Shine.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2026
Complaints 4457

File a complaint to Shine.com

Having problems with Shine.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shine.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shine.com reviews & complaints page 181

jishn87
Feb 7, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695581

I had purchased a service for betterment of my resume with shine.com. Maharoof from the customer care was my contact person, he is so committed in giving commitments, but like politicians never make it possible.
He made someone named John to speak in American accent to get in touch with me so that I believe he's calling from abroad and offering me job assistance like taking interview.and he said that my job is confirmed and that I should do the formalities with shine..Then later on Maharoof called me saying that I need to do six Sigma certification with shine so that if my resume contains that am pursuing six Sigma from shine I will be given preferences so I had to take certification services from shine.
But I never got a job interview till now it's more than one year passed.
Please log a complaint against them and let me get all my amount back as am not using any of their services.i want to make this company a valueless company so that no-one are cheated like me ..I had spend more than one lakh rupees.
Thank you very much.

Please do call me in [protected] for any information required.
Jishanth
May 13, 2017
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 07, 2017
Updated by jishn87
I got a call from [protected] saying it's payment gateway and asking me my bank account details saying that they will transfer my amount.will that be fake???
Feb 08, 2017
Updated by jishn87
I am getting calls from shine.com payment gateway team asking to give my bank details and later on when I call it's switched off..I think there is something fishy in this.
Feb 08, 2017
Updated by jishn87
This is in concern with this complaint.

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/shine-com-b101143?frommail=[protected]

I got a call saying that they will refund my amount, but I was again cheated by them asking my card details.
Please help me .

[protected] this is the number from where I had been called

They took 25000.00 from my account.

Thank
Jishanth
Feb 08, 2017
Shine.com Customer Care's response

Thank you for your email alerting us to the problem you have been having with our service.We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. We also note your feedback on an availability of information regarding our products and services as well as the service levels.

We would like to notify you that you had raised the concern regarding the services in the month of Oct 2016.We had already arranged a call from Mr.Maroof and at that time your concern was resolved.

We had given the written acknowledgment email on the basis of your verbal acceptance.After that, you had availed the two more services in the month of Oct & Nov 2016.We had called you up for the welcome call and explained all the procedures for both the course Six Sigma Yellow Belt Certification & Six Sigma Combo by GetCertGo.

At that time also you were comfortable for both the services.Hence your issue was resolved from our end.

Team Shine
Feb 08, 2017
Updated by jishn87
How can shine PPL say that my issue is resolved without providing the assistance of providing me an interview call ? My issue was that am not getting a single Interview call as promised.they told me that if I have to get Interview call I would need to upgrade my resume with six Sigma certification and cunningly made me take those services and they confirmed me within 10 days I will get a Interview call from Australia. I trusted them but it was fraud which I came to know now.. Maharoof from shine committed and he is not answering my calls.
I want no service from shine except my money back which is around 125000.00.
How can they be so unresponsive
Feb 20, 2017
Updated by jishn87
My issue didnt get sorted out instead i was again cheated by registering the complaint here...
Someone is using the information to influence mentally with the victims, either somone who knows well is stealing information and cheating or its intentionally done .please sort out this issue

Jishanth
Feb 20, 2017
Updated by jishn87
To shorten, I had logged a complaint against shine.com job assistance site as they never kept their commitment of getting me an interview call from abroad.the complaint was logged in complaint site https://www.consumercomplaints.in/tickets/tickets?view=# for asking them to help my issue to be sorted out by getting the refund of my money from shine.com
I sent all the details from shine to them,
The next day one guy called me and told they will refund the entire amount from shine and asked me to give my debit card details so that they Will transfer it through Paytm, but they took 25000.00 from my account.
Next day another guy called and he send a cheque duplicate copy and asked me to provide courier fees and 4℅ service charge for the 123000.00 (one lakh twenty three thousand which I payed to shine)..
But I understood that was fake as by chance I got another cheque addressed to someone else to my email id..For my luck that also had the same number of the duplicate cheque they send to me.

Please find attached cheque details, please look into the Number ..both the cheque of mine and another mr.uttam has the same number only the amount is different.

He asked me to deposit his commission in the aaccount no.Shivam Kumar
A/c No.- [protected]
Ifsc code- VIJB0006043
Bank- Vijaya Bank
Amount- 3834

Also attaching his email to me ..it was not seeMing fake until i got another cheque details of some other person.
Feb 22, 2017
Updated by jishn87
Any updates?
Mar 03, 2017
Updated by jishn87
Helloo team,
Are you taking any actions against the culprits?.is this issue followed up.could you provide me an update.

Jishanth

shivamkr
    from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
    Feb 7, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208017

Hi Shine team,

I am Fresher candidate from Kanpur got call on Jan, 2017 from a female claiming that she/he and names are Vikrant and Rahul is from Shine.com and informed me that I have selected for an interview in Reliance and Aditya Birla industries company.
    Then she requester to send 10th transcript, 12th transcript and my all Degree along with few documents and asked me to submit 1500/- rupees on 2 paytm no. are [protected]/ [protected] . She has told that this amount is fully refunded if I didn't crack the interview and they are keeping this amount just for security purpose.

After this call I got to know that the same person has called my brother also and told the same thing.

I have checked your official Shine.com site also and got a link “ http://www.shine.com/fraud-alert “ where you guys have mentioned that you do not charge any money for conducting an interview.

I tried to call you guys numerous times on a week at the same number provided in your official site but no one is picking.

Fortunately, we have saved the time and money both but would like to bring into your notice so that you also can take some action.

While talking to that lady I could hear many female associate’s voice. I believe that it was a BPO kind of place where they are calling job seekers and asking them to send the money.

I just got the call on Jan’17 also so you can for sure trace them.

I have sent you mail to your official ID and provided my personal information there. If you wanna contact me then plz feel free to do so.

Below is the detail of caller, I request you to raid there and save the life of people who are surviving in India.
    ##########################
    Name : Vikrant and Rahul
    Address : Gurgaon Shine.com address (as she claim)
    Mob. No. : [protected]/[protected]
    Email Id : shine.[protected]@outlook.com
    Paytm No. Details : [protected]/ [protected]

Please Act Fast

Than please tell me shine.com team
    Why you not properly check the your requiters on shine.com register

Please call me on my no. [protected]
    May 11, 2017
    Feb 09, 2017

The details which you had shared with us do not belong to shine.com.These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Team Shine
    Feb 21, 2017
    Updated by shivamkr
    Hi Shine team,

I am Fresher candidate from Kanpur got call on Jan, 2017 from a female claiming that she/he and names are Vikrant and Rahul is from Shine.com and informed me that I have selected for an interview in Reliance and Aditya Birla industries company.
    Then she requester to send 10th transcript, 12th transcript and my all Degree along with few documents and asked me to submit 1500/- rupees on 2 paytm no. are [protected]/ [protected] . She has told that this amount is fully refunded if I didn't crack the interview and they are keeping this amount just for security purpose.

After this call I got to know that the same person has called my brother also and told the same thing.

I have checked your official Shine.com site also and got a link “ http://www.shine.com/fraud-alert “ where you guys have mentioned that you do not charge any money for conducting an interview.

I tried to call you guys numerous times on a week at the same number provided in your official site but no one is picking.

Fortunately, we have saved the time and money both but would like to bring into your notice so that you also can take some action.

While talking to that lady I could hear many female associate’s voice. I believe that it was a BPO kind of place where they are calling job seekers and asking them to send the money.

I just got the call on Jan’17 also so you can for sure trace them.

I have sent you mail to your official ID and provided my personal information there. If you wanna contact me then plz feel free to do so.

Below is the detail of caller, I request you to raid there and save the life of people who are surviving in India.
    Name : Vikrant and Rahul
    Address : Gurgaon Shine.com address (as she claim)
    Mob. No. : [protected]/[protected]
    Email Id : shine.[protected]@outlook.com
    Paytm No. Details : [protected]/ [protected]

Please Act Fast

Than please tell me shine.com team
    Why you not properly check the your requiters on shine.com register

Please call me on my no. [protected]

Feb 21, 2017
    Updated by shivamkr
    Again I received a call from shine.com he is saying we are refund your money in your card.
    but he is asking please tell me my personal password of bank and ATM information than we are refund it.
    so again I'm telling you.
    You are fraud with me accept it.
    If you refund my money than call me on my no. [protected] and refund amt on my A/C so call me.

You have to cheat with me

Amrita Kalaskar
      Feb 7, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

Got a call from Shivani asking to Update My CV into Shine.com and my profile has been shortlisted by Wipro and Accenture .

Asked for confirmation whether i am comfortable for Mock Interview and Telkephonic Interview .. I said - Yes

Come Online and make registeration Process, login to jobs.careertreed.com

Asked to Update my CV and Pay 2700/- (*which is refundable amount)

Will also provide Mail ...After a long arguement Decided Not to pay reply i got "There are lacs of People who are searching for job those who will pay only they will get job from Shine.com and amount you have to pay 2700 which is surety amount for appearing interview "

Please look into to this Kind of Fake call and Fraud coming on the name of Shine.com from Careertreed

Amrita
      Mar 10, 2017
      Feb 07, 2017
      Dear Amrita,

Greetings from Shine.com.

With reference to your mail, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

For further assistance contact us at[protected] or email us at [protected]@shine.com.
      This is such a fake company which looting peoples who are seeking for job.
      Police must take action against them.
      They never refund money.
      I don't want my monet back but please take a step against them.
      There website is http://careertreed.com

I had the same incident and I have raised a complaint, kindly help us get our money back.
      955ruhi454's reply, Jul 11, 2017
      you all can submit a complain on "www.delhipolice.nic.in" in "online complain lodging system for economic and cyber offences" section.
      delhi police will take action.
      I had the same incident and I have raised a complaint, kindly help us get our money back.
      955ruhi454's reply, Jul 11, 2017
      you all can submit a complain on "www.delhipolice.nic.in" in "online complain lodging system for economic and cyber offences" section.
      they can trace their location and caught them from where they are operating.

yesha patel
        Feb 6, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390020

I got the call today from shine.com by riya and she tell me all detail regarding job, registration and registration fee. I tell her that i let u know after sometime . After an hour one guy call me and ask that u want to register & I say No and suddenly start saying abusive words to me and he continuously calling me and saying abusive words.. I dn't know that this is fraud or ur company member was there. this is number [protected].
        Mar 11, 2017
        Feb 07, 2017
        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

The details which you had shared with us do not belong to shine.com.These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Team Shine

kevinpaul
          Feb 6, 2017

I received a call from shine.com. I was informed that my resume have been selected for L&T and that I have to give a test online and then I have to appear for telephonic interview. I even received a message from shine careers.com regarding my test link. They charged ₹1500 from me. Next day I asked them to refund the amount but they have not done it yet. I paid the amount through Paytm.
          Please help me how can I get my money back. Paytm transaction number- [protected]
          May 10, 2017
          Feb 06, 2017
          Updated by kevinpaul
          The number from which I received the call is [protected]
          Feb 06, 2017

With reference to your mail, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

For further assistance contact us at[protected] or email us at [protected]@shine.com.
          Feb 08, 2017
          Updated by kevinpaul
          Is there any way I can get my money back.

amol1231
            Feb 6, 2017

I got call from Shine representative for Job search and recruitment regarding. Then they scheduled a call on Saturday (4 Feb 2017) at 4.30 PM
            with person named Sunil Dubey (email id- sunil.[protected]@shine.com and mobile number [protected] and phone number[protected]. Then he told me about job service and asked to pay final amount of Rupees 2999/-. I paid it thorough credit card).Then he told me that another executive from shine will call me for further process ahead on Monday.
            Accordingly I got a call from Shashank Tyagi (mobile number [protected]) on Monday 6th Feb 2017. Further he asked that just another amount i need to pay is Rupees 6100/- towards some information and online test regarding career details and also he told this is final amount. I paid by keeping faith as I am in need of another job.
            He again asked through email to pay further Rupees 11349/-. I refused to pay this amount and asked them to not to provide me any service and refund my paid amout Rs 2999 + 6100 = 9099/-.

I want my amount refund from Shine. Please help to conclude this. I have attached payment references and emails as image files.

Amol Shelar
            Mobile number - [protected]
            email: amol.[protected]@gmail.com
            May 16, 2017
            Feb 06, 2017

With reference to your email, Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced with us.

We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. We also note your feedback on an availability of information regarding our products and services as well as the service levels.

Our greatest desire is to ensure our customers are satisfied at all levels and find the most suitable way to fix their problems without delay.

The issue has been forwarded to the concern team member.They will get back to you shortly.

Team Shine
            Feb 07, 2017
            Updated by amol1231
            On 6th feb 2017, in afternoon one of the shine team member called me from mobile number [protected]. Then he told me that they will refund my paid amount to paytm account. I told him to revert back to credit card. He told me to come online on 7th feb 2017 at 10.00 am.
            After some time, I got a call from Shine customer care team member regarding apology for the inconvenience which I faced. She told me to give me the number [protected]. And also she told that she will call me immediately. She didn’t call me till now. This is how they are just wasting my time also.
            Person called from mobile number [protected] is also not calling back on 7th Feb 2017 as he told and also he is not picking up my phone call. Shine team members are just wasting my time.
            I have faced inconvenience and disappointment. And the way of taking amount from job seekers is also very bad. I am very disappointed due to service from Shine.
            I want my money back. Refund it back to my credit card at the earliest and I don’t want any service from Shine.
            Feb 07, 2017
            Updated by amol1231
            Just around 10.45 am on 7th feb 2017, I got call from person telling name Rahul Desai (phone number [protected]). He told that he is calling from Shine accounts department and he need my details like photocopy of ID proof and Credit card photocopy.
            When I told him that you are asking me for credit card details is not correct thing. I will not give you credit card details. He dropped my phone call immediately.

These people are just troubling more and not refunding back the amount as I don't want any service from Shine.
            May 30, 2017

Thank you for your continued support and for the confidence that you have placed in us.

On behalf of everyone we want to apologize for the trouble and disappointment regarding the service that you received from us. This situation is certainly unusual and we are really sorry for the inconvenience that may have caused. We strive for our client’s satisfaction and prioritize their needs.

We do our best to provide the best possible level of service, but sometimes unpredictable pitfalls pop up out of nowhere and cause such incidents.

As a result of this failure, we are planning some major improvements to our processes to prevent similar issues from happening again.

As per our discussion, our request has been accepted.We strongly believe in customer satisfaction and understand your concern. So, as a goodwill gesture, we are putting your service on hold till 6 Months.Once we receive the requisition email for the same will initiate the service.

We are sorry for any frustration you may have just experienced because o[censored]pselling calls.We assure you that it will not happen again as we are putting your contact number on DND and from now onwards you will not receive any marketing calls.If it happens then please contact us on our customer care number.

We would like to inform you that no such activity has been done at our end and in association with such fraudster. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many senior authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities. Being a responsible company, we wish to support you in all ways possible and assist you to find out the fraudsters involved in duping you to make payments for services. We request you to kindly to log an FIR against the fraudster against.

We appreciate your understanding and cooperation. We value your business and wish to retain you as our valuable customer.

Team Shine

Shaista Quamar
              Feb 5, 2017

I Shaista Quamar, have registered in shine.com and also upload my resume in shine.com and after registered I got so many calls and they offering me good job in private sector bank but they told me that I have to pay some amount and after then I will get a job .
              So is that true that this kind of call will come for job regarding and am also sending their mail pics .
              So please tell me is that genuine or fake .
              Please help me out .I really cannot understand . Should I apply or not.
              Please help.
              My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
              Please inform me on my mail.
              Mar 14, 2017
              Feb 08, 2017

Greetings from shine.com

With reference to your comment, we would appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concern.

We would like to intimate you that the email id and details do not belong to shine.com.These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Shine.com does not guarantee any interview/meeting/discussion with any employer basis any amount of initial monetary payment by the job seeker.

Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the person concerned through or representing Shine.com.

Team Shine

Madhav Soren
                from Samastipur, Bihar
                Feb 4, 2017

Address: 831011

I need a verification check of whether [protected]@india.com is the legal mail id of shine.com or not. They have already charged me with around 20, 000 rupees by means of getting job assurance in Cadbury Ltd. And are asking for more money for a verification process for the same. I need to know if it's from shine consultancy or any fraud agency.

Email ID - [protected]@india.com
                Client No. - [protected]
                Mar 11, 2017
                Feb 04, 2017

Team Shine

Feb 1, 2017

I have applies in shine.com for job in airline / aviation industry for Bhubaneswar locaton.
                  The job title was supported by job opening carrer services which is attatached with shine.com as there were there were other consultancy present too for the same job type for difernt location.
                  The CEO of the company is MR. SAMRAT SINGH into whose account I have transferrd money of 1700 first regarding exam then 5500 regarding document verification then 10500 as told by them final amount by me for course code and salary account opening and all.
                  At that time i got call from MAYANK YADAV from job opening career services from number [protected] now this no is switched off from past 1 monthy.
                  Then I got call from MR. ADITYA SINGH who told me he is from hr dept.
                  He is also not receiving call or neither +91 [protected] charged money from me as conveyed at top.
                  Now they told me they will be offering me offer lettr on 27 by having a call where I can get receive my offer letter with other document and salary account details also.
                  I doubt it is fraudegery or not.
                  Plese reply be back soon regarding this or I will lodge fraudegery case against you ( cyber crime).
                  Mar 6, 2017
                  Feb 02, 2017

Greetings from shine.com.

The below details does not belong to shine.com. Shine provides various career services and helps you to highlight and feature your profile among recruiter on our job portals but does no guarantee jobs as you are contacted by recruiters on the basis of job availability.

These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

this is my last requist to all yr employes that plz dont make us fool with saying plz share yr card details we will try to refund u Now straightly refund my money n i have also complained against your company bt this is last chance for u to save yr reputation.

Saniya Gupta
                    from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Jan 31, 2017

Address: 180012

I get a call from shine on 28th Dec 2016 regarding the job for hdfc bank and I persue with theM their procedure. I paid total 34000 for process and 20000 regarding the bond agreement and then 25000 for general manager commission I received confirmation letter, appointment letter & bond agreement but till know I am not able to join the post offered to me senior executive operation department given by you. I get the mails from [protected]@hdfcbank.co.in but know I don't understand it's fraud or not. Shine Mail id was career.[protected]@outlook.com . My first join date was 25th Jan then delay to 2 days ie 27th Jan and than 30 but till know I didn't get any intimation regarding that. My name is Saniya gupta. I m from Jammu and selected for Himmat nagar branch. Plz help me regarding this. Thanking you in advance.
                    Mar 5, 2017
                    Jan 31, 2017

Greetings from shine.com

With reference to your comment, we would appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concern.Kindly share the contact details with the transaction details so that we can get in touch with you and address the concern.

We would like to intimate you that the email id does not belong to shine.com.These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Shine.com does not guarantee any interview/meeting/discussion with any employer basis any amount of initial monetary payment by the job seeker.

Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the person concerned through or representing Shine.com.

Team Shine
                    Dear I know how you can get your refund back just text me ur number I am also cheated by these
                    Hi Sir/ Madam.

I have applied for job in airline industry and the consultancy was job opening career services .
                    They charged me 1700 first for written exam .
                    Then 5500 for document verification and then 10500 for course code of the job.
                    They told me to transfer money to MR. SAMRAT SINGH account who is the CEO of JOB OPENENING CARRER SERVICES.
                    They told me first that the final screening will be on jan7 then they told the date is shifted to feb3 before that you will get offer letter .
                    But still I didn't received any offer letter they tol that the document will be send to your communication adrees.
                    First there was guy called MAYANK YADAV who was calling me [protected] from this number now the phone is witched off secondly another person was there named ADITYA SINGH who is from hr dept of job opening career services he was confirmi9ng me every day on this no +91 [protected].
                    now he is not receiving also the call .
                    Please help me out as I am suffering a lot fro this tension as it is a fraudegery or not.

My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

contact number is [protected] / [protected]
                    '
                    [email protected]'s reply, Feb 1, 2017
                    please reply me as soon as possible that is it is a fraudgery or there is any hope for getting the job or getting my money back.
                    Or else lastly I need to laudege a cyber crime compliant against you.

sony sam
                      Jan 31, 2017

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

I paid Rs.6917 initially for getting my resume written according to international standard. Then they collected Rs.23000 for initiating my services. There after they collected Rs.56000 for starting my recruitment procedure with Etisalat telecom, Dubai.
                      Now they are asking for Rs.60000 for the completion of all the process and by mid of February the Flight ticket and visa would reach my hand.
                      In continuation to the earlier mail, i had paid Rs.60000/- to the link provided by shine.com. On receipt of the amount Mr.Rithesh Kumar had sent me a confirmation mail stating that this was the last payment to be done from my side. Then he arranged a telephonic interview with Mr.Jamal Shaikh, who addressed himself as HR of Etisalat. This call was done on this saturday and after the call Mr.Rithesh again asked for Rs.70000/- for arranging Video call.
                      Now when i asked them to give the Employee ID of Mr.Jamal shaikh for just cross checking with my friends in Dubai, they are just bluffing something and told me that all my investment would go waste.
                      Kindly look into this issue seriously. awaiting your reply.
                      Dear I know how you can get your refund back just text me ur number or mail I'd I am also cheated by these
                      Parthsarthi Gautam's reply, Feb 1, 2017
                      Please help me also,
                      [email protected]
                      Please help me also
                      parthsarthi.[protected]@gmail.com
                      I got a call from shine.com. They said my resume has been shortlisted for a company L&T. I have to deposit 1500₹ for the test. Then I will get an interview call from the HR of the company. I have not received any call. How can I get my money back.

apsingh170890
                        Jan 31, 2017

Address: 122017

I had recieved a call from shine.Com from Sneha( [protected]) on 20 Jan 2017, was asked to attend a interview in nirman vihar on 21 Jan at hrd services, where I got selected in Samsung pvt limited(after telephonic round with Samsung), and was required to pay 4500 rs registration amount (500 cash and 4000 paytm to [protected]) which was successful done on the same day but since then there has been non contact from the hr services or Samsung pvt. Ltd
                        Contact person geetika [protected]

I kindly request to look into the matter

Regards ASHUTOSH
                        May 11, 2017
                        Jan 31, 2017

Team Shine
                        Jan 31, 2017
                        Updated by apsingh170890

it is not the responsibility of the applicant but the the responsibility of the website, as i jave not received calls from people of any other website, it is your responsibility so as not to distribute the data to any misleading company

the caller clearly informed us that they have called from shine.com

i would kindly request you to refund my money as it the money was paid because the caller from shine.com asked us to attend the interview

regards ashutosh

Ayrton
                          Jan 29, 2017

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403507

I had applied for an airline job in Goa on shine.com so the next day I got a call from shine.com and the female representative transfered the call..she told me it's a paid service and transfered so after transferring the call I spoke to a guy..He said he was from Indigo on behalf of (AAI) ..He told me I'm shortlisted for the job and asked me to send me my documents so I did and also asked to pay a deposit of Rs 2500 which will be refundable after appearing for the interview so after I did all this he send me a online aptitude test which I answered through my mail and then the next day ie [protected] he asked me to pay another security deposit of Rs 9900 and said it was for the verification process and will be refunded after 7 days since joining the company...I dint agree to him but since it was the same guy whom I spoke to the 1st time who's call was transferred from the female representative I though it wouldn't be a scam but I made him send me some proof so he send me a confirmation mail of my job so than I paid him and he said he'd call me back after 2 hours but dint call all day..He called me on 28th and asked me for another payment of 12500 for modulation process so I refused and now his saying if I don't pay I won't get my refund.. If the offer is genuine ill pay but I know it's not and I tried calling shine.com but all their phone nos are invalid...All I want is my refund if the jobs a scam ...so now my question is..This is a scam?? My email for shine.com [protected]@yahoo.com and registered phone no is [protected]

Please do check at my account and all the details and call me back...I need to know if it's a fake agent or no..I have attached some screenshots below but not the payment receipt because I don't want my account no to be visible and make things worse but yes I do have proof of transactions if needed
                          Mar 6, 2017
                          Jan 31, 2017

Team Shine

jesika makadia
                            from Veraval, Gujarat
                            Jan 28, 2017

Again i receive fraud call said i will refund your all money but i checked that number which was lable as fraud. Now i will definetly been going to police station to register FIR against shine.com and eprofilehub.com now i again requist u that i[censored] r truelly willing to refund my money then plz do it otherwise dont call any #### calls.
                            Mar 8, 2017
                            Jan 31, 2017
                            Dear Jesika,

With reference to your mail I called on [protected] number. But the lady who has picked up the phone said that wrong number. These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

jesika makadia
                              from Veraval, Gujarat
                              Jan 28, 2017

Regretfully i express tht on 21 jan. 2017 i received call from shine.com ms. shoniya had talked with me n she convienced me to pay regestration fees on eprofilehub and after that i said i want payment receipt at that time she said wait for 24hr u will got soon bt i havnt received any mail and after that she said i will frwd this to our executive. after some time again i received a call regarding incomplete payment mr. rahul shrivastva called me n said that this call is about confirm your schedule and have to pay 8555+tax thn yr reference id will generate. i had done with this all process thn they again called me to pay bond Rs 18, 000 to complete my all formalities. i denied for it bcz it was totally fake n again i said for payment receipt bt no i didnt even get. n now eprofilehub is yet not open site has been suspended so please refund my all money back in my account its my humble requist to u to resolve my complaint. i hope u will understand my condition. From: jesika makadia ([protected])
                              Mar 2, 2017
                              Jan 30, 2017

Er Anik Srivastwa
                                Jan 27, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar

I am lost my respect about money aspectations.i have no money bt i gave it to job but he will cheat me, he must have to pay for it . HR Name-karan malhotra
                                number-[protected].from shine.com.(call receiver's name ankita and call transfered by her). i had apply for a cabin crew jon in patna he tell me that u have to pay for it 1500 and then5700 and then after he told to me that u have to pay 22500rs.i don't have money to pay for it .i was request that i will give u it after medical and face to face interview but he ignored and tell me that ur offer will rejected i[censored] r not pay this amount. i am under frustration and i will take to him my money or other things in any situation.i am not going to leave him easily. he tell me u have to pay only last amount 12500 and u r selected for medical and HR interview.
                                Mar 2, 2017
                                Jan 27, 2017

Team Shine.
                                Friends my name is Shiva Prasad from pune please don't pay a single rupee to shine.com. Pls Pls they push you to pay the money by talking so sweet and once you pay the amount they don't care at all.

I paid Rs 2999 first to guy called Shovir Pandit ( Pandit looting people)
                                SHINE.COM || HT MEDIA
                                Shovir Pandit
                                Mobile : [protected], , [protected]
                                Phone :[protected]
                                Email : shovir.[protected]@shine.com
                                Then guy called Gopal Sharma and push me to take Rs 12099 pack saying all BS stories.
                                GOPAL SHARMA
                                Resume Services
                                gopal.[protected]@shine.com
                                When i asked Mr Gopal Sharma can i stop EMI if i don't get the job n also i said even i am ready to wait 2 months. He said you can stop EMI whenever you want.

After making the payment i called the bank people they said i can't stop payment i need to contact

Then guy called Rajesh from shine.com called me n said pls send mail saying activate my services only.

It all big story anyway i want to tell you guys its all big fraudsters company and after that i have got so many calls saying we refund ur money give us ur bank card no exp date and cvv.

Pls don't give ur bank details to anyone and be aware about this fraud people.
                                One time we were told by the company that you pay to get a job you will do, if you do not get a job, your money will be refunded After the second time asked to pay a one-time payment, and even if the matter had been asked to pay

Jaya Sankhwar
                                  from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jan 27, 2017

Address: 208027

Hi, my name is jaya.I got a call from shine.com one of the lady asked me to submit 2500 as job security .i did submit ..then they took the interview i got selected . they told the money would be refundable as first salary and further to join the office they asked me to deposit 6500 as bond amount i refused and asked my refund of rs. 2500 . I have called them many times they din't pick up or there number is switch off help me out to solve this problem.
                                  I have all the proofs of mails and messege they did and payment receipts of the amount i deposited take any action against this or else i am going to complaint further.
                                  May 13, 2017
                                  Jan 27, 2017

Greetings from shine.com

With reference to your comment, we would appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concern.Kindly share the contact details with the transaction details so that we can get in touch with you and address the concern.

We would like to intimate you that these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Team Shine
                                  Jan 27, 2017
                                  Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from shine.com

We would like to intimate you that these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Team Shine
                                  Jan 29, 2017
                                  Updated by Jaya Sankhwar
                                  Jaya sankhwar

I am sending you the transaction details and these are the numbers i got a call from.
                                  half of the transaction i did from bank transfer rs.1250 and half from paytm rs.1250 . I have all the details and recorded conversation too take any action or else i am going to file a complaint against this fraud.
                                  Jan 29, 2017
                                  Updated by Jaya Sankhwar
                                  Mr. Shailendra Jha
                                  IFSC-PUNB0455900,
                                  ACCOUNT N0. [protected]
                                  PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
                                  Rajinder Nagar
                                  these are the details of the person were i transferred the money.
                                  and Rs. 1250.00 has been paid to [protected] transaction id is [protected].
                                  jaya

Shivapuligilla
                                    Jan 26, 2017

Address: 411041

I am very sorry that i didn't mention the transaction date in my previous complaint.

shine.com employees shovirpandit, gopalsharma, rajesh and anshika katiyar all keep calling one after one and push me to take their premium membership of Rs 2999 after that again Rs 12099 even i don't have money in my account they push me to go for 12 months EMI.

It all happened yesterday 25/01/2017 including the payment. Gopal Sharma and his colleague said to me i can stop making EMI anytime i want. Later when i called the bank people they said they can't do anything and i need to contact shine.com itself.

Your's Faithfully
                                    P. Shiva Prasad
                                    Mob: [protected]
                                    May 24, 2017
                                    Jan 26, 2017
                                    Updated by Shivapuligilla
                                    I am Shiva Prasad Puligilla resident of Pune, Maharashtra. Unemployee and looking for work.

Guy called Shovir Pandit, Gopal Sharma and Rajesh keep on calling me n told me we are from Shine.com this is Hindustan Times Own Reputed Company took Rs 15099.

Gopal Sharma seniour collegue covinced also said 12099 i can pay installments and whenever i want i can stop the EMI.First Shovir Pandit took Rs 2999.

I am not aware that i can't stop the payment for 12 months. Rajesh called me 17 times yesterday asking to send a e-mail activate my services and said don't mention about EMI Conversation.

I am requesting you to take action against all of them for misleading all unemployees that shine.com is part of Hindustran Times.

Below the details of the candidates who push me to pay money.

Shovir Pandit
                                    Mobile : [protected], , [protected]
                                    Phone :[protected]
                                    Email : shovir.[protected]@shine.com

GOPAL SHARMA
                                    Resume Services
                                    gopal.[protected]@shine.com

Rajesh ( Seniour to Gopal Sharma )
                                    Mob: [protected]

Please take serious action on these all above mentioned employees for cheating un employees.

Hope i will get proper positive response from you. My humble request you to please arrange refund from them.

Shiva Prasad Puligilla
                                    Flat No 1102, B16 Mangal Bairav,
                                    Nanded City, Pune,
                                    Maharashtra. 411041
                                    Jan 27, 2017

With reference to our discussion we hope your query was resolved, please do contact us on [protected] for any query or assistance in future.

Team Shine
                                    Jan 28, 2017
                                    Updated by Shivapuligilla
                                    My query was not solved all i want my money back and also with bank charges because even i don't have balance i told Gopal and his senior Rajesh they insist me to go for EMI bank charged me overlimit charges etc.

If you are not satisfied with the product or services you have paid for, you can ask the seller to provide refund even if they have mentioned on the receipt that sold goods will not be taken back for refund. However, if the seller refuses to issue refund or take back the product, you can then lodge a complaint in consumer court to get your money back. You can get the consumer court cause list here.

This i found in consumer court online

I don't want to use your services at all then why can't you return my money.

Dear Shiv,
                                    Your Complaint has been successfully lodged and your docket number: 141778.
                                    Please visit Track Complaint as enter the above docket number.

Also i am going to call media people and tell how you people ripping of[censored]nemployee people by talking so sweet and don't even give them time to think. Push them very hard to get your money it's cheating. Also write a letter to all news papers too.

These days so many consumable products, Electronics lot of goods n services giving 30 day money back policy and you people only providing same paper work to every one.

You guys have no ethics, morals just want money.

I just wanted to know whether you guys return all my money including the bank charges or should go thru the court.

When i called Consumer Court that guy told me wait for a week then you can go thru the process but you can register a complaint which i did.

SouvikDD
                                      from Digboi, Assam
                                      Jan 25, 2017

Address: 722161

Sir, i have got a message from career jet in my mobile number [protected] that is registered with shine.com.the message is as below

Your Profile Has been Shortlisted For Airport(Airlines)Job, Good Salary Package, Urgent Hiring Contact-+91-[protected]

sent via shine.com
                                      so i called on the number.they told me that there will be a online aptitude test and that will cost rupees 2000/
                                      so i paid that amount.and cleared the exam.
                                      they sent me a mail regarding the examination
                                      given below:

Dear,
                                      Candidate

Find your On line Test Link

http://www.indiabix.com/online-test/aptitude-test/random

Click the 'Submit Test' button given in the bottom of this page to

Submit your answers.

Total number of Questions: 20.

Time Allotted: 30 minutes.

Each question carries 1 mark, no negative marks.

(HR Team)

then they asked for another 5800/ for the telephonic interview round, and told me that after that my offer letter will b sent to my address:
                                      here is the mail:

career Jet Tue, Jan 24, 2017 at 12:36 PM
                                      To: "[protected]@gmail.com"

Dear Souvik,

Greetings from CAREER JET

Your profile has been completed for Ground Staff (IT Profile) in jet airways at Kolkata Location. But your Document Verification & Resume Modification is pending. So please send your complete Confirmation. And deposit the Amount of Rs.5800/- .Today we will Conduct Your Second Round Telephonic Round Interview & After that company will Provide Your Appointment Letter. And This Amount will be refundable by company side. Document verification and resume modification Amount Rs.5800/ is refund At the time of Joining Date.

Total Amount Rs.5800/-(Refundable) By company side

(HR TEAM)

i paid that amount too.and cleared the telephonic round.
                                      after that they are asking for 13000 rupees for final result processing, the male is given below:

Dear souvik,

Greetings from Career Jet.,

It was a pleasure talking with you today. Your profile has been completed For Ground Staff in Jet Airways in kolkata location. But your Offer Letter Modification, Medical Fee & Security Fee is pending. So please send your complete Confirmation And deposit Amount. 12800/-Then company will be provide your Offer Letter today. So you have to do this process as soon as possible to get the further details. This Amount will be refundable by company side. And your Document Verification Rs.5800 & Offer Letter modification Amount 12800/- will be refund at the time of joining.

Total Amount Rs-5800+12800/-(Refundable) By company side

(HR TEAM)

they have cheated us through shine.com
                                      and i want that money back.i will lodge a police complaint too.i have all the details.
                                      m providing the charge sheet given by carrer jet

Dear Candidate,

Thank you for the interest shown in our Product & Services.

Please note your Order No. [protected] Order activation is subject to payment realization.

Product Name
                                      Price (INR)
                                      Job Alert
                                      Rs. 2000
                                      Service Subtotal
                                      Rs. 2000
                                      Total Discount Applied 0.0
                                      Rs. 00.0
                                      Payable Amount (Inclusive of Service Tax 14.00%)
                                      Rs. 2000

(HR TEAM)

and

Dear Candidate,

Thank you for the interest shown in our Product & Services.

Please note your Order No. [protected] Order activation is subject to payment realization.

Product Name
                                      Price (INR)
                                      Job Alert
                                      Rs. 5800
                                      Service Subtotal
                                      Rs. 5800
                                      Total Discount Applied 0.0
                                      Rs. 00.0
                                      Payable Amount (Inclusive of Service Tax 14.00%)
                                      Rs. 5800

(HR TEAM)

i have already paid 7800/ rupees for nothing.i thought i can trust shine.com but this all are fake.why do u let fake recruiters to use your reputation.
                                      here are the details of the bank account of career jet:

STATE BANK OF INDIA
                                      NAME- Amit Kumar
                                      A/C NO-[protected]
                                      IFSC CODE- SBIN0012985

and :

Dear candidate please forword your all documents just like your highest qualification document, id proof, your resume, and passport size photograph .you have to send on this mail ID hr.[protected]@hotmail.com

main callers:[protected]
                                      and +[protected] vm-Rshine
                                      i have paid money through paytm,
                                      paytm number was :[protected]
                                      name on the profile:career jet
                                      password : [protected]@1234

i have paid 7800 rupees.that is not a less amount and i got cheated.please kindly look into this matter otherwise i will take legal steps.
                                      thanking you,
                                      SOUVIK DATTA
                                      contact number :[protected]
                                      Feb 28, 2017
                                      Jan 28, 2017

The below details does not belong to shine.com. Shine provides various career services and helps you to highlight and feature your profile among recruiter on our job portals but does no guarantee jobs as you are contacted by recruiters on the basis of job availability.

These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

This is kind of fake job offers are posted in shine.com.. Don't go for shine.com go for some other website. I think shine is a bulk of amount from the fake recruiter's..
                                      This is same issue which i faced today. I lost around 12K. Shine team, Please help me out in refunding the amount as this amount is very important to me.

Rabik Sikkanther
                                        from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                                        Jan 25, 2017

Address: 600092

Shine.com cheating money to not give a job.And the amount was RS.18500 . And the recruitment service name is [protected]@outlook.com. I have a proof to gave the money so please help me. I am very poor family.My humbly request for you.and I was very upset of to give the amount. This amount is borrow amount.But now the borrower said return my money. So I was fully damaged of my mind. Please help me.
                                        Feb 28, 2017
                                        Jan 25, 2017