Shine.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2025
Complaints 4426

File a complaint to Shine.com

Having problems with Shine.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shine.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shine.com reviews & complaints page 18

from panipat, Haryana
Mar 13, 2023

I registered on shine.com for jobs. I got a call from shine.com and they said to make a payment 3292 rs. They said to make only 3292 rs and you will get job alerts. after that they said you have to make payment 8295 rs after that you will get job updates. i make the same payment. after that they called and said to make payment 12010 rs. i made payment. still i am not getting any jobs refernce and updates. i wiant to make awareness the public and job searchers
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rkadvay
    from BASTI, Uttar Pradesh
    Mar 10, 2023
    Mar 11, 2023
    This thread was updated on Mar 11, 2023

I have used paid service of shine.com at the time of registration Mr.ankit said me that we support you for resume making, provide interviews & provide. A relationship manager.near about 1month 15 days passed not support given from your side plz look into the matter and support us or this service is totally fraud

Refer to your complaint, we are unable to track the order with the help of name. We request you to please share your registered details so that we can track the order and address your issues.

Team Shine

Prashant Patoliya
      Mar 4, 2023
      Mar 14, 2023
      This thread was updated on Mar 14, 2023

To take amount by fraud
      Dear Sir/ma'am
      One lady call me to take job services and asked amount 3292
      Which i made on dated 4th march on Saturday again on person called me and said i am your personal manager who will take care of your profile and demand to pay 8328 rupees when i made this amount again he demand 1400 which i didn't pay
      So i requested you pl stop my services and enable me to take my amount back of Rupees 11531/- and take necessary action against them.
      Thank

Refer to your complaint, we are unable to track the order with the help of name. We request you to please share your registered details so that we can track the order and address your issues.

Team Shine
      shine.com team are fraud. please make a compaign against them

Team Shine

S BANESH KUMAR
        Mar 4, 2023
        Mar 4, 2023
        This thread was updated on Mar 4, 2023

They deducted my amount by misleading in different courses and not giving my amount back.

Team Shine

Svd2023
          Mar 4, 2023

Fraudulent Job placement services

I received a call on 3rd March 2023 from Shine.com for application booster services for which I paid Rs.3, 657/-, subsequently, Mr. Shiva Pratap asked me to pay Rs.5, 192/- guaranteeing to get a Sr. level job within 20 working days. However, he did not mention the total cost which should have been stated at the beginning of the first payment. He kept asking me to pay additional different amounts which totaled up to Rs.91, 732/-.
          Mr.Pratap...
          Hassab
          from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
          Feb 28, 2023
          This thread was updated on Feb 28, 2023

Address: D/8 4th floor Allama Iqbal appartment near Nadeem tarin hall nagla road friends colony Aligarh

Dear Sir/ma'am
          One lady call me to take job services and asked amount 9200/-
          Which i made on dated 25th February on Monday again on person called me and said i am your personal manager who will take care of your profile and demand to pay 16924 rupees when i made this amount again he demand 24000 which i didn't pay
          So i requested you pl stop my services and enable me to take my amount back of Rupees 26124/- and take necessary action against them

With best regards
          Hasan Saboor
          hasan.[protected]@gmail.com

Team Shine

bipinkumar1
            Feb 20, 2023
            Feb 21, 2023
            This thread was updated on Feb 21, 2023

Payment Refund - Forceful Service Activation

Address: House No. - 16, Defence Enclave, Kh. No. - 866/2, Block - K2, Mahipalpur

I have purchased the 1st Service on 17th Feb 2023 informed by agent that one of the representative will assist you to activate the service.

After that I have got a call saying that the service activation will take an 40-45 min. And also available on call with Laptop saying that all the information regarding your career will be taking and then they will assist for the services.

In that...
            Gayathri Ravichandran
            Feb 17, 2023
            Feb 18, 2023
            This thread was updated on Feb 18, 2023

On 16 feb23 i received a call and misguided and gave false commitment to pay 2005 for profile highlighter. I dont need service. Kindly refund
            Feb 17, 2023
            Not resolved. Nothing done. Shocking to see the status as resolved
            Dear Ma'am,

Refer to your complaint, your order is in under process and you will receive the welcome call shortly.

Team Shine

Madhan E
              Feb 15, 2023
              This thread was updated on Feb 15, 2023

Address: Belgaum

Somebody take my profile from your website and they miss use and gaining money, and they are calling and asking for canada or australia job, then pay 3000 like, Please verify before taking profile by employeer

Team Shine

mr_pritam
                Feb 13, 2023
                Feb 14, 2023
                This thread was updated on Feb 14, 2023

I am sick and tired of the calls and harassment of calls and multiple emails from shine.com regarding activation of learning platforms and I don't know what. This company has made a joke out o[censored]s and I don't know what the concerned team is doing. Really really disappointed. I will keep on posting it until it is resolved. Shine.com is a big fraud company. Must arrest the owner of this company.

Greetings from shine learning.

Refer to your concern, we would like to notify you that in general, on a regular basis Shine.com send its registered candidates the best available online offers and services from time to time. In this case, while promoting the online learning courses and or services, our sales representative suggested you to avail the benefits from various online courses and or services.

It is pertinent to mention that all online learning courses and services offered by Shine.com are also available at Shine Learning, Web Portal. After going through & understanding the details of the products / online courses and services offered by us, you had availed the services on 01.02.2023

It is pertinent to mention here that all the transactions were made by the you after going through the terms and conditions and after giving an acceptance prior to activation of services or as per the terms and conditions duly accepted by you.

We might want to repeat that have you purchased the services with your own assent and we have additionally shared all invoices alongside the dashboard interface at the time of initiating the services.
                So, we request you to please utilize the services and take a maximum benefit of it.

If there are any other issues that need to be addressed, now or in the future, please inform us. We will be happy to assist you with additional information and of course to answer any questions from your side.

Team Shine

Vinod Ghawate
                  from Ahmednagar, Maharashtra
                  Feb 11, 2023
                  Feb 16, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Feb 16, 2023

Refund my 8300rps from shine.com

Address: Sonai, Tal: Newasa, Dist Ahmednagar 414105

Sir I Vinod ghawate face with problem from last 3 days, I m a candidate looking for job so i post my details & resume in shine.com so i received a call from one of shine recruiter his name Abhishek Mondal his contact no [protected] so i followed his instructions and i don't no about its fake recruiting so he asked first 2500/rs for registration and he said he give me a job in cognizant with package 4.5LPA but one condition he told its a internal...
                  +9 photos
                  Vinod Ghawate
                  from Ahmednagar, Maharashtra
                  Feb 11, 2023
                  Feb 14, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Feb 14, 2023

Address: At Sonai, Tal Newasa Dist Ahmednagar 414105

Sir I Vinod ghawate face with problem from last 3 days, I m a candidate looking for job so i post my details & resume in shine.com so i received a call from one of shine recruiter his name Abhishek Mondal his contact no [protected] so i followed his instructions and i don't no about its fake recruiting so he asked first 2500/rs for registration and he said he give me a job in cognizant with package 4.5LPA but one condition he told its a internal hiring terms please don't discuss with anyone before u will get hard copy offer letter so i said ok he sheduled 1st round i received call from this number [protected] he also asked 5800/rs for security deposit i paid 2800, 3000rps received appointment letter and 48hours he sheduled 2nd round he also asked 8500/rs again but i not paid till he asking me again and again for 2nd round total i lost my money 8300/rs I want to refund it please help me to refund my money what I do please tell I have all proofs
                  +9 photos
                  Mar 28, 2023
                  Feb 14, 2023
                  Shine.com Customer Care's response

Many unethical people take advantage of the brand and run scams/frauds misrepresenting Shine. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

This is to bring your kind notice that the details do not belong to shine learning. Like, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. Shine.com is not responsible for and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund as we do not have any refund policy https://learning.shine.com/tnc. We advertise this in our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Request you to please do not share your debit or credit card details with anyone. Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/

Team Shine

Venkatakishore1
                    Feb 9, 2023
                    Feb 10, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Feb 10, 2023

Address: Hyderabad

On 9th February i have recieved a call from shine.com and was offered few job opportunities, online certification and gave me job assurance in top companies by relationship manager named ROHIT. Accordingly I have paid rupees 1, 30, 000/-. After payment is done I have received few confirmations through mails. Relationship manager said that I will recieve call from shine.com for further next process and will explain me the details. I have waited for whole day but didn't received any call from them. When I tried to contact them through customer support, calls are not getting connected. After that I have checked on internet about shine.com fraud cases. Please help me to get my money refunded. I am from very poor family. Please help me.

Team Shine

Dileep kr yadav
                      from Faridabad, Haryana
                      Feb 8, 2023
                      Feb 10, 2023
                      This thread was updated on Feb 10, 2023

Scam by fake job assistance. Snatched my Rs. 36114/-

On 19 January 2023, I purchased their Resume Booster and Application
                      highlighter assistance worth Rs. 3656.82 /-. After that, I was getting calls from
                      Shine.com continuously on my mobile. On 21st January I received a call from Mr. R.K
                      Sahu employee of Shine.com. He was telling me that your resume is so weak. you
                      have to make your resume professional so that you get the desired job easily. He said
                      that...
                      Kowsalan Yogi
                      Feb 7, 2023
                      Feb 7, 2023
                      This thread was updated on Feb 7, 2023

I paid the amount of 3657+8337+5800+10137+29498 but still shine need more amount 44840 to finish the service. I didn't get any service from you so revert my amount back

Team Shine
                      Kowsalan Yogi's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 7, 2023
                      Kowsalan Ganesan

Refer to your complaint, your order is in under process and you will receive the welcome call shortly.

Team Shine

mohammin
                        Feb 5, 2023
                        Feb 6, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Feb 6, 2023

Address: 9th floor tower c, sector 39, gurugram, unitech cyber park

A representative from Shine.com named Rohit called and promised to get a job abroad with nominal registration fee, later started demanding more money within minutes of paying the fee saying that the profile is to be created. After making 4 payments of 20k INR he said this will ne last payment and again in a minute demanded to pay 36k saying if you don't pay this then we cannot offer any assistance. I have registered a complaint by sending an email to the shine.com team and have informed to refund all the funds as I don't wish to receive any service. If the funds are not refunded then will file a lawsuit against shine.com and zairus master

Team Shine

mr_pritam
                          Feb 3, 2023
                          Feb 4, 2023
                          This thread was updated on Feb 4, 2023

In reference to the complain lodged before.

Attached are my receipts.

They have taken 18, 040 INR and harassed on call saying that they payment should be collected on call.

Pritam Acharya
                          Dear Pritam,

Refer to your complaint, this is to notify you that our team tried to contact you but unable to get through. We request you to please share the convenient time for the discussion. So that we can connect and address your issues.

Team Shine

mr_pritam
                            Feb 3, 2023
                            Feb 4, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Feb 4, 2023

The numbers are active:
                            +91-[protected] was active on whats app too now inactive named Aditya
                            +91-[protected] lead generator Suraj and Manager Shiva

These are gangs from website www.shine.com
                            They are using the brand name of shine learning portfolio and asking for money and frauding. They are active today as they have taken already the amount and and expecting some more.

Attached are invoice and receipts. They keep calling for more money saying this is for senior post job as I had posted online for job requirement. I had called cyber crime department and took in conference too they hung up.

They should be legally punished and also penalized so that no one can cheat in the name of learning and placement platform.

My request is refund and compensation for harassment on call.

Pritam Acharya

Refer to your complaint, this is to notify you that our team tried to contact you a couple of times but unable to get through. We request you to please share the convenient time for the discussion so that we can connect and address your issues.

Team Shine

Mohammed Azhar Hussain
                              Feb 1, 2023
                              Feb 2, 2023
                              This thread was updated on Feb 2, 2023

Dear Shine team,

I got a call from Shine.com on 28th Jan related to paid premium services and i acknowledged considering by current condition for requirement of job and paid around 3k, as the executive told me that my services will be activated and I'll get a call from relationship manager.
                              Later on same day I got a call from Relationship Manager, i was shocked when he was Started asking for additional money pertaining to resume building, educational courses, profile highlights etc etc, there was no clear cut figure told to me and he went on sending the invoices and finally I ended up paying 1.5 lac, as the RM was continuously forcing to pay and was telling i can't go back and cancel the services which i already paid .
                              I have realised about shine.com after multiple reviews and I also i have multiple personal issues, with the amount being too huge, request you to kindly refund my amount. I ok to continue the services of only highlighter and not other services, please help me out.

I called your team who coordinated for the process they are very adamant and directly denying for refund and also they have Changed the sentences compared to what they told during registration. RM had told there are vacancies in lot of top companies and they will ensure I'm getting placed in that, but after paying huge amount they are saying it depends on jobs what i appy in portal and shine will only highlights our profile. I don't understand this, I'm willing to opt out as i see there is some unforeseen situation always created by your team.

Please help
                              Mar 7, 2023
                              Feb 02, 2023
                              Shine.com Customer Care's response

Refer to your complaint, we are unable to track the order with the help of email id and contact number. We request you to please share your registered details so that we can track the order and address your issues.

Team Shine

ban2san
                                from Asansol, West Bengal
                                Jan 27, 2023
                                Jan 30, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Jan 30, 2023

My self Sandipan Banerjee, recently paid fees for registering in shine portal. I registered my name in shine for a good career opportunity through your great network.
                                But it is very unfortunate to say that my registration is still not done, besides that your relationship manager Mr. Suraj talked to me on dt. 25.01.2023 and said that I need to pay some additional money for the Education verification Package. After the completion of payment he told me to pay money for further processing and I pay for the same and I pay nearly Rs. 41, 116/- for that but still not received any service from your end.
                                So I am requesting your good self the money I already paid for the services which are still not enabled and need to be refunded after the deduction of necessary processing fees.

Refer to your complaint, we are unable to track the order with the help of email id and contact number. We request you to please share your registered details so that we can track the order and address your issues.

Team Shine