Shaha Finlease Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 13, 2026
Complaints 266

File a complaint to Shaha Finlease

Having problems with Shaha Finlease ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shaha Finlease customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shaha Finlease reviews & complaints page 14

Nairsanth
Jun 15, 2012

I had a credit card from standard chartered bank during 1996 and the same has been completely settled during year 2000by paying 17500 Rs, where s the actual limit of card was only 5000Rs. At this point of time after 12 years, a lady introduced her self as Magistrate of Mumbai Metropolitan court, named as Ashwini Matre has called and rolled that the case is on her table and to settle the case a payment of 81249 shall be made with in a day time. Otherwise including all fines, payment will go up to 243000. While enquiring in this regard, she herself told to contact M/s. shah Finlease for further settlements. I had contacted standard charted bank's Bombay branch and enquired about the same issue, and informed that, they do not know about this, however, the old cards which where under skip has been taken over by shah Finlease and I could negotiate the amount for settlement. Further I had sent a mail to them saying that to consider and revisit the settlement amount and reduce the same to 30000, where as no reply has been given till date. But unfortunately, the same lady called up my company's administration and enquired about me and stated that I am defaulters and I shall be terminated from service. Furthermore, they have made calls to relatives of Indians working with my organization and stated that I have taken loan from Indian bank referring their name and not payed yet. Reality is that, calls are made to the personnel, those who or their relatives in UAE are un known to me. This kind o[censored]nparliamentary acts by the organization shah Finlease shall be controlled and relatives of NRI shall be protected. I am planning to approach Indian embassy in UAE and Indian penal court against this kind of acts by both shah Finlease and standard chartered bank. While on mean time, I do request this forum to advise me further and if possible take up this kind of issues to the relevant authorities to stop further.
Jun 17, 2018
May 11, 2018
Shaha Finlease Customer Care's response

Kindly provide your contact and card details so we can assist you.

please feel free to call or write to us on further clarification.

Customer Service
Shah Finlease Pvt Ltd.

siva velpula
    May 14, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Dear Consumer complaint's Team,

This complain is against Standard Chartered Bank and Shaha Finlease company harassing me and my family.

I had taken a credit card from Standard Chartered Bank in 2003. In 2005 I have settled with Standard Chartered bank, Hyderabad for the amount of 10300 /- for One time settlement. I followed up with the bank for a NOC or settlement letter, which I never recieved. The official kept on saying that it not a required to take any letter and the account is closed.

After 7 years I recieve a call from Shaha Finlease stating that the same credit card account from Standard Chartered has not closed. The amount has increased and its currently 2.5 Lakhs. I did tell them that the account is closed, they say that the account is still active. As i had the settlement letter and the payment resits (As attached) i have informed that i need not pay anything and i have sent them the details.

Post this i received a call from mr Vijay[protected] an executive from saaha fin lease demanding in a high tone close the account for Rs.34000/-.
    When I asked them for statement of account, they did not provide the same. Top on to this they have also started using abusive and un-parliamentary language for which i tried my level best to convince and close and failed miserably as they started using more ****** language which i cant even write on the common forum. I was very much depressed and afraid that i did not pick the calls for three days in which they would have called me more than 300+ times.

As i was not picking their calls, they have called my manager back at my office and started speaking to him in a very wrong language. this really have given a big blow to my career.

I realise that Shaha Finleae does not have any statement of account and merely extracting money from customer. There are a many complains against the similar extortion. Shaha Finlease is calling the customer staying abroad or the account which are closed long time back to extract forceful money from them. They are threating and using foul language.

They also state that my name has been black listed in many companies. When I asked the black listed details, they say its confidential. Why would my details be kept confidential from me? There are few question which pops up. What was the bank doing for 7 years, were they sleeping? If they had the contact number, why didn't they contact the customer in earlier instance? Where are the monthly statement for 7 years? why aren't they furnishing the same? Standard Chartered Bank has sold the old liabilities to Shaha Finlease. In this process of handover they have also given of the closed account.

Now the customers who have already closed the account also are suffering. If the accounts were still active and the dues were not paid, why didn't the bank contact the customer earlier. Why did they wait for 7 years, even when they had the official contact number for the customer?

The Shaha Finlease is literally threating me with dire consequences and creating discomfort for me in the work place. All i have left is to either suside, making a note that due to Standerd Charted Credit Card Harassment via shahafinlease i am doing this.

Some one please help me............ :(

Siva Prasad
    velpula.[protected]@gmail.com

Vikram Singh Sandhu
      Mar 29, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I have been getting 50 calls a Day from this company claiming that my dues were not settled by me with an old standards chartered bank CC hoever the same was closed back in 2001. They are not able to provide any proof or card stmnts showing any due because there is probabaly none available with them. Its just begining to worry me as what am i going to do , where can we file a case against them. Please help!
      Jun 16, 2018
      May 11, 2018

Kindly provide your contact and card details so we can assist you.

Customer Service
      Shah Finlease Pvt Ltd.

Pbellur
        Jan 17, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I had a card no [protected] with Standard Chartered Bank in the year 2001 and I had used a amount of 21000 for my sister in laws treatment and she eventually passed away. I lost my job and was in a bad situation financially and could not pay up the dues on time.
        Then I was approached by a person by the name of Datta Pansare from Standard Chartered Bank and was offered a settlement for 15000Rs.

I paid Rs15000 cash to Datta Pansare in three installments and he had offered me a letter of settlement and told me that the card was now closed and I do not owe anything to the Bank.

I never got any statement or any notice from the Bank after that, and suddenly Shaha Finlease called me up first in December 2010 and then again kept calling all the time saying I owe money to Shaha Finlease as Standard Chartered Bank has sold my account to them and the amount I need to pay is Rs569878.

I was shocked to hear this and I told them that it was already settled in 2001 and they said that it was not possible and asked me to produce the letter. I have misplaced the letter as it has been more then 10 years since I closed the account with them.

They also alleged that a lot of cheques issued by me had bounced and when I asked them to produce the proof they refused. They then approached me to settle the account for 15000Rs vide letter no PU6310 dated 26th July 2011 and then I paid the amount to them in three installments as agreed upon and they had promised to get my name of the Cibil records.

After making this payment they are refusing to remove my name from the Cibil Records which is illegal and should be looked upon as I am not getting any loan from any Bank due to this. Please solve this issue for me at the earliest as I am urgent need of a Loan.

I was promised that this will close the account by a lady called Sarika and now after I have made all the payments she is completely denying the fact. This is very unfair that they have put up a exorbitant amount of 5laks plus on my Cibil without even intimating me about the same.

Standard Chartered Bank never bothered to send me a letter that they have sold my account to Shaha.

They never sent me any communications since the last ten years so this is totally illegal.
        Jun 13, 2018
        May 11, 2018

We wish to inform you that your account settled and closed from our end.

Customer Service
        Shah Finlease Pvt Ltd.

patilreddy
          Sep 9, 2011

I had been followed up by Shaha Finlease for a standard chartered bank credit card with number ([protected]) for a settlement amount of rs 25000/- and and which I settlement by making a payment of the same amount online to the online account provided by Shaha finlease. When the representative(Ramya) talked to me towards the settlement, she had informed that Settlement letter and No due certificate would be issued from Shaha Finlease immediately once the payment is done.

Now its past two weeks that Shaha Finlease is not sending the NDC and now when I had called them they are asking for another 20000 for issuing Nodue certificate and also to update the cibil status properly.

Due to this, I confirm that Shaha finlease is a fraud company buying the accounts from banks for 1% of the face value of the credit amount and trying to collect huge amount from customers.

This mistake happened with the bank by not issuing the proper statements and demanding huge amount of money in favor of interest and late payment fees.

Friends, be aware with this company before making any payment directly with them. Don't trust them, they are frauds.

I am in need of an advocate who can deal this type of cases against the non-registered financial institution.

Please advice.

Patil
          Jun 11, 2018
          May 11, 2018

We wish to inform you that the account is settled by you, in settlement process we can not provide you NDC letter.

For NDC letter you need to pay the balance charged off amount.

Customer Service
          Shah Finlease Pvt Ltd.

Don't trust them, they are frauds don't have any office I send photo address mention in there latter head

Shaha Finlease Private Limited is an NBFC and has purchased a portfolio of non performing assets from Standard Chartered Bank.

[protected]@shahafinlease.com or call on +[protected].

ROOP SINGH
          MUMBAI
          What ever the information which has been given in this site is 100% true and Genuine, even I am an victim of this fradulent company Shaha Finlease pvt ltd.

It is an 100% Gundas and roudies run organization, without any gesture or moral values to the customers.

They have few people who claims that ther are Advocates, who does not know even sections which they work for, typical gundas who can do anything to launder money from innocents.

I dont know how come they are operating and exisiting even after repeated complaints on them online and in consumer courts.
          Dear Sir/ madam,

The thing is that ladies are not safe too much in india. This complaint is regarding the abusive and harasment calls i am getting from these shah finlease pvt ltd which is illegal operating against standard chartered bank.I am the lady this the words i am getting from their agents "paise nahi doge toh ghar me ghuske tumhare sath kuch bhi karengey. I am threatened wat to do now. I am getting abusive calls and harasment calls from these agents which are illegal. They are calling to any1 and harassing people to pay money even they dont have any bank account previously with standard chartered. i am suprised i dont have any account with this bank.This is the no i am getting calls from +[protected]. Please take the action against this no. As they are getting data information from some banks and they call on that data.These are fraud people please dont attend such calls from this no.
          This is the gentle reminder please take some action against these firm which is operating illegally in mumbai. Please conduct raid against this firm.

jaiganesh007
            Apr 25, 2011

Address: Karnataka

hi this is jaiganesh staying in bangalore, i was really happy by closing my accounts, i had took a credit card from standard charted bank in the year of 2002, after few years i forgot making the payment, and when i applied a loan before 8 months they said your account is into some cibil so we cant offer the loan, and before 2 months i had received a call from chennai from [protected] and the guy Mr.Prabhakaran had spoken with me informing the outstanding details of my card and a way to close that, as per his instruction i had made the payment to Shaha Finlease Pvt Ltd and he had sent the scanned copy of the settlement letter before i make it, also i had received the No Due Certificate in next ten days after i clear the payment, he had informed me that will clear the account from cibil also, and before 2 months when i asked for a loan the bank had provided me, so am really happy speaking with Shaha Finlease peoples
            Jun 22, 2018
            May 11, 2018

Thank you for your valueable feedback.

Customer Service
            Shah Finlease Pvt Ltd.