RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 297

Vedpratap_singh
from Rajsamand, Rajasthan
Sep 2, 2019

Good evening sir/ madam,
I have done application for new learning license from sarathi web portal online at own basis.
Afterthat i was appeared at district transport office tonk, rajasthan as per described schedule my time slot which is appointed by sarathi web portal.
I have already captured my photo and write my digital signature at dto tonk.
When i go for ll test which is held on machine. Ll test machine was not operate properly when i give test.
Some options are not clearly press on the screen.
In this test finally i missed 5-6 questions due to machine error.
And after that machine shows you are fail for this ll test, and you are re-submit ll test fee which is 50 rupees. And appoint new slot book on 09 september 2019. But no slots available for this date... And after that only slot available on 18 september 2019.
So when i again submit retest fee through the sarathi web portal. And when i reappear on this test and this machine will further occurs same error then what i will do.
So please provide information regarding this matter as soon as possible.
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Monika Mehra Silent observer
    Sep 2, 2019

Address: FLAT NO 204 BLDG NO 33 ANDHRA BANK QTRS, OSHIWARA JOGESHWARI WEST, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400102

This is monika mehra and off recently am facing serious issue of recieving e-challans on my contact no. Please note that none of the traffic violations that have been charged on me is correct. It has been observed that the e-challans that i have seen vide e-evidence has vehicle with the same no. As of mine.
    Now am unable to understand how can rto issue same registration no. To multiple vehicles. My vehicle no. Is mh02ej9250 and the e-challan i have received shows the same vehicle no. Against different driver name viz. Shsdab, saif rizvi, aslam. There are total of 9 challans issued against my vehicle no. However none of which is mine. I request you to kindly verify the same through your online portal.
    Further in connection to this matter mumbai traffic police has charged me an amount of rs 1, 355.46 near seven bungalows, mumbai against violation of traffic rules which has been commited by someone else with the same vehicle no.
    I demand full refund as well as compensation to such grievous act. This is a serous issue which needs to be attended and resolved at the earliest.
    Please take strict action and do the needful.

Monika mehra
    Mumbai resident

Iqbal Momin
      from Hubli, Karnataka
      Sep 1, 2019

Address: hubli, hubli, Dharwad, Karnataka, 580025

Sir, i had been to r t o/d h a r wad east /63 on 8/8/19 for re-passing of my vehicle at 10.00 hrs, i have meet to office superintendent he checked paper and told to give inwards and given an instruction to come on next day for paying the fee, the next day i came at 10.00 i paid the fees of 2300.00 and collected the fee receipt and gone to m v i motor vehicle inspector.
      Mali arjuna k, the officer came to ground and sit in one cabin and i approach to him, to inspect my vehicle, but officer instead of coming and seeing my vehicle, he passed the remarks you paint the full car and come another day now it is rejected, then i requested him to see the paint is in good condition but he never brother my request, then i approach an higher officer who is setting at r t o, but he not help me, then finally i came home, 10th, 11th, 12th three days was holiday in mean while i have painted my car on 13th i approach to r t o at 10.00 hrs, this the officer was change he seen and passed the it ok good condition.

My request you why so much time taken for for re-passing the l m v, more then one week, and request you please take an action against this officer
      My application number is [protected], by tracking the status of my renewed licence it is showing online that it was dispatched on 27/07/2019 and today is 30/08/2019 still I have not received my DL. Kindly look into this matter.

mvi harassment - Comment #3526106 - Image #0

Raj Kunwar MauryaVanshi
        Sep 1, 2019

Address: RTO Kanpur, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I have submitted my photo and signature but when i try to view it by entering application number and date of birth it says that. U cannot view the document because license is not approved. Please help me out. I have completed and given all the documents very clearly i have not made any mistake but then also the licence is not getting approval again and again it is showing the same message as shown in the screenshot that is been attached with this complaint so please resolve this complaint as soon as possible
        Sir, if I am trying to give online test, then this problem is happening with me or if I am speaking to RTO buloudly, then no one is listening there.

non approval for learning dl - Comment #3885233 - Image #0

ShishirAP
          from Dharwad, Karnataka
          Sep 1, 2019

My dl application number is: [protected]
          Dl number is: ka01 /0017277/2019

I had applied and given dl test at the koramangala rto on july 6 2019 and the license has been printed on july 9 2019 (As per the sms i received and the sarathi website).

Today is september 1 2019, and it's almost been 2 months since the printing of the dl and i haven't received it yet.

shantanu Mohapatra
            Sep 1, 2019

I have selling my bike s but buyer not register in his own name
            Almost 1 year has gone, many time i had requested but still yet not registered

I shantanu mohapatra. Had sold my bike to one sagree ahmed, and it has been nearly a year he ha not registered on his name, always postponing, giving false pretext every time, if any problem arises we are not at all responsible for his crime, and all traffic fines challenge directed to the owner is not responsible for it, details of vehicle-mh02cs7454, passion pro, model 2012, chasis no-62556engine no-251465

PShs
              Sep 1, 2019

I want to renew driving licence so i have filled the required details and documents and paid fee for driving licence renewal on sarihar portal. Still have to visit rto office. On 15th of september my licence is going to expire. When i clicked on slot availability it displayed application not pending error. Is there any other process pending or there is some other issue that i am unaware of. Please help me out at the earliest.

EAT O
                Aug 31, 2019

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka, 562114

Dear sir.
                Certain private vehicle's are not giving stop in hoskote and not allowing to get in to buses from baiyappnalli metro.
                The buses which travelling in nh4 route are using heavy loud speakers, it's disturbing peace of mind and not able use mobile to attend calls from offices or home.
                If any one ask to reduce volumes, driver or conductor and staff start using abusing languages, informing passengers to get down their nb itself
                Kindly look in to it and do needful

Rushikesh Kalgutkar
                  Aug 30, 2019

Address: 3/5 Gilbert colony indira nagar kanjur marg east mumbai 400042, 400042

Dear indian rto,

Today i was traveling from vikroli to vashi on mumbai eastern express highway we saw one truck driver who was driving very rash and that to from the very first lane while a lady scooty driver asked him why are you driving so rash he started abusing her and it was not at tall except able the way he was speaking.

The truck details are as follow mh 04 gr 4401.

I hope necessary action will be taken against him.

Aug 30, 2019

Address: At Post Jalkot, Osmanabad, Maharashtra, 413602

I have given driving test for four wheeler permanent license on[[protected]] at osmanabad rto (Mh-25).
                    However i have not yet received the driving license.
                    My application no. Is[[protected]]

When i check the application status on parivahan site it says
                    Application is under processing at rto level.

Approval of endorsements on dl :- pending
                    Printing of dl in form 7 (Smart card) :- pending
                    Dispatch of the dl and psv badge :- pending

I request you to please do the needful.

Rahul

Don Dhasan
                      from Kulittalai, Tamil Nadu
                      Aug 30, 2019

Address: Rajapathi gangaikondan, 627352

Sir i am driving test on time 11:30 am.20th person of driving license test list. But all members dl photo capture. Me and 7member are delayed. This 8 members are direct apply for new driving license. Only driving school customer speed process. Other people only waiting for last minute.200rs extra chareged. Reason for armed forces flag day fund receipt. Receipts no 7458868 to 7458871. Attached the four receipt. Pls action sir

subham chandra
                        Aug 29, 2019

Address: Purulia, West Bengal, 723101

I have successfully completed my driving test on 19/08/2019. But in Parivahan portal I am unable to to view the status.The current status is showing as "Record test results of driving test" . My application no is [protected] .I have submitted the report personally and received the "Received Copy". I call the customer care but not able to know the status of the same
                        Aug 30, 2019
                        Updated by subham chandra
                        I have successfully completed my driving test on 19/08/2019. But in Parivahan portal I am unable to to view the status.The current status is showing as "Record test results of driving test" . My application no is [protected] .I have submitted the report personally and received the "Received Copy". I call the customer care but not able to know the status of the same as they mentioned office is not updated.Should I take any agent to speed up the process.
                        Sep 04, 2019
                        Updated by subham chandra
                        Nothing happened

UserQureshi
                          from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                          Aug 29, 2019

Hi, my name is sarfaraz qureshi, i'm from bandra east - mumbai-maharashtra. My learning license was expired so i renewed my learning license on 22 or 21 august 2019, my application number is
                          [protected]. The officer said it's done and said that i'll receive a message of confirmation and my learning license will be delivered by post. But till now i have received nothing - no message neither my original ll.

Aug 29, 2019

unable to book my slot for learner licence

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711227

Dear sir/mam,
                            I, avinash kumar sinha, s/o amrendra kumar sinha, am permanent resident of west bengal and having permanent address at dakshin shantinagar nischinda, howrah - 711227. I have applied for online two wheeler driving licence (Application no.[protected] through sarathi portal on 23.02.2019 and made payment of rs. 240/- (Reciept no: wbs/18365 and bank ref no:[protected] but whenever i am going to book my slot it shows...
                            Anitha Harold
                            Aug 28, 2019

non refund of fancy number booking amount

We have booked for fancy number on 20/06/2019 and 26/06/2019, but we did'nt get the bid. We got the message that the amount will be refunded within seven working days, but till now the amount is not credited.
                            Particulars of payment:
                            1) Acnowledgement number: FNKL[protected]
                            Transaction number: [protected]
                            Receipt No. : LK[protected]

2) Acnowledgement number: FNKL[protected]
                            Transaction...
                            pavanrathod289
                            from Yavatmal, Maharashtra
                            Aug 28, 2019

driving test pass but driving license not received

I mr. Pavan sudhakar rathod who have applied for 2wheeler driving license my application no.[protected] at vadala rto & i have passed for mcwg driving test on dt.08/07/2019, but till the date its shows status pending for
                            1) approval of dl
                            2) printing of dl in form 7 &
                            3) dispatch of the dl & psv badge pending.
                            As per our parivahan mantri mr. Nitin gadkari saheb statement last time that on...
                            s@s
                            Aug 28, 2019

Address: Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

Notice that sharing auto from sector 37 to surajpur noida are always misbehave and extra fare charge, and approx 60% person driving below 18year and full focus to stop road anywhere and nobody cannot wants to give side for overtake
                            Always reply that its auto already a policeman whata it kindly advise to me. Or permited only for such as person allowed to residence.

Cc to : cmo office lucknow, national human rights commission india. Consumer court.

afzal shafi
                              Aug 26, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400095

Taxi no MH.47.Y.1886
                              Owners name=dilawar amin khan.
                              This is to inform you that when I came malad I got a shering taxi from malad to Malwani Gate no 7 and I have 100rs note when I said to the driver I have a 100rs note so driver replying me that if you don't have the 15rs change so please don't sit my taxi and also he insulting and arguing me in front of the other passengers.

Please take a strict action against that driver and cancel that guy driving licence and permit do the needful as soon as possible.
                              Sir plzz correction of my DOB My DoB is 01/01/1991 abd my correct Dob is 29/09/1991 plzz update my Dob thank u

taxi driver refusing fare - Comment #3520740 - Image #0
                              Hi, my name is kadavala DIVYESH, I apply learner license, but I was face problem in madical othority, I will cancelled my application pls give me refend ..

taxi driver refusing fare - Comment #3523201 - Image #0

rubalc890
                                Aug 26, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700131

I am trying from many days to book a slot for the ll licence for barrackpore rto. However i can't book a slot. All time its showed that no slot booking are available for next 30 days. Even i am not able to booked and also cannot identify is there any timing have for the slot booking.
                                Kindly do something.

My application number is -

My contact number is -

Dear sir Please refer challan no. UP[protected] issue in name of Mangala Prasad yadav ( UP32 GF3073) .This is wrongly issued in name of me as vehicle whose snap is attched is bearing other sr.no. 3472.
                                You are request to cancel this challan issued in my name.

regarding slot booking for learner license - Comment #3520238 - Image #0
                                This person Auto Rickshaw no :- MH04 JQ2139
                                Didnt have the details of the rickshaw on the back of his seat & also charge higher than usual charge from mulund checknaka to thane station west on telling him he is overcharging replied nothing to this !
                                Our areas Learners License slots are totally full !!
                                And I everyday check the website the slots are always be filled and this was happening from last 2months !!
                                Please resolve it
                                From WEST BENGAL
                                RTO OFFICE Jalpaiguri (WB71)

regarding slot booking for learner license - Comment #3921998 - Image #0

Aug 26, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

I have applied for duplicate dl on 19th aug, submitted all the documents and fees as well.
                                  From day 1 the status for my application showing as
                                  "application is under processing at rto level."

Application process step: "scrutiny - (Document verification):"

My online application number is [protected]
                                  Applied via https://sarathi.parivahan.gov.in

Could you please redirect it to concern person.
                                  I have not received the RC Of my car the number is DL2CAY6226