Shine.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2026
Complaints 4457

File a complaint to Shine.com

Having problems with Shine.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shine.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shine.com reviews & complaints page 108

Preeti Nath
from Patiala, Punjab
Nov 29, 2018

Address: 560076

I got a call from shine.com, saying that i have been confirmed for an interview with ibm

We would like to inform you that your profile has been selected in ibm

Profile for core java developer

Profile core java developer

Salary 35 k to 40 k

Location bangalore

Company ibm

Ibm will be provide to you full accommodation just like both side cab facility, one time meal facility and training also. Your salary package will be 35k to 40k negotiable salary depends also on the post of the candidates. If you work their for continuously 3 months your salary will be on increase depend on your performance.

Also make a payment of rs.3000 /. Only all govt taxes included in our company for your interview id and your interview id is snlbh4567, this amount is refundable if you will not select. Company will also support in your interview round about 80 to 90%. That's why the job is sure from our side. And there is 1 round of interview. Your interview will be at 04:00 pm today.

Account details :

Account holder name : shine

Account number : [protected]

Ifsc code : punb0142400
Dec 31, 2018
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 30, 2018
Shine.com Customer Care's response

Greetings from shine learning.

With reference to your complaint, we would like to inform you that these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants/Paytm.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund.

This kind of no such activity has been done at our end, in association with such fraudster. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many senior authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities. You can initiate the below actions before relevant authorities for your claims:- A) File a complaint with your bank to get a chargeback and ask them to blacklist the merchant who made this transaction.

For any inquiries, email us at [protected]@shine.com.

Reards
Shine Team

anup vijay
    Nov 28, 2018

Applied through shine.com as enclosed the pics by freelancer vinod kumar and sushil tiwari ([protected]@gmail.com)
    My cv was selected in company pearl city machinery for the post of quality manager.
    Yesterday over the telephone interview happened and taken by mr. Chris franco.
    Same day evening got the mail for the confirmation of selection.

They required the documents as well as rs 8571 in terms of security deposit.
    Jan 5, 2019
    Nov 29, 2018

Greetings from Shine learning.

Reference to your mail, we would strongly advise you to ignore it as these are not endorsed and authenticated by shine.

There have been some fraudulent practices being carried out with the name of all leading job portals including shine.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times. We are trying our best to minimize effect of such practices and keep our clients informed.

Thank you for your cooperation.

For further assistance please email us at [protected]@shine.com.

Shine Team

Sumanth Abujihalli
      Nov 28, 2018

fraud in the name of shine premium services

I am writing this complaint on behalf of my cousin akshay who has a profile on shine.com. (Email: akshay. R. [protected]@gmail.com cc-ed in this email).

Akshay has been cheated in the name of shine.com where one of the recruiters registered with shine called him on his phone and asked him to transfer a sum of 1500 for availing premium services of shine which my cousin has paid via online fund transfer.

Later he has...
      Abhigupta89
      from Lar, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 28, 2018

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734012

This is to bring a kind note that myself Abhishek Kumar have taken the paid service of your esteem job opening for overseas ie Singapore having registered on [protected]@gmail.com
      The major problems that I am facing regarding it, that the assistant from whom I am getting call named ranjit Jha is being dissolving the main interest of my requirements and continuously forcing me to take the e-learning services that I don’t require.
      My more than 67000 rs have yet being taken by ur esteem service
      The requirements of negotiation skills and other skill management that mr Jha is forcing I don’t require.
      The whole process and procedure with amount requirements no one have explained me and not even tried to understand my need just from 1st call only asking for money on service a
      This is very shameful from your esteem hindustan times group to play with customers in need .
      Kindly if you have recordings to my conversation with your assistant.please listen as I am in need of a urgent job change
      Hope I get a needful assistant from you as
      I be highly obliged to you

Abhishek Kumar
      Jan 5, 2019
      Nov 30, 2018

Greeting from shine learning.

With reference to our discussion we hope your all doubt has been resolved.

For any queries, please feel free to contact us [protected] or email us at [protected]@shine.com.

Shine Team

gjbshankar
        Nov 27, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600007

Dear team

I was called by your team past one week to 10 days for the paid services, and i asked time from them to decide because i was having some options on hand without paying for the service. Today one great customer service person mr. Shilesh called me from the number +91 [protected] called me and asked a straight question. Are you going to take the service or not and i said no, so he immediately told me don't waste my time and he banged the phone.

I was not able to reach that gentleman again and he blocked my phone. So i recommend do not have this kind of person in your team who does not have any customer service skills and do not have any guts to face the client call.

I am going to write review where ever possible to bring your service structure to the public.

And do not send me any email related to jobs and i am not interested to receive any email from shine and i am going to remove my profile from your portal.

G. Jai bhavani shankar
        Jan 5, 2019
        Nov 28, 2018

The below details does not belong to shine.com. Shine provides various career services and helps you to highlight and feature your profile among recruiter on our job portals but does no guarantee jobs as you are contacted by recruiters on the basis of job availability.

These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

Shine Team

Ahmad Aman
          Nov 27, 2018

Address: 208014

Hi team shine,
          My name is ahmad aman, my account is registered on your portal. Today i have received a call from +91-[protected]. This person is saying me that he is calling behalf of shine.com and he offer me to login and submit a fee on his portal that's www.shinejob.org i want to know about this website, kindly plz inform us if shinejob.org is your another job portal/partner or is this a fake call for fraud
          Dec 31, 2018
          Nov 28, 2018

The below details does not belong to shine.com. Shine provides various career services and helps you to highlight and feature your profile among recruiter on our job portals but does no guarantee jobs as you are contacted by recruiters on the basis of job availability.

These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Shine Team

Buvana Subramania
            Nov 27, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

Dear sir/mam,

Yesterday i have received a call from shine.com from one person and he told he is not able to find job for me, hence shine.com wants to refund the money to my credit card account through paytm account.

In the process, he informed me to start the process and done for 2 times in paytm, but 3rd time also he told me to enter credit card ac no and date, which i denied and checked almost i lost rs.18, 000/- in my credit card.

When we called him again, he is telling me to give bank account no to refund. Please let me know what to do on this, whether this is from shine or some other frauds.

The number i received call from is [protected].

Please look into the same and do the needful.

Buvaneswari
            Dec 31, 2018
            Nov 28, 2018

Reference to your mail, we would strongly advise you to ignore it as these are not endorsed and authenticated by shine.

There have been some fraudulent practices being carried out with the name of all leading job portals including shine.

Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times. We are trying our best to minimize effect of such practices and keep our clients informed.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Shine Team

Blessed Spotlight
              from Ambala, Haryana
              Nov 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 151638

Sir/mam, mera naam bhawna hai. Muje sbse phle call aayi ki apka selection idea 4g hindi call centre me ho chuka h. Unhone phle registration fee li uske baad training fee uske baad phir se paise liye bole ki direct joining k liye lekin esa khuch nhi hua plz help me. Ap sbse request h ki asi fake call se bche agr ap inki baato me aa jate ho to us person k liye complaint jrur kre
              Dec 31, 2018
              Nov 28, 2018

With reference to your mail, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Shine Team

Ananthavalli Krishnasamy
                Nov 26, 2018

Today 26/11/2018 i received calls from a mobile no. [protected], [protected] asking me to pay rs. 4130 to register with shine jobs to get job alert. I request online tutoring jobs for elementary school subjects for 150 to 200 rs per hour for 5 days per week which can give me an earning up to 4000 rs per student. But they told there is a job at 8.5 lakhs per month, so they urged me to pay the registration fees. Kindly take actions on those fraudulent calls
                Jan 3, 2019
                Nov 28, 2018

With reference to your mail, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Shine Team

Arpita Reddy
                  from Jalna, Maharashtra
                  Nov 26, 2018

Hi my name is arpita i had uploaded my resume on shine and i got a call from hr solutions hiring for jet airways. Initially they told me to pay 1500/- registration which i paid later they wanted more 5700/- for which i was not really sure i needed to talk about it with my parents. Mean while this recruiter was so impatient he was calling me back to back inspite of telling him that i will call him when i'm ready. His statement was "you have wasted a lot of the company's time" if so then i have wasted my money in investing in your so called "registration". I want my refund right now!!! This is a recruitment company if this is how you behave with the candidates i'm sorry i will never be interested in working with such illmannered unethical unproffessional people. This was the first time i uploaded my resume in shine and this is what i get i will never recommend shine to anyone else if this matter is not resolved.
                  Dec 29, 2018
                  Nov 28, 2018

With reference to your complaint, we would like to inform you that these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants/Paytm.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund.

This kind of no such activity has been done at our end, in association with such fraudster. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many senior authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities. You can initiate the below actions before relevant authorities for your claims:- A) File a complaint with your bank to get a chargeback and ask them to blacklist the merchant who made this transaction.

Shine Team
                  the same experience i had with the one of their recruiters. mail them to remove my resume because even after i got a job.i was getting interview calls from another companies. i got a call in early morning. he asked my why you want to delete the profile. i said "i got a job" then he start using bad words. "jab nahi cahiye tha toh daala kyu resume. bho**ike, rakh phone".
                  Got a call from Career plus navigator. 5 months ago, Mr Prashant and Mr Rahul Saxena called me for a job placement. Taken a huge amount of money.
                  Now from 4 months neither they are picking up the calls nor replying the mails. This company is doing a big fraud.

from Umred, Maharashtra
                    Nov 24, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221106

I got a call from shine.com and he telling me a serval job but get any job interview you have to pay registraction fee. When i wad paid 3992rs. They transfer call to thier senier persion. When senier perion is come over phone call she is taking charge one to one like exprience certificate and presentation preparation ect and she is charging one to one charges like 5491 and7611. Wen i was paid both money they asking other charges 9995rs. Then i suddenly realized that this is fraud company. And i gone against her and asking for refund my momeny then she simply said that money is not refundable. I will shocked that she is simply saying that moneny is not refundable. For me 17000rs is the big amount for me.
                    So please if any body can help me so please help.

Aside - they have shared invoice of payment if it is require for help then i will share.

maiti1979
                      Nov 24, 2018

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721131

Team shine.com
                      Hope you are well. Instead of my repeated request neither you replyf nor refund my money. Your representatives
                      1. Mr. Riyan sharma
                      Email: riyan. [protected]@shinecareer.in
                      Contact number:[protected]
                      2. Mr. Mayank rastogi
                      Email: mayank. [protected]@shinecareers.in
                      Whatsapp number:+91 [protected]
                      3. Mr. Rajveer singh
                      Contact number:
                      They all contact and assure about job. Unfortunately you have sebd me an fake job offer from isg. After sending this you asked 34000 rs for making visa. It is a serious fraud.
                      This is not an acceptable practice from a reputed firm like shine.com.
                      I request shine.com to refund my money within 7 days. Otherwise i have to take serious action against shine.com.

I will wait for your further response.

Kind regards,
                      Saikat
                      Dec 25, 2018
                      Nov 24, 2018

Refer to your email, we would like to notify you that the email id does not belong to shine learning and these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund as we do not have any refund policy https://learning.shine.com/tnc.We advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

If there are any other issues that need to be addressed, now or in the future, please inform us. We will be happy to assist you with additional information and of course to answer any questions from your side.

Team Shine
                      Paid 19000 rupees to shine.com for gynaecologist job in mumbai ... they r not responding n not even receiving calls
                      Jaspal Kaur Malhotra's reply, Nov 21, 2018
                      Till date i ve not received any job call.
                      Jaspal Kaur Malhotra's reply, Nov 21, 2018
                      Sending my invoices n bank transactions

Ganesh.madge
                        from Morjim, Goa
                        Nov 23, 2018

Hi team
                        I got call from [protected] number claiming it's shine.com and asked me to pay 4500/₹ as one time payment for getting job as i want. It's really annoying to see when there is need of job but in such cases too there are people who want to take advantage of such situation.
                        I request you to please check on this and take a strict action against such people who are playing with people's situation and emotions.
                        Jan 8, 2019
                        Nov 24, 2018

With reference to your complaint, we would like to inform you that our representative had aclled you up and proposed you the package of the services which cost around Rs.4683/-

We are the service providers and we offer the comprehensive allied services related to a Job search and our entire effort is to provide you the relevant opportunities. Our focus would be on guiding you in steering your career in the right direction. ­­­­­

If there is anything else we can do for you, please inform us. We will be happy to assist you with additional information and of course to answer any questions from your side.

Team Shine

Priyapppp
                          Nov 23, 2018

Hello Iam priya. I had installed shine.com job portal for my job apportunity. On 06/11/2018 I got a call from this number [protected] saying they are from shine.com they have job apportunity for me in WIPRO for that I need to pay money of 1050rs which was refundable but these shine.com people are frauds as I was desperate to get a job I believed him and I paid 1050rs to
                          ACCOUNT HOLDER-MRITYUNJAYA KUMAR
                          ACCOUNT NUMBER-[protected]
                          IFSC CODE-SBIN0006022
                          Your Reference ID:- Ref./Shine00223489
                          after that they made a telephonic interview and I was selected they told me to pay 3250rs for documents verification. The very next day he again called me and asked for 7500rs for PRM for confirmation I paid 7500rs to ACCOUNT HOLDER- PAPU KUMAR
                          ACCOUNT NO-[protected]
                          IFSC CODE-SBIN0001530
                          Again next day he called and told me to pay 5400rs as confirmation security amount and next day again he took 6400rs as full and final process. He had told me he will be refunding all the money on joining day. Now I have neither job nor Iam getting my money back.
                          Contact no [protected] (from uttarpradesh)
                          PRM contact no [protected] (from bihar) now they are not responding anything. Please I want all my money back (23000rs) please help me getting all my money refunded. And the mail I'd from is cv.[protected]@job4u.com
                          These r biggest frauds please ban them from our country take serious action. Iam burst out now I have lost 23600rs in total
                          Dec 30, 2018
                          Nov 23, 2018
                          Updated by Priyapppp
                          Cheat of amount 23600rs.
                          Nov 26, 2018

For any inquiries, email us at [protected]@shine.com or get in touch with us on the below-specified number.

Shine Team

SreeDurga
                            Nov 22, 2018

Address: 560068

I received a fraud call from shine jobs. Not sure whether the person is actually from shine.com. He told me to login to shine.com through chrome and register by paying rs.10 so that i can attend the online test. I tried to register by following the same when i noticed that the complete amount from my account was deducted. I asked the person for clarification and he told me to send me any other account number or friend's number. I denied so he told he will transfer within no time and disconnected. I tried calling back but i found the number is invalid then.
                            I tried to lodge complaint through hdfc and shine.com but no response.
                            Jan 4, 2019
                            Nov 26, 2018

Shine Team

Daksha Budholiya
                              from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                              Nov 22, 2018

This case happened with me 4 days ago when i registered on shine.com as a job aspirant. I got a calls from shine.com and a message that your cv has been shortlisted please call ajay. Now that i was really in need of a job i replied with a call. Now this person named ajay he asked me for 2600rs which will be refundable if i didn't get selected. So as the amount was refundable i paid it to him. A telephonic interview was arranged, where i got the red flag and was sure that something is wrong. Now when i asked for money they said it will be refunded in 24hrs. It's been 2 days they aren't returning the money.
                              I'm uploading all the proofs here.
                              Please refund my money.
                              These are phone numbers of these frauds
                              [protected] (Claims to be the hr of shine.com)
                              [protected] (Executive) ajay sahu
                              Jan 2, 2019
                              Nov 26, 2018

Shine Team

divya gowdas
                                Nov 21, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560003

Name Vaibhav from shine team and I made 32k total to this account BELOW MENTION SBI BANK DETAIL :-

ACCOUNT HOLDER-MRITYUNJAYA KUMAR
                                ACCOUNT NUMBER-[protected]
                                IFSC CODE-SBIN0006022
                                Account no-[protected]
                                Account holder-papu kumar
                                Ifsc code-sbin0001530
                                They told me to provide the job in Wipro technologies but now +[protected] and +[protected] this both numbers are switched off pls do the needful..
                                Jan 5, 2019
                                Nov 26, 2018

Shine Team

Sharmila Sharmila
                                  from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
                                  Nov 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 577201

I was called by Mr Amit Tyagi with phone no [protected] along with Mr Aman both said they are executive in shine office. They took money from me for different services and assured me oversees job.
                                  But their demand for money never ended .Then I contacted the oversees company by myself and asked about the job details which was offered to me. But it was shocking for me to here that there was no such offer from their side and all the documents related we're fake.
                                  I called Mr Amit Tyagi and asked him to refund, he kept on taking time, and switched off his mobile.kindly help me to get my money back since it's a huge amount I've paid.
                                  These shine .com people say to us not to indulge in any monetary, but they ask their executive to do so. If they are so true how come they can disclose our ptlrofile to frauds. Why can't they have watch on their executives.
                                  Even they are involved with their executive to cheat their clients and make Mone. I'm really disappointed by the behavior of both shine.com and their executive.
                                  I sincerely ask shine.com to refund my money from their executive.
                                  I may have to proceed legally involing the company also.
                                  My complaint is against Mr Amit Tyagi pH no:[protected]
                                  Transaction happened through Google pay to Jay Singh no:[protected]
                                  Rosy Louis +91******9178
                                  Neft transaction to
                                  Rosy Louis
                                  A/c[protected]
                                  Pytm bank.
                                  Kindly refund my money. With lot of difficulty I had arranged the money. I've already placed police complaint. Kindly you also help us in refund the money to
                                  Dr Sharmila
                                  Dec 29, 2018
                                  Nov 26, 2018

For any inquiries, email us at [protected]@shine.com or get in touch with us on the below-specified number.

Shine Team

Sana Thousia
                                    Nov 21, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560052

Some one assuring that he is from shine called me saying there is job abroad. After several calls he convinced me to pay him 3500rs for registration. Later he sheduled a telephonic interview with the client, then made me pay8100 for attestation of certificate s
                                    Now his phone is switched off. Kindly get back to me on this
                                    Else I will complaint polce
                                    Dec 27, 2018
                                    Nov 26, 2018

Shine Team

K Rameesh
                                      Nov 21, 2018

Take seviour action about this it's not at all fair. I should want my money back from the paytm account holder azeet Singh. They are send flirty words by messages by this no. S. They are saying you can anything. [protected], [protected], [protected] etc. We trusted you and registered in ur website. What is this. Please take seviour action about this people soon. If not I vl File a complaint before the Adjudicating Officer, Information Technology Act, 2000 against the Bank where the scammers bank account is functional, along with making the IP address a party so that the Court orders a tracing of the address.
                                      Dec 27, 2018
                                      Nov 26, 2018

For any inquiries, please email us at [protected]@shine.com.

Shine Team