— select shaadi service- fake promises while selling

1 Review
 pma2212 on Mar 22, 2019
I have taken select shadi scheme for 3 month on the information provided by me by sheifa. She lied evrything just to sell the memebership.
She lied that there will be different profiles which a paid memeber cannot see until he has select shaadi. Also she lied that first of all only VIP,
Slect memebers will be given preference and then to rest. Also she claimed that I will be amazed when I will see the proposals thata ar there in their database who
are looking for my type of girl. But to my dissatisfaction, nothing of these happen.

She suggested for SELECT scheme will be better you see that you will be satisfied in 15 days or if not so you tell to us we will refund full money to you. I paid 15000 for this service.

While selling the membership, they need to check in their system whether the preferences that a person selects have a minimumnumber of profiles in their database, to be able to buy. To get this done, they changed the prefernces that I gave for my partner and played around the system just to sell the memebership.

After that, the advisor didnt call back on time that was allcoated for the meeting. Even after providing all the information clearly and repeatedly, filters were put incorrectly. Also the first list of proposals shared by the advisor where not in my filter criteria as well as I was in their filter out criteria. Inshort, wasted my2-3 days in communication with shaadi people and got nothing out of it.

But I found very poor response from Select service team and requested for refund of money back to me as per mutual understanding. I requested repeatedly politely and had raised all the concerns repeadtly to may executives ex- forum, sheifa, nikunj and his manager.
Everyone kept telling me that we will get back to you but whenevr next time I got a call, they used to ask my prefereneces and choices again and again. Never helped me with refund issue.

I request everyone the same but no response from them, also the advisor doesn't lift my phone even after repeated attempts.

From Past 1-2 weeks, I am mailing, calling, talking to tehme to make them understand the situation.But, no help has been provided on refund status.

Calling them is not helping, most of the times they are not receiving it, and also not replying to the refund mails.

SELECT SHAADI is a fraud !!! This is simply a way of making money for these people!!!

Please help us by getting the SELECT Shadi scheme's money refunded.Profile ID SH36960813.

Complaint Status

[Mar 24, 2019] People-Group / People Interactive India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    Customer satisfaction rating
    +91 22 4351 7007 (HQ)
    +91 22 2481 2277 (Customer Relations)
    2B (2) (ii) Ground Floor, Film Centre, Building 68, Tardeo Road, Tardeo, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400034 - select shaadi service- fake promises while selling