RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 330

vishal64
from Pali, Rajasthan
Jan 30, 2019

scrutiny completed but dl status is pending from 30 days

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh, 306301

I am vishal joshi, i have applied for 2 wheeler (Mcwg) and 4 wheeler (Lmv) driving license, my application no. Is [protected] at rto pali, rajasthan
I have attempted mcwg and lmv driving test on dated 31st dec 2018.
But till the date its shows status pending for
1) record test result of driving test
2) approval of dl
3) printing of dl in form 7 &
4) dispatch of the dl & psv...
9 other people found this review helpful
9 found this helpful
sharmanjali96
Jan 30, 2019

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I applied for a learner's license for two-wheeler online for me and my mother. Due to some error of mine the complete application was rejected by rto dwarka (Delhi). I applied for a fresh license but both o[censored]s already have lmv permanent license. I paid ₹500 each for the application fee.

This fee now is non-refundable. And we are required to pay ₹950 each again for new license.

An amount of ₹1000 is a considerable amount for my family. And beacuse i did not get the service i paid for i would want a refund.

My bank details -
Axis ac. [protected]
Anjali sharma
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shashankg123
    Jan 29, 2019
    Feb 21, 2024
    This thread was updated on Feb 21, 2024

driving licence slot booking problem

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Sir, I'm trying to book my slot for driving licence test. But when I enter my details it shows that " Entered application number is approved. Slot booking is not allowed." Please help . Only 1 month left for my slot limit as 5 months have already passed.
    My application number is [protected] and learning license number is DL13/0011061/2018.
    Sir please help as soon as possible....
    476 other people found this review helpful
    476 found this helpful
    61 Comments
    anjan5roy
    Jan 29, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

This is the follow - up complaint for 2212350

I have raised the complaint on 20th january regarding non - recipient of driving licence which as per the rto was dispatched on 9th january.

Can you please provide me with the tracker number and the dispatch number. I went to the post office looking for the same but they told me they have not received it and they cannot help me if i do not have the tracker number or the dispatch number.

In the rto website, it's mentioned the driving licence has been dispatched on 9th january but the tracker number column and the dispatch number column is blank
    Sir I really want to let you know that department of surajmal vihar 2 zonal not assisting people well mlo mr budhiraga and trail inspector didn't treat in the good language I will definitely take this to upper level.

Chinnup
      Jan 29, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500085

I have recently applied for new learning license via rto online and i even made my payment of 251, it sentenced that i will receive my full documentation within a week, it's been more than 15 days till now i didn't receive any post nor any response from customer care this is very very bad from you and even the customer care people aren't turning up
      Jan 29, 2019
      I have received full refund
      Jan 29, 2019
      Updated by Chinnup
      I have received full refund
      I have given DL test on 2nd January and passed the same. Sarthi portal is showing status as pending for printing and Badges. I did not received my Driving licences yet . kindly notify my issue.

Dhruv Pradeep Agnihotri
        Jan 27, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I submitted an online request for duplicate driving license about 15 days ago where i was supposed to get relevant documents via courier in 7-10 business days but haven't received anything as of today. No help via customer care helpline either. I was even charged an online amount for the service. Kindly look into the matter at the earliest. Feel free to reach me at [protected] or [protected]@live.com. Screenshot duly attached for reference.

shiva gour
          Jan 26, 2019

car rc not received since 1 year

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

I bought a hyundai verna on 6th december 2017 it has now been more than a year and i haven't received the rc of my car despite being complaining to the dealer (Hans hyundai moti nagar, delhi) so many times. They say that the rc has been dispatched and it is in my nearest post office i checked there, but there was nothing.. I went to them again but nothing happened. I have called them 100s of times but they always end up saying they are looking...
          avinashgpt
          Jan 25, 2019

Address: 380051
          Website: sarathi.parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice7/sarathiHomePublic.do

I have filled the form and as per guideline on sarthi website paid online fees for renewal of driving license.

It was mentioned that we do need noc from the rajasthan (Old dl issuing state) and hence all the documents for change of address also submitted, also took online appointment for the verification and further process.

When i reached rto, subhash nagar, ahmedabad, they refused to process my application stating that noc is required from rajasthan rto (Old dl issuing state).
          I have already paid the fees for this and now faq says - refund will not be processed if application is cancelled. For applying for noc error says one application already exists for change of address. Simultaneous application for noc and change of address is not possible.

Akhilesh4786
            from Jahanabad, Bihar
            Jan 25, 2019

Address: 122103

I am Akhilesh Kumar resident of Sohna, Gurgaon, Haryana.I have purchased a Honda Grazia on 21st June 2018 from M/s Shri Bankey Bihari Auto sales, Sohna, a authorized Honda two wheeler agency. Still today I have not received my original registration of certificate of my vehicle.

I have contacted both of the offices but they are not giving me solution.

Sir, kindly look into the matter and get resolved the issue.
            Akhilesh kumar.

Soumyadeep86
              from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
              Jan 25, 2019

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, 735101

I paid for learner licence yesterday (24/01/2019) and still the site says "payment is pending... Please wait for 30 minutes for confirmation from the Bank OR please contact the RTO office"

It's been one day since I pay that. RTO office doesn't have any clue about internet facility the clearly refused to help. What should I do now?

When I complete the transaction they deduct the amount from the bank and I got an e-challan receipt but the site "Parivahan Sewa" didn't update about payment.

When I called the helpline yesterday they said not to worry. The payment will be updated within yesterday.

Now today (25/01/2019) the site still says payment pending. How can I get a refund or when the site will get an update about the payment?
              Jan 26, 2019
              Today 26 January the site sys the payment done successfully. I think that was a technical problem.
              Jan 25, 2019
              Updated by Soumyadeep86
              My application id[protected]

Prince Khattar
                Jan 25, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

I had applied for transfer of ownership via application no. - dl180910x7219417 on dated 10/09/2018 through online portal and also submitted all the documents required on 20/09/2018 along with the original rc.
                It has been more than 4 months that my application is not processed and it is showing that verification pending at rto since last 60 days.
                Kindly look into the matter and issue a valid response.

Prince khattar
                (Transferee)
                Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                Phone - [protected]
                Mar 08, 2019
                Updated by Prince Khattar
                RTO - Mayur Vihar

Shivani2117
                  Jan 24, 2019

Address: 411019

My Vehicle Registration no. is MH14DC8917, there are 3 offenses posted on it. Which are just now legit. I have no been using this vehicle since last October. Kindly strict up challan policies so that I don't face any trouble here after. There are no evidences for this matter too from your side. I want this to be taken down at earliest. Cops cannot just shoot such challan for no reason. Please look into this matter and justify. I've had all clear records before this.

parikshit78in
                    Jan 24, 2019

Address: 400068

There is illigle parking on CS Road Shakti Nagar, Dahisar East. Roads are already narrow every day we face trafic problem. As we come to know most of the paking is of The Veg Club Hotel and Loacl also. Few months back there was fire in Sharda Gram Society, fire brigades were suffering to reach in society. You can verify the same aand expecting prompt action.

Sri Ram786
                      Jan 24, 2019

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632001

In vellore rto office inspectors and office staffs giving preferences to brokers..i have a question y brokers are allowing in gov offices ?and the data entry staff suresh rudely behave the people...openly getting money through OA ! unfortunately i have no video and audio evidences..if i have i just put it on fb... and some other social sites...i know i would not get a positive reply .any how my duty to express what is happening in our india(only corruption)

Vijay Katke
                        Jan 24, 2019

Address: 400095
                        Website: sarathi.parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice1/sarathiHomePublic.do

I Vijay stated that i have apply online application to change address & renew for DL but some issues in wrongly mention in RTO site which is my actual site in borivali RTO & i have select Mumbai central RTO, so i paid online Rs 866/- on Debit card so please advice me.
                        what is the procedure for refund policy.
                        My present address in malad.

Munirathinam Muni
                          Jan 24, 2019

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632114

This is munirathinam from poigai, i'm doing work in tirupattur, daily travelled two-sided a day, in the morning government bus also worst service, in evening also travelled by government bus no. Tn29 n2292, really i suffer body pain, making more noise, suffer headache... Really worst service.. H
                          Why the dharmapuri rto give permission, that kind of vehicle, plz take necessary action otherwise i'll meet court...

ragkris2
                            Jan 24, 2019

Address: 560083

Respected sir/madam,

This is to bring your notice that, we have exchanged our old car to new car in 2014 july, and our old car registration no. Ka19n0246 in the name of k prabhavathi, we are not using this car from almost 5 years and it is not with us also. But still in the records, my mother name (K prabhvathi) is there and not changed to who are using the car. Our request you to kindly consider this compliant and change the name. If any wrong happens, we would not be the responsible.

Raghu k

Samar01
                              Jan 24, 2019

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I tried to make payment for learner license fees online but the website redirect to any otp page. I waited for about 20 minutes and then tried for another attempt. But the next time i tried to make payment by selecting click here to calculate fee option after giving the required application number and date of birth, a message prompted 'application verifying with bank. Press ok to continue'. After pressing ok, it redirected me check my payment status. I tried several times to make payment of the learner license fees but every attempt failed. Please urgently tell me what can i do. Can payment be made through rto office after this issue? Or will i have to make another application.

Also i made my application from uttarpara, hooghly, west bengal for license authority serampore. If that helps. Please help me out as soon as possible.

Thamma naidu
                                Jan 24, 2019

Address: 583104

I am p bhaskar naidu i have taken a two wheeler bike, i have closed my emi for indusland bank and again i submitted to eto office for cancellation of loan and i paid fees for that. But after a few months i came for enquiry about my rc but they are saying that file is missing and it's not entered in the system. Sir kindly do the needful to me iam fedup with employees
                                Sir my two wheeler no.AP16FG0794 RC card is not received yet from aprtaregistrations. Date of registration is 27.10.2018. RC Card not received. Kindly help.

Parasdomadiya1998
                                  from Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jan 23, 2019

Address: 394101

While payments foe learning as well as driving licence my payment is not competed or aborted but now when i'm trying to do payment the same messege displays every time and no solution occur. The messege is "the bank varifying you payment status..." what should i do for that how to complete payment. And try to cancle the application but cancleation of application also failed. What can i do when i get solution.?