Shaha Finlease Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 3, 2024
Complaints 264

File a complaint to Shaha Finlease

Having problems with Shaha Finlease ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shaha Finlease customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shaha Finlease reviews & complaints page 4

Rahul201a
Mar 1, 2023
Mar 22, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 22, 2023

Address: Khamla nagpur

My Credit outstanding is wrong 2.2CR INR.i have not taken 2.2CR from Shaha
It's impacting CIBIL

Please help to fix
Shaha Finlease customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Thank you for notify us.

Request you to please share the card / account details on email with us for more clarification.

Email at [protected]@shahafinlease.com

Customer Service Team,
Shaha Finlease Pvt Ltd

Thank you for notify us.

Request you to please share the card / account details on email with us for more clarification.

Customer Service Team,
Shaha Finlease Pvt Ltd

Yashodhara10
    Feb 23, 2023

After explaining the situation to him and confirming my commitment to pay, Mr Tripathi is issuing threats

Arun Kalambe
      Feb 17, 2023
      Mar 2, 2023
      This thread was updated on Mar 2, 2023

I'm Arun Kalambe Shaha finlease have created a fake entry in my cibil and it is affecting my cibil score.
      Officials please take action on it.
      Immediately remove your entry from cibil.

If anyone from this who have got fake entry those who file case on Shaha Finlease please reply me.

Thank you for writing us.

We wish to inform you that, we had reverted to you on email.

Assuring you the best service always.

Customer Service Team.
      Shaha Finlease Pvt Ltd

Hyd Nawab
        Feb 10, 2023
        Feb 23, 2023
        This thread was updated on Feb 23, 2023

I was surprised to see my credit card issue from SHAHA when I took Credit Report. I have never used the Credit Card and it was sent to me without my consent. What action I need to take now.

email at [protected]@shahafinlease.com

Customer Service Team,
        Shaha Finlease Pvt Ltd

Yashodhara10
          Jan 30, 2023

There's no update on my previous complaint

Surender_kr
            Jan 27, 2023
            Feb 25, 2023
            This thread was updated on Feb 25, 2023

Address: 713, 7th floor Vihaan building Opp nutan chemicals walbhat road Goregaon Gondia District Maharashtra India 400063

This is to inform that I had never taken any credit card / known from the Shaha Finlease. But there is an entry with account number [protected], which is reflected in my CIBIL Report. It is effecting my CIBIL score badly.

In this regard I want you to remove the above said entry immediately or else I will raise complaint with consumer forum.

Appreciate your early action on the same.
            I am also facing the same issue. How to get rif of this.

Thank you for notify us.

Customer Service Team,
            Shaha Finlease Pvt Ltd
            Surender_kr's [Complaint's author] reply, May 16, 2023
            SHAHA Credit Card 70878190011150 Individual
            Credit Limit
            High Credit
            78, 21, 831
            Current Balance
            78, 21, 831
            Cash Limit
            -
            Amount Overdue
            78, 21, 831
            Rate of Interest
            -
            Repayment Tenure
            -
            EMI Amount
            -
            Payment Frequency
            -
            Actual Payment Amount
            -
            Date Opened / Disbursed
            29/09/2004
            Date Closed
            -
            Date of Last Payment
            19/09/2005
            Date Reported And Certified
            28/02/2022
            Value of Collateral
            -
            Type of Collateral
            -
            Suit - Filed / Willful Default
            -
            Credit Facility Status
            Written-off
            Written-off Amount (Total)
            26, 284
            Written-off Amount (Principal)
            26, 284
            Settlement Amount
            -

shridhar dash
              Jan 27, 2023
              Feb 23, 2023
              This thread was updated on Feb 23, 2023

Dear Team
              Fresh report generated from Experian, same status. Nothing Changed.

Unique Transaction ID:[protected]
              Report Created:[protected]

I have been complaining since more than 3Years

Don't know who is the person / entity not doing their duty, nor any one taking the ownership. Tried calling the helpline nos of the number just keeps ringing

Awaiting a call back and request to get the reports updated.

Shridhar Dash

Thank you for notify us.

email at [protected]@shahafinlease.com

Customer Service Team,
              Shaha Finlease Pvt Ltd

Yashodhara10
                Jan 17, 2023

Threats and harassment

Mr Masoom gulamrasul sheikh has threatened me wrt collection
                Mr Ambuj Tripathi claims he is a lawyer and is now pressurising me reg settlement
                Shaha Finlease through its lawyers is sending mails to unconnected strangers regarding collection. That is illegal....
                Bitan Biswas
                Jan 15, 2023
                Jan 16, 2023
                This thread was updated on Jan 16, 2023

Back in 1999 I had a Standard Chartered Credit Card. I stopped using this card when I was away from India. My father was convinced by the Bank Call Centre to not cancel the credit card and in my absence from India the card was kept active. I had the credit card safely with me and never used the card. Over time dubious internet item purchases started showing up against the card. I tried to report such transactions to Standard Chartered Bank which were never reverted. This continued till the limit of about 1Lakh INR or the limit of the credit card was exhausted. These lenders tried to send people to recover the amount from my father. In the end they were unable to get back this due amount as I refuse to pay this fraudulent amount to this day.

I notice that even today the Credit card shows as active in my CIBIL score from Lender SHAHA. It is incorrectly lowering my CIBIL score. I hope some action could be initiated to remove this incorrect data from my CIBIL score.

we you first noticed the fraudulent you should have cancelled your card anyways we are ready to help you,
                please share your details such as name / dob/account details on [protected]@shahafinlease.com

HR A
                  Nov 23, 2022
                  Dec 15, 2022
                  This thread was updated on Dec 15, 2022

This was settled decades ago with the recovery agent through a lawyer. However when cibil report is taken, this is showing as lakhs of rs. balance whereas the original credit card had only a limit of 20K.

I see there are many threads on this bank and this agent. I also see that RBI has issued guidelines on such matters.

Can someone from the company respond reasonably or should this be escalated as a complaint to RBI or other agencies, including consumer forums?

I hope someone from SHAHA will reply to this and remove the exorbitant amounts listed in cibil report erroneously.

Anand
                  --
                  Shaha Finlease can be termed as the new age NBFC rather call it a new age Munshi - money Lender who by means of extortion, threat and various other method try to extract money from the innocent ignorant people.They buy NPA from reputed banks, keep mum on the issue over a period of time, may be a few years, Baloon and inflate the O/s amount written off, Sanction new Inflated amounts by these banks and then try to extract the maximum money they can by was of threat and extortion from the innocent people.

Classic example if you go through the reviews is how can a Cc/loan amount of 30, 000/- be inflated to 6 Crs and the settlement be done for 10, 000/-.
                  Probably Shaha Finlease would have approached the customer after 6-7 years after the NPA was sold to the said company by the reputed banks.Now the question is why did Shaha Finance not approach the said customer the very next year????Why did the company take so much time in approaching the customer was it a deliberate delay?On what basis is the company charging exorbitant interest and penalty charges and inflating O/s Amount on a written off Cc/Loan ?Have they the right to sanction new Credit Card /Loans limits on the basis of which they charge interest and penalty without proper paperwork and customer signatures.
                  The answer to these questions is very simple .
                  In short the company had purchased these NPA from the banks at discounted prices which would be atleast 50%-60% of the written off amount or even lesser.
                  2)Only under such circumstances can they provide a settlement for 10, 000/-.
                  3)What they try to do is inflate the O/s amount to infinity, send legal notice and try to reach you, They would call you, threaten you and try to extract maximum amount which can be squeezed from you and settle the amount.In case they have provided a settlement letter it would be beneficial for knocking the doors of the judiciary system or else you may find them approaching a few years after with another inflated amount of O/s and the circle goes on...So beware.

They are similar to the old aged tradition of money Lenders who used to exploit, manipulate and crush the illiterate people during the pre British era as well you can still find them in remote villages. The government had banned such type of money lending activities to protect the poor, illiterate from being exploited.

The GOI/RBI should initiate corrective actions against such NBFC who are making a fool out of ignorant people.All should stand up against such NBFC.
                  Shaha Finlease can be termed as the new age money Lender who by means of extortion, threat and various other method try to extract money from the innocent ignorant people.They buy NPA from reputed banks, keep mum on the issue over a period of time, may be a few years, Baloon and inflate the O/s amount written off, Sanction new Inflated amounts by these banks and then try to extract the maximum money they can by was of threat and extortion from the innocent people.

Classic example is how can a Cc/loan amount of 30, 000/- be inflated to 6 Crs and the settlement be done for 10, 000/-.
                  Probably Shaha Finlease would have approached the customer after 6-7 years after the NPA was sold to the said company by the reputed banks.Now the question is why did Shaha Finance not approach the said customer the very next year????Why did the company take so much time in approaching the customer was it a deliberate delay?On what basis is the company charging exorbitant interest and penalty charges and inflating O/s Amount on a written off Cc/Loan ?Have they the right to sanction new Credit Card /Loans limits on the basis of which they charge interest and penalty without proper paperwork and customer signatures.
                  In short the company had purchased these NPA from the banks at discounted prices which would be atleast 50%-60% of the written off amount or even lesser.
                  3)What they try to do is inflate the O/s amount to infinity, send legal notice and try to reach you, They would call you, threaten you and try to extract maximum amount which can be squeezed from you and settle the amount.In case they have provided a settlement letter it would be beneficial for knocking the doors of the judiciary system or else you may find them approaching a few years after with another inflated amount of O/s and the circle goes on...So beware.

They are similar to the old aged tradition of money Lenders who use to exploit, manipulate and crush the illiterate people during the pre British era as well you can still find them in remote villages. The government had banned such type of money lending activities to protect the poor, illiterate from being exploited.

The GOI/RBI should initiate corrective actions against such NBFC who are making a fool out of ignorant people.All should stand up against such NBFC.

Oct 29, 2022

Address: H-4024, GIDC Estate,Ankleshwar-393002

Croma e voucher Rs. 10000 redemption request No. [protected] dated 12th September 2022. after that we have order online 2 times amount Rs. 1699 & Rs. 5489 total Rs. 7188 . you have deducted amount 7188 from E voucher of Rs. 10000 . and keep balance only 2812 and after that refer attached Photos of mail material not received till date and received mail from croma order not considered.of above both items Rs. 7188.00

kindly requested to back our e croma voucher amount Rs. 10000 with in 3 days. after that we will complaint to consumer court.

Pragnesh I shah
                    H-4024, GIDC
                    Ankleshwar-393002
                    Mobile No. [protected]
                    Oct 29, 2022
                    Updated by [email protected]
                    pl. look in to the matter

bhargava.saurabh27
                      Aug 19, 2022
                      Dec 15, 2022
                      This thread was updated on Dec 15, 2022

Address: Andheri East Mumbai

Just would like to make you aware that Shaha Finlease Pvt. Ltd. Mumbai is currently one of the worst nbfc on this earth who firstly acquires bank's NPA than starts sending all sorts of fake and fraudulent demand notices through its penal advocate blindly to millions of people that also without knowing the exact truth and thereby demanding heavy rather illegal sum of money on behalf of the bank from which it acquires NPAs portfolio

Still not sure whether it's moto is just to wrongly spoil people's CIBIL report or what

It has badly spoiled my father's CIBIL report thereby wrongly and fraudulently showing an amount of 35 Lakhs towards his erstwhile standard chartered bank credit card which was written off by the concerned bank in 2010 thereby having its NPA liability sold to Shaha Finlease without closing this account and wrongly spoiling CIBIL report, rather mentioning wrong remarks thereby causing mental harassment to my father. My father's name is Mr. Mukesh Bhargava
                      dear saurabh,
                      it is requested that without proper knowledge for any company you should refrain yourself for jumping on a conclusion.
                      your fathers name was put in cibil by standard chartered bank for not paying what he was suppose to pay and then after NPA sold to us.
                      we would request you to please write us with your fathers details to [protected]@shahafinlease.com and we will be happy to help you.
                      Let them do their part of sending legal notice. Unless you acknowledge with your sign and you get a call from the court they are no one to wreck even a single hair strand. Ignore those B*****s. They use abusive language, drag other members of the family as they not only have the defaulted data but each and every family members data and they will harass you. You have the right to file a police complaint. If they want to recover the money then they should officially get a letter for attachment of assets from the court. And that will happen till they prove you are not bankrupt. Most people think that a lawyers notice is a legal thing.. there are 1000s roaming around the court who ant afford their own tea.

Ignore them. Live your life. You are in India.
                      Jo11111's reply, Oct 20, 2022
                      You are right. I made a mistake of paying Rs 10000 as a part of settlement against an outstanding of Rs 30000. However in cibil they have reported an outstanding of over Rs 6 crore. So basically even after settling my account my cibil score has not improved. Plus the harassment that my friends, relatives and colleagues went through. Shaha finlease employees would call and harass them.
                      Hi.. pls don’t settle your account with Shaha finlease. I have had a very bad experience with them. I settled my account against an outstanding of Rs 30000 however they reported by cibil an outstanding of over Rs 6 crore. And inspite of settling my account my cibil score hasn’t improved. Pls do not settle your account with them. It’s an unsecured loan and they can’t do anything.
                      Take this to twitter tag FM, if many pople join they will be exposed.
                      Shaha Finlease can be termed as the new age money Lender who by means of extortion, threat and various other method try to extract money from the innocent ignorant people.They buy NPA from reputed banks, keep mum on the issue over a period of time, may be a few years, Baloon and inflate the O/s amount written off, Sanction new Inflated amounts by these banks and then try to extract the maximum money they can by was of threat and extortion from the innocent people.

Classic example is how can a Cc/loan amount of 30, 000/- be inflated to 6 Crs and the settlement be done for 10, 000/-.

They are similar to the old aged tradition of money Lenders who use to exploit, manipulate and crush the illiterate people during the pre British era as well you can still find them in remote villages. The government had banned such type of money lending activities to protect the poor, illiterate from being exploited.

pradip@390
                        Jul 20, 2022

Updation in CIBIL report

As per the terms and conditions in the offer letter, I have made the entire payment of Rs.32K, in the month of May'21 but after more than a year, the report pertaining to current outstanding, overdue and status, is not yet updated, as committed in the offer letter. Need resolution on urgent basis....
                        akhil pspk
                        Jul 18, 2022
                        Feb 25, 2023

Shaha Finlease Shaha Finlease Wrong information updated in CIBIL

I had recently checked my CIBIL report in the month of June and I am surprised to see two credit card 's information stated in my account which does not belongs to me.

The information reads as Credit cards from SHAHA and SCB. One of the credit card opened on 01/11/1999 and last payment on 31/01/2002 and status as Written off. The amount over due is shown as Rs. 54, 78, 210 and another card opened on 24/07/2000, last payment...
                        Ratansaxena
                        Jul 4, 2022
                        Feb 25, 2023

My name is Ratan Saxena and this is with reference to my name shown in the defaulters list of Cibil for product from SHAHA . After doing a lot of research I came to know SHAHA is the new company which has taken over the credit card business from Standard Chartered Bank .
                        Sir, I had a standard chartered credit card somewhere in the year 2009 which was successfully closed from my end with complete payment amount with no balance. and was informed that my credit card stands successfully closed with no dues .
                        When I checked my Cibil and I was shocked to see this closed Credit card account is still showing in my Cibil Outstanding records and because of which my Cibil score is very less.
                        This card was successfully closed in the year 2009 I was also informed the same by the bank,
                        What I understand here is that Standard Chartered Bank has not updated their records about me to SHAHA and my wrong details has been updated in SHAHA which is reflecting also in CIBIL.
                        I would request your help so that my name and details can be corrected at the earliest from SHAHA and the same is updated in CIBIL from SHAHA get my Cibil scores corrected.
                        Mar 29, 2023
                        Feb 25, 2023
                        Shaha Finlease Customer Care's response

Thank you for notify us.

Customer Service Team,
                        Shaha Finlease Pvt Ltd
                        Hi.. pls don’t settle your account with Shaha finlease. I have had a very bad experience with them. I settled my account against an outstanding of Rs 30000 however they reported by cibil an outstanding of over Rs 6 crore. And inspite of settling my account my cibil score hasn’t improved. Pls do not settle your account with them. It’s an unsecured loan and they can’t do anything.

M Dass
                          Jul 4, 2022

Address: Mumbai, India

For a amount of 7k+ that has to be cleared for a credit. Satish Patil from Shaha Finance is asking for 5, 83, 00 to clear the amount, and after sometime he’s sayin 70k+. What kind of robbery is this? I’m a senior citizen who has no knowledge about all this, and this man was being so ruthless with my wife. He’s saying otherwise let it remain like that on CIBIL.
                          Aug 7, 2022
                          Jul 04, 2022
                          Updated by M Dass
                          This is Standard Chartered Credit Card. We cleared another credit card of ABN Amro, and they took the money what was mentioned on CIBIL and closed the account. But, this person was very rude and no resolution. He’s putting a customer on hold and talking to someone in Hindi. What kind of customer support is this?
                          Jul 05, 2022
                          Thank you for writing to us.

we wish to inform you that, there is technical issue at our end hence your account has been not reported to CIBIL, and the amount which you see (7k) it has been reported in 2010.

Mr Satish has told you 5.83 lakh amount which is your total outstanding including interest and late fees charges and he offered you Rs 73, 103/- to close your account.

Once you pay offer amount your account will be permanently close and will issue NO DUES CERTIFICATE to you and within 3 working day from the date of payment your account status will be update as BLANK with NIL balance to CIBIL.

We are apodised to keep you on hold, Mr Satish was is meeting and he answered your call hence he put your call on hold.

assuring you the best service always.
                          Jul 05, 2022
                          Updated by M Dass
                          This is the quotation I received from Satish Patil from Shaha Finlease. I did not have two Standard Chartered Credit Cards, it was just one. The outstanding amount on CIBIL is 7, 759. For that, he’s asking me to make a payment of Rs. 73, 103.

Jul 05, 2022
                          Updated by M Dass
                          I had credit card from another bank, it was the same year 2010. They only took money that was on CIBIL. You had technical issues for last 12 years? How can you charge interest like that? Give explanation on two cards? I did not hold 2 cards. Can you provide proof of 2 cards? I’m not in a position to pay that much money. Im a pensioner and cannot pay that much amount.
                          Jul 05, 2022

we wish to inform you that, there was only 1 card issued to you and another was instabuy's account created by SCB on their system, below are the details for your ready reference.

Card Number Card Type Product Description Card Birth
                          [protected] 103 MASTERCARD SAPNAY PRIMARY Feb 19 2002
                          [protected] 80 INSTABUY'S ACCOUNT - CLASSIC Jun 24, 2003

we had mentioned in earlier comments that there due to technical issue your account has been missed to report to CIBIL.

Mr Satish has sent you quotation for Rs 73, 103/- to close your account, we further state you that, said offer is valid till 10th July 2022.
                          Jul 07, 2022

we had replied you on each and every email about your request and requirement, we are unable to understand if we are in mail communication still you are writing here.

Request you to please write us on email instead of writing here.

Assuring you the best service always.
                          it is requested to please share your card no so that we can give you exact details.
                          please feel free to write to [protected]@shahafinlease.com for further help.
                          M Dass's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 5, 2022
                          I’m hoping to get this resolved. I’ve attached email that your Customer Care Executive has sent. Please explain why are you asking me 10 times the money that is due? Next I will have to report this to RBI Obudsman. You are trying to fleece a senior citizen, when I’m coming forward to repay my dues. I have severed in the Defence and event through years of financial distress.
                          Can you show me transactions that I’ve made on these two accounts? To my knowledge, I didn’t have two accounts. I cannot pay 73, 000 with so much of interest.

SerbjeetSidhu
                            Jun 14, 2022

I happened to check my CIBIL Score today and noticed that it shows a Loan Default on my part.. The lending Company Name is Shah Finlease and the loan start date mentions 32, 48, 951 (INR Thirty Two Lac Forty Eight Thousand Nine Hundred and Fifty One).

I have never ever taken the mentioned loan against my name, and this has been incorrectly accounted against me. I request Shaha Finlease to kindly correct this entry and remove it from my name.

This is causing an adverse adverse impact on my CIBIL Score.

mksonawala
                              from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
                              Jun 2, 2022

Address: Mittal INdustrial Estate, Marol Naka, Andheri East

I was having Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card No. [protected].
                              There was a wrong debit of Rs. 6000 /- pertaining to Hotel Oberoi on 17th May 1999 in the statement dated 13th June, 1999 which was immediately refuted by me. There were exchange of correspondences in this regard. Meanwhile, for all subsequent statements, I used to pay for the actual utilization of the card i.e. the transaction value only and not the outstanding shown pertaining to that refuted transaction, late payment charges, penalty and interest on the same. Thereafter at the time of annual renewal of the card, I surrendered the card and stopped availing card services from SCB.
                              Initially SCB used to send simple demand notice and every time I used to explain and matter used to rest in cold storage for a while at SCB level. Thereafter Advocate M. V. Kini & Co. from Bangalore in January, 2001 sent a legal notice on behalf of SCB. I spoke to one Mr. Anand Iyer in the office of M/s. M.V. Kini & Co. and explained him the entire transaction in detail and sent him supporting documents. Thereafter I spoke to one Mr. Vikram in their office who confirmed to me that Mr. Anand Iyer is convinced, and he has recommended for reversing the entries of debit and hence I should ignore the notice. Thus, the matter thereafter i.e. January, 2001 was settled and no one either from SCB or any other person on behalf of SCB had approached me for the same. There was no follow up as the Advocates and Bank were convinced about the wrongful debit of that transaction.
                              In more than 20 years, I had availed Loan against Property from ICICI Bank in 2013/14 and Housing loan from HDFC in 2007 etc. but there was no problem with either CIBIL or SCB at any time. For your kind information both the loans were repaid before time and there was no default or delay in payment.

Recently in 2020, I had applied for a Vehicle Loan. I think that triggered Shaha Finlease and they started following up for recovery. Since the matter was more than 20 years old, I requested Shaha Finlease to provide details of the amount claimed – by them along with bifurcation - transaction value, interest, fine penalty late payment charges, etc., date of the transaction for which they are claiming that the amount has remained unpaid etc. They could not provide any details whatsoever claiming that from SCB when they have purchased the business in March, 2010 they have got only the outstanding figure. I asked them why they did not follow up from 2010 till 2020 and there was no answer to the same. I also conveyed them that there is a Limitation Act but for the same also there was no answer.
                              Thereafter one Ms. Aarti from Shaha Finlease started following up with me to whom I explained the whole story. She understood and hence there was no follow up thereafter from Shaha Finlease for three months or so.

After that one Ms. Suvarna started following up again from June 2020. She insisted that unless I pay to Shaha Finlease my CIBIL score will be adversely affected and I will not be in a position to avail any credit facilities etc. She couldn’t understand my version but kept on insisting for payment.

I sought an appointment of her senior and went and met in their Goregaon office and explained them entire transaction with supporting documents. It seems they were convinced but the right person who can take decision was not available on that day.
                              Thereafter they started calling and threatening to which I asked them that I gave all the documents and you could not produce a single paper to support your claim to which they asked me to speak to SCB. On calling up SCB, Chennai they directed me to speak to one Mr. Nikhilesh Yadav who seems to be representing Shaha Finlease only. Spoke to him on 15/6/20 but to no avail.

When Ms. Suvarna again called me and since she was not in a mood to understand or take cognizance of my documents, I requested her to give me something in writing so that I should be clear what they are talking about. To which I got a demand notice of Rs. 16, 770/- (Rs. Sixteen Thousand Seven Hundred Seventy only) dated 8th July, 2020. Once again, I called for explanation to which there was no proper response. She arranged to send me documents like statements and payments received from my side etc. which were mot pertaining to the outstanding amount they were talking about – in short they tried to provide whatever documents were available with them but not the actual documents supporting their claim because there were none.

Meanwhile it seems they reported the matter to CIBIL and without getting proper supporting documents or proof of the claim CIBIL put the matter on record and spoilt my case and because of which I could not avail vehicle loan.
                              I tried to take up the matter with CIBIL asking them how unilaterally without checking with me they have taken on record claim of a third party with whom I did not have any relation and that too claim of more than two decades old. It seems the claim lodged is in crores just to tarnish the image and twist my arm. They tried with treats which did not work and knowing fully well that they don’t have sustainable claim they have wrongly reported to CIBIL and CIBIL authorities also have without any supporting documents or proper checking have taken the matter on record. This is clear black mailing and arm twisting. Shah Finlease has been on top of the list for such unscrupulous claims and mine is one more in the line.

Thereafter I spoke to one Mr. Satish Patil in Shaha Finlease who seems to be the link between SCB and old Card holders in the matters of claim and hence he started communicating with me on WhatsApp etc. he kept on saying that he understands that the claim is not correct and he can gauge it from the tone and talk of the person etc. I was little busy in my own matters arising out of lock down and hence couldn’t follow up rigorously. In October, 2021 I met Mr. Patil in his Andheri Office and submitted all the documents once again explaining him the position. He very clearly stated that he has understood the matter and he will arrange to withdraw the claim lodged with CIBIL and get me clean chit. Due to Diwali and month end he requested me to hold on till month end gets over.

I continuously, once in a week or ten days used to remind him but he would tactfully avoid getting me the clean chit from CIBIL citing internal or external factors and reasons. He told me that he has already conveyed his recommendation for relief in my case and he is waiting for reply from their side. I requested him umpteen number of times that please mark those mail to me also so that I can separately also take up the matter with concern person in SCB. I also requested to provide name and number of the concerned person in SCB which he clearly refuted. In this he almost took two to three months.

Thereafter he started telling me that he has given it for internal approval. On constant follow up in March he cited reason of March pressure and all. I kept on believing him as he was the only hope in entire Shaha Finlease who had seen the documents properly and had understood it clearly. He also had told me that he can judge a person due to his vast experience. If a person is not at fault and is with clear conscience, then only he or she will visit our office otherwise we only have to chase them. You have visited our office twice which speaks for itself.

In the month of May he started assuring me that he will get me the clean chit before month end. I kept on reminding him every three four days till 31st May but he did not give me clean chit. On following up with him once again he is citing pending internal approval to which I requested him to give me contact details of them so that I can speak to them and convince them if there is any issue pending in their mind. But now when I lost my patience and requested him either to clear my case or provide me details of the person who is taking the calls in my case, he has refuted to get me the details. Now he is, after waiting for more than 8 months – from October, 21 to June, 22 he is telling me to approach either SCB or Consumer Court.

I am a law-abiding citizen and so far has taken things lightly but now he is forcing me to take coercive actions which may not be in good taste for all. I have once again given him a deadline of five working days to resolve the matter or otherwise face the consequences. I have told him very clearly that please don’t take this as threat but take it as warning.

If for any reason my matter is not resolved within five working days from today, I might be constrained to take steps as may be suggested by my attorney which may please be noted and also it will not be out of place to inform you that the entire such actions will be at your cost risk and consequences which may please be noted.
                              Jun 07, 2022
                              Updated by mksonawala
                              Unless they are reprimanded to take action, forwarding my submissions to them like a post man will not help. if we are expecting result then strict action needs to be taken.
                              So please do the needful in that direction - as every action has equal reaction. if you just forward they will just file it. if you reprimand them then only they will take desired action.

Bharat.vh09
                                May 30, 2022

I had recently checked my CIBIL report in the month of Mar '22 and I am surprised to see one credit card information stated in my account which does not belongs to me.

The information reads as Credit card from SHAHA and opened on[protected] and last payment on[protected] and status as Written off. The amount over due is shown as Rs. 3, 21, 57, 017. I had never taken a credit card from SHAHA/Standard Chartered Bank and had it written off/defaulted.

I have written to Shaha about this and have not received any reply yet. I would like to take this up with consumer court if I don't receive an update.

ShamitSherry
                                  May 25, 2022
                                  Jun 18, 2024
                                  This thread was updated on Jun 18, 2024

I was holding a standard chartered credit card [protected] (don’t know whether this was the one which they are claiming) in 2003. I indeed settled the dues amounting 12k. I lost my father and went into a shock for almost 4 weeks. During the time, I misplaced the credit card as well as the settlement letter too. Subsequently this completely skipped my mind owing to the stress and circumstances.

Now they are coming back to me, harassing me badly and asking me to pay 1.37 crores of dues (against the 12k which was already settled). Please advise whether I should lodge a police complaint. These are cheaters
                                  I am being harassed by the recovery officers and this is causing undue distress to me and my family. Now, my job is at stake and it has come down to the question of my livelihood.
                                  I kindly request a prompt and comprehensive investigation into this matter, and I expect your cooperation in resolving this issue without any further inconvenience. They have now been threatening like goons and this is affecting mine and my family’s mental health condition quite drastically.
                                  Request you to please intervene and help me and my family come out of this third degree ordeal.
                                  This is still unresolved and the harassment continues. They haven’t yet removed the dues as well from my CIBIL report. This is nothing but sheer torture and harassment. Requesting you to please help in resolving this unnecessary and baseless extortion racquet these people are running, harassing individuals unnecessarily.
                                  This is a continued harassment as they haven’t yet removed this from my CIBIL and my career is at stake now.
                                  Request an urgent intervention as these people have been unnecessarily harassing me