RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8299

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 215

Lakshayksyp
Dec 24, 2020

Address: Panvel

My learner licence was provided me on 2 jan 2020 and because of corona pandemic I was unable to give driving test. Shree motor agent (panvel) has taken the responsibility to complete all the process. Now it's more than 60 days and my licence is still on security under rto level process. The agent is not picking up my call and rto has said that the forms where missing for almost 55 days (the rto officer has not submitted the papers in rto) I don't know what's the issue is and why my driving licence is under the rto level for 66 days. Even the test result has not been uploaded on the web site of sarathi.
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 24, 2020
Updated by Lakshayksyp
I had given my driving test on 18 oct 2020.

Itskrishankant
    Dec 24, 2020

Address: Janakpuri RTO

Maine DL ke liye apply kiya tha but mai fail ho gya tha test mai phir maine retest ke liye 300 rs ki payment ki lekin ab mujhe date bhi nhi mil paa rahi hai ..
    Mai special quota book krvane ke liye RTO Janakpuri gya unhone bola ki Online hogi special quota booking but maine Sarathi pai baat kri to unhone bola ki Rto se hogi.
    Or rto wale baat bhi nhi kr re they sarathi wale se.. or mere paise ab dhub gye hai..
    Nov 22, 2021
    I did it

Subha700
      Dec 24, 2020

Given online test for LL on 14th December 2020. Scrutiny, pohoto& E-signature taken, test result is Passed. Still my approval for LL is Pending for more than 10 days . My application Number is [protected].

Sourove Kumar Roy
        Dec 24, 2020

RTO- BARASAT, WEST BENGAL,
        DATE OF ONLINE LEARNER TEST- 09/12/2020,
        APPLICATION NO- [protected],
        Result shown- "PASS"

But after 15 days of test, there still shown the printing status of learner licence is PENDING.

Mohsin77
          Dec 23, 2020

Address: R.No.5, Jyoti Building, sector 8, At Sagar Vihar Vashi

I have purchased used santro car no MH06AL2868 which was transferred from Karnataka to Maharashtra in 2007 as Now I am unable to pay green tax as this vehicle is not showing online agent are just wasting time and no result is coming kindly help me out as money is got struck due to non registration I am unable to use vehicle kindly help me out.

Pradeep.Singh025
            Dec 23, 2020

Address: Domnivali East

Application Number[protected]
            Driving Test Pass Date : 23rd October 2020
            DOB - 1st July 1985
            Name: Pradeep Singh
            Mobile Number : [protected]

I passed my Driving Test on 23rd October 2020, and am waiting for my Driving License. it's more than 60 days but still showing status as "Allotment Information Unavailable"
            Jan 9, 2021
            Got my license on 9th Jan 2021

Goa Trip
              Dec 23, 2020

Address: SARAI KALE KHAN

I feel in India it's more about how fast you can drive than how well you drive.
              Since In the driving test if you exceed the time you are rejected.
              This rule is no where near good, even the highly developed countries don't follow time policy.
              I want cautious driving to be given more meaning than fast driving, it's not a formula-1 race.
              I feel it's just a means of earning more money by them.
              We have to take a whole day off just to get the test done.
              Horrible staff, talk to you rudely as if they own this place.i would request you to look into the management as not everyone knows the exact location and the exact documents everytime.

divyakant.jani
                Dec 23, 2020

Hello RTO team,

This to bring into your notice that I have purchased second hand two wheeler in August 2020 and already done vehicle ownership transfer application processed on 02nd September 2020, also submitted all relevant documents of seller and buyer at RTO office at Vashi, Navi Mumbai and paid fee. It has been more than 3 months has been crossed but vehicle has not been transferred on my name till date.

Here i have uploaded RTO payment receipt for your ready reference.

Request you to kindly help me to get it resolved it.

sdillipkumar1
                  Dec 23, 2020

Address: Nayagarh,odisha

Sir i have applied for DL which is expiring on 31st december 2020 under RTO Nayagarh, odisha.
                  But everytime i try to book a slot for DL skill test there is a message that no slot is available.
                  Kindly help regarding this.
                  And Nobody is receiving the RTO helpline number which is provided in the RTO official website.
                  Devu Tejeshwari's reply, Dec 25, 2020
                  Did u get any response? Same prblm is mine

Jineesh89
                    Dec 23, 2020

No slot getting for retest in parivahan site
                    My learners licence is expiring in 31 dec 2020
                    My application number is[protected]
                    Date of birth:30/01/1989
                    I had already payed all fees in parivahan site for retest and all
                    But slot not getting from 14/12/2020 after my test result
                    So please ractify this problem as early as possible I doubt some mistake in this method
                    Is any cheating is going?

Rohit Raj Mishra
                      Dec 22, 2020

This regarding my four Wheeler Vehicle and No is DL3CCS3895
                      Name Rashmi kumari
                      I have submitted all the required documents as told by inspector and still after 10 days it is not approved

I am facing this issue from last one year

If there is any pending things then inspector should call me because he ask my contact no too

Kindly help me...
                      I am not able use my car freely

My contact no

msbha
                        Dec 22, 2020

Address: Noida

Hi RTO team,

I am submitting this compliant as i am receiving unnecessarily OTP continuous from past 7-8 days. That number is not registered anywhere as per my knowledge still facing such issues, May be some another person putted my number mistakenly and trying to get collect OTP. whatever it is please solve it in priority basis.
                        My number is [protected]

rohitjhansi
                          Dec 22, 2020

I have purchased a HYUNDAI XCENT Petrol Car in 2014 bearing registration no. UP93AM0292 at RTO JHANSI .

The car is 2014 model and is BS4 compliant . Recently I have noticed that on VAHAN records, vehicle is updated as BS2 compliant.

It is requested to update my vehicle as BS4 compliant on VAHAN records at the earliest and correct the wrong detail updated by RTO Jhansi .

neelam.singha
                            Dec 22, 2020

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I have not received my driving license by post. When checked online it shows driving license No. GJ[protected] has been issued on 9.11.2020, but not received by me till now. Kindly look into this matter.

farooq_online
                              Dec 22, 2020

Address: RTO, Electronic City, KA51

Application# [protected]

I am Farooq Abdulla, I had applied for DL endorsement and paid fees online on 16-Oct. Later I added an address change service via online and paid the additional 800/- over the counter (600/- for DL and 200/- for address change).

I had submitted aadhaar card that had recent address but seems RTO officials did not do the job properly.

I request to refund my amount (Rs 800/-) or update my address and I don't want to spend even a penny from my pocket.

Also, please don't ask me to visit RTO to resolve this as it is more cumbersome to discuss it with officials.
                              Dec 22, 2020
                              Updated by farooq_online
                              Yesterday I received my DL with old address

Richee Moon
                                Dec 21, 2020

Address: MUMBAI

I lost my DL this year and immediately informed nearest police station about it. Now I have to get the duplicate DL for which I have already appeared in RTO, MUMBAI (EAST) to submit photo and ID proofs and have submitted the due fee in 19/Aug/2020.

Its now been more than 4 months and I have not received DL.

It always mentions that :
                                APPROVAL OF ENDORSEMENTS ON DL - Pending
                                PRINTING OF DL IN FORM 7 ( SMART CARD ) - Pending
                                DISPATCH OF THE DL AND PSV BADGE - Pending

There is no one who can give exact response on this above situation.
                                I am including the details of application number and status.

DL renewal - approval of endorsements on dl -still pending - Comment #3778642 - Image #0

Madhu-M
                                  Dec 21, 2020

I have lost my driving licence a few days ago. Today i went to my RTO (Nadia-51, West Bengal) applying for duplicate license. RTO person said, Go to nearest police station for general diary then go to Lalbazaar police station (Police head quarter of West Bengal) for NOC. After that he said document must have be affidavit. This process TRUE or FALSE?

Sachin Joshi
                                    Dec 21, 2020

I am trying for Online Renewal Process since half an hour but it shows me an error of 404, I Tried at least more than 10 times to processed the same on my PC, but unable to complete the transaction.
                                    Dec 21, 2020
                                    Updated by Sachin Joshi
                                    I am trying for Online Renewal Process since half an hour but it shows me an error of 404, I Tried at least more than 10 times to processed the same on my PC, but unable to complete the transaction.

Sanjay Dharaskar
                                      Dec 21, 2020

My original rc book not reached my home.my car no MH34 BR6709.I parchase my car 7 sep 2020.

Mr.harsha T
                                        Dec 21, 2020

Address: kalyanagara ,chikmagalur

I'm a 16 year old applying for learners license under MCWOG category.
                                        RTO in my place has literally no knowledge about a single thing I can
                                        only Witness brokers getting treated royal. too much corruption going on.

Government has to educated there employees.
                                        My application was rejected before taking my LL test telling that I cannot ride a scooter with engine capacity of above 50cc under MCWOG whereas that rule is for MC category.
                                        this lack of knowledge to the RTO in Chikmagalur, Karnataka 577101.
                                        KA18.
                                        More over I have to bear loss of 200 rupees.

employees are worst at their behavior.

incident date: 21/12/2020
                                        my application number: [protected]