Shaha Finlease — Exorbitant charges on credit card closed in 2004

I was checking my cibil score today as a regular practice and, to my shock, i see my score coming down from 749 to 660. I had a new card payment from this shaha credit card with an out standing of 20 lakhs. I am not even eligible for such a enormous credit limit. And the aaccount said opened in january 2001. It is 23 years now. Where is this coming from? I did not even have a clue. I checked the entire report on cibil and realised that i had a standard cahrtered credit card which was issued in january 2001 and closed by the bank in september 2009. This was last updated in january 2015.
I want understand how this is been reported to cibil. I had and have a very good track record in my payments, be it any loan or card.
I am a heart patient and these type of shocks will make my health even worse.
I sincerely request to delete this from my credit report. Is there anyway i can report this to the consumer court?
+2 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Shaha Finlease customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 21, 2024
Updated by Skc1234
To add to my concerns, I have never heard about this Shaha, not received any informaton till date regarding any card or any outstanding. I have no words how to express my agony.
Verified Support
Mar 28, 2024
Shaha Finlease Customer Care's response
Dear Complainant,

Request you to please help us with the account number which have been reported to your CIBIL report, also share your full name with DOB for further investigate.

Please feel free to write us at [protected]@shahafinlease.com.

Assuring you the best service always.

Regards,
Apr 02, 2024
Updated by Skc1234
Account Number : [protected]
DOB - 05/09/1973
Srinivas Kolluri
Apr 02, 2024
Updated by Skc1234
I am surprised you do not have my details, ( Which I already furnished), when you could report to CIBIL? How did you report to CIBIL without knowing my details? Clarify
Verified Support
Apr 03, 2024
Shaha Finlease Customer Care's response
Dear Sir,
in response to your query, We are attaching your Credit card application form and intimation letter sent to you by SCB. The credit cards you availed from SCB are not yet closed by you. You can close by paying overdue outstanding. To get the complete details you can connect with our customer service executive on the following mail ID . - [protected]@shahafinlease.com. or Mobile No [protected].
We will help you close your account and in updating scores in CICs. Thanks.
Apr 24, 2024
Updated by Skc1234
Surprising. I would like to understand one thing, if my card was not closed by me in the year 2004, what was the SCB doing for so many years??? The account was closed in 2009, and last updated in January 2015 as Closed. I want to uderstand why was there no communication from the SCB, for all these years???I don't see any attachment or intimation letter sent to me from SCB. Thanks
Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Shaha Finlease
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    62%
    Complaints
    260
    Pending
    49
    Resolved
    149
    Shaha Finlease  Phone
    +91 89 7606 9758
    Shaha Finlease  Address
    713, 7th floor Vihaan building , Opp nutan chemicals walbhat road, Goregaon, Maharashtra, India - 400063
    View all Shaha Finlease contact information