SBI Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 7, 2025
Complaints 396

File a complaint to SBI Life Insurance

Having problems with SBI Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SBI Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SBI Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 7

sanjay shah
Feb 10, 2019

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

SBI Life management has been spending crores on its officers by way o[censored]nnecessary bonuses, salary hikes, conferences and foreign tours. It is a company floated by SBI with BNP but it's regional managers are paid more than the M.D.of SBI. This year the seniors officers travelled to Switzerland to do what? Can't they hold their sales meet in India so that their stakeholders do not have to pay for their extravaganza? They spend money on conferences where they give costly gifts to each other. Now the officers are going on a cruise with family to Maldives. Have anyone heard SBI holding its meetings overseas? Policy holders invest in SBI Life for better returns and not for the extravagant and wasteful expenses of its officers.
Please lodge a strong protest with the company on behalf of Policy holders and shareholders.

Amit_K_Gupta
    Jan 25, 2019

As i am located in us and i have sent all the documents related to sbi smart privilege policy to bank. But agent vinayak dwivedi from sbi life insurance after sending all the document to him he is telling to send additional documents and after that too no updates yet from agent. And my money is already debited from my nre account.

So, can anyone please let me know what can be done and as my money is debited from my account since a month ago; will sbi life insurance pay the interest amount till date as i haven't received any policy number nor any details?

Logically money should be debited from the account only when the policy starts if i am not wrong. This seems to be an issue with the agent as if he was knowing without all the document received; till then he should have not debited my money.
    Mar 9, 2019
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 28, 2019
    State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
    Dear Amit,

We acknowledge your concern. In order to assist you please mail us your policy number and contact details along with a suitable time on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in at the earliest so that one of our customer representatives can connect with you.

Since details shared in this forum are protected and not visible to us due to security concerns. Once emailed to us then please inform us here along with your email address so that our team can trace your mail and connect with you for further assistance.

SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care
    Jan 28, 2019
    Updated by Amit_K_Gupta
    Thanks for your prompt response and I have sent the details on your official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in from my personal email - [protected]@gmail.com.

My USA contact : +[protected]
    My India whatsapp number : +91 [protected]
    My Brother's contact number : +91 [protected](You can contact him directly as he is aware of all these case)
    Jan 30, 2019
    Dear Amit,

We request you to kindly share with us the case id starting with 10 which has been sent to you to enable us to look into your concern.

For any further assistance please contact us on the email id stated above.

Jan 30, 2019
    Updated by Amit_K_Gupta
    Please find the below case ID. Case ID:10067260

Amit K. Gupta
    Jan 31, 2019
    Dear Amit,

Thank you for sharing case id with us. Further, we wish to inform you that we have received your mail and we are looking into your concern.

Jan 31, 2019
    Updated by Amit_K_Gupta

Upon the replying back to your mail for the Case ID[protected]; Once again New case ID got generated as Case ID:10089337. Please do the need full at the earliest.

Below is the matter I have replied on your email:

Thanks for updating.

Last; I came to know from SBI Kalyan branch that I can provide Driving License of the witness with self attested instead of passport. And hence Driving License of the witness along with address and self attestation was provided to SBI Life Insurance.

Please go ahead and cancel the policy and refund my debited amount of Rs.10 Lacs to my NRE Savings Account.

Note : As all the documents where already provided as per the agent and if there are any more documents pending. I would not like to proceed with this policy and would like to cancel this immediately.

Amit K. Gupta
    Feb 05, 2019
    Dear Amit,

With regards to your concern, a detailed reply has been sent to your email address.

For any further assistance or clarification please contact us at [protected]@sbilife.co.in

Prince Vashistha
      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
      Jan 11, 2019

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

My name is ajay kumar shrama. I have joined sbi life insurance as a agent before 8 years back. I have not doing any work in the company. My license validity also expired but my pan no looked up in irda portal.
      Applicant name - ajay kumar shrama
      Fathers name -
      Dob -02/07/1981
      License no -
      Agency code[protected]
      Pan no - cjips2438b
      Date of appointment -01/04/2015
      I ajay kumar shrama requested to deleat my pan number from irda portal.
      Mobile no -[protected]
      E-mail - ajay. [protected]@gmail.com
      Feb 22, 2019
      State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Jan 18, 2019
      Dear Ajay,

We would like to inform you to submit the below documents in SBI Life branch where your agency code was created so that we can proceed with IA code deactivation/pan removal from IRDA portal –

1) Request form for Cessation certificate duly filled & signed by you.

2) Appointment Letter, Original License & ID card should be submitted along with the request.

Please remove my PAN BCFPP1062D from Sbilife. I am Amar Kumar Panda. Mob [protected].

Abhijeet Shrimali
        Jan 9, 2019

money back amount not received

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Dear concern.,
        I have taken money back policy from your company policy no. 1n[protected] for 12 years of term and i was about to recieve my 1st money back in the month of dec 2017 but i have not yet received any amount for the same. As i have enquired about it in your nearest sbi life branch they have said that cheque was issued regarding the same but i have no information related to that.

Kindly resolve the issue as...
        Sachin18288
        from Kotputli, Rajasthan
        Dec 31, 2018

Address: 122002

I have received a phone call regarding the sbi insurance policy. Sbi agent (Ramesh kumar pal) misguided me about the insurance policy & did fake commitments regarding the policy. Now i come to know all his cheatings.
        I want to cancel my policy with the sbi. My policy no. Is 1b[protected]. This policy is five year old. I have paid premiums for 5 years. Please help me in this matter. Please call me at [protected] for more information.
        Feb 22, 2019
        Jan 01, 2019
        Dear Sachin,

We acknowledge your concern. Our team will connect with you shortly for further assistance.

Jan 11, 2019
        Dear Sachin,

With regards to your concern, a detailed reply has been sent to your email address.

For any further assistance or clarification please contact us at [protected]@sbilife.co.in

Mypala Sai
          Dec 1, 2018

amount debited from my account but I don't have policy in your branch

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534301

I am suri babu mypala,
          I am not the policy holder on sbilife but amount debited in my account without any intimation and dont have the transaction number on bank statement please check and refund my amount to the account.
          My account number : [protected]
          Transaction date :[protected]
          Debited : sbi life - rs.6000/-...
          Sunil198
          Nov 26, 2018

Address: Pratapgarh, Uttar Pradesh

सेवा मे
          महोदय हम ने sbilife smart weaith builder करवा जो कि पिता का नाम गलत हो गया मै ने लिखित शिकायत यस बी आई शाखा प्रबंधक पट्टी को दो तीन बार लिखित मे दिया लेकिन कोई कार्य वाही नही किया अतः आप से निवेदन है कि पिता का नाम मे शंशोधन करने का कष्ट करे
          गलत नाम रमाकांत मिश्रा
          सही नाम रमाशंकर मिश्रा
          सुनील कुमार मिश्रा %रमाशंकर मिश्रा
          गांव मोलनापुर बडारी पट्टी प्रतापगढ़ उत्तर प्रदेश
          पिन नम्बर 230134
          मोबाइल नंबर [protected],[protected]
          A/c no.[protected]
          Customer no.[protected]
          Policy no.1k[protected]
          Product name sbilife smart weaith builder
          Uin no. 111L095V01
          Nov 26, 2018
          Updated by Sunil198
          सेवा मे
          महोदय हम ने sbilife smart weaith builder करवा जो कि पिता का नाम गलत हो गया मै ने लिखित शिकायत यस बी आई शाखा प्रबंधक पट्टी को दो तीन बार लिखित मे दिया लेकिन कोई कार्य वाही नही किया अतः आप से निवेदन है कि पिता का नाम मे शंशोधन करने का कष्ट करे
          गलत नाम रमाकांत मिश्रा
          सही नाम रमाशंकर मिश्रा
          सुनील कुमार मिश्रा %रमाशंकर मिश्रा
          गांव मोलनापुर बडारी पट्टी प्रतापगढ़ उत्तर प्रदेश
          पिन नम्बर 230134
          मोबाइल नंबर [protected],[protected]
          A/c no.[protected]
          Customer no.[protected]
          Policy no.1k[protected]
          Product name sbilife smart weaith builder
          Uin no. 111L095V01
          Dear Sunil,

We are here to help you. Kindly provide us with your policy number and contact details on our official Twitter account (@SBILife) via direct message - https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=[protected].

Or you may mail us your detailed concern with policy details to our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

Since details shared on this forum are protected and not visible to us we request you to use the above options for us to assist and serve you better.

Dear Sunil,

We are waiting for you to provide us with earlier requested details on our official Twitter account (@SBILife) via direct message so that our team can address your concern.https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=[protected].

Or you may mail us your detailed concern with policy details to our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

Since details shared on this forum are protected and not visible to us we request you to use the above options for us to assist and serve you better.

Dear Sunil,

We are still waiting for you to share with us your policy number and contact details on our official Twitter account (@SBILife) via direct message - https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=[protected].

Dear Sunil,

We have not received the requested details till date hence, as per our company policy, we are closing the loop here. In case you need our assistance or wish to re-initiate the conversation, then please mail us your policy information along with a detailed complaint on our official Twitter account (@SBILife) via direct message - https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=[protected].

dukesarkar
            Nov 14, 2018

Address: 713103

My loan a/c no. [protected]. I opted for SBI Rinnraksha (A/c [protected]), Valued for 20lac coverage of which the premium amounting 33080/-. After my 1st installment payment(6616/-) for the policy it has been stopped without informing me the particular reason. The agent Mr Prasanta and SBI Life person Mr Partha of burdwan branch pressurized me to reopen the policy with higher amount premium for the same coverage.
            Can you answer me if anything went wrong for me in between, what steps, SBI LIFE could do for my family for their mistakes? I informed them several times, but they showed lack interested. Now pressurising for reopening my policy so that they can grab a healthy commission out of it, isn't so?
            Help me out soon.

We acknowledge your concern. We would like to inform you that we are unable to trace the above-mentioned loan account number. Hence, we request you to mail us on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in with your membership form number, loan account number and contact details along with a suitable time to call you so that one of our customer representatives can connect with you.

Since details shared in this forum are protected and not visible to us due to security concerns. Once mailed then please reply back to us here along with your email address so that our team can trace your mail and connect with you for further discussion.

We are waiting for you to mail us above mentioned details on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in at the earliest so that one of our customer representatives can connect with you.

Since details shared in this forum are protected and not visible to us due to security concerns. Once mailed then please reply back to us here along with your email address so that our team can trace your mail and connect with you for further discussion.

We are still waiting for you to mail us above mentioned details on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in at the earliest so that one of our customer representatives can connect with you.

Since details shared in this forum are protected and not visible to us due to security concerns. Once emailed to us then please reply back to us here along with your email address so that our team can trace your mail and connect with you for further assistance.

We have not received the requested details till date hence, as per our company policy, we are closing the loop here. In case you need our assistance or wish to re-initiate the conversation, then please mail us your policy information along with a detailed complaint on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

Since details shared in this forum are protected and not visible to us due to security concerns. Once emailed to us then please inform us here along with your email address so that our team can trace your mail and connect with you for further assistance.

Sumit Maheshka
              Oct 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 122001

I take a policy of sbi life. I was told a 70 perc guaranteed return in 7 years but after 1 year i came to know it was fake. They give a bonus of 4 perc which is vested. On total investment of 3.5 lakh for 7 year i will be getting a max of 3.8
              When i am asking for withdrawal after 5 year they are deducting 30 percent
              Being a risk free policy they have no right to deduct after the locking period
              This is a big fraudulous company just to loot the customers

Their customer service is more bad you will never get a proper response from them they don't have any escalation matrix so you cant do anything
              Nov 11, 2018
              Oct 09, 2018
              Dear Sumit,

We tried calling you multiple times on the recorded mobile number ending with 1497 however, we were unable to connect with you. Please provide us with your alternate contact details along with the best time to call you so that we address your concern.

fightagainstfraud
                Sep 22, 2018

Address: 560085

Sbi life shub nivesh whole life plan (111n055v01).

In above mentioned policy there is no life covered. They are only providing the sum assured at the end of maturity/death. There is no death benefits and policy has been sold in the name of whole life plan life insurance. Interestingly irda approves such a policies! Is irda concerned of indian citizens security or is actively regulates the all the insurance policies india. Its seriously doubts the credibility of irda here.
                Let me explain the scenario policy holder opted 6 year insurance plan with half yearly payment. Policy holder has paid all the premium religiously 11 premiums and unfortunately policy holder death happened during the policy term. When policy holder family approaches the sbi life they claims that in above mentioned policy only sum assured are there.in general concept whatever the policy some % of the amount should be invested for life cover, here no such a thing. Policy holder has paid around premium of 1, 10, 000inr but his family has received only 89, 000inr. Sbi life is claiming only sum assured is guaranteed. But sum assured only make sense when policy term ends and customer is alive.in this case policy holder death happened and it was running policy and policy holder has paid huge premium which is lesser than the sum assured value. For your further information non of the sbi life branch (Kumta) people are able to explain the policy settlement. Please review and acknowledge so that i can reach out irda for the further assistance.

Policy number: [protected]
                Contact details: [protected]
                Oct 28, 2018
                Sep 24, 2018

We acknowledge your concern. Our team will connect with you for further discussion.

Sep 26, 2018

With regards to your concern, a detailed reply has been sent by letter to the nominee's residential address recorded with us.

In case if the nominee has any further concerns or requires clarification, please request her to contact us at [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

Sep 26, 2018
                Updated by fightagainstfraud
                I have gone through that letter, you have sent a few months ago.
                That is the reason I am raising this concern. I could not see in that latter any portion of the customers amount distributed for the life insurance cover. I could see the how the bonus calculate on top of the sum assured value. There is no justification there for the life cover! Is any whole policy liable to sold in India without life cover? Whole life was introduced to India only alternative to the term plan. How can whole life doesn't covers the insured person family?
                Please could you confirm the below two things?
                * SBI whole life plan never responsible to cover the life of the insured person.
                * SBI life insurance company only selling the investment product not insurance product

Please confirm early, so that I can submit the petition against this whole life fraud with IRDAI and Indian jurisdiction.
                Sep 26, 2018
                Please confirm it here in public platform so that no such further fraud should happen to Indian citizens. Every one will come to know the reality of the SBI life and what is all about the life insurance products.
                Sep 27, 2018

We wish to reiterate that a detailed reply has been sent by letter to the nominee's residential address recorded with us that the death claim has been settled as per terms and conditions governing the policy.

In case if the nominee has any further concerns or requires clarification, please request her to contact us at [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

Sep 27, 2018
                Dear SBI,

I was gone through that letter I dont see any split up for the amount you have invested for the insured person's life cover. I don't think in consume complaint platform legal IRDAI representative of SBI life team is responding. Seems this responses are from customer care department they are not even aware of the defination of the whole life plan.

Sep 29, 2018
                Dear SBI,

I have attached the bonus rate calculation declared in SBI website. Where SBI mentioned below are the calculation pattern for the Policy 111N055V01
                ** 3.25% for revisionary bonus
                ** 3.25% for interim bonus
                ** 40% for terminal bonus

But for our final death settlement you have considered only 3.5% interestingly you have calculated 2625Rs as bonus amount for the financial year 2017-18. By all permutations finally I was able to caught how u guys derived 2625Rs like as follow
                75000*3.5/100=2625Rs
                Customer has paid the premium of 1, 10, 000Rs how can you serve bonus on sum assured amount?
                I have attached IRDAI approved bonus rates. Could you please have look and send the bonus deviation logic SBI internally applied without noticing IRDAI?

Indian Citizen

Rajesh sahukari
                  Sep 6, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500090

I have taken the above said policy..this policy was given with complete false information, i have enquired regarding this policy and came to know because of advisor benfit, policy was given to me..Then i opted for FLC on 17-08-18, as per FLC, i have to get my money back with in 15 working days, but still now i have not received the money and there is no proper communication channel for this, after opting for FLC received acknowlegement, when i call customer care they say still my policy is in force..I have mailed to sbilife many times..But still now i have not got any single info..twice i received mails saying that 'we are in recipt of your FLC, we will communicate soon once it is processed..There after i have not received any mail or anycommunication from sbilife..i have mailed to [protected]@sbilife.co.in, still no use..no reply from them..i do not know what process is going behind..if i want to complain this who can help me in sorting out the issue
                  Sep 10, 2018
                  Updated by Rajesh sahukari
                  I have received the amount on 06-Sep-18, but the amount transferred to me was less than what i paid, as per their words stamp duty charges were deducted,
                  I have received the amount of Rs.49065.80/-. As per the below detailed calculation refund amount should be as follow
                  49232.80(total amount) - 120(stamp duty) = 49112.80/-
                  but the refund amount is 49065.80/- where is the remaining Rs.47/-(Forty seven rupees)., i want to know where this amount was gone.below is your calculation sheet..they provided..
                  The detailed calculation of the amount refunded is given below.

ADD LESS
                  Fund Value 0 Medical Charges 0
                  Premium Allocation Charges 0 Stamp Duty 120
                  Policy Administration Charges 0 Shortage 0
                  Pro Risk Premium 0 TDS on Penal Interest 0
                  ST on Pro Risk Premium 0 ST on Pro Risk Premium 0
                  Penal Interest Paid 0 Pro Risk Premium 0
                  Waiver of Stamp Duy 0 DD Charges 0
                  Waiver of Medical Charges 0 AnnuityInstallmentsPaid 0
                  Unallocated Deposit 49232.80
                  Premium Allocated 0
                  Interest Allocated 0
                  Refund Amount 49065.80

Naba Gopal Sinha
                    Jul 25, 2018

Address: 713102

Is money safe with the custody of sbi group of companies? This crucial point now comes ahead following an incident may be had as here-in-under:
                    Mr. Nipun sharma of sbi life sent an e-mail to me that as per my request id 9301795, the refund for cancellation of proposal no.1har109048 has been deposited into the a/c no. Sbin[protected] which is not at all of mine, as such your esteemed institution usually transit one's deposit into other's a/c which is not at all concerned. Alas!!! What i experienced???
                    Notwithstanding, you are, fervently, requested to deposit the sum including interest accrued therein into my a/c within today positively wherefrom the aforesaid proposal sum was deducted on the 10th day of june, 2018.
                    Naba gopal sinha [protected]
                    Aug 30, 2018
                    Jul 25, 2018
                    Updated by Naba Gopal Sinha
                    SBI Life Proposal No.1HAR109048
                    After cancelling proposal No.cited above SBI Life informed me that the net sum 7500/-has been deposited into A/C No.IFSC Code:SBIN[protected] which does not belong to me at all but may be of IFSC CODE : SBIN0002033 where my A/C No.[protected] is lying and from which the proposal sum was deducted on 10th June, 2018. Perhaps after depositing with the aforesaid IFSC Code, the refund sum should immediately be transferred into my A/C No.
                    You are, fervently, requested to look into the matter and transfer the refund sum into my A/C immediately.
                    Naba Gopal Sinha [protected]

Jul 25, 2018
                    Proposal no. 1HAR109048
                    It is a matter of great disappointing that despite sending 33 numbers of reminder mails in connection with disbursement of sum into the sourcing Account after cancellation of Proposal No.cited above, no fruitful response at least status report has yet been acknowledged by me from an esteemed concern like SBI. Now palpably let me know whether I committed any crime depositing the sum inadvertently through online process ? If so, then please intimate me about the forfeit of the sum in token of crime.But having gathered an awesome experience I must think for a several times before investing in any mode of Scheme of SBI in the days to come ahead.
                    Your prompt reply to this corollary is earnestly solicited.
                    Thanks a lot in anticipation.
                    Naba Gopal Sinha [protected]

Jul 25, 2018
                    ATTN: Tania Chandra
                    Dear Tania Madam,
                    With reference to SR No.9266223 & Request ID 1178210 in connection with closure of SBI Life Proposal Number 1HAR109048, I fervently request you to that the sum of Rs.2500/- plus interest accrued therein may please be credited to my savings A/C immediately since I am in crying need of having so to meet a major medical expenses.

Jul 27, 2018
                    Dear Naba,

We acknowledge your concern. Our team will connect with you shortly for further discussion.

Jul 30, 2018
                    Dear Naba,

We tried calling you multiple times on the provided mobile number ending with 6073 however, we were unable to connect with you.

Please note that your premium was received through online mode. Hence, payment has been reversed back to the source and we request you to check your subsequent statement once.

Naresh Sethy
                      Jul 17, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700071

Dear Concern,

Captioned Consigment no. sent on date-05.07.2018 to below address:-

Usha Parivallal
                      Senior Associate - Claims
                      SBI Life Insurance Co. Ltd.
                      8th Level, Seawoods Grand Central, Tower 2, D wing,
                      Sector 40, Plot No.R-1, Seawoods, Nerul Node,
                      Navi Mumbai- 400706.

But on the delivery status is reflecting as delivered name- Omprakash, location-Mahape, Navi Mumbai.

Please note that document pertaining to high value as official.
                      Request for look into the matter on very priority basis and sought out the case at earliest.
                      Jul 17, 2018
                      Dear Concern, Consider to send the consignment to right person with correct address, which has been provided as address. Please treat request on priority. Documents related to high valued and high confidential. Regards Naresh Sethy SBI Life Insurance Co Ltd.
                      Jul 23, 2018

We acknowledge your concern. We will get back to you shortly with the required information.

Jul 24, 2018
                      Dear Naresh,

We would wish to inform you that we have received consignment.

kabul6990
                        Jul 8, 2018

Address: 700098

I am policy holder no 1N[protected] as i have misleaded by agent and initially primum debited from my account by ECS for 6 months after that I have blocked my Ecs of Rs 3929/_ in SEPTEMBER 2018 by the written application . After that no deduction was done from SEPTEMBER to FEBRUARY. Now SBI LIFE has forcefully debited the amount of Rs 24218 on 3rd March 2018, Rs 3945 on 24th April 2018 & Rs 7922/- 6 June 2018_ without any ECS MANDATE or any Information about that . Who has authorised them for this forced debit?
                        After i reported this to SBI LIFE KOLKATA JEEVANDEEP, They told me- (this deduction was not done by them)...This was done on SBI BANK by FIBU DEBIT VOUCHER...But i don't Signed on this...And Bank Allow this deduction without my concern...
                        I am jut fed up with this...
                        plzzz help me...

Gk177906
                          Jul 5, 2018

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335001

I am policy holder no 1P[protected] as i have misleaded by agent and initially primum debited from my account by ECS for 3 months after that I have blocked my Ecs of Rs 5240/_ in march 2018 by the written application . After that no deduction was done from April to June. Now SBI LIFE has forcefully debited the amount of Rs 15717/_ without any ECS MANDATE or any Information about that . Who has authorised them for this forced debit ?

We acknowledge your concern. We request you to mail us your policy number and contact details along with the best time to call you on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Jul 10, 2018

We are still waiting for you to mail us above mentioned details on our official email address - [email protected] at the earliest so that one of our customer representatives can connect with you.

We are waiting for you to mail us above mentioned details on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in at the earliest so that one of our customer representatives can connect with you.

We have not received requested details till date hence, as per our company policy, we are closing the loop here. In case you need our assistance or wish to re-initiate the conversation, then please mail us your policy information along with detailed complaint on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

Sonali Katiyar
                            from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                            Jul 1, 2018

Address: Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh, 209625

Sir, i was a member of swadhan yojana since 2008 i have applied for surrender value of same on feb 2018 to sbi life farrukhabad through mr amit kumar mob no [protected] who works at your sbi life farrukhabad. But till now no resonce after three month he directed me to mr. Praveen dubey mob. No.[protected]. Before three days he wrang me and said that he send my payment twice but it is returned back because i have given the details of my bank, the cooperative bank of farrukhabad[up]now he suggest that please open the account in sbi, i have tried for the same but manager said that aapko sbi life mein bema karna hoga. Please help me to get surrender value of swadhan yojana as early as possible.
                            Dear Sonali,

We acknowledge your concern. We request you to mail us your provident fund account number, date of birth and contact details along with best time to call you on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

Dear Sonali,

We are still waiting for you to mail us your provident fund account number, date of birth and contact details along with convenient time to call you on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in at the earliest so that one of our customer representatives can connect with you.

Dear Sonali,

We have not received requested details till date hence as per our company policy, we are closing the loop here. In case you need our assistance or wish to re-initiate the conversation, then please mail us your policy information along with detailed complaint on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

Ayyadurai A
                              from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                              Jun 25, 2018

Sir, My SBI Life policy No.[protected] and [protected]. I am intimated about excess refund and requested to submit required douments for direct credit into my bank account. IN compliance with their letters I submitted required documents to the nerest SBI Life Branch, i.e Tuticorin SBI Life Branch on 26.4.2018. They informed me that the excess refund would be credited into bank account within 15 days. But not yet credited till date. It is brought to SBI Life complaint mail. They replied me you amount would be credited shortly Case ID09128141 and Case ID 09151481 dated 14.6.2018. Till date my excess refund not credited. SBI Life serice is very much disappointing me. Unfortunately I have taken one short term policy from SBI Life recently. Kindly request you to take necessary action to give direct credit the excess amount into my bank account.

We acknowledge your concern. Our team will connect with you shortly for further discussion.

Our officials tried calling you on your recorded mobile number multiple times, but unable to contact you. We request you to mail us your detailed query on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

virendra pipliwal
                                from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
                                Jun 11, 2018

My email id registered with u is incorrect it should be virendr. [protected]@gmail.com instead of grendra. [protected]@gmail.com

My policy no [protected]& customer id is 44213882 i want to know that whether my policy is related to my home lone which i borrowed from sbi kota or it is a purely term plan. No one is able to answer on toll free no [protected] plz reply at the earliest
                                Presently my life cover is up 2026 i would like to extend it to 2048 is it possible in this policy
                                Dear Virendra,

As per your discussion with our official, we have provided all the information regarding your concerns. Our team has requested you to mail us your detailed query on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

Amit_h_Shah
                                  Jun 5, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401101

I have been regularly paying my Policy premium against SBI Policy number [protected] till around Feb 2017 via ECS from my Citi Bank account.

Since i had to change my job, i had requested for a bank account change from CitiBank to HDFC bank via SBI defined process ( filled forms and submitted all required documents, cancell cheques etc...) I had also submitted cheque of Rs.60, 000/ at the time of Bank change as asked by SBI .

My bank account got changed in the month of March 2017 already but they had not started my ECS with no communication / intimation to me. I had started my follow up since than and have not been getting any response from them. Now my policy has lapsed and i am asked to pay all the balance amount in on shot which is around 1.6 L and that is not possible for me.

There is no mistake of lags from my side but there was a mistake and lapse from SBI, i am now in a situation where i had to pay such a huge amount for no fault of mine. I would like to raise a compliant against SBI to get my money back or get some relaxed payment options.
                                  Jun 6, 2018
                                  I had been taking to below people from SBI so far. You may talk to them Abhay Das - 9769696131 from SBI Nameetha - 9833105852 from SBI Sandeep Name - 022 28924009 from SBI Please do not close this request without my consent. I am reachable on my mobile Number 9819428181
                                  Jun 06, 2018
                                  Updated by Amit_h_Shah
                                  You can call me for any more queries on my cell [protected]

Parthipan Anandhan
                                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                                    May 13, 2018

Address: 560102

I took sbi life insurance few years back.

Once wanted to change mode of emi from monthly to half-yearly. Went to their office in bangalore and given the request. It was not resolved for 2 months.

Wrote mail to customer care, called them in personal. Final answer is - backend team has to fix it but they are not fixing. So no coordination with in front and back end team of sbi life.

Asked them to close my insure who said it can done after 3 years.

Went to their office after 3 years, they said "it can closed only after 3 years and 1 month"

Totally useless insurance company in terms of service.

We acknowledge your concern. In order to assist you further please provide us with your policy number and contact details along with suitable time to call you so that one of our customer representatives can connect with you.

We are waiting for you to provide us with earlier requested details so that one of our team can assist you.

We are still waiting for you to share us with your policy number and contact details so that we can assist you better.

We have not received requested details till date hence as per our company policy, we are closing the loop now. Please reply us here, in case you need our assistance or wish to re-initiate the conversation.