SBI Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 7, 2025
Complaints 396

File a complaint to SBI Life Insurance

Having problems with SBI Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SBI Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SBI Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 3

Atulc690
Nov 5, 2022

Address: Patna

I buyed 2 policies from SBI Life of 4lakh and 1lakh premium amount but after 20 days of cashiering, my policy is not issued till date. The branch is not responding quickly, I am getting messages of document uploads from last 10 days, but I have submitted all the documents they asked for. I request to look into the matter as soon as posible.

We are here to help you. For us to be able to attend to your concerns swiftly, we would request you to mail us your SBI Life Insurance policy number and contact details on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in along with a suitable time to connect with you during our business hours (Mon to Fri - 9.30 AM to 6.30 PM IST).

Upon mailing us, you shall receive an auto-generated 8-digits case id number starting with 19, e.g. 19xxxxxx. Kindly provide us with this case id here so that we can assign one of our customer service officials for further assistance.

SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care

vijaywaghmare
    from Beed, Maharashtra
    Oct 14, 2022

Claim process not done

Address: at.pimpalgaon ,po.vida,ta.kaij,dist.beed

Dear sir i complete paper of policy from dtdc lite curiyar to nerul node dist thane navi mumbai-400706
    pu id no.is-p60886278
    policy no-. Sent to 2L[protected]
    However, it is my humble request to send back the hard copy of the policy and the rest of the papers
    But the papers which were asked by the company were sent to the company by mail on 2/10/2022 but nothing further processed.
    I am tired of mailing the...
    Shashank045
    from Guna, Madhya Pradesh
    Sep 19, 2022

Address: sadar bazar cantt Guna

Dear Concern,

I have taken life insurance policy for my mother name and at the time agent asked me to pay 50k for 5 years and after 5 year you surrender the policy and surrender amount value is approxi 350000. but after 5 year i will asked for surrender amount value that is 263000.
    this type of fake commitment done by agent .
    and when we asked for surrender the policy and asked for amount then he said we will get this amount within 10 days but today is 19 days.still i am not getting my surrender amount.

even tried to connect cc also they told me amount is transfered on 7th sep. but still i am not recieved my amount.

kindly look this matter asap.
    Shashank

We are here to help you. For us to be able to attend to your concerns swiftly, kindly request the policyholder to mail the detailed concern along with her SBI Life Insurance policy number and contact details to our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

Kindly mention the policy number in the subject to enable our support team to assign one of our customer service officials for further assistance.

MARSHALL PATRICK
      Sep 8, 2022

Address: Jabalpur

Request you to kindly remove my pan number agent code from your portal code no.SLI[protected] as I'm unable to do this process even after telling same since long time as i am unable to word due to personal reason and my current company is asking to remove first then only i can work.

Marshall Patrick
      marshall.[protected]@yahoo.com

With regards to the raised query, we request you to mail to our official email id - [protected]@sbilife.co.in, along with your Life Mitra Code, Contact details, Reporting Branch and location (region) details.

Alternatively, you may coordinate with SBI Life Branch Head for further support and assistance.

Team SBI Life

Address: Chennai Metro 2

I’m currently working in SBI Life, here Branch managers are forcing employees to come office in holidays (including vinayagar Chathurthi) they treated employee like slaves. If month end comes in Sunday or govt Holiday they forcing employees to attend month end meeting in office. They opened office in holidays. I didn’t expect in SBI employee will be treated like slaves....
        JTarun
        Aug 25, 2022

Survival Benefit has been processed on 02.08.2022 but not received till date. Many complaints has been filed on [protected]@sbi.co.in and through phone but no satisfactory reply has been received.
        Aug 25, 2022
        Updated by JTarun
        Survival Benefit has been processed on 02.08.2022 but not received till date. Many complaints has been filed on [protected]@sbi.co.in and through phone but no satisfactory reply has been received. Policy Number is 1N[protected].

Dear Tarun

With regard to your concern, we wish to inform you that the Survival benefit was credited to your bank account on 25.08.2022.

Further please note if the amount has not been credited then please mail us the bank statement from your registered mail id to our official mail id [protected]@sbilife.co.in to enable us to check and do the needful.

Kattakada
          from Trivandrum, Kerala
          Aug 22, 2022

Address: ATTINGAL ,Bhuvaneshwaram,Palace road

I was an NRI when I take your policy in 2017.I paid for 2 premium.In 2019 I lost my job then came back to Kerala.So without any income can’t continue the policy and Irequest SBI life to surrender my policy.But they didn’t accept it and told me to wait up to 3more years to get meture the policy after that you can close the policy .Afterin this August after policy metured again I requested them to close the policy, they said I can’t close the policy.so please do the needful

We are here to help you. For us to be able to attend to your concerns swiftly, we would request you to mail us your detailed concern, SBI Life Insurance policy number, and contact details at our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

Kindly mention the policy number in the subject.

Upon mailing us, you shall receive an auto-generated 8-digits case id number starting with 18, e.g. 18xxxxxx. Kindly provide us with this case id here so that we can assign one of our customer service officials for further assistance.

SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care"

Vikash Kumar Tiwari9
            from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
            Aug 22, 2022

I applied for my pf withdrawal and all the process is done but amount is still not credited to my account. I try to contact HR but they are not responding to my mails. Kindly help
            Dear Vikash,

We'll certainly look into this for you. We would request you to provide us with your employee code along with location (region) details so that we can take it up with the concerned department.

Team SBI Life
            Vikash Kumar Tiwari9's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 23, 2022
            Name-Vikash Kumar Tiwari
            Ecode-54779
            Location-Haridwar

Ajavi
              Aug 10, 2022

I Mr Jagdish purchased SBI Life- Flexi smart insurance on 07 Feb 2012 for 10 years and has deposited
              instalment of 15000 INR annually since inception. After maturity date 07 Feb 2022, I received
              maturity amount 121400 INR instead of 300000 INR. But my basic sum assured Rs. 300000
              when I signed the policy . I have already approached insurance company but no response please
              do needful.

We are here to help you. For us to be able to attend to your concerns swiftly, we would request you to mail us with your SBI Life Insurance policy number and contact details at our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in along with a suitable time to connect with you during our business hours (Mon to Fri - 9.30 AM to 6.30 PM IST).

Upon mailing us, you shall receive an auto-generated 8-digits case id number starting with 18, e.g. 18xxxxxx. Kindly provide us with this case id here so that we can assign one of our customer service officials for further assistance.

santosh.shettye
                Jul 29, 2022

Irregular RINn Raksha account

Address: Andheri MIDC

I am having Homeloan and RiNn Raksha since November 2016 of Rs. 27, 47, 959/- (Homeloan of Rs 27, 00, 000/- and RiNn Raksha of Rs. 47, 959/-). And Bank recovering SINGLE "COMBINED EMI" Rs. 30, 955/- per month from me, (for Homeloan of Rs 30, 400/- and RiNn Raksha of Rs. 555/-).

If i check that RiNn raksha account number online or in the bank, it showing invalid/inactive account number, they just...
                Jul 25, 2022

Address: Vijayawada

It's been 40 days after completing maturity date for #[protected] and I have visited the branch in person for 5 times till date and filed a complaint as well. Also I have called customer care many times and got 2 tickets[protected],[protected], however I did not get the maturity amount paid off and am not getting any answer from the branch. They keep on saying the same answer that it is technical issue and it is in process and they did not get any answer from head office even though the complaint escalated.

I have no clue what is happening behind, and am desperately in need of the maturity amount for my personal plans.

I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY CONSIDER THIS ON PRIORITY AND PROGRESS THE SAME FOR THE AMOUNT PAYOFF.

Kindly revert with an update and an ETA when this can be done.
                Dear Sambasi,

We regret the inconvenience caused.

Rest assured, we have made a note of your concern and our team will fix this for you.

Please allow us some time to get this checked and update you in this regard.

Appreciate your patience in the interim.

According to the update received from our customer support team, we are diligently working on getting in touch with all relevant teams to provide a speedy resolution to your concern.

Please be assured that our support team will contact you soon.

With regards to your concern, we wish to inform you that the maturity payout has been processed to your bank account on 22.08.2022.

For any further assistance or clarification please contact us at [protected]@sbilife.co.in

Tpsl insurance is the party which has deducted the money but sbi life say it is not received....
                  17 other people found this review helpful
                  17 found this helpful
                  HarshaRenil
                  from Thalassery, Kerala
                  Jun 20, 2022

Policy not updated even when the amount debited from the account.

I tried to renew my SBI Life insurance through google pay. It took time for processing and after long time the transaction was found successful but the policy is not renewed. It shows failed transaction at sbi life's site but successful at google pay. SBI Life policy number: 1K[protected] date of transaction 19.06.2022; Time 8.59 pm; upi transaction id:[protected]
                  Amount send to billdesksbilifeinsurance - billdeskpg.[protected]@okicici...
                  Pinaki2712
                  from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
                  May 23, 2022

Address: Bhubaneswar,Odisha

I have some personal issue so that applied for NOC from SBI life insurance company & same has been provided to me by company.
                  But still now agency code is not terminated from IRDA Pan lookup site, for which I have faced lots of issue..
                  Pls terminate My Pan from IRDA site asap..

With regards to your concern, we wish to inform you that the status on the IRDAI portal has been changed to Resigned w.e.f 04.01.2022.

Team SBI Life

rrameh823
                    from Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu
                    May 13, 2022

Address: mumbai

My Policy ID: 1P[protected]

May Month Premium amount deducted 2 times, i want need one amount retrun to my account,

I already raised complaint 4 days back till now not solved my Issue,

R.Ramesh krishnan
                    Dear Ramesh,

We are here to help you. For us to be able to attend to your concerns swiftly, we would request you to mail us your detailed concern, SBI Life Insurance policy number, and contact details at our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

niyazmd24
                      from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                      May 3, 2022

Address: 36 arokiya madha koil street saidapet, Vellore

Kindly cancel my agent code SLI[protected] in sbi life insurance company due to some Personal problems my pan number is BFNPM2270K

With regard to your query, we request you to submit the Cessation certificate request form along with your appointment letter and SBI Life ID Card to our Vellore branch office to enable us to check and do the needed.

Team SBI Life

from Srinagar, Uttarakhand
                        Apr 18, 2022

Address: Srinagar garhwal

Sir/mam with due respect I Ajender singh bisht holding agency code with sbi life insurance company limited[protected]
                        As code is inactive but in IRDA portal it is showing inforce . And i visited sbi life insurance company limited srinagar garhwal and asking divisional manger to surrender my code and provide ic form but he is not providing me. And due to this my joining in some other insurance company becoming impossible as they are asking me to surrender that previous code .

So i request to look into this matter and surrender my agency code and provide ic form as soon as possible.

Your sincerly
                        Ajender singh bisht
                        Dear Ajender,

With regard to your concern, we request you submit the duly filled Cessation certificate request form and submit appointment letter along with SBI Life ID Card to our Srinagar UT branch office for further assistance.

Team SBI Life

venusalluri
                          from Mancherial, Andhra Pradesh
                          Apr 14, 2022

Sir, on 12th April 2022 at 12.30pm. sbi life insurence renewal premium paid sbi debit card throw tech process payment gateway amount debit from account but not genrated payment sucess receipt payment Transaction number[protected]
                          terminal id. 70015534
                          please verify and do reversal the payment as early as possible.
                          Thanking you sir.

We are here to help you. For us to be able to attend to your concerns swiftly, we would request you to mail us with your detailed concern, SBI Life Insurance policy number, and contact details on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

Upon mailing us, you shall receive an auto-generated 8-digits case id number starting with 17, e.g. 17xxxxxx. Kindly provide us with this case id here so that we can assign one of our customer service officials for further assistance.

Das Suvasish
                            Apr 3, 2022

Please find the details of my RIN SURAKSHA Scheme as under
                            Name of Policy Holder " Suvasish Das
                            Master Policy [protected]
                            loan account no [protected]
                            membership form no [protected]
                            Loan Amount : ₹ 25, 96, 100
                            The entire loan amount was repaid.
                            Details of Account;
                            Mrs. AARTI MAHAJAN, Mr. SUVASISH DAS (IFS) Account Number :[protected] Account Description : SBI HL-TL (WOMEN)(AUG14) Branch : RACPC GUWAHATI

The above loan account was closed on 18th September 2021. Post closure of loan account, a sum of Rs 38, 135 was deducted towards closure of your Suraksha A/C as confirmed by the branch ( email dated 18th Sept from SBI, AGM).

I was told that once i surrender the Insurance, the amount of Rs 38, 135 shall be refunded.

Since, I have closed the loan account(pre closure of loan as per Sl no 26 of Know your policy), I surrendered my RIN SURAKSHA Scheme bearing Master Policy [protected], loan account no [protected]
                            membership form no [protected].

The refund of Rs 38, 615 was never processed.

We are here to help you. For us to be able to attend to your concerns swiftly, we would request you to mail us with your SBI Life Insurance policy number and contact details on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in along with a suitable time to connect with you during our business hours (Mon to Fri - 9.30 AM to 6.30 PM IST).

Upon mailing us, you shall receive an auto-generated 8-digits case id number starting with 17, e.g. 17xxxxxx. Kindly provide us with this case id here so that we can assign one of our customer service officials for further assistance.

shashi.jaiswal
                              Apr 3, 2022

Address: KOLKATA-9 (DUNLOP BRANCH)

Dear SIR/MADAM,

Myself SHASHI KANT JAISWAL and I am submit the Cessation certificate request form along with my oppintment letter and SBI LIFE insurance company Ltd ID Card in your Kolkata 9 Branch office please check and do the needful.I submitted the all required documents to Mr ASHOK RAI in KOLKATA 9 Branch office.Kindly remove my pan card number and SBI LIFE insurance company limited agent code from IRDA AGENT PORTAL site as soon as possible.

PAN CARD NUMBER-AFXPJ9671E
                              SBI LIFE INSURANCE AGENT CODE[protected].
                              All REQUIRED DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED DATE[protected].

WITH REGARDS,
                              SHASHI KANT JAISWAL.
                              MOBILE NO-
                              [protected], [protected].