residence and madea promised for the as early as possible documentation in line with RTO and payment.

He has paid according Rs.30000.00, as it was finalized, But the formalities of the documention as per RTO, he has not completed even after many times reminded him.

When called him on 26.02.2021 for remind for T T Form, I shocked and surprised that he has again sell my to third person nearby his residence home, when again I contacted him to remind for documentation ( T T form etc.)

This is a serious matter I decided to inform and make a complaint to GUJARAT RTO OFFICE, for further necessary action on Mitkumar on this act, as it is clearly showing a negligency and carelessness and putting me in troublesome condition with mental harassment.

You are requested kindly do needful, in the interest of documentation regularised.

Please note that all original documents related to this car with Mitkumar Mistry, which I handed over him on 14.02.2021.

I am attaching his AADHAR CARD copy for you reference and residence.

Kind Regards,

Applicant / Senior Citizen,

Vinod Kumar Sharma
                            A-02, Matrix Bungalows, Kalali Road, Vadodara -390012, Gujarat.

Panwar Sir
                              Mar 10, 2021

Address: Indrapuram colony partapur meerut 250103.

My driving license and my bike rc number UP15CR0884 are lost. I want provisional copies of my documents.

Anurag_1411
                                Mar 10, 2021

I submitted the form for renewing my LL on 5/3/2021 and because I was renewing my LL I got a exemption from the test. But my application was stuck in scrutiny without being assigned to a counter. On Monday 8/3/2021 it was assigned to AI.AM. counter. It's still under scrutiny. Normally LL gets approved in a day at my RTO. I tried contacting RTO customer care but no one answers the toll free no.

Boddana
                                  Mar 10, 2021

Address: Paderu-531024

Hi my name is suresh boddana. I have clear rto test on 18/12/2020. My driving licence number is AP[protected].It has over almost close to 3 months, but I didn't receive original driving licence. Could you please help me.

Gina Chandran
                                    Mar 9, 2021

My lisence no is KL[protected]. I have not received oaathe original plastic driving lisence card yet.

jacksolanki10
                                      Mar 9, 2021

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I have issued the learning license in October 2020 and It's been 5 months already and my application is not approved yet. Because of this delay from RTO, I am not able to apply for Additional Endorsement of Driving License (AEDL) service.

How can I apply for driving test if RTO is not able to approve services??
                                      This is totally unacceptable.

My Application Number: [protected]

In attached image, you can see I have completed and pay the fees but no action has been taken from RTO since 5 months.