Shaha Finlease Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 3, 2024
Complaints 264

File a complaint to Shaha Finlease

Having problems with Shaha Finlease ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shaha Finlease customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shaha Finlease reviews & complaints page 8

Sv74
Nov 19, 2020

I would like to know whethet shaha finlease is authorized to close scb credit card balance and issue noc. Kindly confirm and tomorrow i dont want scb to come again saying that i have not paid.
Aug 5, 2021
Shaha Finlease customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
dear Customer,
we now own your a/c and that's why in cibil report the scb card no shows shaha.
you can also check the same with standard chartered bank.

please feel free to write to us or call customer service desk.

thanks & regards,
customer service
for shaha finlease pvt ltd

sunibhai
    Nov 7, 2020

When I check my CIBI 2 months back, I was taken by surprise to see an outstanding of 1.17 crore aganisy SHAHA Credit Card. When I checked in Google I see SHAHA takes care of SCB related Credit Cards.

In CIBIL Written off Status shows - Wrtitten Off but there is no change in my cibil score

I have done the full and final settlement of my SCB Account on 29th July 2003

Kindly help me to clear this so that my CIBIL score can be improved. I am attaching my Settlement letter of SCB and the receipt given. Please help.

Sunil
    Nov 09, 2020
    Shaha Finlease Customer Care's response
    dear customer,
    we strongly belive that you would have done settlement with SCB in 2003 but then how come SCB sold your a/c to us in 2010.
    instead of putting complaint against us you should put complain against SCB.
    still your issues can be solved
    please feel free to contact us on customer service id
    RBI Complaint No.[protected] has also been been registered in this regard.

BaluKN
      Nov 7, 2020

Address: Bangalore

I am shocked to see that SHAHA Fine lease has reported to CIBIL for Rs. 4.69 Crores for Credit Card due of 77, 000 for Standard Chartered for the year 2002. Its 18 year old issue, i had paid partially and settled with SC bank. I do not have any document to prove it now.

Shaha finlease is not co-operating with the statement and wants me to pay 1.42 Lakh for the closure. This is not fair, i need help or suggestion from anyone who had the similar experience . I do see in this forum lot of people are complained against Shaha Finlease. Looks like this is scam. There customer service is not actually customer service it is actually Goonda Service they dont talk professionally and always in the threating tone.

Balu KN
      Nov 25, 2020
      I have paid Rs. 1, 42, 119
      Nov 09, 2020
      if a customer has used credit card as per his will and made payment to the bank and has bounced all the cheques due to insufficient fund then obviously his report will show outstanding of the said amount.
      as far as goonda service so in todays date if you ask anybody to pay his outstanding dued pending since 2002 then people tell them goonda.
      nobody has used any foul language against you and i still belive that you can close your cas by calling us or writing to us on our customer service id
      You have shared the statement including cheque return and late payment fee it is still showing as 119, 962.49 as on date and your are claiming 4.69 crore, its joke. I have call prove your goonda service in the court its a different issue all together. If you offer me the realistic amount to settle and also the update the actual outstanding in CIBIL. If do not get any response or the corrective measure from your end i will move to seek the legal help.
      Ruban Narayanan's reply, Nov 19, 2021
      I am also facing the same problem, it's total scam to claim such a thumping amount in CIBIL. Moreover I pay all my dues properly, I don't remember any outstanding amount to be carried over. The thing is that even for me they claimed for due amount from the year 2002. Need help on this if this is really legit.

Invraj2
        Nov 3, 2020

I have recently checked my cibil report to realize that there is 1 account reported with late payments and a default from Shaha for 763000 and after a month reported as 14 lakhs on research I found this was a company which acquired standard charted cards in 2010 and have been reporting wrongly to cibil.
        I had closed the Stan chart credit card in 2006 and details have been provided to Shaha customer service and the limit on that card was less than a lakh and am surprised now to see how my credit history is affected by wrong reporting with ulterior motives.

I have contacted customer service and provided them the details of the loan closure and they haven't responded, hope the CIBIL record is corrected else I guess we have no choice but to file a complaint in consumer court and seek direction. It's clear this company doesn't follow RBI guidelines and is violating customer rights
        Nov 03, 2020
        dear customer,
        i am surprised that if you have shared all the details why havent you mentioned your name in complaint so that we could have searched what is right and what is wrong.
        please share your details with us on our email id and we will reply you on priority.
        Nov 05, 2020
        Updated by Invraj2
        Strange that you don't respond to emails sent to your customer service after details have been shared inspite of me sending multiple followup and you want me to again send email. There has been no effort from your side to solve the issue
        By the way my name is Pavan

SaifuddinRasheed
          Oct 21, 2020

I have not taken any credit card or loan from SHAHA FINLEASE PVT LTD but they have shown 9L in my Cibil report.

can someone tell me what is the process of filing a criminal case against this company for updating wrong information against me in Cibil

How can SHAHA FINLEASE PVT LTD update my Cibil without any prof of giving me loan ?

I have read very bad reviews online against SHAHA FINLEASE PVT LTD, are they really a fraud company

How can Cibil accept such fraud transaction ?

If Cibil is accepting such fraud data and updating Cibil report, why cant they take action against such company
          Nov 03, 2020
          dear Customer,
          you have not taken any loan from shaha finlease pvtltd.
          but for sure you must have taken credit card or loan scb and scb and sold the portfolio to shaha finlease pvt ltd in 2010.
          pleae feel free to contact on our customer service no for further clarification before fil ling any criminal case against our company
          Nov 05, 2020
          Updated by SaifuddinRasheed
          Thanks for the update

If I have not taken any loan from your organization, how can you fraudulently update my Cibil, how come Cibil allows you to update such wrong information.

Why should I contact your company which is illegally altering Cibil rating and blackmailing people like me to pay 9L to remove the fraudulent transaction from Cibil, my lawyer will handle this in the court of law of the country, I hope the law is not different for you.

I have read many reviews that your company is a Fraud company and with your acceptance that I have not taken any loan but you can alter someone Cibil, what are you proving yourself ???

How can Cibil accept such fraudulent information and update Cibil record ??
          Does Cibil verify any authentication before allow companies like Shaha finlease to alter someone Cibil ??
          What is the role of Cibil ??
          dear Customer,
          agreed you have not taken any loan or any product from shaha finlease pvt ltd because we are not into lending .
          shaha finlease is an NBFC registered with RBI and we work according to RBI guidelines.
          your name in cibil is reflecting because you must taken any cc or personal loan from standard charted bank or chola mandalam .
          please feel free to conatct us on our customer service no[protected] or write to us on [protected]@shahafinlease.com we will be happy to help you.

customer service

Johnd75
            Oct 10, 2020

Dear Team
            I have never taken any credit card from this company and my cibil report shows outstanding above 2 crore
            Kindly resolve this issue
            Oct 13, 2020

aarti1121
              Oct 8, 2020

Address: Office no. 713, 7th Floor, VIHAN, opp. Nutan chemical compound, Walbhat Road, Goregaon East, Mumbai – 400 063

This complaint is on behalf of my client mrs. Arvinder kaur bali, who is not technological savvy.

That this institution approached my client through incessant sales and marketing phone calls persuading her to purchase the services provided by your client. Furthermore, on being convinced that your client is true and honest to the services marketed, my client under sales force and persuasion bought their services in the form credit card/loan from scb wherein your client promised her full support and transparency in their services as she had mentioned she is a widow who supports two children and cannot afford to spend exorbitant amount of money on interest and credit cards.

That despite complete honesty from my client, the institution instead of exhibiting humanity, took complete advantage of the situation to victimize a single lady under the garb of improving her credit score and purchase benefits; whereas the said business was being performed with malicious intent and monetary gains.

That my client received the credit card and used the same as per the rules and instructions stated by the institution. Furthermore, my client made all due payments of complete amounts on or before the due date but was still charged interest.

That my client was shocked at being cheated, robbed and extorted by the institution despite her due diligence in monthly payments. Furthermore, when my client made a complaint to the institution regarding the said matter, they continued to evade her calls and instead of returning the unfair and fraudulent interest charged to her to the tune of rs. 1, 00, 000.00/- (Rupees one lakh only), they continued to charge her undue interest. Additionally, they threatened her with abusive language and legal punishment on her failure to make the rest of the payments as per their demands but didn’t provide the lawful resolution.

That my client made all the payment and was awaiting the resolution before making the final two payments, but the clients did not respond.

That despite such forceful and criminal activities by the institution, my client made several calls to them requesting them to return the money charged to her fraudulently and close her account.

That around the year 2002, one of the institutions' representative assured her that she needn’t pay the final two instalments as the bank has made a mistake in charging her interest. Even though your client owed and still owes my client money, my client was happy to close the account and not receive threatening and abusive calls despite not having to receive the deserved refund. Furthermore, the said representative promised to send a closing letter from your client which was never received.

That on calling the institution from the year 2002 to 2003 for the proof of closure of the account, they assured her that everything is under control. But around the year 2006, my client began to receive abusive and threatening calls again by your client. Furthermore, they fraudulently damaged my client’s reputation, loan prospects and her basic right to live by falsely implicating her under cibil. Since then my client hasn’t been able to receive a loan despite her desperate and destitute condition and has been defamed as a fraudster in every bank and illegitimate calls to her family.

That the institution and their representatives instead of having the ethics and shame, have tortured, harassed, defamed and belittled my client beyond measure. Further, the institution/their reps made threatening, extortion and abusive calls on 6th october 2020 in the middle of the dire pandemic, demanding rs. 1, 00, 00, 000.00/- (Rupees one crore only) or more for the service she never used after being cheated and extorted since the year 2002.

Karthik Jagannathan
                Oct 2, 2020

My CIBIL score shows low because wrong information was captured that I have taken loan or late payment in SHAHA CREDIT CARD.. I have not taken loan or late fees for Rs.243897 .. . In experion the score was captured correctly.

Please kindly check and correct the information.please reach out to me at [protected] if you need some clarity.

Karthik Jagannathan

gj4767
                  Sep 7, 2020

My name has been maliciously reported by you to cibil under the overdues and written off category against a very old credit card from scb, for which i am holding a no dues letter from the bank. The same is enclosed for your reference.

In case you do not remove my name from cibil i will be forced to take legal action against your organisation.

jignesh mahendra lakdawala
                    Aug 18, 2020

Address: Mumbai

I do understand that you have recently reported a sum of rs.3, 72, 026/- to cibil in respect of above referred credit card of standard chartered bank. There was a dispute for rs.11, 446/-, you have reported rs.3, 72, 026/-.

Request you to kindly withdraw the above reporting from cibil immediately or i will have to take appropriate legal action.

rakesh mahendra lakdawala
                      Aug 18, 2020

Address: Mumbai

With reference to the above card, you have recently reported a sum of rs.67, 78, 372/- as outstanding to cibil. There was a dispute of rs.79, 338/- to standard chartered credit. Request you to kindly remove the reporting of above figure of rs.67, 78, 372/- immediately.

Prakash Raghavapudi
                        Aug 17, 2020

Shaha reported it wrongly on my account which i dont know of .

ANTHONY MANISH KUMAR N A N ARUL DASS
                          Jul 15, 2020

Dear sir / madam,

I surprised to note that you have reported to cibil on 27.07.2016 as credit card overdue of rs.23, 51, 028/- anf written off of rs.34, 875/- to pan - aatpl1108m of mr. S. Lokesh as the same not related to me and the same affecting my cibil score badly.

Please find attached cibil report showing the above details for your reference.

I therefore request you to kindly take appropriate action to report cibil immediately to delete the entry of credit card a/c [protected] without any prejudice failing which i am forced to seek legal remedy at appropriate authorities.

S lokesh
                          Aug 10, 2021
                          Jul 16, 2020

Please contact us on [protected] for assisting you further or send us your KYC documents (PAN card and Aadhar card ) to verify the details with our database.

Please share it on our email id [protected]@shahafinlease.com

vveena
                            Jul 3, 2020

I had subscribed to cibil report on 02.07.2020 and i am surprised to note that you have reported to cibil on 27.09.2018 as overdue amount of rs.1, 19, 29, 905/- and written off principal amount of rs.39988/-, which does not belongs to me.

I had never taken a credit card from shaha and had it written off/ defaulted. More surprisingly, against written off principal amount of rupees thirty nine thousand nine hundred and eighty eight, the overdue amount is, rupees one crore nineteen lakhs twenty nine thousand nine hundred and five.

I, therefore, request you to kindly look into the matter and take appropriate action to report cibil immediately to delete the entry of credit card a/c without any prejudice.
                            I have not received any response from you
                            Please confirm the status
                            Please confirm whether I need to send any documents/information to anybody. If so, please give the email id to which documents are to be sent. Please do reply without any delay. It is already 20 days over.

Guru Murali
                              Jun 23, 2020

I surprised to note that you have reported to CIBIL on 27.08.2013 as Overdue of Rs.1, 90, 788/- anf written off principal of Rs.61, 394/- to PAN - ABQPV8227K of Mr. G. Venkatasubramaniyan as the same not related to me and the same affecting my CIBIL score badly.

Please find attached Page No.8 of CIBIL Report showing the above details for your reference.

I therefore request you to kindly take appropriate action to report CIBIL immediately to delete the entry of Credit Card A/c [protected] without any prejudice failing which I am forced to seek legal remedy at appropriate authorities.

🙏PMJF LION G VENKATASUBRAMANIYAN 🙏
                              MOBILE: +91-[protected]
                              e-Mail: [protected]@gmail.com / [protected]@gmail.com

tns500
                                Mar 22, 2020

Address: Plot No.10, Gopal nagar main road, Narayanapuram, Pallikaranai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

Letter no. Masc38237
                                Customer no.[protected]

Am suresh tn. From chennai, tamilnad, i settled the following account [protected]/[protected]/[protected] for an amount 17, 000/- 22 august, 2019 but still i find my name is reflecting in cibill. I kindly request you to clear my name. My email id [protected]@gmail.com phone [protected]. Regarding this i tried to contact ms. Vidhya her phone number [protected] but her number not working, kindly request you to do the needful and remove my name form cibil and confirm me through my mail regarding your action.
                                May 3, 2020
                                Mar 31, 2020

We have updated your record with CIBIL and also forwarded you a CIBIL screenshot of the latest report.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance or clarification.

Assuring you the best of services always.

thiyagu47
                                  Feb 18, 2020

Address: 600083

In reference to my cibil report iam stating that i am over due in credit card to shaha but i never approached shaha nor they approached me. How can shaha show overdue in credit card. This issue already i posted to cibil they are also making regular fallowup.
                                  Sir, as per my cibil report i didn't take any credit card from your institution. Earlier i had a standard chartered card that has been closed a have a closed letter. Plz i request you to look into the above matter and remove the over due amount from cibil.
                                  Mar 20, 2020
                                  Feb 18, 2020

Kindly share the closure letter of SCB so we can close your account from cibil report.

Please feel free to call us or write to us for any further clarification.

Customer Care Executive
                                  Shaha Finlease Private Limited.

Jan 29, 2020

Address: Chikkaballapur, Karnataka, 563125

Sir, K M Manjunatha. I had credit card of Standard Chartered Bank, Credit card. In fact we had financial problem, some how we have paid all the amount settled during 2000 only.

But in CIBIL report you r showing a dur of more than Rs. 2.00 crore. It’s affecting my CIBIL score.

I request to take the proper action to remove the same & help me.
                                    Jan 30, 2020

Kindly provide the closure letter of SCB to remove your name from cibil

Customer service
                                    Shaha Finlease Private Limited
                                    Jan 30, 2020
                                    Updated by [email protected]
                                    Respected sir, Thanks for your kind reply.

According to us, we have cleared all the dues in the year 2002-03. They too issued us the Clarence letter.

Because as already 17 years is over, we are unable to trace the same.

We request you to help us out.

K M Manjunatha
                                    Jan 31, 2020

Kindly share your contact number on [protected]@shahafinlease.com.

Customer Care Executive
                                    Jan 31, 2020
                                    Thanks for your kind reply sir.

I am K M Manjunatha. My mobile phone no. [protected]

K M Manjunatha
                                    Feb 03, 2020

We are unable to view your contact number.

Please share on [protected]@shahafinlease.com

Customer Care Executive
                                    Feb 03, 2020

K M Manjunatha
                                    Feb 10, 2020

K M Manjunatha

gurjit2989
                                      Jan 22, 2020

standard chartered bank credit card

Address: 400706

My father was using standard chartered bank credit card. As it was in 1998 my father is unable to collect the exact limit, but it was around 16000. My father used card, cleared all the debt and spoked to bank person to closed the card. As per my conversation on call with neha from shaha finlease customer care (Dated 22 jan 2020, 12:51pm recording is saved – she was unable to take proper name of shaha finlease, is it a joke that employee...
                                      gurjit2989
                                      Jan 22, 2020

Address: 400706

My father was using standard chartered bank credit card. As it was in 1998 my father is unable to collect the exact limit, but it was around 16000. My father used card, cleared all the debt and spoked to bank person to closed the card. As per my conversation on call with neha from shaha finlease customer care (Dated 22 jan 2020, 12:51pm recording is saved – she was unable to take proper name of shaha finlease, is it a joke that employee is unbale to take proper name of company where she is working).
                                      Neha from shaha finlease and his manager says “ in 2010, standard chartered bank has given rights to shaha finlease have rights to recover debt from my dad.” wherein in the year 1988 (Clearly told the year 1988, recording is also there) my dad took card standard chartered bank credit card, my dad swiped and write off amount in 1998 inr 23, 504. Inr 3, 16, 09, 952 current outstanding, putting penalties and interest on inr 23, 504. They have been harassing my dad, every alternative day every after 2 days. I spoke to standard chartered they say that they have not given any such thing to any 1.
                                      Neha and receptionist from shaha finlease says that in 2010 rbi has given the rights to shaha finlease to recover some standard chartered debt from my dad.
                                      I visited the website of shaha finlease, it says that
                                      “your connection is not private
                                      Attackers might be trying to steal your information from www.shahafinlease.com (For example, passwords, messages, or credit cards).”