Complaints 1341

File a complaint to SDMC

Having problems with SDMC?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SDMC customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SDMC

SDMC Phone Numbers

+91 11 2376 5516
+91 11 2376 5517
View all SDMC contacts

SDMC Website

SDMC Head Office Address

IIPA Campus, I.P. Estate, Mahatma Gandhi Road
New Delhi District

SDMC reviews & complaints page 64

Property Tax Office, Najafgarh

non posting of monthly pay in the a/c of officers and staff

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

A consolidated cheque of the pay of the officers and staff of property tax office, najafgarh zone was deposited in the corpn. Bank, najafgarh, new delhi vide cheque no.135081 dated 31.07.2017 on 01.08.2017 for posting in the individual account of officer and staff. But upto 6.00 pm of 2nd aug, 2017 the same has not been done by your aforesaid branch. After querying over telephone they have not given any satisfactory answer. As you know all...
Smartsuresh
from Jamnagar, Gujarat

water tank in danger condition

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I am a resident of 17 block subhash nagar, new delhi 110027. I would like to complaint against one of my neighborhood (17/85) who placed their water tank at second floor on a semi damaged wooden structure in the lane between 17/85 and 17/86 which seems very dangerous. It may fall anytime which can cause serious injury or loss of life.

Futher, dirty water falls continuously from the tank 24 hours a day which...
veena wadhwa
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

regarding cleaning of back lanes and roads

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

This is to bring to your notice the unbearable unhygienic state of back lane and road at the back of houses e188-e180, kalkaji, new delhi. Despite repeated complaints at mcd office kalkaji and residents welfare association no action has been taken to clean these areas. Request you to kindly look into sanitation of the same asap so that diseases like dengue and chikengunea can be prevented.
For more information you...

water drainage and garbage

Address:110080

This is Yoshita

I would like to draw your kind attention towards the drainage problem arising in front of our area and resident at Ratiya Marg Sangam Vihar, New Delhi 110080. Our neighbors where they have completely covered the sewer hood in front of their house with the illegal constructions which is creating a lot of problems for the nearby houses because of no drainage system near our house. which is full of Trash/Garbage...
Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

South delhi municipal corporation (Sdmc)
New delhi

Subject : to remove the stable as unhygienic condition prevailing by the buffaloes in our neighbourhood.

We are the residential of mata mandir road, block-p, (Behind durga park mcd community hall) dayal park, sagarpur west, new delhi-46, let me draw your attention to the unhygienic condition prevailing by the buffaloes...
sareena singh

commercial activity in residential premises

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

The residential premises as mentioned being used for unauthorised commercial activity, where approx 35 people use all the facilities and create unnecessary disturbance and security issues :

S - 71 basement
Greater kailash 2
New delhi 110048

This is leading to various problems :

1. Compromised securiy for senior citizens and ladies living on the ground floor
2. Water shortage...
Deepali Nanda

mongoose - urgent attention needed

Address:110016

This is in ref to an empty plot e 23 green park main which in rainy season becomes a jungle full of wild plants and trees resulting into rats and mongoose coming in to our houses next door.

This is a serious issue and affects the health of our children and family members.

Request you to send some team and get medicine put to eradicate this serious issue.

This needs immediate...
Sanjay Bhuwania

water logging and mosquito breeding area

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

In kailash colony, in front of house no. L-17, l-18 and l-19, when it rains, water logging happens. After water has receded, lot of soil is left there which is now rotting and giving very foul smell. Moreover, it is a mosquito breeding place now due to water pools between the malba. Needs immediate cleaning and removal of malba / soil deposited there....
Priyanshug

broken roads and garbage on road

Address:110059

Please note while entering on matiyala the road condition is not good its broken and an empty plot has been made a dumping place, everybody comes and dumps the garbage there now which in lying on the road too. No mcd van comes to clean that area, no proper cleanliness maintained due to which the roads are dirty and filthy. Now the elections are over plz do something good for the citizen.. You should not let the...
Naina Vashishth

incomplete work

I m the resident of kalkaji (South delhi)
Few months back the work of reconstruction of courtyard of j-2 block was started by the workers of municipal corporation. But they left it incomplete. Now the place has become the breeding ground for mosquitoes and rodents. As it is rainy season, the situation is getting worse day by day.

So, it is my humble request to the department concerned, to please look into the matter...
gchauhan5173

mad street dog menace

Address:110067

Hi sir/madam
I would like to bring to your kind attention on the problem which the residents of munirka dda flats (Ba block) are facing. Sir, there are so many street dogs in this locality because of them it’s very difficult to step out from our houses especially at night. Lot of people have been bitten and these dogs are constantly attacking small kids
Generally, these dogs you can see lying on the roads and attack people...
Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

We the residents of c2c pocket 12 janak puri, wanted to reach out to you to put in your kind notice that a public toilet/urinals is being constructed in front of kendriya vidyalaya c2c block adjacent to c2c pocket 12 and c2a pocket 15. This will indeed create nuisance and emit foul smell profusely, which in turn effects the life of residents of both blocks and students studying in school.

It...
Praveentcil

Drainage overflow

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

With due respect, i am to say that i am praveen kumar, resident of j-4/19, first floor, khirki extension, malviya nagar, new delhi. 1st, 2nd and 3rd flat occupants of our building were issued summons to attend the court of shri rajendra prasad, special metropolitan magistrate due to blockage and overflowing of drain in front of our building. The drain was got cleared on 02.07.17 for spending an amount of rs. 2500/- before attending...
Ankur Bamba
from Burla, Odisha

Heavy garbage in front of shop in nehru place

Every morning, there is a large bunch of garbage in front of my shop in nehru place. I already told your sdmc worker to clean it, but he refused.
Afterwards, he also said that this garbage will be here forever. Do complain to anyone you want, he don't care at all.

It was from last fifteen (15) day's the man was setting the garbage in front of our shop. It is very smelly and unhealthy in front...
Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

The residents of wz-6, om vihar, phase 4, uttam nagar, new delhi 110059 has connected their unauthorised soil waste connection in strom water sewer of sdmc in ward no. 21s, and sewage line in not live hance we feel in a couple of days this line will be filled and soil waste will overflow in street. It will couse unhygienic condition to all residents of street. Further it may cause residents of colony to be caught by serious health issue heare...
chotu m

1 5 complaint no 15

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

महोदय, जय बिहार जी, 2 बल्क गली न.4 मे पिछले 1साल से 5 फूट की नाली मे पानी भरा

रहता है जिससे बहूत बिमारिया होती है घरो की निव खराब हो रही है कभी भी क़ोई धर गिर

सकता है इस...
Kulbir Singh Hampal

No picking of salvage & eco green bins dated 08-07-2017

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

This is to bring that eco green bins constructed along the boundary wall of government sr. Sec. Boys school & government sr. Sec. Girls school, raj nagar, on old meherauli road, palam colony, new delhi110077 are being used as garbage instead of putting leaves.
More over the salvage of building which was dismantled before mcd election is still lying there and no one from concerned authority have picked till date and used for urinating.in...
Nikhilsingh93

Hauz Khas Main Market Basement Parking, Exit gates not opening on time.

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

The hauz khas main market multilevel basement parking exit gate does not open before 10-10:30 AM. It is such a nuisance. Everyday we have to request them to open the gates and wait at the exit gate in the morning, even the staircase exits are not open. Today morning(i.e. 4th July 2017) when again the gates were not open I had to walk all the way to the entry gate to exit the parking lot, I asked the person why isn't the gate open, So he said...
Nikhilsingh93

The multi-level parking in hauz khas main market.

Address:110016

I want to complain about the parking gates not being open before 10am as the contractor says he doesn't have man power. I pay 100 rs everyday to park in the basement parking and then i have to for no reason walk out from the entry gate because of the mismanagement and cost cutting for not hiring enough people by the company incharge of the parking. When asked to show the rule book that says that the exit gate has to be kept closed till 10am,...
Esha Batra

Water Logging, Sewer Overflowing

Address:110030

Hi, i am a resident of Paryavaran Complex, Ignou Road Saket 110030. I started stating here around in November and from then i have witnessed one MCD election pass by. When it was the time to get votes, they used to roam our roads thrice a day shouting slogans and everything. They had become a nuisance and headache.

Once the elections have got over, i have not seen them breathing somewhere around. The whole area of paryavaran...