RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 8309

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 62

Kushagra_0911
from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
Aug 10, 2022

Address: RTO Bareilly automated test track,parsakhera,bareilly

The automated test track of RTO Bareilly (UP 25) in parsakhera region is severely mismanaged. The staff members and instructors conducting the test never provide adequate information about the test procedure to the candidates, even when the candidate asks about how is he supposed to go about doing the test the instructors categorically tell them to stay quite citing that they are not allowed to talk when taking a driving test. Such incidents of them misbehaving with the candidates are very regular infact there have been instances when the frustrated candidates end up arguing with the staff but to no resolve, staff members simply don't listen to any grievances whatsoever and don't even accept their own faults.The RFID scanners ar eso poorly made that the candidates have to at times step out of the vehicle just to scan the card to continue with their test. The computers and servers of the test track are malfunctioning in most cases and the candidates are left stranded and confused as no information is given to them, at times the driving instructors have been found having lunch while a candidate is attempting a test and if a candidate calls upon for any sort of help they simply refuse. Also, the YouTube video of the same test track is lacking in information such as foul conditions for a specific test as a result the candidate doesn't have proper details about whats and hows of the test.
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bishojit saikia
    from Golaghat, Assam
    Aug 10, 2022

Address: Hailakandi DTO

Dear
    Sir mam of hailakandi Dto.
    First fully respect to all.
    Sir my DL AS[protected].
    Alredy approved and i have all completed my test payment all
    So please sir send my DL to my home address 🙏 it's too far from my home i now i am staying in my home golaght... thankyou sir please help

Uva nagrik
      Aug 10, 2022

Address: RTO mehasana

The RTO officer is having lunch break of 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm every day at his home and his duty is not full fill for the government I would request you to take strict action against him on this concern. The public is waiting for his personal lunch time to get over since last 4 hours and all the public is getting frustrated.

surisetty saiphaneendra
        Aug 9, 2022

I had visited Hyderabad bmw bike showroom for buying 310R.
        They have including 10, 000 for handling charges and also mentioning it is mandatory.

As per the online I have studied that handling charges are illegal but the showroom has charging me

Prasad Parulekar
          Aug 9, 2022

I submitted my biometrics and signature at Kalyan RTO MH05 on 18 July 2022. I surrendered my original license MH05 [protected] with application number [protected].

For more than three weeks now the status is same as “APPROVAL ON ENDORSEMENT OF DL PENDING”

Kindly extend your support to move the application further. Thanks. Prasad Parulekat

Dr. Kamlesh Yadav
            Aug 9, 2022

I applied for DL on[protected]Application no. [protected]). Over 30 days have passed, but I didn't receive the DL till date[protected].
            Yours Sincerely
            Dr. Kamlesh Yadav
            Central University of Punjab
            Bathinda, VPO: Ghudda

Bhawana Jhanwar
              Aug 9, 2022

Address: Kekri

It always shows processing under rto level and it has been 1 months
              How to get my Learning licence
              Should I go there for scrutiny or what ?

Kajallohia
                Aug 9, 2022

I submitted my application for licence renewal on 10 may 2022 but it's still not renewed.
                I attaching a screenshot of application form with my details in it.

Bhartiya Kaksha
                  Aug 9, 2022

Why Azamgarh RTO not verify my document is there have any problem then reject my form he is not verify my learning licence application that why I am not taking my exam and not complete my document.

My learning licence application number:- [protected]

sanjay06sharma
                    Aug 8, 2022

Hello sir/mam,
                    I am Sanjay Sharma, I have applied for learning license of MCWG category using contactless service, my RTO office came under RTO amritsar, Uttar Pradesh, I passed the test on 04/08/2022, while this document suggests that after passing my LL test I should be able to download LL certificate, It's still stuck on pending approval by licence authority. Please help me here.
                    Application no. is [protected]

There is no contact available where we can contact the authority, please do the needful.

Sanjay Sharma

DevilOP
                      Aug 8, 2022

Respected sir/ madam,

On 01/08/22 i gave test for permanent driving licence test and i have successfully passed the exam at mh05 kalyan rto, but till now its showing pending status for approval of DL printing of driving licence on form 7 and dispatch of driving licence and psv badge too on website saarthi. Nic. So i kindling request you to update the details as fast as possible. Its much urgent. Please pay your valuable attention towards my request.

My details are
                      application id [protected]

Srrs
                        from Tirora, Maharashtra
                        Aug 8, 2022

Address: RTO Gondia

@Gondiapolice I've applied for a LMV licence over MCWG licence. So I'd gone to @GondiaRTO office there was a lady officer verifying the document for issuing learners licence, I'd gone to her and asked for my veryfication so she said "Show me all original Aadhaar Card, Driving Licence, Birth Certificate, Leaving Certificate, etc"
                        I said ma'am I've all the documents excluding Leaving Certificate because I've submitted it in college but I've it's digital copy so is it be valid? Her reply was"So If you don't have Leaving Certificate then don't take licence otherwise after college course completion when you'll get you leaving certificate then come and get your licence", I asked her if I show digitally will be valid? she said no you have to show original. Then I thought 🤔 may be it's all veryfication process.
                        This was all okay but when I saw she was verifying others over only Aadhaar and DL then I thought I should ask someone and I asked the licence agents there, all the agents there were saying if you have original licence then you need only licence for veryfication not other than it.
                        I've wasted 4-5 day of my college travelled 6hrs from NGP for the licence and the result is this.
                        My Question is so I've to wait a whole year for LMV DL or the veryfication process was wrong?
                        I think I've made mistake by applying self. What do you think? Is this the result of honesty and legal process?

Rissuu
                          Aug 8, 2022

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

RJ 20 PA 1867
                          Kota

Bishojit saikia
                            from Golaghat, Assam
                            Aug 8, 2022

Address: Hailakandi DTO

Dear
                            Sir, mam of dto hailakandi.
                            Respect to all.
                            My DL AS24 [protected] issue is that i couldn't find my tracking ID of my DL...nd my DL I have all completed test, payment, documents..nd i m from golaghat i m staying with my uncle hailakandi bt now i m still transfer to golaghat..i can't visit DTO OFFICE HAILAKANDI. So please sir solve this and send my DL to my home address.. IT'S to far from my home so please solve it...Thankyou sir, mam

Bishojit saikia
                              from Golaghat, Assam
                              Aug 8, 2022

Address: Hailakandi Dto

Dear
                              Sir, mam of hailakandi DTO OFFICE
                              First i respect to all.
                              Sir my DL AS[protected] is fully done but i can't get my tracking number of delivery.
                              I m staying with my uncle in hailakandi but now I am at home golaghat..
                              And i can't go to hailakandi dto office it's too far from my house.. it's look like 500 km
                              Nd i have all completed my test, payment, nd documents..nd office should be delivered my DL but no so sir please solve it..i m form poor family..and i don't have money to go hailakandi dto...please sir, mam, please send my DL to my home address please..
                              Thankyou sir mam

Bishojit saikia
                                from Golaghat, Assam
                                Aug 8, 2022

Address: Junaki Nagar, Kachugaon, Assam 785621, India

Dear
                                Sir, mam of dto hailakandi
                                I m from golaghat i am staying with my uncle in hailakandi but now I am at my home golaghat my Driving licence i fully done but i couldn't get my tracking I'd number and i can't go to hailakandi RTO office it's too far from my house 500 km so please sir mam i[censored] can respond please solve thise nd send my DL to my home address please sir and i am from poor family...
                                Thankyou

nomenbeast
                                  from JALANDHAR, Punjab
                                  Aug 7, 2022

I am Vatsal Jain, a resident of 265 Mota Singh Nagar, Jalandhar, Punjab
                                  postal code:- 144001,
                                  I applied for online learner license on[protected] and have complied with all the provided steps and i have also paid the fees,
                                  upon checking the status of the application it shows that the documents that i have provided are under scrutiny under the EDUINST2 department inst of medical sciences punjab. it would be appreciated if the process can be expedited.
                                  kindly find the attached proof documents.

Abhishek150693
                                    Aug 7, 2022

My DL no is BR[protected]. I got wrong dl and i returned it to postman.
                                    Kindly delivered my dl on my address

Raj_00007
                                      Aug 7, 2022

Address: Near Sholinganallur RTO, Chennai

The PUC office located near RTO sholinganallur, Chennai demands ₹100 per PUC. When questioned they say it's normal at Chennai.

Request you to take immediate action asap.

Best Regards
                                      Narayanan

anandchavan51
                                        Aug 6, 2022

Address: Katraj, Bharati Vidyapeeth, Silver Crystal Society., Near Reliance Fresh.

Recently my car's Illegal selling process was occured.
                                        Where the people Changed my Registered Mobile number from Pune RTO records and made several applications for Changing of ownership and Applying for Duplicate documents from RTO Portal and I was not getting any notifications.
                                        They had taken the documents, Forged my Signature and submitted it to RTO Pune.
                                        This process was done till Issue of NOC for Telangana State without my consent.
                                        Kindly help.