Complaints 8145

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

RTO India

RTO India Phone Numbers

+91 99 7176 8881
+91 99 2399 4223

RTO India Website

RTO India Head Office Address

Transport Department, 5/9 Under Hill Road
New Delhi District

RTO India reviews & complaints page 82

urmilakohale
Mar 28, 2022
Apr 8, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 8, 2022

I am complaining about not doing there job properly

Address:MIDC road near collector office, Murkhala, gadchiroli, Maharashtra 442605

I Lodge a complaint against RTO OFFICE GADCHIROLI STATE MAHARASHTRA.I have vehicle no. MH05CB8000. The vehicle is transfer from it old owner to me from the regional RTO office Gadchiroli . the transfer process was completed on Jan 2022 but haven't received a RC book. I call RTO helpline no. they say your smart card that's RC book printing is pending. when i visit the rto office and question about RC book they say a printing machine is not...
Siddharth Gurnani
Mar 28, 2022

Driving licence with updated address

It's been more than a month and still no update on the progress of my updated DL. I had applied for a change in DL address from RTO Karnataka to RTO Lucknow.

Please update as this is causing a lot of inconvenience....
Teerthraj Singh Chouhan
Mar 27, 2022

I am not able to get my renewed learning licence

Not receiving my renewal request of learner licence, even after uploaded documents required. It’s been long time I uploaded my documents for verification but still showing pending under at district rto level.
My district rto is Dungarpur, Rajasthan.
I filled my grievances 2 times but no response.
Its been more than 1 month I filled my grievance and more than 4 month i applied for renewal of learning license....
Address:RTO KANPUR

I applied for address change and father name change on my DL. I submitted all the documents including my DL on 5TH March on RTO Kanpur office. After that there is no update on this. I can see the status as "Approval of endorsements on dl - pending"...
mhdakhtar8
Mar 27, 2022
Apr 3, 2023
This thread was updated on Apr 3, 2023

Quotas are Not Defined for Selected RTO

Address:SARAI KALE KHAN

I'm trying to register my slot for the Driving Licence Test however the website says "Quotas are Not Defined for Selected RTO". There's no option to change the RTO. Please assist me on this.

My application number is [protected]...
46 other people found this review helpful
46 found this helpful
Visheshbhagtani
Mar 27, 2022

License not delivered and unable to track

I recieved a confirmation that my license was dispatched via speed post on 22nd March but i have not recieved it yet
while tracking it on india post website it says there's no consignment with the consignment number EG[protected]IN
This is the same consignment number that i recieved on parivahan website
Please help me track and receive it...
Pramod Kumar Mankar
Mar 27, 2022

DL Name and address are wrongly printed

My name and address both are wrongly printed, applied for name and address correction but Jayanagar Bangalore RTO has rejected. RTO made mistake and they don't bother to take request and correct not at all acceptable behaviour by RTO officer.
My name : Pramod Kumar M Mankar
Address: No G002 A Block South Park Apartment Chikkakammanahalli main road Doddakammanahalli Gottigere post Begur Hobli Bangalore 560083...
rohan2579
from CHIPLUN, Maharashtra
Mar 26, 2022

Unable to rebook the slot at sarathi

Address:F/498, shivajinagar ,kachra prakalp road, chiplun

Im unable to book an appointment for Driving licence. Previously I had booked a slot which got expired but I m unable to rebook the slot on sarathi portal and getting error message as insertion failed. How can i do that. Please guide...
Address:302, Sushmitha Residency, Plot No 23, 24, Green Hamlet, Shilpa Park, Kondapur

While paying the fees of Rs 935 on 25th March 2022 around afternoon time error occured. Page was showing timout has happened. Amount got deducted from my Punjab National Bank but it is not showing against the application number TS009/10268/2022/OL

My Driving License no is DLDAP[protected] in RTA_Hyderabad -CZ in Telangana

Please revert the payment got deducted to my bank account again.
PNB Account no...
MAAHIR SINGH GROVER
Mar 25, 2022

Applied for renewal of my driving licence

Address:TRANSPORT DEPARTMENT, GOVERNMENT OF NCT OF DELHI

AS I HAVE APPLIED FOR THE RENEWAL OF MY DRIVING .LICENCE, APPLICATION NO.[protected] DATED 25/03/22, THE STATUS OF MY APPLOCATION IS STILL SHOWING application is under processing at RTO Level APPROVAL OF ENDORSEMENTS ON DL under ADC24 counter.
HOW LON WILL MY APPLICTION WILL GET APROVED....
Kaushikpahade
Mar 25, 2022

RTO applications pending..

I am mr. Kaushik Ramesh pahade, i have applied for 2 wheeler (Mcwg) driving license, my application no. Is [[protected]] at RTO nagpur city
I have passed for mcwg driving test on dated[protected]
But till the date its shows status pending for
1) approval of dl
2) printing of dl in form 7 &
3) dispatch of the dl by post pending.

So kindly request you to speed-up the process...
Seemaandrabi
from Pulwama, Jammu and Kashmir
Mar 25, 2022

Complaint against RTO pulwama for not mitigating issuance of driving licence

Address:Pulwama

With due regards I, on behalf of many of mazloom kashmiries want to state that we have filled our applications for driving licence last year (beginning) till now just a few times zalim RTO pulwama opened slots and trial tests for the same . We are so helpless that we have to drive ( & we know how to drive ab buddhe hogye ) and use roads where we won't be caught by traffic police men and sometimes get caught and either have to...
Yuvraj banotra
Mar 24, 2022

Not getting ll number from RTO

Address:JAMMU

Hello my application number is[protected]
And i passed the ll test at 22 MARCH 2022
But i didnt got the message and in application status is 'application is under processing at rto level'
After all i have passed my exam but the confirmation message is not yet came.
Please i request to do something as i am a student and i don't want to go again and again at rto office.
Thankyou...
Fardeen098
Mar 24, 2022

Learning licence slot book

Address:Zonal Office, North Zone Mall Road

I Fardeen Khan has applied for the learning license in online on pariwahan sewa portal. Sir i have completed up all the stages including the fees from my side and everything in the sarathi website is showing completed but at the last stage the counter is showing allotment information unavailable and the application is under processing at RTO level. RTO provided to me is Zonal Office, North Zone, Mall Road . Sir i am providing...
gurpreet3904
from JAMMU, Jammu and Kashmir
Mar 24, 2022

Not issue of learner license yet

Address:Makhanpur charakan , bishanh ,distt:Jammu

Hello sir/mam,
I am Gurpreet Singh, I have applied for learning license of MCWG, LMV category using contactless service, my RTO office came under RTO JAMMU jammu and kashmir, I passed the test on 22/03/2022, Its been 17 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.
Application no. is [protected]

There is no contact available where we can contact the authority, please do the needful.
SPdeshmukh
Mar 24, 2022

Issue of learning Licence

Address:Panvel Navi Mumbai

I have applied online for learning License third time on[protected]. Previous two LL expired. it is almost 2 months now. On line status is still showing "Application is under processing at RTO Level- Counter- AIMV PANVEL".

KINDLY LOOK IN TO THIS MATTER URGENTLY.

Application Number:[protected]

S. P. Deshmukh
Panvel, Navi Mumbai...
Kkuldeepc
from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
Mar 24, 2022
This thread was updated on Mar 24, 2022

Mark fake absent

Address:Pooja Enclave Colony, Krishna Nagar, Mathura - 281004

Yesterday there were 4 driving test in RTO - Mathura out of them only one boy pass the test but the clerk ( babu ) Mark him as absent just because he denied to give ₹300 as a bribe. He is poor and taking care of his family in the age of 18....
sudhande
Mar 23, 2022

Aggressive and bullying driver

Address:saoner dist.Nagpur Maharashtra

I would like to complain about a passenger vehicle which is very aggressive driver and risk taker too who keeps hi passengers standing on the back door keeping the door open ... also he is showing his arrogance and taking extra money like 30-40 rs more than other transport available and when questioned he shows his bullying behaviour... i can provide you his vehicle number that is MH 33 A 0754 i hope you will take some actions against him...
Sukhvinder sukhvinder
from Bhiwani, Haryana
Mar 23, 2022

Vehicle is not online

Address:Distt. Bhiwani ,Haryana 127021, Bhiwani, Haryana

My bike number HR 16 L 0197 is not online. Due to this, i am not able to get my polution slip. Evrytime this shows to contact to RTO. I did so 3-4 times but still not online. I am waiting since 2 months to be done. I am gonna file a case againt it on this friday. I want solution as soon as possible...
bency mariyam thomas
Mar 23, 2022

Issue on my ownership changing

i am bency mariyam thomas RC owner of (KL-24-P-9769).But now i am not here.i am studying in canada as a student since past 2 years.but the ownership of my honda Dio hasbeen changed from my name and sold the vehicle. so i kindly requested to take an necessary action.

your's faithfully
Bency Mariyam Thomas...