SDMC Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 1, 2024
Complaints 1340

File a complaint to SDMC

Having problems with SDMC?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SDMC customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SDMC reviews & complaints page 12

Janak Employee
Jan 10, 2022

Address: jankapuri, New Delhi

This is to inform you that there is demolition/construction work is going on inside Janak Cinema (Old Building) at backside. They are using heavy duty machines which cause vibration in Janak Food Court to extreme level. Moreover, they are breaking LOAD BEARING walls that too without legal permission. If mishappening or an unwanted accident takes place who will be responsible for it?

There is a very much possibility that because of it not only our building will get weaker but our customer might get harmed as well. Since, it is a property meant for public therefore, you are requested to look into the matter on priority basis.

Hopefully appropriate action will be taken on an urgent basis.
SDMC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

B.M Sharma
    Jan 10, 2022

Address: 207/6A second floor prakash colony east of kailsh new delhi 1110065

I want to inform you that more than two months back front lane of my residence was dug up for resurfacing with RCC/RMC but the dug up malba was not remove, still laying in the lane, creating lots of problems for the residents, particularly for the senior citizens.
    So I request the concern authority to take necessary action in this matter urgently to remove the malwa and further resurfacing of lane, before any incidents happen.
    Site:- lane no 6, in between Dutta Chowk and MCD school gate, Prakash Mohalla Garhi East of Kailash New Delhi-110065

Prash ch
      Jan 10, 2022

Sir today is 10/01/22 I recharged my tag with bhim upi rs1700 my money Is deducted from my upi wallet but my tag not rechargeed where is my money and my vechial number for wich I recharged is up14gt2353 please refund my money

Woman Defance
        Jan 10, 2022

Address: Dakshin puri new delhi near shaheed camp 110062

हमारा एरिया का नाम दक्षिण पूरी 110062 हैं और ये कंप्लेन दक्षिण पुरी के ब्लॉक 16 जहां से कैंप शुरू होते है जिसका नाम बिरजू हैं। उस व्यक्ति ने खुले एरिया मे पहले चिकन मीट शॉप खोली जो की ओपन मे और सरकारी रास्ते खोली थी अब धीरे धीरे उसने वाहा गाय और बछड़े को भी पालना शुरू कर दिया हैं
        जिसकी वजाहा से आम जनता को परेशानियां हो रही है क्यो की वो रास्ता है तो आते जाते वक्त दुर्गन्ध आती है।और उसी गाय के गोबर से उपले बना के सरकारी पार्क की दीवार पर गोबर लगा के उस दीवार को भी गंदा किया जा रहा है। और यदि इनसे कोई कुछ बोले तो लड़ाई और मारने पर उतर जाते है।महोल्ले मैं सब परेशान है मगर कोई सामने भी नही आना चाहता। मगर अब अति होने की वजह से मैं शिकायत कर रहा हु। आपसे मेरे हाथ जोड़ के अनुरोध हैं की मैं अपनी पहचान छुपाना चाहता हु। किर्पा कर मेरा नाम सामने ना आए। और अब ये धीरे धीरे और खाली पड़ी जगह को घेरना चाहते है और पन्नी की त्रिपाल भी डालनी शुरू कर दी है। जिससे वह अब 1 छोटा सा कमरा भी बना देता है रात को आपसे अनुरोध है इससे यह से रास्ते से हटवाए और इस जगह को साफ और खुला करवाए।
        Jan 10, 2022
        Updated by Woman Defance
        हमारा एरिया का नाम दक्षिण पूरी 110062 हैं और ये कंप्लेन दक्षिण पुरी के ब्लॉक 16 जहां से कैंप शुरू होते है जिसका नाम बिरजू हैं। उस व्यक्ति ने खुले एरिया मे पहले चिकन मीट शॉप खोली जो की ओपन मे और सरकारी रास्ते खोली थी अब धीरे धीरे उसने वाहा गाय और बछड़े को भी पालना शुरू कर दिया हैं
        जिसकी वजाहा से आम जनता को परेशानियां हो रही है क्यो की वो रास्ता है तो आते जाते वक्त दुर्गन्ध आती है।और उसी गाय के गोबर से उपले बना के सरकारी पार्क की दीवार पर गोबर लगा के उस दीवार को भी गंदा किया जा रहा है। और यदि इनसे कोई कुछ बोले तो लड़ाई और मारने पर उतर जाते है।महोल्ले मैं सब परेशान है मगर कोई सामने भी नही आना चाहता। मगर अब अति होने की वजह से मैं शिकायत कर रहा हु। आपसे मेरे हाथ जोड़ के अनुरोध हैं की मैं अपनी पहचान छुपाना चाहता हु। किर्पा कर मेरा नाम सामने ना आए। और अब ये धीरे धीरे और खाली पड़ी जगह को घेरना चाहते है और पन्नी की त्रिपाल भी डालनी शुरू कर दी है। जिससे वह अब 1 छोटा सा कमरा भी बना देता है रात को आपसे अनुरोध है इससे यह से रास्ते से हटवाए और इस जगह को साफ और खुला करवाए।

from NEW DELHI, Delhi
          Jan 9, 2022

I am a resident of Block D SAKET . I shifted here 2 months ago and am very upset to see the surroundings.PVR Anupam market, which at once was one of the most posh and clean market of Delhi is now in such a bad condition.The roads are bad, it is flooded with beggars all around, the fountain is not working, instead the fountain is full of garbage because people sit around it and throw their used food plates and glasses.
          The garbage bins are overflowing and kept open. It is a terrible sight.
          I would be very grateful to you if you take the necessary action for my above complaint and work on it.I will be happy to volunteer for the same incase you need the residents' help. LET'S MAKE IT A BETTER PLACE TO VISIT.
          I also have written to the traffic department that the signals outside the market are not working and it's an accident prone area, but my mail has reverted back.
          Kindly do the needful and treat this matter as urgent.
          RegardsAmita Ahuja ( jaitly.[protected]@gmail.com)

Rohino
            Jan 9, 2022

Address: K1/138 second floor cr park 110019 New Delhi

The waste collector charges 300 from each household for door to door collection but after looking at the dog in our house he started demanding 200 extra inspire of the garbage bag being properly packed and handed over to him. He doesn’t have to do any other work other than picking up the sealed bags. He already took this month’s charges and demanded for extra money, when being denied as unreasonable he started shouting and abusing us and stopped picking up the garbage .
            We are working females staying here alone due to which he is trying to take an undue advantage and outraging our modesty .
            Kindly look into the matter .
            Location k1/138, second floor
            Cr park 110019
            Kindly take a quick action as I have a fractured leg and he taking advantage o[censored]s along with threatening us with adverse consequences .

Rohino
              Jan 9, 2022

Address: K1/138, second floor , cr park 110019, New Delhi

We are 3 working female residents here . The waste collector who is known for his unruly behaviour in the past as well has been continuously threatening us for charge increment every other month . Few months back we have increased the charges from 200 rs to 300 Indian rs but now when he caught a sight of our new dog which is an in-house dog, he started demanding for 500 Indian rs suddenly . Even after paying him 300 rs for the month he has denied to pick up our waste which is duly sealed and given to him and started abusing and threatening us, outraging our modesty, it’s getting very difficult for us to survive in this situation loosing our dignity and respect and standing tall for what is right .
              Kindly look immediately into the matter post which we have to initiate legal proceedings .

m_kapoor
                Jan 8, 2022

I recharge my toll tag via upi id and bal from my bank is deducted but it's not update in the tag. I made 3 tries all together of

1) 1 attempt at 10/01/2022
                transaction id
                [protected]RS

FOR THE VEHICLE NO

DL1LR2090

KINDLY SEE IN THIS AND EITHER UPDATE THE BALANCE IN TAG OR REFUND IN BANK

Sushiledu
                  Jan 8, 2022

Address: H no. B-3/461 2nd floor Duggal farm, tara nagar, kakrola delhi 110078

Hi I am sushil kumar residing at b-3/461 Duggal farm kakrola delhi-110078...as my complaint is MCD garbage VAN does not stop at my door as when it comes here they speed up...we are facing many difficulty to through garbage...please help here

anish_sharma_1996
                    Jan 6, 2022

Address: F2 /761 ratiya marg,sangam vihar, new delhi 110080

This is regarding the accumulation of large garbage piles in front of our house. Despite repeated request with cleaning personnel and vehicle driver, the garbage has not been removed.
                    Particularly, today morning when the cleaning vehicle came around 10:00 AM dated 6th jan 2022, they picked up garbage from many other nearby sites but refused to pick up from our house. We plead with them for about n hour, yet our request was not entertained, and they moved brazenly ahead making excuses.

Similar episodes have happened in past as well when they refuse to pick up earlier too. I urge you to ensure that it is removed as soon as possible.

Priya chadravanshi
                      Jan 6, 2022

Address: A block, swami vivekanand colony, bharat vihar, sector-15, dwarka, New Delhi-110078

I beg to say that I am residence of a block, swami Vivekanand colony. Our residence area hose condition is very poor and this condition is like their hose dirty water is floating on road. This is the reason for spreading of many diseases by mosquitoes and the dirty water of hose.

Please solve this problem as soon as possible.

Imteyaz641
                        Jan 5, 2022

In R block gali no.5, jogabai extn., jamia nagar, new delhi.There is open and blocked sewer since 15 days and generally also there are many open and blocked drain, because of this sewage water has accumulated which has become breeding ground for mosquito.There can be huge accidents due to open drains .I request SDMC to look into it and get it cleaned as soon as possible.

anil kumar goswami
                          Jan 4, 2022

Address: office of Deputy commissioner,central zone Jal Vihar,lajpat nagar -2 New Delhi-110024

Baba store ( about 300 sq.ft) illegal shop running on public land at plot adjoining public latrines 2/40 Jangpura-A New Delhi-110014 ward 55s since last few years(age can be checked through BSES meter connection records).
                          The builder is charging Rs.12000 per month at present also a neighbour is charging Rs.16000. per month .
                          The SDMC has taken no action.GIVE IT BACK to local RWA/ demolish n recover the land

Radhika Dhingra
                            from Nāngloi Jāt, Delhi
                            Jan 4, 2022

Address: Meenakshi garden subhash nagar delhi

I am resident of Meenakshi garden subhash nagar and want to complaint here regarding intolerable dog menace in our area.
                            There are multiple dogs in our area and they keep on barking day and night creating an ever time mess.
                            Neither we can do work from home, nor take any calls or sleep peacefully at night.
                            Dogs keep barking running screaming and biting people day and night.
                            Living here and walking on roads have become next to impossible task here
                            One of the dog has bit my husband today leading me to write this complaint.
                            Kindly take some strict action asap and help

anonymous2212
                              Jan 2, 2022

Address: H2/122,3RD FLOOR, Mahavir Enclave, Palam Dabri Road, NEW DELHI

Our builder Mr. Naval Kishore (Landkraft builders) has built an illegal storage godown in our garage for the past 8 years and has assured us time and time that he will break it to make way for our parked vehicles but haven't done so in these years. Now when we go to him he talks very rudely and tells us to sit tight as nothing will happen. Please Check asap.
                              thank you.
                              H2/122, Mahavir Enclave, Bengali Colony, Palam Dabri Road, New Delhi-110045

Raghav5sep
                                Jan 1, 2022

Address: 437 B raj nagar 1 palam colony New delhi patli gali

Patli wali gali is not clean in front...garbage bin via mcd member is placed from more thn 60 days...
                                Resulting lot of garbage...

National electronics wali patli gali near aggarwal medical shope

Google maps plus code for location is H3MR+F29 delhi

Can contact on[protected]

Dec 31, 2021

Address: Gali no-7/2 Shakti vihar meethapur badarpur new delhi 110044

Sir, ujjwal Kumar house is constructed on road property. They used road property to make ladder and slopes to their house. It is illegal. Road is 18 foot wide and they captured around 3-4 feet of road wide to construct their house ladder and slopes. In case of fire in the colony, fire brigade vehicle can't enter into the colony due to this. By seeing this illegal construction many people also take chance to make this type o[censored]nauthorised access of road property. Please demolished this type of illegal construction. Because road property is comes under SDMC property. I personally contact him and say it is illegal, but they refused to accept their Mistake. Threatened me by taking the name of a political leader. I request you to please take proper action as you take action against the illegal construction of CPS little champ school in gali no-7 Shakti vihar meethapur badarpur new delhi 110044 and demolished it.

Ab7
                                    from New delhi, Delhi
                                    Dec 31, 2021

Sdmc tag

Address: Wz_115 tihar village new delhi 110018

Plz resolve my complaint recharge in RFID tag but not recharge tag recharge on UPI Paytm on Sunday my vehicle no DL1RTA4476 1000rs plz refund immediately...
                                    Ab7
                                    from New delhi, Delhi
                                    Dec 30, 2021

Address: Wz_115tihar village new delhi 110018

Maine RFID tag recharge Kiya tha Sunday ko 1000 rs Paytm UPI se par sdmc tag mai nahi aye my vehicle no DL1RTA4476 ha plz refund my amount
                                    Dec 30, 2021
                                    Updated by Ab7
                                    Plz halp me refund my amount

nitincmc
                                      Dec 30, 2021

The Director ( Horticulture),
                                      Municipal Corporation of Delhi

There is an overgrown tree on the park adjacent to my house. The branches of the tree are growing inside towards the house and bending over the electricity cables & covering street lights, and it can fall any time.

I request for urgent trimming of the branches in order to prevent damages due to the same.

Nitin Aggarwal

Address: Parmarth Appartments,
                                      Vikas Puri, New Delhi - 110018

Mob : [protected]