Complaints 8145

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

RTO India

RTO India Phone Numbers

+91 99 7176 8881
+91 99 2399 4223

RTO India Website

RTO India Head Office Address

Transport Department, 5/9 Under Hill Road
New Delhi District

RTO India reviews & complaints page 367

Aashish shukla79
from Gaya, Bihar

RTO office not issuing DL even after 4 months

Address:West Champaran, Bihar

I applied for dl in bettiah bihar and was issued learners license, now i have completed all other formalities like driving test etc and even after 3 months my dl has been not issued. Reason given at first was rto officer does not have time and now i am being told that there are no smart cards available so it can be 6 months before dl is issued.

Is this "new india".. Where bribes, incompetence and lack of infrastructure are...
amogh varsha
from Tumkur, Karnataka

Sold the car but not yet transferred

Address:560024

Our car Maruthi swift dzire red kA 05 ml 7793 .was in the name of latha. G and it was sold to the name of Nagraj but not yet transferred.My number is [protected].And contacting from 6 months but till not transferred. Before he was in contact but now not responding to message. He S not receiving the call too. His number the dealer Nagraj is [protected].so registering complaint....
Jsiqueira

No response on application for duplicate driving license

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 400095

My name is Jonathan Siqueira, I had applied for a duplicate drivers license at the RTO Pune with application number[protected]. I was informed that was all I needed to do, it's been 3 weeks now, I haven't heard from her yet. It always shows Application is pending processing at RTO level and there's no number to call n inquire on. It's a dead end, kindly help!...
chennasreenath

Regarding the address change in driving licence

Address:516001

Rto India — RTO

1 Review
Ch chennasreenath on Jul 1, 2017 Mark as Resolved

Rto India — I want to Know about the Change of My address in My Driving Licence

1 Review
Ch chennasreenath on Jul 1, 2017 Submit a Complaint
i am Sreenadh I had sent lots of messages to RTO Department from last 2 months But they did not respond to me

My concern...
mayur.rana143
from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh

Charge Much payment but not accept application

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019
Website:rtovadodara.gujarat.gov.in/rtovadodara/default.aspx

Six month ago my wife giving computer test for new learner, she pass the test and come out after rto staff take back receipt paid amount and give lerner license after completed 5 and half month she go in rto for new Driving license but that receipt which is take back by staff that need to show this time so it's not availabe we forgate it and pay 200 fine for it and at test my wife was fail in track she again go...
Bernadette Carvalho

Driving test passed awaiting license for past 5 months

Hi! I have passed my driving test for a 4 wheeler on February 3, 2017 and was issued a receipt but till date I have not received my permanent license.

my inward number is 1875317.

after constant follow ups now my driving school (spectra motors) and their agent Suresh Shetty tells me the RTO has no records or has misplaced my papers so, I have to reapply for learners license and do the entire procedure again....
Himanshud12

Delay in dispatch of renewed driving license

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440009

I have applied for dl renewal on 21/11/2015 and paid all the required charges & processing fees, but still my dl have not been received yet. What is your authorities are doing? It has been almost 20 months.

Pls do the needful asap and provide us with the driving license.

Receipt no: #13a29696971
Motor vehicle number: dl96/31348
Name: sangharsh dandekar

It is now becoming a severe...
ashw99

Driving test passed but licence not received

Address:400086

I mr. Vijay kashid who have applied for 2wheeler driving license my application no.[protected] at vadala rto & i have passed for mcwg driving test on dt.15.05.17, but till the date its shows status pending for
1) approval of dl
2) printing of dl in form 7 &
3) dispatch of the dl & psv badge pending.
As per our parivahan mantri mr. Nitin gadkari saheb statement last time that on news that...
Dipesh Anchaliya

I'm complaining about the system of getting new license,

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400084

My self dipesh, n i m living in mumbai, ghatkopar. My question is that k if a person personally go to r. T. O. For issuing new driving license, who is not kowing the procedure... No body is there to help him... No one is ready to talk... Nd if someone is ready to talk he will give only half information... Sub agent k through hota hai... Digitalisation ki bat hoti hai to pehle ye system thik karo... Agent k through jao aapka 1/2 n hour me...
Arun Kj

Taxi colour change

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

As per the permit for an yellow board vehicles the colour or any type of modification should not be done but i saw a mahindra xylo cab which was stickered yellow in colour with ramco cement advertisement on it i just want to know is it allowed in karnataka, should we take permission from any department if so which department or can we advertise just like that...
Sameer.end10

License not received

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

6months, before i have, given exam on rto wadal for mcwg, and i passed the exam and from wadala rto i have done the payment twice rather than my payment status has pending and that's why further process stuck up, i visited rto office for 12 to 15 times, i also register the complaint on apale sarkar but i didn't get positive respond so please do needful please deliver my license asap
My online application number is[protected] and birth...
atullgoyal

Corrupt officials new practice

Address:400097

Rto mumbai goregon andheri kandivali area highway have started new tricks. They travel on bike slowly from andheri to kandivali and grab the people just they start their cell phone while driving. Of course the driver is very much wrong on his or her part but this is used by rto officials to collet bribes as they can easily frighten the drivers that they have to go to court and shell out 2000 to 4000 rs. They take bribe 1000 minimum and leave...
Sanesh N K
from Puducherry, Puducherry
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Noc certificate not received yet

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

This is a grievance letter which i think all the indian citizens should know before you approach any rto office in india.
I bought a two wheeler in bangalore, karnataka and registered at rto rajajinagar bangalore.in the month of april i got transferred to chennai, tamil nadu. For this reason i have applied for no objection certificate to rto rajajinagar bangalore, bbmp complex, 12th main road, 2nd block, rajaji nagar, bengaluru, karnataka...
biswa12695

About dl application status.

Address:560038

I have given the driving license test on[protected] at indiranagar rto office, bangalore, karnataka. Now when i searched about my application status, it shows that your driving license test result application is pending at rto level. It since 26 days and there is no update about my driving license. Currently am facing lot of problems for this. I have asked to the bookie by whom i applied for the driving license. He told me that...
Snehal Tarkar

Pune traffic police e-challan

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have received an e-challan on 22nd june 2017 which states that i am being fined for no parking fees rs. 200 and offense date and time is of the same day @15:36 hrs. However i can say that this is wrongly filed as i havent took out my scooty for almost 3 weeks. And the time of offense mentioned is my office work hours so i was in office and i did not travel by my scooty that day. Also nobody else has the keys of it or nobody else had borrowed...
Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

I am sending mail to complaints again Gujarat Sarthi website.
this is a website not properly working for New Driving License From Select RTO/DTO: *

Drop Down Menu is not Properly Working and Not Open This Options.
because in this website Gujarat state in not open

I request you, sir, please work on this page.

I hope your reply is waiting for you soon.
regards...
FULLY ENTERTAINMENT

Issue on fee payment

Address:Banaskantha, Gujarat, 385001

Hello sir/ mam
I arpit oza requested to u to solve my problem. I paid fees for new driving licence on 17/05/2017. But now i apply for dl test. But they told me that for new form 4 u have to pay new.
Why i pay again for this?
Plzz help sir/mam. And tell me what to do next for this.
Main officer not replied me exactly what to do so sir/ mam plzz help me....
BINU MUTTUNGAL

Rc booklet not received

Address:411039

I have submitted documents for cancellation of sbi hypothecation to rto office pcmc on 23/11/2017, however till now i have not yet received rc book, every time inquiry is made about it to official (Specifically mr kamble) he says it is lying in gpo and will be delivered, its long time need escalation. Rto receipt number: 4295542 vehicle number mh14da7089...
Aniket Das

Registration of new car

Address:Burdwan, West Bengal, 713331

3 ninths ago i have purchased a brand new maruti sujuki swift from beekey auto pvt ltd asansol. Still today i havnt niether got my number plate nor registration.. Please solve my problem.. Without number olate the car is of no use for long run.. Showroom does not showing any concern.. They saying that their file missing and due to online registration in west bengal. So it will take late.. How can it be possible...
abdur1905

Rto andheri

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

Ma'am/sir,

I have been trying to apply for a learner's license in andheri rto, mumbai. I have been unable to do so because of a 3.5 months long waiting time at the rto. I had applied earlier, and after waiting for around 3 months had visited the rto, after going there, because of a system issue, my application got rejected.

I request you to do something about the long waiting time at andheri rto, or allow me...