RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 2, 2026
Complaints 8411

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 52

anweshazchat
Nov 17, 2022

Payment status failed in RTO portal but transaction processed

I made an online payment for "Additional Endorsement" in the RTO portal on 21st September. The money was deducted from my bank account, but the status of the transaction showed "Failed" in the RTO portal. It's been 2 months and I am yet to receive a refund. On contacting the bank they have said that the transaction was successful. Below is the response from SBIePay.

Greetings...
Mayur Kakkad
Nov 17, 2022

Address: Sunrise apt E n F wing chs Ltd nallasopara west 401203 palghar district

One of the resident of our neighbouring society is parking his vehicle ( 4 wheeler) on daily basis infact we have already informed him about this issue but he is not removing his vehicle from that area which is located in our society vehicle no. DD 03 F. 2864
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arvindk2022
    from Khatauli, Uttar Pradesh
    Nov 17, 2022

Address: Muzaffarnagar RTO (UP12)

Respected sir/madam,
    I am Arvind kumar. I have applied for learning license on 02/11/2022 in muzaffarnagar RTO (UP 12), uttar pradesh and passed the LL test on 03/11/2022 using contactless service.it has been 15 days since and it is still showing pending at RTO level. I received a message that "Application Submitted for Contactless Service. No need to visit RTO office". There is no use of sending these type of messages if approval is not done in time.
    There is no contact number available of RTO muzaffarnagar. Kindly do needful..
    Application no-[protected]
    Date of application- 02/11/2022
    LL test pass date-03/11/2022
    RTO- Muzaffarnagar RTO( UP12), Uttar Pradesh

Utkarshrock
      from Mau, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 16, 2022

On mparivahan website while applying for learning licence through adhar authentication i am unable to select rto and proceed further. The website shows an error saying that pincode mapping not available. Please contact RTO. And rto employees say that we can't do anything.

Anushka Shanker
        Nov 16, 2022

Hello sir/mam,
        I am Anushka Shanker, I have applied for learning license of MCWG, LMV category using contactless service, my RTO office came under RTO GORAKHPUR UTTAR PRADESH, I passed the test on 10/11/2022, Its been 6 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.
        Application no. is[protected]
        Dec 3, 2022

HARSH SHAH
          Nov 16, 2022

Vehicle charges with improper or not visible sign board.

Nilshy
            from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
            Nov 16, 2022

Address: gorakhpur up

I don't know why, my LL not approve from last 2 month in up53 .
            kindly help me, my application number is [protected].
            Vikas Dubey

shewtasharma1991
              Nov 16, 2022

I give dl test on 05/10/22 . but till date Application is under processing at RTO Level. wat the hell my application no. is [protected]...

Bunty14
                Nov 15, 2022

Pls send my rc
                Hyundai eon Mh04fa4686 to my address

Bunty14
                  Nov 15, 2022

Iam selling my car but rc not transferred to buyer by middle man.

Sumit30694
                    from Howrah, West Bengal
                    Nov 15, 2022

Address: Howrah rto 11

I have done my driveing test on[protected] but steel my application is pending for approval..please complete the process soon as possible it's already delayed..please do fast.
                    My application no [protected]

Santosh Danguara
                      Nov 15, 2022

Address: RTA KONDAPUR TELANGANA

I have not received my rc yet. Application approved on 08/06/2022 and card printed on 22/06/2022 but has not been dispatched.
                      Application no: TS007/79656/2022/R
                      Registration no: TS07JG1638.

Kunal Bhola
                        Nov 15, 2022

I have paid the fees and its been more than 1 month since i applied for dl extract and even after so much time they have not delivered it to me

Akshay Brahma
                          Nov 14, 2022

Respected sir/madam
                          I have completed my DL test on 16 aug, 2022 but till now I have not get any approval, kindly 1st finish my dl approval process and send me DL

Sanjay_Ganorkar
                            Nov 12, 2022

Delay in renewal of driving license

Address: Gaddam Plot Akola 444005

Complaint against RTO Akola MH30, regarding delay in RENEWAL OF DRIVING LICENSE. My Details are as follows:
                            Full Name : SANJAY MADHAORAO GANORKAR
                            DL Application No. : [protected]
                            Date of Submission and Acceptance at RTO office, Akola :[protected]
                            Driving licence was not approved until[protected], after 40 days also.
                            I have applied for approval with a written application to Dy. RTO, Akola on[protected]. br...
                            vikramdibyal
                            Nov 11, 2022

Hello sir/mam,
                            My name is Vikram Dibyal, I have applied for learning license of MCWOG, MCWG, LMV category online, the RTO office comes under RTO Ramgarh Jharkhand, I took and passed the test on 15/10/2022 by visiting RTO, Its been a month now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.

Application no: [protected]

There is no contact available where we can contact the authority, please do the needful.
                            Nov 14, 2022
                            Approved today. Thank you all.

mohdhannan
                              Nov 11, 2022

Hello sir/mam,
                              I am Mohd Hannan, I have applied for learning license of MCWG, LMV category using contactless service, my RTO office came under RTO Fatehpur uttar pradesh, I passed the test on 02/11/2022, Its been 9 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.
                              Application no. is [protected]

There is no contact available where we can contact the authority, please do the needful.

Mohd Hannan

Rajatjain17
                                Nov 10, 2022

I have i10 car RC but it shows motorcycle in online government site.How is it possible.Hyundai showroom says it is a car but by rto mistake it shows motorcycle.

Kranti Srivastava
                                  Nov 10, 2022

Address: RTO Office, Subhash Bridge, Sabarmati, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 380027

Pl. refer to my online application no.[protected] dated 17.8.2022 for renewal of DL No. UP16 [protected], approved by RTO, Ahmedabad on 22.8.2022.

Even after two months of application, the printing of DL is still pending and I have not received the DL after renewal so far.

Kranti Srivastava

Niting99
                                    from Malout, Punjab
                                    Nov 9, 2022

Hello Team,
                                    My RC is approved on Apr-22 and As checking it is reflected on my name. But RC is not dispatched from the RTO office.

ApplNo:PB220413V3460142

Need you support
                                    Hello Team,
                                    Waiting for your response, Could you please check and provide the update