RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 8300

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 36

AbhiJha12
Feb 19, 2023
Feb 21, 2023
This thread was updated on Feb 21, 2023

My name is Abhijit Jha and my application number is[protected]. I passed the test of Learner License on 09/02/2023 in the first attempt only but I was giving the test via mobile and don't know somehow it went for approval from Licensing Authority. It has been more than 10 working days now and they haven't approved my learner license.

I emailed the concerned RTO department Pimpri Chinchwad ( MH 14 ) and lodged a complaint on the Saarthi Portal but nothing happened.

There is no meaning of such websites offered by government if the working authority is not working properly.

Kindly request you to please look into this and do the needful asap.

Abhijit
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Trust me guyzz there is no meaning of Saarthi App if the inside staff is not doing their jobs

wake up to reality
    Feb 19, 2023

Hello sir/mam,
    I am Akash i, I have applied for learning license of LMV category using contactless service, my RTO office came under ZONAL OFFICE, NORTH ZONE, MALL ROAD (DL1), I passed the test on 18/02/2023, but seems some issue and approval of LL by licensing authority is pending on counter FLAPROVAL2.
    Application no. is: [[protected]]

There is no contact available where we can contact the authority or follow up on status, please do the needful.

Dharmveer tekale
      Feb 19, 2023

Address: Plot no.7, house no 447, Sanatan sankul, devad, Behind devgad grampanchayat

I had applied for an online learning license, but later I updated my Aadhar card, and there was a mismatch between the address on my application and the one on my Aadhar card. After completing all the processes and paying the fees of 200 rupees, I could not access the learning test and received an error message instructing me to visit the RTO office with original documents. When I went to the RTO office with all the documents, they told me that I had to cancel my application and submit a new one. I canceled my application and submitted a new one, but I lost 200 rupees, and I believe that I am not responsible for this loss because humans can make mistakes when filling out forms, and I had to update my Aadhar card, which led to the cancellation of my application. I want my money back, but the RTO officials are not providing a clear answer and are causing me a lot of stress.
      Sure, I hope to provide you with accurate information and solutions.

Murali C K
        Feb 18, 2023

Address: RTO Kasthuri Nagar

I had renewed my license KA03 [protected] and approval was done on 5th July 2022. From that day it is showing that application is in printing stage in form 7. It is more than 6 months now. I need the license printed and despatched immediately.

Krishna kumar Mittal
          from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
          Feb 18, 2023

Address: Flat no. 408 shriji garden heights, goverdhan road Mathura

My driving licence no. is
          UP85 [protected], issuing date[protected], expiring date[protected]
          Transaction ID UP2022V43643198
          My RTO office no. UP85, MATHURA (UTTAR PRADESH)
          Driving licence application no. [protected] dated[protected]
          RTO, MATHURA interviewing date was 03.01.2023. We have completed all full formalties including medical.
          After expiry of long period, i have not received the renewed driving licence till now.it's an very urgent for me because i want to apply international driving licence just now as i am going to abroad very soon(in the last of this month, tickets already arranged). Kindly make an early arrangement, the receipt, of renewed licence so i can apply for IDL.
          Please help me.
          KRISHNA KUMAR MITTAL

Feb 17, 2023

The rickshaw no MH47AD 8829 refused to take a ride to a nearby destination.

arsh_singh
              from Barnala, Punjab
              Feb 16, 2023
              Feb 20, 2023
              This thread was updated on Feb 20, 2023

Address: D.T.O. OFFICE, BARNALA,Punjab 148101

Hello sir/mam,
              I am Arshdeep Singh, I have applied for learning license of LMV category i already have a MCWG driver's license, my RTO office came under RTO Barnala, punjab, I filed my application the test on 09/02/2023, Its been 7 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.
              Application no. is[protected]

There is no contact available where we can contact the authority, please do the needful.

Arshdeep Singh
              Same may problem also

gauravbatra4292
                Feb 16, 2023

Address: BACKEND OFFICE,SARAI KALE KHAN (DL3)

I have applied for duplicate DL on Delhi Transport Department faceless Application & it is successfully Applied but It's been more then a week now status is only showing Approval of endorsements on DL- Pending.

Appl No.:[protected]

MY DL is stolen & i do not have DL, I need it immediately. Requested you to look into this matter and do the needful asap.
                Feb 17, 2023
                Issue resolved

Dev_Sharma
                  Feb 15, 2023

Hello Sir/Ma'am,

I am Dev Sharma, I have Applied for Learning License of MCWG category using contactless Service, my RTO office came under RTO NASHIK Maharashtra, I Passed the test on 24/01/2023, it has been 22 Days now but Approval of LL by licensing Authority is still Pending.
                  Application Number is[protected]

Dev Sharma

diff_2013
                    Feb 15, 2023

Address: Pune
                    Website: vahan.parivahan.gov.in/vahanservice/vahan/ui/appl_status/form_Know_Appl_Status.xhtml

Hi RTO has website to view the application status vahan dot parivahan dot gov dot in.

You can go to vehicle related services and check your application status.
                    For dispatches like license, RC there's a link to see the current status of dispatch.

However despite the dispatch RC generated the link does not work. Clicking on that link does not show the status.
                    Please fix this at the earliest

vivekprocoder
                      Feb 14, 2023

I submitted an application for Hypothecation Termination and Transfer of Ownership on 11th Jan 2023 but the application status shows not yet started.

KA230111V2569765 Hypothecation Termination
                      Application no: KA230111V2569765 Transfer of Ownership
                      RTO: Electronic City RTO (KA-51) Bangalore

Current Status: APPLICATION PENDING AT Electronic City RTO (KA-51)

arpit0292
                        from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                        Feb 14, 2023

Hello sir/mam,
                        I am Shrishti Pandey, I have applied for a learning license of MCWG, LMV category using contactless service, my RTO office came under RTO Unnao uttar pradesh, I passed the test on 24/12/2022, Its been 50 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.
                        Application no. is [protected].

There is no contact available where we can contact the authority, please do the needful.

Shrishti Pandey

Fabina001
                          Feb 14, 2023

The total cost on meter from Borivali stations east to metro mall is 26 Rs. The rick union has hiked the sharing cost from Rs. 10 to Rs. 15. so we have to pay Rs. 45 /- wherein vr we shld pay Rs. 26/-. When three pax are travelling thru meter, they deny taking the pax. Rick number 3787, told us to get off the rick meitioning he will not cary 3 pax. They are sacred of the person who stands near the rick stand who allots the rick numbers in line.

arti2020
                            from Modinagar, Uttar Pradesh
                            Feb 14, 2023

Hello Sir/Ma'am,
                            I have applied for Backlog entry for driving license. Please approve my Driving license Backlog entry. I applied on February 4th.
                            Its urgent please help.

Akhands
                              Feb 13, 2023

Request your intervention to blacklist/forfeit the vehicle

This is a request to blacklist/forfeit my car Chevrolet Beat which I sold to Mahindra First Choice on 07th February 2022.
                              It has been over 12 months but RC transfer has not happened yet, and we still are the registered owner of the vehicle. A NOC from RTO office was issued on 24th March 2022 with reason "vehicle was sold", but the name transfer did not take place afterwards.
                              I have tried to raise...
                              Blitzzzzy
                              Feb 12, 2023

Hello sir/mam,
                              I am Mohit Kumar, I have applied for learning license of MCWG, LMV category using contactless service, my RTO office came under RTO Kalyan Maharashtra, I passed the test on[protected], Its been 9 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.

Mohit Kumar

ISTEKHAR isr
                                Feb 12, 2023

Address: Supaul bihar

Sir mera application no BR221103V7158843 hai 3 month hogya file approv huae lakin rc abhi tak nahi mila

Manish Bastola
                                  Feb 11, 2023

Hello sir/mam,
                                  I am Manish Bastola, I have applied for learner license of MCWG, category using contactless service, my RTO office came under DTO, SONITPUR(ASSAM).I passed the test on 21/01/2023, Its been 22 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.

Manish Bastola

Feb 10, 2023

Respected Sir/Mam

My name is Hardik Nilesh Shah, I had applied for learning license of MCWOG category using contactless service, my RTO office comes under RTO, Nashik(MH15). I filled all the necessary information and documents required to apply for learning licence and gave the test on 24/12/22 and I passed the test as well but when I started the test their was only 1 option for the question available on the screen but after the 2nd question I switched to dekstop mode and the problem was resolved and I was able to see all the options for the question and I passed the test but after that it was showing 'Approval of LL by licensing authority is pending' it's been more than 1 month and the application status is not updated.
                                    My application no. [protected]

Please take a look in this matter

Hardik Shah

Jay kharat
                                      Feb 10, 2023

Overloading of bus

So am travelling from nagpur to sausar in this bus the conductor has taking passenger more than the passengers limit of bus for extra income of conductor and driver . As per law the the owner or conductor and driver has to pay fine of ₹20000 and 2000 per person over loaded

bus route-- nagpur to chhinwara
                                      bus no-
                                      bus name...