RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 345

Mangal prajapati
Jul 25, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

Auto Driver in Mumbai charging the high price .The auto number is (MH02DC 3425) which is charging ₹200 from Bandra station to Mount merry church.But the real cost is from bandra station(west) - Mount marry church is just ₹40.
So pls take some strike action on this kind of auto driver. And cancelled the permit of that fellow.
I am waiting for the positive feedback from RTO Department.
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sinha Sanjiv
    from Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh
    Jul 22, 2018

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246761

I have applied for renewal of driving license details as :
    DL No. NT 1329/MB/97-ORF7
    Name: Sanjiv Kumar Sinha
    Father Name: Raghuveer Sinha
    DL Type: LMV

But after renewtion of the same the DL came for only MCWG (Motorcycle with Gear) and also the name of Father is Misnamed details as:
    DL No. UP20 [protected]
    Name: Sanjiv Kumar Sinha
    Father Name: Raghuveer Singh
    DL Type: MCWG.

So we need to rectify the same as Previously detailed Driving License.
    I am from Maharashtra state.
    I bought new active on 10 November 2017. Dealer has done temporarily registration in same month, but permanent registration of the said activa has been delayed from my side and yet to be done. In such situation, is there any penalty required to be paid, if yes to what amount

Thomas Vettikode
      Jul 21, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641659

Today afternoon at about 2;15 pm, I and my wife were at Gandhipuram bus stand tried to board Gandhipuram to Thiruppur buses for getting down at Karumathampatti.
      From 2 private buses we were chased away by the conductors saying that could not allow being Karumathampatti passengers.The buses have scheduled stops in Karumathampatti being an important stop & when this was indicated to the conductors they simply refused.The buses were relatively empty also.I am a senior citizen aged 62 & my wife aged 55.It is a horrible treatement especially for elderly ones like us.
      We request the authorities to take appropriate actions against the following buses who refused us permission.
      TN 38 AH 9009
      TN 39 AY 7997
      Jul 21, 2018
      Updated by Thomas Vettikode
      My mobile no is [protected]

Nithish Mohan
        Jul 21, 2018

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560105

I gave my DL test on 20th January 2018 .My application number is[protected] and DOB is 15/12/1990 .When I checked online status its showing pending in printing.Its been 6 months and counting still it is like that .This shows their inefficiency .Please look into this.I gave my DL test in Chandapura RTO, Bangalore, Karnataka.
        There is no response from authorities what so ever .This is really pathetic service

Abhishek Ashok Shalini Lad
          Jul 21, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400003

I want to log a complaint for rash driving which lead to accident of mine near Churchgate station road.i was on the way with my Fiance' pillion following properly green signal and suddenly a Blue car probably MARUTI SWIFT model Blue colour came across jumping signal and with full speed.
          I had to pull brakes and both o[censored]s me and my fiance felt from my bike.
          I had approach the car Mh 01 AE 6393 MARUTI SWIFT BLUE COLOUR. Door was locked and I heard loud music system even doors and windows closed.the driver ran away hitting the accelerator.
          I always follow traffic rule sincerely on my bike..never had a challan or penalty..but this incident disturbed me and embarrassed that day.we could have badly injured.
          I sincerely request as a proud Mumbaikar and citizen of India to take this action noticable.
          Plz help in finding and logging complaint on Mh01Ae 6393.This hit run and run by car took place near Churchgate station to marine drive road.the driver of Mh01Ae 6393 jumped the signal with high speed and loud music system on 18th July 2018 time around 8.15 pm..
          Awaiting for you response

Abhishek Lad
          #[protected]

pkpatel_2018
            Jul 20, 2018

one application status is in "document verification form rto" since last 15 days.

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390010

My application number is [protected], i have submitted all required documents on 05/07/18, along with photo and signature, but since that day it was showing that my appliaction is under document varification, and counter number for that is JRCLRK4.

Pl, forward my application to get a resolution. As my international visa application is suffering from this delay....
            Jul 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

I bought a second hand car and apply for transfer of rc, rc transfered to my name and dispatched but when the post man come to my home me and my family was out of station so post office send it back to rto.when i approaced to rto they are saying that rc is still in the post office then i approached to post office they show me the status that they have already send it back to rto.then i again go to rto and get to know that many others also have some problem rto have the rc but they are not providing. I am also mentioning the tracking number of post you can also check and please take an action.
            Rto Raja garden
            Vehicle no.- DL4CNB7864

suryavalmiki
              Jul 20, 2018

I SURYAKANT DHANRAJ Valmiki had applied for ll in RTO PUNE and
              i got a date for test on 16th of july 2018 for my learning licence so now we have to pay online, so i had paid 2-3 times but it did not show me that i have paid for it but the bank money is gone my application number is : [protected] today is fourth day that payment was of sbiepay guys help

Anil Kumbhar
                from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                Jul 19, 2018

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416118

My bike number is mh 10 b 4884. I have paid green tax in 2016. I've paid green tax for the period of[protected] for five year. But now i don't i have that original receipt of green tax. In Feb I sold the bike but due to green tax receipt not available with me I unable to transfer the bike. Please reissue me duplicate receipt copy of environment tax. Please do the needful.

Prashant Katoch
                  Jul 19, 2018

Address: 140604

I have applied for driving license from punjab under application no. [protected]. My online test and photograph had taken place on 30 may 2018. It has been 50 days since then, but i have not received my driving license. When i check online it is showing "application is under process at RTO level. And when i enquire at the office they are saying wait for some time. Please help me in this issue.

Vinay Chakkirala
                    Jul 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500085

I transferred my vehicle from Bangalore to Hyderabad and obtained NOC from the RTO on 15th of May 2018. For re-registering my vehicle in Telangana, the RTA is asking for VAHAN site updation, which hasn't been done by Bangalore RTO. Tried reaching Bangalore RTO, but, the response I get is that the site updation is not taken care by them. Please help me in getting updated NOC status on my vehicle - KA51MH0487.
                    Vinay

bibek_
                      Jul 19, 2018

This is to inform that though my RC was done on 31st May'18 I still haven't received my number plate (due on 20th June'18) even after two months till today 19th July'18.

Plate# SK04P 6280

I have visited the office several times but they just give me another date every time to visit them.
                      This has caused a lot of inconvenience. Kindly help.

mukeshvns
                        Jul 18, 2018

rc not received even after 2 months

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

I purchased a used car on 13th May 2018 and applied for transfer of ownership on 14th May 2018. On 7th of June 2018 I got an SMS that transfer of ownership is done and RC is under preparation and will be sent to me through post as they have charged me 50 INR as postal charges, but after that no information about my RC is given to me neither I received my RC smart card. I want my RC smart card as soon as possible.

Name- Mukesh...
                        c m s rawat
                        Jul 17, 2018

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

[RC No. DL9CAQ2137]
                        Dispatched on .06_Jul_2018 and can be tracked using Speed Post Tracking no. ED[protected]IN.
                        Thanks PALAM
                        -Courtesy:MoRTH
                        Received this SMS on 6th july 2018, but still not received RC, when tracking the above mentioned consignment number on speed post website, the consignment does not exit. From the date of receiving SMS someone from my family are always available to collect the RC on my address provided to them
                        Jul 19, 2018
                        RC received now
                        I applied for a licence in Wadala RTO(Mumbai)

My licence was stuck on pending approval for 2 months.
                        Not it is stuck on "PRINTING OF DL IN FORM 7" for 2 weeks.

I am not getting any status updates
                        adityahexen's reply, Jul 9, 2018
                        * Now it is stuck on "PRINTING OF DL IN FORM 7" for 2 weeks.
                        Did you receive your DL now?

stutigarg8
                          Jul 16, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411013

There is a huge auto stand in Magarpatta city, Hadapsar, Pune with around 25-30 auto rickshaws. They have a monopoly amongst themselves and exploit the customer by setting own fares. They do not use the metre and charge high fares to everyone. This has caused a lot of trouble to all residents of magarpatta city. They are unethical, do not have registration and do not wear uniform. They behave improperly with the customers as they are backed by a monopoly.Please address this issue, I can provide the license numbers of at the autos.

Vikashweta
                            Jul 14, 2018

Address: 412101

Hi Sir,
                            I have done Lmv DL test on 13/03/2018 and I have pass test but I am not received DL yet. Currently showing it is pending on IMV12 counter from last two months.
                            Please check all attached documents and please issue DL asap. I am frustrated regarding this issue.

My Application number is 40766318.

Vikas Ghadage
                            Mobile - [protected].

Pk Bhatt
                              from Dimapur, Assam
                              Jul 13, 2018

Address: 803302

I have purchased apache 160 rtr in 15/8/2017. My registration slip no is 19241419.It is registered in RTO patna 09/12/17. Application no. is BS19241419. my bike chichis no. is MD634BE47H2H35109. The bike is reg.On my name "Prakash Kumar Bhatt S/o-Giridhar Bhatt. But I didn't get my RC.I want to know the status of my bike.Why I am not geting my RC.

nilkanthkkale
                                from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                                Jul 13, 2018

MH 14CY3464, is my Bajaj discover 100 cc bike. But the RTO Pune had fine me ₹200 for others wrong vehicle who is using my vehicle number. (Hero Honda make) you can check it on Pune RTO echallan site. The images of evidence attached is the hero Honda vehicle and not my Bajaj discover. Kindly correct the things and remove the fine on my vehicle.

Nilkanth Kisan Kale
                                Contact [protected]

kiranreddy gudla
                                  from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jul 13, 2018

Address: 530013

I booked a car licence slot on 5-5-18 and passed the driving test on the same day and i received a driving test passed message instantly.

But i cant received the licence till now. I visited the RTO VISAKHAPATNAM office several times but they cant gave me a proper solution for that.

Can you help me on that.

Licence number:- DLFAP[protected]
                                  Driving test Application no:-AP[protected]DL
                                  Thankingyou sir,
                                  G. KIRAN REDDY

Sahibjot Singh
                                    from Morinda, Punjab
                                    Jul 12, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141012

It is sahibjot Singh from Ludhiana, Punjab. I had requested for learner's license test on[protected] and was asked to appear for the test on 9-7-2018 with application no. [protected]. I appeared in the test but after completion of 7 questions, computer screen was blank with snag in server and my test was incomplete. The examiner asked to come again on[protected] but when I went there, he was asking the message or mail from the RTA but I had not received any message. I may kindly be judged by my attempt or maybe allowed to reappear.

Sahibjot Singh