Last updated Jan 23, 2024
Complaints 395

File a complaint to SBI Life Insurance

Having problems with SBI Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SBI Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SBI Life Insurance

SBI Life Insurance Phone Numbers

1800 267 9090
+91 22 6191 0000

SBI Life Insurance Website

SBI Life Insurance Head Office Address

Natraj, M.V. Road & Western Express Highway Junction, Andheri (East)
Mumbai City District

SBI Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 12

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Not getting SBI Life Insurance Swadhan Policy Number, Policy Bond and Premium Receipt

I have one policy of SBI Life swadhan insurance scheme through State Bank of India Branch-.No.1104, 2nd Floor, 24th Main Road, 1st Phase, J P Nagar, Bangalore - 560078.+[protected], 26657204

Later I transferred my account to kakinada branch, andhra pradesh.

This Policy premium deducted by...
Pervez Choudhary

Not getting premium receipt

Address:Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, I have a SBI life Flexi smart insurance policy bearing no[protected] and thereby I have deposited the 2nd premium amount on September 2014. But I have not received the premium receipt till today. So I request you to please send it as soon as possible to my communication address as well as to my e-mail address which is pervez.[protected]@yahoo.com so that I can use this in income tax rebate....
kantiprashadv

cheating in selling the insurance product

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

Policy No [protected] shubh Nivesh was sold to me on 22.01.2010 by the broker he then assured me that I shall get bonus every year this is a traditional policy having no market risk and even after maturity your policy will continue for your whole life without any extra premium to pay after maturity so I took this policy and in 5 years I paid Rs 25000 @ Rs 50000.00 per year now on maturity they have paid me only 173000 not even my original...
Anjana saurabh singh
from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

premium receipt not received

Address:Haridwar, Uttarakhand

Dear Sir I have not received my premium receipt for SBI Life insurance Policy no [protected], payment for which made online vide reference no MSBI[protected]IGZ2838486 dated 08/09/2014 Rs8067. You are kindly requested to forward the same at my email id: [protected]@gmail.com Thanking you Anjana...
Nagarjunakrishna Illuri

Cheating Agents at SBI Life Insurance.

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Hi Guys, I was cheated by one of the SBI agent.The Agent never provided all the information before taking the policy.He told that I can cancel the policy at any time and i will get the amount on the date of cancellation.I got money problem and asked to customer care to cancel my policy and give the amount.They told me like they can't cancel it until 5 years.I suggest all the SBI customers to don't consult Agent's before taking policies...
aparesh
from Dibrugarh, Assam

No debit yearly premium

Address:Birbhum, West Bengal

Dear Sir, I Sri Aparesh Datta of Arabindapally, Suri Birbhum PIN 731 101 having a policy named RINN Raksha of SBI life. This inform to you that, the yearly premium for the year 2014 didn't debit from my account till date. The details are as noted below. 1. Name of Member : APARESH DATTA. 2. Plan Name : RINN Raksha. 3. Master Policy No. : [protected]. 4. Master Policy holder Name : STATE BANK OF INDIA. 5. UIN : 111N073V01. 6....
kalabapna
from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan

Fake money receipt by SBI Life, Kota

Address:Kota, Rajasthan

Fake money receipt vide number KTU/IP/7503 of premium deposit Rs. 15000 has been issued by SBI life, Kota Rajasthan Branch on 31st March 2009 (Receipt attached for ready reference). The amount was deposited in the form of DD by my senior agent Mr. Vikas Sharma of Kota branch. It is on SBI Letter Head and bears the round seal of the office, DD No., and signature of Cashier. But ignoring all this and treating it as normal, I have complained...
Munna339
from Dera Gopipur, Himachal Pradesh

Complaint against SBI life Branch Chamba

Address:Chamba, Himachal Pradesh

That I being the holder of SBI life insurance policy no.[protected], issued a post dated cheque for premium of the said policy on 27/09/2014 thr Mr. Jeet Verma agent SBI life bearing no. 060634 amounting to rs 10179.00 of dt. 06/10/2014 the cheque issued was from my firm ac whose sole proprietorship is in my name . that every year I issue the premium chqs from this ac. that to my utter surprise that the sbi life didn't present my chq for...
Giraffe

Policy Refund

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

Hi, I took a policy from SBI Life Insurance two years back. When agent came to my place to brief on the policy and to take the cheque, I told him that we will be making the payment for premium on monthly basis as that is what we could afford at that time. He pursuaded us to make first payment as lump sum amount as that would fetch some benefits and from next year I can do monthly payments for premium. I did as he said. But, one...
Govind Singha Thakur

Unnecessary amount deducted from account

Address:Khargone, Madhya Pradesh

Date[protected], Amount RS - 1996 are Deducted from my SBI account no. [protected] and name Govind Singh, by SBI life insurance Policy No. IN0036469. Which is unnecessary because i have not any this type of policy. So please return my money....
AHMED _HUSSAIN
from Guwahati, Assam

Death claim of Mokrom Ali

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Sbi life insurance - death claim of mokrom ali

Dear sir please issue a death claim of mokrom ali, s/o- late- abdul bari, policy no- [protected] death date[protected]. Case submit[protected], sbi life insurance office guwahati. Commitment timing insurance claim settelment with in 15 days so claim case is very late till date pl. Provide me death claim benefit immediately thanking you nominee ahmed hussain...
AHMED _HUSSAIN
from Guwahati, Assam

DEATH CLAIM OF MOKROM ALI

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

EAR SIR PLEASE ISSUE A DEATH CLAIM OF MOKROM ALI, S/O- LATE- ABDUL BARI, POLICY NO- [protected] DEATH DATE[protected]. CASE SUBMIT[protected], SBI LIFE INSURANCE OFFICE GUWAHATI. COMMITMENT TIMING INSURANCE CLAIM SETTELMENT WITH IN 15 DAYS SO CLAIM CASE IS VERY LATE TILL DATE PL. PROVIDE ME DEATH CLAIM BENEFIT IMMEDIATELY THANKING YOU NOMINEE AHMED HUSSAIN...
hzl748
from Morbi, Gujarat

policy not received

Hiiii .i have life cover with sbi with policy no SBI-LIFE-1...P[protected]..on my a/c [protected] for last 2 year...but i did not recive policy yet. I contect branch menager but he not intrested in slove my problem... please help me what i do...my email [protected]@yahoo.com...
charul11

CHEATED BY SBI LIFE INSURANCE

I HAD TAKEN TWO POLICIES FROM SBI LIFE INSURANCE IN MARCH 2011 : 1. [protected] SHUBH NIVESH - I HAVE BEEN TOLD BY THEIR REPRESENTATIVE THAT I HAVE TO PAY RS.30000/- FOR FOUR YEARS & IN FIFTH YEAR I WILL GET TOTAL RS. 2, 25, 000/- . 2. [protected] MONEY BACK - I HAVE TO PAY Rs.30000/- ONE TIME & CAN WITHDRAW AFTER ONE YEAR & WILL GET 12% INTEREST ON THAT AS PER SBI LIFE REPRESENTATIVES/AGENTS. AFTER ONE YEAR (2012)...
bharati desai

wrong print on the bond

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir, My name is D Bharati, my policy number is [protected] . I was told by my agent that the premium to be paid for 5 years and the matured amount will be given to me after 10 years, but when I received the bond I have seen that I have to pay premium for 10 years I immeadiately informed my agent about the mistake and I have given my bond to him for correction but he kept it with him for 2 months and returned it to me saying that...
jigar dattani

change of address

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

Rekha dattani policy no. [protected] premium 3000/- This is inform that my son on 23/06/2014 went to the HATIBAGAN branch for changing the address of the policy no. as we have been shifted to new place. But the branch authority said that the there should in person visit of the client is required to change the address for the policy. My son had informed that the policy has a knee problem and a knee transplant and the policy holder...
Debarati Paul

Mis-selling and cheating, want my money refund

Policy number- [protected].
Following up with SBI life like anything, no positive and proper response from them. SBI LIFE corporate agent cheated with me, it was completely mis-selling.

Now this a pathetic experience and harassment to follow up with SBI LIFE.

Please look into this issue and help me out to get my money refund....
tan heebar

Delaying of insurance claim

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

From, Date:27.06.14
Tan Heeper,
11/31, Kuppa Daver Street,
Sulur,
Coimbatore

SBI Life General Insurance

Subject - DELAYING OF INSURANCE CLAIM

On 5th march 2014 an accident happened while i driving my car after and then me and my family was admitted in the Muthu Nero Hospital(Nagercoil). with major injuries till 14.03.2014,...
Debarati Paul

Have not received any response from sbi

I have already lodged a complaint against SBI life [Policy number- [protected]], but till date I have not received any response from them. I cant tolerate this harassment and cheating any more.

Please cancel my policy and REFUND my money.

Looking forward to the response urgently.

D. Paul
nbpathak
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra

cheated by Mrs Ajana Za, agent of SBI LIFE SHUBH NIVESH

Address:Aurangabad, Maharashtra

My self Shri. N B Pathak From Aurangabad Maharashtra .I have been cheated by Mrs Ajana Za and popat yedu borade, agent of SBI LIFE SHUBH NIVESH i who assured me that i'll get assured return of Rs. 4 lac, plus bonus if I invest Rs. 30000 per annum for 5 years. But the policy, which I received tells me that amount insured is Rs 4 lakh only. and i have to pay rs 30000 per year for 15 years No where in the policy is written that I am going...