RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 8307

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 45

yln
from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
Dec 1, 2022

Address: Anantapur

Hope you are doing well.

I have applied for hypothecation removal and application is processed in RTA Anantapur

Its been more than three months the RC is not yet printed. I tried to download from the website. But hypothecation not removed. Please do the needful.
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Iamnotdevil\'sproxy
    Nov 30, 2022

Address: Ahmedabad, Vastral

Hi, I am speaking from Ahmedabad, Gujarat. I have failed twice in 4 wheeler driving test. And I still don't know how. Can you please help me. I don't think I can pass for the third time if i don't know how I failed. Please reply as soon as you can.

vijaysonje
      Nov 30, 2022

Address: Plot 26, gt 1376, Asaram nagar, Behind Sadguru Hospital,

To.
      R.T.O. officer
      RTO office (MH 05)
      Kalyan, District Thane
      Maharashtra.

Subject: Regarding to not getting RC Book..
      Applicant: Vijay Eknath Sonje
      Application No: MH220906V9939939
      Car Registration: MH05CV5599

My self Mr.Vijay Eknath Sonje, my Vehicle No. MH05CV5599 was registered in our RTO OFFICE at Kalyan (MH05) on 06/09/2022 but I have not received the RC Book till date.So I am facing legal difficulties. So please Sir I humbly request you to kindly send my RC Book to my address as soon as possible.

Your Faithful

Contact details:
      Mr. Vijay Eknath Sonje
      Plot-26, Gat-1356,
      At Post - Faizpur
      Tal-Yawal, Dist-Jalgaon,
      Pin - 425503
      Contact - [protected]/[protected]

YASH NAYAKAR
        Nov 29, 2022

You have already applied for DL POP withouth applied.

sthora1
          from Kalyan, Maharashtra
          Nov 29, 2022

Hi Sir,

This is Santoshkumar Bhagirath Thorat, staying in Kalyan ( Mharalgaon)
          Requesting you - Kindly remove Challan NO - TNCCM[protected] of Rs-200/- against MH05CF7844, as per law - RTO is not providing same number to two different bike, Number plate of challan image is uncleared with different bike, please search them & charge on it.
          I am owner of Honda Dream New Bike -MH05CF7844 with Eng No - JC62ET1099212
          I thing you have been wrongly charge on me,
          I have uploaded my image with my bike, please validate & remove challan - TNCCM[protected]
          If any Querry, Please call me on [protected]

Santosh Thorat
          Nov 29, 2022
          Hi Sir, This is Santoshkumar Bhagirath Thorat, staying in Kalyan ( Mharalgaon) Requesting you - Kindly remove Challan NO - TNCCM20008822997 of Rs-200/- against MH05CF7844, as per law - RTO is not providing same number to two different bike, Number plate of challan image is uncleared with different bike, please search them & charge on it. I am owner of Honda Dream New Bike -MH05CF7844 with Eng No - JC62ET1099212 I thing you have been wrongly charge on me, I have uploaded my image with my bike, please validate & remove challan - TNCCM20008822997 If any Querry, Please call me on 7022056668 Thanks, Santosh Thorat
          what is solution for this ? kindly validate...Rto — Wrongly charge Challan NO - TNCCM[protected]

akshad panwar
            Nov 29, 2022

I'm trying to register my slot for the Driving Licence Test however the website says "Quotas are Not Defined for Selected RTO". There's no option to change the RTO. Please assist me on this.

ShubhanshBhardwaj
              from Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh
              Nov 29, 2022

Respected sir/madam. I am Shubhansh, one of the citizens of Azamgarh India. I just wanted to inform that I filled application for driving licence and learning licence was issued. For driving licence, i booked the slot and visited the RTO office Azamgarh. There they took photo and signature and told me for going to field for driving test which is 6 km far from RTO office. I went there and as per official I drove the bike. They said ok, if you want to drive the car. You can drive, else you are good to go. honestly, i don't to know 'how to drive car' so i chose to go back to home but before going i asked to that commanding officer "sir, you didn't tell me the rule and simply told me to follow others, so what is the result. He told don't worry, you will see the result in evening". Today, i checked the test result, i just want to On what basis they failed me. I drive the bike properly then why they failed me. Is there any video recording which they used for reviewing my driving? I invested lots of money in this and for getting commission from broker s, sitting officer is failing. One more humble request, if this would not be resolved on priority basis then I will a case in consumer forum, as well as in court also. Thank you

Peabs30
                Nov 28, 2022

Address: Dwarka new delhi

My application number is [protected].
                There has not been any change in my application status for over 2 months now.
                I applied for additional endorsement to my dl .
                I even paid the 1900 rs fees and no update or reply from the Delhi rto .
                Please look into the matter and resolve it ASAP.

nikrunic
                  Nov 28, 2022

Himatnagar to Ahmedabad route Eeco public transport is run carelessly.
                  they drive Ruf and overtake carelessly. Today I saw one Eeco public transporter hit the bike and run away, I note their vehicle number.
                  GJ31A9415 and white Eeco, back side MUSU sticker is there. and service road there speed around 80 to 85km/hr.

I request you to take a strict decision on this.
                  My humble request to look into this.

Suresh Msk
                    Nov 28, 2022

I have raised a request(contactless service) for change of address in DL in the past month (12/10/2022). Still my application status stands with 'SCRUTINY - (Verification of Proof Documents)'.

Application no : [protected]

Kindly let me know when my application will be processed.

Please find the attached image of payment receipt

Irfanrangreez
                      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Nov 27, 2022

Hello Sir/Mam,

I am Irfan Mushtaq Rangreez. I have applied for learners license of MCWG, LMV category using contactless service. My RTO office belongs to Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir. I have passed the test on October 13, 2022. It's been more than a month however the approval of LL is still pending with licensing authority. My application number is attached for your reference

Anil_kumar07
                        from Mukerian, Punjab
                        Nov 27, 2022

Address: Village sanyal, po harse mansar, tehsil mukerian, district hoshiarpur

Good day sir
                        My application number [protected]
                        My dob[protected]
                        Please note that its been more than 3 days since i have passed my LL online test but still status in my application is showing Approval of LL by Licensing Authority pending. Kindly approve the status so that i can apply for DL after one month
                        Anil kumar
                        Apr 23, 2023

Shiv.arora7
                          Nov 27, 2022

Address: House number 4773 street number 1 sunder nagar Ludhiana punjab

I am mr. Shiv arora, i have applied for 2 wheeler (Mcwg) and 4 wheeler (Lmv) driving license, my application no. Is [protected] at SDM, JAGRAON (PB25), PUNJAB
                          I have passed for mcwg and lmv driving test on dated 13th October 2022.
                          But till the date its shows status pending for
                          1) approval of dl
                          2) printing of dl in form 7 &
                          3) dispatch of the dl pending.

So kindly request you to speed-up the process for my application [protected].

Shiv arora
                          Phone number -[protected]
                          Email I’d - [protected]@gmail.com

Vikrant bhatia
                            Nov 26, 2022

RC approval pending

Address: DELHI

Ear Sir,
                            I have purchased MG HECTOR car for personal use recently. I have made 100% payment on 30 the Sep and received the delivery of the car on 7th October. I have not yet received the RC book- digital or physical. As per the Vahan.Parivahan website, the dealer registration is done as of 28th Oct. The RC application is pending with new RC verification at mayur vihar since 28th Oct. However, there is no progress since more than 1...
                            ccs84
                            Nov 26, 2022

I want to update my phone number online, but it showed my RC is registered in multiple RTOs.

Vehicle number KA05HR6581. It was initially registered in RTO Koramangala (KA05) by 1st owner. When I purchase it as 2nd hand, the RC transfer and registration was made in RTO Indranagar (KA03).

Could you please kindly update the RTO record accordingly? Thank you!

sameery827
                              Nov 26, 2022

I'm trying to register my slot for the Driving Licence Test however the website says "Quotas are Not Defined for Selected RTO". There's no option to change the RTO. Please assist me on this.

My application number is [protected]

Anil_kumar07
                                from Mukerian, Punjab
                                Nov 26, 2022

I have applied for learning licence for MCWG, LMV through contactless mode and passed the self Online test on 23rd November 2022. It has been 3 days but the approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending. My application is under the juridiction of RTA, MUKERIAN, Punjab 144211, India

My LL application number [protected]
                                Apr 23, 2023

Kumar Awadhesh
                                  from gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Nov 25, 2022

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, India

Ref- Vehicle reg.no.-UP53AN9385; reg. date- 1st Jan. 2010
                                  My original Registration Cert. was lost, and I got a duplicate reg. cert. on[protected]. But it has following 2 nos. mistakes, and these are to be corrected and a fresh cert. is to be issued-

1. MAHINDRA & MAHINDRA has been written instead of MAHINDRA RENAULT,

2. Fuel used has been written as PETROL, it should be DIESEL

dsouzaprem
                                    Nov 25, 2022

Appls No - [protected], dl application pending at DY RTO, VASHIM (MH37)RTO for approval of endorsements on dl - pending for more than 30 days at RTO

Jasleen_kaur
                                      Nov 24, 2022

I have applied for driving license on 4-8-2022 at RTO Office Bardoli, Gujarat . I passed scrutiny and photo captured on the same day. It is showing approved on 5-8-22. But still the application stage is "Application is under processing at RTO Level".
                                      It's been 4 months now and I did not receive any update from RTO Office and I am without driving license.
                                      Not receiving any support from RTO Bardoli, Gujarat Office.

My Application no is[protected]