RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 231

Kamlesh Jangde
Oct 16, 2020

Address: H. No. 193 dhamkheda kolar road Bhopal

My vehicle number or registration number is not provided to me
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

zuhaib ahmed
    Oct 16, 2020

This is bring to your notice that i have received a challan message on registered mobile number on date 13sept'2020 for my Vehicle DL10CK4438. When i check the information about the Challan on Delhi Traffic police website i get shocked after seeing the Challan date and after that i checked the Images for Knowing the location after that i found that vehicle is not mine but the Number Plate on the Challan Vehicle is Mine.

So this is to bring to your Knowledge that Someone else is using my Number plate as my CAR is in my hometown from Last 1 Year so how is it Possible that i have break the Traffic Rules and i have got the challan

And one more thing i received the Challan Message on 13th Sept'2020 whereas the challan has occurred in May'2020

On 14th Oct'2020 I recived another message for challan#38179724 for breaking the traffic rules and I check the details on the Delhi Traffic portal and it shows the same care which has been showed on the first challan

So i request you to look into this issue ASAP and please let me know the Status

I have attached the Pictures for My car and the Challan Car for your reference and both the challan pictures.

I have also submit an application at Delhi Traffic police headquarter and I have also attached the same.

If you need anything else please let me know or reach out to below Contact#

Zuhaib
    Mob:-[protected]

sanyam bathla
      Oct 16, 2020

Address: Pune

I had filed for a change in address of my RC at Pimpri-Chinchwad RTO and it is in pending state for 20 days. I need to sell my bike and need it urgently.
      Application number- MH200930V5244973

Rudra Narayan Senapati
        Oct 15, 2020

Address: Cuttack,Odisha,India-753004

My application number is [protected]

On the payments page for address change, i entered the required details, and hit "calculate fee", it came to a total of Rs 220.00. Selected "SBI" as the payment gateway and proceeded to the payment page. But due to some network issue, the payment could not be completed successfully.

Now every time i try to make a payment, it is showing the following error
        "application is verifying with bank. Please press ok to continue"

After pressing ok, it does not show the payment page. I have tried making the payment a couple of times but every time i get the same message.

Kindly solve this issue as soon as possible. I can't able to renew my application.

Danish786786786
          Oct 15, 2020

Address: Kabir gang sasaram bihar 821115

Dear sir/maidam
          I am Danish khan i want to say that i have filled form of LL online but appointment is not booked in online open window time within 2 or 3 second full slot booked by agent or Rto staff they are murge or setting.
          Please take further action on my complaint.
          Thank
          RTO office Bihar Rohtas
          RTO-24

zakkam
            Oct 15, 2020

Address: ANDHRA PRADESH RTO,KURNOOL-A.P 518002

Sir my dl number 637/b7/21/ knl/1999 and its expires and i appliedfor renewal of my dl on[protected] online payment at official site of aprto, so i applied online through pay u and it displayed application failed and said to repay action and i repaired it so in my account my amount is two times deducted with amount transaction failed to ap rto so please refund the first transaction amount to my account to zakkam kalpana kumari iob bank kurnool-518002
            indian oversease bank kurnool diocese branch, kurnool district, andhrapradesh 518002 and my complaint number is registered asig 20107349 ap rto andhra pradesh rto
            Oct 15, 2020
            Updated by zakkam
            sir my DL NUMBER 637/B7/21/ KNL/1999 AND ITS EXPIRES AND I APPLIEDFOR RENEWAL OF MY DL ON[protected] ONLINE PAYMENT AT OFFICIAL SITE OF APRTO, SO I APPLIED ONLINE THROUGH PAY U AND IT DISPLAYED APPLICATION FAILED AND SAID TO REPAY ACTION AND I REPAIRED IT SO IN MY ACCOUNT MY AMOUNT IS TWO TIMES DEDUCTED WITH AMOUNT TRANSACTION FAILED TO AP RTO SO PLEASE REFUND THE FIRST TRANSACTION AMOUNT TO MY ACCOUNT TO ZAKKAM KALPANA KUMARI IOB BANK KURNOOL-518002

Dinesh BG Benachigere
              Oct 15, 2020

Address: Andralli Bengaluru

Dear sir my bike no is KA41K2303
              in lockdown time I'm in native Tumkur district Gubbi taluk Benachigere.
              But bike violation update unnecessary because of I'm not here Bengaluru...last year also same time fine updated...pls solve my problem
              Oct 15, 2020
              Updated by Dinesh BG Benachigere
              Pls solve my problem

Amol Bhamare
                Oct 15, 2020

I have been charged for Traffic Rules and I am wrongly charged. Following are the challans
                1. MUMCC[protected]
                2. MUMCC[protected]
                3. MUMCM[protected]

Fine charges are stated as standing ahead of white line and I cant see white line for the fines charged. I have paid the fine but I am being wrongly charged none of the pictures can show the white line at the signal. Driver cannot be searching for white line which is not visible. Need refund for the wrongly charged fines.

Byrareddy Hc
                  Oct 15, 2020

Address: Kalkere village, belamarana halli post, kolar taluk and district - 563101

I have applied for my duplicate driving licence online and submitted the application at RTO, KOLAR (KA07), KARNATAKA on 15/09/2020. I checked the status today, it is still pending even after one month. Please kindly let me know still how long it will take my duplicate DL to dispatch to my address.

Application no: [protected]
                  Name: Annegowda M
                  Mobile: [protected]

Imran9110
                    Oct 14, 2020

I am mr. Imran Karim khan, i have applied for 2 wheeler (Mcwg) driving license, my application no. Is [protected] at Borivali RTO (MH47), Mumbai
                    I have passed for mcwg driving test on dated 7th September 2020.
                    But till the date its shows status pending for
                    1) approval of dl
                    2) printing of dl in form 7 &
                    3) dispatch of the dl & psv badge pending.

So kindly request you to speed-up the process for my application [protected]

Imran karim khan

vinishnair18
                      Oct 14, 2020

Address: B64FF PARSAVNATH APARTMENT, MOHAN NAGAR, GHAZIABAD- 201007

Since the KR Puram RTO (Bengaluru) 49 has issued non migration certificate in respect of MV no. UP14CN 1143 (reference application date 12/08/2020). wherin they have clearly mentioned the above vehicle is not migrated to this office either by a way of change address or transfer of ownership and also piad the tax Rs. 7500/- via challan no. 2726234 dated - 12/12/2016.

But till date they have not deleted the above registration in their system. Due to which RTO ghaziabad is refusing to transfer the said vehicle due to double entry.

Kindly look in to matter seriously and request RTO KR Puram office to delete the above registration entry in there system. Thus enable me to transfer the vehicle to ghaziabad (UP) as it is.

I have sent so many mails to RTO office but they are not replying. The non migration is attached for your ready reference.

Vinish Nair

ajayinfo
                        Oct 14, 2020

Address: The Regional Transport Officer ( RTO ), Motihari, East Champaran, Bihar - 845401

Good Afternoon Sir/Ma'am

I am Ajay Kumar from East champaran district (Bihar). I have had applied for MCWG and LMV license and i passed my driving test on 3rd June 2020 but till yet my application[protected] is still pending for DL approval.

May i request you to speed up the process.

Ajay Kumar
                        What has been informed? I have not given you the application number and DOB. how they are supposed to check my query with dob and application number

Gopinandan Biswal
                          Oct 14, 2020

Address: Angaragadia-2, Balasore, PIN-756001, Odisha

My application number is[protected].

On the payments page for driver's license, i entered the required details for the ReTest fees, and hit "calculate fee", it came to a total of rs.300. Selected "AXIS" as the payment gateway and proceeded to the payment page. But due to some network issue, the payment could not be completed successfully.

Now every time i try to make a payment, it is showing the following error
                          "application is verifying with bank. Please press ok to continue"

After pressing ok, it does not show the payment page. I have tried making the payment a couple of times but every time i get the same message.

Kindly solve this issue as soon as possible. I have to reappear the exam ASAP.

sayak95
                            Oct 14, 2020

I appeared for Driving test for additional endorsement to DL of a new class of vehicle at Alipore RTO on 18th September 2020 and I passed the test.

Till today 14th Sept, 2020 the application status is showing "Record Test Result of Driving Test". How is this possible? I think they are taking too much time to record the test result.

Application No. [protected]
                            DOB:[protected]

dasmoger07
                              Oct 13, 2020

I have sold my Two wheeler to CHAKALAGARI ANJINAPPA in 2018. Now I don't have the contact of this person.

Earlier he confirmed that RC is transferred to his name.

But when I check the RC Status in Parivahan, I get below error. Still vehicle is active in my name(TULASIDAS MOGER)

"Vehicle has multiple records in the RTO(s) - KARNATAKA(BENGALURU EAST RTO) & KARNATAKA(KRISHNARAJAPURAM RTO). Please contact concerned RTO(s)."

Bike details: KA-03 HH5259
                              Current owner: CHAKALAGARI ANJINAPPA
                              Previous Owner: TULASIDAS MOGER

Please check and do the needful to remove active record from KARNATAKA(BENGALURU EAST RTO).

Thanks for your cooperation and support.
                              Oct 14, 2020
                              Updated by dasmoger07
                              Attached the details of multiple active records of 2 wheeler.

RTO - Multiple active records exists for RC of 2 wheeler - Comment #3748291 - Image #0

shubhamgoel23
                                from Panchkula, Haryana
                                Oct 13, 2020

Please update the database to get my rc information on mParivahan application
                                Rc no: HR03G8291

Milan j Kevadiya
                                  Oct 20, 2020

Address: Rto surat

My AEDL application no is[protected] at RTO SURAT
                                  I have passed Driving test on 10.08.2020
                                  But till date satus is showing that approval of Endorsement on DL is Pending.

Time passed more than Two months.
                                  Am I eligible for drive

Please process the DL, and let me know when I will receive it

Please do needful

Milan
                                  Oct 31, 2020

protap002
                                    Oct 12, 2020

Money deducted from bank account but payment status is still pending,
                                    I paid Rs 190 for change my RC address, the amount was deducted from my bank account but the portal displayed failed pending transaction till now.
                                    I attached a snapshot below .

shahbazm
                                      Oct 12, 2020

Learning License approval pending by RTO - Paschim Bardhaman (Asansol)

Address: RTO Name: L.A. PASCHIM BARDHAMAN, Asansol West Bengal

I have applied for Online Learning Licence and completed all the step like below,
                                      UPLOAD DOCUMENTS,
                                      SCRUTINY,
                                      CAPTURE PHOTO AND SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT,
                                      RECORDING LL TEST RESULTS
                                      And also successfully passed the LL online test on 5th Oct 2020.

In sarathi portal, current status is showing as "PENDING APPROVAL OF LL BY LICENCING AUTHORITY", due to that today, I visited RTO counter and asked...
                                      Oct 12, 2020

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand - 814112

I had applied for change of address in driving license on 5th Oct, 2020.
                                      My application number is [protected]
                                      It got approved on 6th Oct, 2020.
                                      However the final stage is pending where the money (somewhere around 60/- rupees) have to be deducted for Card printing.
                                      For the last 7 days, the authorities are claiming that the POS machine along with the software is not working and so the challan cannot be done and the process is stuck. They ask me to come every alternate day to check the status. After reaching there they bluntly say, it's still broken, please come after 2 days.
                                      DTO office : Deoghar, Jharkhand (Pin: 814112)

They have already taken my old driving license as part of the process of getting the new one. I am facing huge problem in this regard.
                                      They are claiming that the challan machine (POS machine and the software with which the final stage of card printing is done) is broken in whole of Jharkhand state. It feels weird that the whole of state is having this problem but still no resolution for the past 10 days.
                                      Please help in getting the process fixed and issuing me my DL as soon as possible.