Shine.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2026
Complaints 4457

File a complaint to Shine.com

Having problems with Shine.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shine.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shine.com reviews & complaints page 223

kumar alok singh
Dec 11, 2013

Dear Sir I wish to bring certain points for your consideration by which you yourself can judge the about SHINE 1.One fine day phone call has come from Shine.come that you are very exprienced person so get our paid service and we will get you very attractive job.On repeatedly showing no interest also that individual Mr.Vinmra (Mr.Alok Kumar Dubey)again and again called me and forced me to avail this service. He has promised me to definitely help to get very lucrative job. 2. After a long discussion approximately 02 Hrs telepathicallyhe forced me to pay and i have paid the amount and he has promised me that your all service will be activated within 48 Hrs. 3. After paying amount third day phone call has come from the same office and asked the same thing that avail our paid service and same promise is done then i have told that i am already having your paid service.Then question arises in my mind that why they are asking again and again paid service weather my payment is not materialized.I contacted to shine office One Mr.Ashish Gupta after a long struggle came to know that still your payment is not received.But after 3 days i came to know that due to Deepawali week it is delayed. After 11 days they were able to find out once i have sent full details of the payment.They agreed that yes i have paid 1998 Rs.otherwise they were not agreed at all that i have paid. 4.Since that day i have tried to contact to that individual Mr. A.K.Dudey because he has promised me that in future i will be in touch with you and if any problem is coming you can call to our office i will immediately solve if any problem arises but i am unable to do so. 5. Since that day i have contacted so many times to this office but after so many request some other person is coming that to be after so many calls in same day otherwise reply is coming that we will convey your message and he will contact you. 6.In all conversation it seems that they are protracting that particular individual and they are unable help me out. 7.Two very interesting thing i wish to bring into your knowledge: (a) I am getting mail that today these many consultant viewed your resume but once i have contacted to two parties they have replied earlier we were having consultancy but now we have closed 06 months back. (b)Second very interesting thing i wish to bring into your notice they have given vacancy in their database and it was showing you will be first candidate to apply this job.Once i have applied reply has come you have successfully applied for this job but once i checked in database it was showing again that you will be first candidate to apply for this job. Sir i have applied for that post four times and same reply was coming and every time post status was same. So please can you explain me weather they are cheater or not. 8.So many times reply is coming that i will come back again but till date nobody has come again 9.Sir i have paid amount on[protected] and see how much fast service is there they have raised invoice on[protected] that to be after so much digging from my end HT Media Limited Reg. Office 18-20, HT House, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi - 110001. Invoice No. 109827 Email [protected]@yahoo.co.in CellPhone [protected] Invoice Date Nov. 12, 2013, 2 p.m. Payment terms Cash Subscription Amount (in Rs.) Featured Profile 934 Resume Showcase (Resume Booster) 845 Discount(if any)0.00% 0 Service tax @ 12.36% 220 TOTAL 1998 Registered Details of HT Media Limited Pan No. AABCH3165P Service Tax No. AABCH3165PST001 Service Tax Category Sale of Space and Time With Regards A kumar
yes shine.com is fully fraud

kumar alok singh
    Dec 11, 2013

Dear Sir I wish to bring certain points for your consideration by which you yourself can judge the about SHINE 1.One fine day phone call has come from Shine.come that you are very exprienced person so get our paid service and we will get you very attractive job.On repeatedly showing no interest also that individual Mr.Vinmra (Mr.Alok Kumar Dubey)again and again called me and forced me to avail this service. He has promised me to definitely help to get very lucrative job. 2. After a long discussion approximately 02 Hrs telepathicallyhe forced me to pay and i have paid the amount and he has promised me that your all service will be activated within 48 Hrs. 3. After paying amount third day phone call has come from the same office and asked the same thing that avail our paid service and same promise is done then i have told that i am already having your paid service.Then question arises in my mind that why they are asking again and again paid service weather my payment is not materialized.I contacted to shine office One Mr.Ashish Gupta after a long struggle came to know that still your payment is not received.But after 3 days i came to know that due to Deepawali week it is delayed. After 11 days they were able to find out once i have sent full details of the payment.They agreed that yes i have paid 1998 Rs.otherwise they were not agreed at all that i have paid. 4.Since that day i have tried to contact to that individual Mr. A.K.Dudey because he has promised me that in future i will be in touch with you and if any problem is coming you can call to our office i will immediately solve if any problem arises but i am unable to do so. 5. Since that day i have contacted so many times to this office but after so many request some other person is coming that to be after so many calls in same day otherwise reply is coming that we will convey your message and he will contact you. 6.In all conversation it seems that they are protracting that particular individual and they are unable help me out. 7.Two very interesting thing i wish to bring into your knowledge: (a) I am getting mail that today these many consultant viewed your resume but once i have contacted to two parties they have replied earlier we were having consultancy but now we have closed 06 months back. (b)Second very interesting thing i wish to bring into your notice they have given vacancy in their database and it was showing you will be first candidate to apply this job.Once i have applied reply has come you have successfully applied for this job but once i checked in database it was showing again that you will be first candidate to apply for this job. Sir i have applied for that post four times and same reply was coming and every time post status was same. So please can you explain me weather they are cheater or not. 8.So many times reply is coming that i will come back again but till date nobody has come again 9.Sir i have paid amount on[protected] and see how much fast service is there they have raised invoice on[protected] that to be after so much digging from my end HT Media Limited Reg. Office 18-20, HT House, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi - 110001. Invoice No. 109827 Email [protected]@yahoo.co.in CellPhone [protected] Invoice Date Nov. 12, 2013, 2 p.m. Payment terms Cash Subscription Amount (in Rs.) Featured Profile 934 Resume Showcase (Resume Booster) 845 Discount(if any)0.00% 0 Service tax @ 12.36% 220 TOTAL 1998 Registered Details of HT Media Limited Pan No. AABCH3165P Service Tax No. AABCH3165PST001 Service Tax Category Sale of Space and Time With Regards A kumar
    shine.com is the biggest recruitment agency in india. they are even dangerous than terrorists, they loot money for nothing from jobseekers and will never revert back with any oppurtunity. I took a stand to not support my friends with this useless site.I wish all the shine.com employees die as soon as possible.

rishidutta13
      Oct 24, 2013

Below is the email sent to the the DELHI & NCR REGION Coordinator of SHINE.COM as the call to lieu me into buying their serive came from NCR office.

PS: I have not recieved any apology or even an acknowledgement even after 2months of sending this mail.

Dear Padmini @ Shine.com,

I was very excited to get your product package service(CV+Cover Letter+ Linkedin Profile+ Lifetime), but my experience has turned out very poorly. I'm writing to express my dissatisfaction with your service in hopes you can help remedy the situation.

BACKGROUND

As I sent an email to Shine.com a few days back to find out more about your CV services, I got a call from one of your colleagues explaining me about the service and benefits. I liked the product but shared my financial constraint with the representative of your organization. He quite convincingly explained to me about the benefits and also assured a further discount after getting approval from one of his seniors and made me speak to his senior. I shared the same concern with your senior team member and he offered me a further 5% discount on the package. I while finishing the phone call with the senior colleague decided to take some more time to decide and figure out if I can afford the services.

Problem

Finally, I got the call today from the company's representative(the same person) at 18:38 pm from phone no.[protected]. I was asked by your colleague that why did I not take his call the previous day ie Monday as promised. I explained to him that I was busy the whole day in few meetings and also we did not schedule any calls or make any commitments for Monday because the last person I spoke to was his senior and not him. I was not expecting the person to be that rude and using a harsh tone(hope you have recordings for quality in place) in the first place as he argued that I commited to answer his call. Also, he was calling from a different number which I did not have and I was not suppose to attend his call while at work which he did not realize. He then arguing further used language which no professional atleast of your standard would use. When asked why are you using such a harsh tone He said "CUT THE CRAP AND TELL ME IF YOU WANT THE SERVICE OR NOT and there are no more extra discounts now". I said, I might get the services but can you give me your name first and very rudely he hung up on me. I called back again and asked why did you disconnect the call and can you let me speak to someone else or give their contact, while ignoring to what I was saying he added that no one is available and go online to find out about other numbers and disconnected the call once again. I have been trying your and other numbers but all the numbers are busy.

I was shell shocked to get such an arrogant response and impudent behavior shown by your company. I have worked in service industry and very well understand the minimum expectations from the professionals in the industry. I feel deeply disheartened to tell you about the impolite and discourteous behavior and appalling service standards I have experienced.

I thought I would gain something new and profound when availing your services that can further speed up my job hunt, but instead it only contained unprofessional attitude, ineffective supervision that most people would not approve. I pity if the first contact of your company represents your company in that insulting manner how would a customer get his head around other departments.

Normally I am very happy with your reputation in the industry and with your services.

I duly request you to look into the matter and tell me how you can help remedy the situation. I hope that a solution can be found; and once again I can expect a good service from your side.

Thank you for listening and I hope to get a quick response from your side.

Rishi

Aliakbar Riyaz
        Oct 21, 2013

I have registered for bunch of services on shine.com. I got a call from shine employee to register for the services. he showed me 10 services for national and international jobs in which I got interested but when I made payment and I got my invoice there was less services, also I dint get proper services. I was promised to get regular interview calls which did not happen. I have done several telephonic and email complaint to them but there is not any reply from their side. I am feeling like being cheated. I suggest if any JOB SEEKING PERSON IS THINKING TO REGISTER FOR THE SHINE.COM SERVICES, DONT DO THAT. Aliakbar Riyaz [protected]
        I am getting calls from a person identified as shine employee and asking me to register by paying money. He is promising for updating my resume for international required standard and jobs abroad. Dont Know weather to trust or neglect. Pl advice.

sandeep kumar G
          from Kavali, Andhra Pradesh
          Oct 13, 2013

Hi, Shine.com has created my profile on their website even if i dont wanted to create.I got a call from shine.com asking for some details as they are creating my profile, I told that i dont want my profile to be created there. They said ok and dropped the call. After 2 days i got a mail from shine.com asking to verify my email Address and also got a message to my mobile asking to verify the mobile number. I have checked in their site but there is no option to delete my profile. I have called them and asked them to delete my profile, but the only response i got from them is your mail address is not found in our database. I have forwarded the emails which i have received from them [protected]@shine.com, Didnt get a response from them for the same. Still daily i am getting mails from them. This is so frustrating and very bad on Shine.com that creating others profile with out intimating. Please help me in this regard.

Lokanath Potha
            from Kayankulam, Kerala
            Aug 29, 2013

I had paid money one of best cheated third class job site services. I have registered in shine.com Resume services , Social media services and Resume booster services to apply for jobs internationally.. I have 9 years exp in Networking/ Unix technology and working in one of the world Top5 company in India. Its almost been 4 months and they promised me to get call every week minimum 15 to 20 calls. I haven’t receive any single call from recruiters as of now. The people, product and most importantly services from shine.com is of absolutely third grade. Dealing with shine.com is hr waste energy, time, your hard earned money. Customer is last priority for them. Their customer care is only for making fool to the people keep on making excuse for delay in service but i think nobody check what the hell they are saying to the customer. My strong suggestion is that, please look elsewhere, go to other sites for resume services. I already paid the money and as there is no way of even refunding, I am stuck with this for eternity. For your sake do not repeat the mistake and repent later. So my dear friends don’t put your money in garbage. These kind of people are cheating whatever possibilities are they are using that many ways in market. I STROGLY SUGGESTING NOT TO WASTE MONEY ON THIS THIRD CLASS PORTAL

Dishabetterjobs
              Jul 20, 2013

Dear Mam/Sir
              I Purchased A package of shine.com for my Placement Agency againts
              Sale Order No : 100025 and Sale Order No : 100025
              Sale Amount : 5031.[protected]
              Sale Amount : 28677.[protected]

But I am shocked to see the after sales services and behavior of Shine's sales team , i won't be able to use your email,and other services for the full month due to some technical error in shine.com portal as replied by sales team after asking them,I had only able to post nearly 20 ads in a month and i hadn't received a proper response from them too.
              I Haven't received a single feedback call from Shine's side after sale was made,
              When i said your sales team that i am not satisfied with your services, So Please discontinuous My services and don't present my cheques in future ,they replyed we can't help you out in this,"all cheques will be presented because you signed a contact with us if any one got bounced,you will have to face a legal action" i am feeling like ditched and have to do something to get out of it.

I am a paid customer of quikr.com, i purched 500ads worth rs 30,000/ from them and fully satisfied with their service ,whenever i face problem , they solve it soo quikly, and take feedback regularly, i also paid justdail.com,and happy with them,
              But the after sales services and behavior of your Shine.com sales team is spoiling the trustworthy name of Hindustan Times organisation.

Please inquire in the Matter and reply me as soon as Possible

Yours Truly
              Neha Sharma

For
              Disha Better Jobs

Dishabetterjobs
                Jul 20, 2013

Dear Mam/Sir
                I Purchased A package of shine.com for my Placement Agency againts
                Sale Order No : 100025 and Sale Order No : 100025
                Sale Amount : 5031.[protected]
                Sale Amount : 28677.[protected]

But I am shocked to see the after sales services and behavior of Shine's sales team , i won't be able to use your email,and other services for the full month due to some technical error in shine.com portal as replied by sales team after asking them,I had only able to post nearly 20 ads in a month and i hadn't received a proper response from them too.
                I Haven't received a single feedback call from Shine's side after sale was made,
                When i said your sales team that i am not satisfied with your services, So Please discontinuous My services and don't present my cheques in future ,they replyed we can't help you out in this,"all cheques will be presented because you signed a contact with us if any one got bounced,you will have to face a legal action" i am feeling like ditched and have to do something to get out of it.

I am a paid customer of quikr.com satisfied with their service ,whenever i face problem , they solve it soo quikly, and take feedback regularly, i am also a paid justdail.com,and happy with them,
                But the after sales services and behavior of your Shine.com sales team is spoiling the trustworthy name of Hindustan Times organisation.

Please inquire in the Matter and reply me as soon as Possible

Yours Truly
                Neha Sharma
                For
                Disha Better Jobs
                www.dishabetterjobs.com

puneeth1985
                  May 31, 2011

I got the resume services from shine.com way back in october 2010 and also the executive also adviced me to go for the resume booster as well. I agreed to go as he mentioned that I will be getting calls from the companies so that the chances of getting jobs will be more. I paid extra for it but found that i did not got even a single call. I was not at all happy and decided to call them when i asked for the refund of the resume services they denied it was not a problem for me but when i asked the refund of the resume booster they said if i dont get a call in the 6 months from october they would provide me the refund. I did not still hear from them if this is the case I want these things to be highlighted so that jobseekers can be cautioned through this and please please do not go for any resume services especailly from shine. I want certain action to be taken...

My registered email with shine is [protected]@gmail.com

mukun
                    from Basi, Punjab
                    May 14, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

my name is mukund kumar jha
                    shine.com (job) mere se membership palan 2158 lekar phir bhi job nahi lagae

plese mere dost se agraha hi ki koi bhi shine.com ke kahne par mat ana

mera contect number [protected]
                    I'm sanjib chowdhury from kolkata. My request to all pls dont register your name in shine.com. They are cheaters, frauds.

harshsharma2008
                      Mar 7, 2011

Fraud Resume Service

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I got call from shine.com job portal about paid services and executive promised me you will get daily opening mails and calls, the advertise claims that if you pay some more amount along with resume writing services your resume will be sent to more that 1000+ consultants. When i ask for details of these consultants and job mails they reply as business policy and no gurantee or we can't provide this information ! Second if after uploading...
                      harsh.sharma2008
                      Feb 5, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I got shine resume service for fast searching job and career booster service which providing by shine.com, i also paid 1888/- amount for this, but after paying not any calls and response has come to me yet, and whenever i make a call to shine.com the executive always try to put on other peron like we will surely call you today. i waisted my 1888/- amount on shine.com.

Kindly help me to refund from Shine.com (Hindustan Times Group) amount of Rs- 1888/-

Harsh Vardhan Sharma
                      H.No.911, Parvatiya Colony N.I.T Faridabad (121005)
                      Haryana

surendra jain
                        Jan 23, 2011

Address: Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh

dear sirs i had booked a shine es on dt.13-12-10 dealer said u r vehicle will be delieverd in 25 to 30 days but still we have not recivied the bike why is there is any short supply by u r side or there is some melafied intentation of dealer kindly explain my email add.is snpjain.[protected]@gmail.com

vehicle booked in the name of malwa fertilizers mandsaur contact no.[protected]

shine — Net not working properly

My mobile net is not working propely whereas,i have recharged of 98 and when i connect to net it says that connection is unavailable or DNS failed or autrisation failed,please solve my problem.thank yiu
                        DEAR SIR
                        MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected], HARVINDER KUMAR, LUDHIANA, PUNJAB-141001.My mobile net is not working propely whereas, i have recharged of 98 and when i connect to net it says that connection is unavailable or DNS failed or autrisation failed, please solve my problem.thank yiu

beit.swati
                          Nov 17, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

It was very unfortunate that after taking resume services on 28th July, I have not got even a single reply from any of the recruiters till now. I agree it depends upon criteria also but at least i should have received 1 call/mail. Even I am being contacted by recruiters by referring job sites like naukri and monster where I have not registered (for paid resume service) .

The only thing which i have got from shine was resume edition. I don't see any hope that will get replies in future also. I think my decision was not right to go with shine.com

I have informed same thing to shine.com also but they are not even bother to reply or contact me.

Please take this as genuine feedback. Don't go for any service from shine.com. I have paid 2000 Rs and sinnce the day of payment (2 months back) not a singl email from shine has been received

Swati
                          gdgfh
                          Shine.com being a perfect one for freshers and jopseekers.

Alok Mitra
                            Oct 19, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

They are implying various chargeable services like Resume Services and Resume Booster on the customers to get notice of employers for new jobs. The service charges are taken in advance for doing the needful. In fact, all the assurances are fake. These are only fund raising stratigies of this agency. I, Therefore, registering a complaint this agency and hoping for a strict action may be taken to eradicate them.

Alok Mitra
                            Mob. No.[protected]

vishal.upreti
                              Apr 27, 2010

I was tricked by Shine. com resume service for assisting me in job search. I paid them about 2800 INR and they promised to give ma a professionally written resume and that they would send it to 1200+ consultants etc.

Anyway all they wanted was to somehow get the money and post that they did send me resume which was not excellent but average .

I wanted some changes in the resume but after my second try they said you only get two options to correct it else we automatically update it. I had a word with one of their resume writers and she promised, as per their SOPs I guess , that she will check and get back to me which never happend
                              I called their helpline BUT THAT ONLY HELPS THOSE FROM WHOM THEY HAVE TO TAKE MONEY.

I tried calling them so many time but no reply. When I check my account on their site it shows that they send my applications to jobs which do not match at all with my domain and that too after a delay of four days.

I am plain pissed off and am planning to go to consumer forum but I am not aware about the procedures

SANDIP N JOSHI
                                Nov 12, 2009

This site with very attractive advertise claims that if you pay some more amount along with resume writing services your resume will be sent to more that 1000+ consultants. When you ask for details of these consultants they reply as business policy we can't provide this information ! When your personal details through resume is sent to third parties and you can't know they use (or misuse) your personal details.
                                Second if after uploading your resume on site eventhough you are unable to download they will close your case withing week ignore all your e-mail and telephonic communication. What an excellent service !
                                I agree pathetic service.
                                It says to make any communication use the email [protected]@shine.com. But this email does not exist. Atleast when I tried sending an email, it is not getting reached. Lastly, there is no link as upload Resume in resume Services.
                                This site with very attractive advertise claims that if you pay some more amount along with resume writing services your resume will be sent to more that 1000+ consultants. When you ask for details of these consultants they reply as business policy we can't provide this information That din't send a singal mail about that. So please don't wast your mony in shine.com.

I got an opportunity to attend the Expo on 17.4.2011 at Oriental Institute of Management, Vashi-Campus, Plot 149, Sector-12, Vashi, New Mumbai 400705. My Registration No is 839 (As I remember). It was little painful that when I approached for Jet Aiways and other leading companies, it was informed that all are full and there is no vacancy. Only three were referred with having for vacancies. I submitted my CV to two only because there was huge rush to the third.

It is not a fair deal. During an Expo, till last, you/no body is supposed to finalized the candidates. In last, may be the best.

I think, the Expo was only to show the public as well as to the governments/managements and engagements were settled far from the back.

I may want to listen from you.

Suraj

Shine.com — Not provided the service and charged full amount

Shine.Com is fraud . And making money without giving any service to the customer.

Even not responding to phone or any mail after receiving money.

They are really chor.
                                Nilima Jobs's reply, Mar 18, 2019
                                I am recruitor just purchase shine.com portal for a year
                                they have hardly any database and no foot fall
                                i an not getting any cvs by shine mass mailing or irrelevant cvs

i request them to refund my amount deducting my usage

i am in to this profession from more than a decade

since they don't have relevant cvs they reject my templets

please help me to get back my refund in respected way

Nilima jobs

my mail ID is [protected]@yahoo.com. I have sent SMS for verification of email ID two times. now also It is giving message as "Recruiters may not able to contact you as you have not verified your Mobile No."
                                Please check and confirm.

Shine.com is false ad fake service they promise me to offer me job Interview with 20 days ad those ideots are claiming 1000 of clients, they grab Rs 4000 from me giving fake promises.

They are looting the needy people like me.

Himanshu Chudasama
                                The sufferers should sourround their offices throughout india and see that its closed forever. Atlease will have to make people aware of their open fraud through media.
                                Nilima Jobs's reply, Mar 18, 2019
                                I am recruitor just purchase shine.com portal for a year
                                they have hardly any database and no foot fall
                                i an not getting any cvs by shine mass mailing or irrelevant cvs

i request them to refund my amount deducting my usage

i am in to this profession from more than a decade

since they don't have relevant cvs they reject my templets

please help me to get back my refund in respected way

Nilima jobs

Shine.com — All fake companies

All the calls i hve been geting from shine are all fake... those companies are rated highly at the top of table...all each and every call from companies are fake i dont trust shine any more...nd guzzz u donot trust it too. Atlest i[censored] r a fresher...open ur ryrs nd ears good luk
                                nitesh kumar ojha's reply, Jul 21, 2017
                                you're right shine.com website have a fraud members and they people cheated us. i also cheated by shine.com. these guys are very very bastad people.
                                Hello even I have got a call from Shine, claiming to pay Rs 2750/. and promise to pay job and interview call. pls advise
                                Good Morning shine team,

I humbly request you not to make fun of the common people, who are striving to find a good job through a good resume. We contact you to help us in creating a professional resume and we end up in the worst .

Thank you again, kindly don't do this to others.Its a request.

Kind Regards

Sajith
                                I totally agree with above/below members negative feedback. This company is so desperate to grow in market that they forget ethical working culture. My fiancé receive several calls from shine.com executives regarding jobs. Moreover their executives are so untrained they don't even know how to behave and talk to a person. One day she refused and asked the person not to call for irrelevant job position and disconnected the call. After couple of minute she received a call from the manager of that department and literally he threatened my fiancé that "I will see now how you will get any job". This is seriously a company run by a bunch of illiterates who don't deserve to be in the market in any cost. I am afraid why Gov. is not taking any action against this company despite of several complaints.

As per their demand i have paid 8099/- for resume writing + cover letter. after that next day they called me and asking 21000/- more then i denied to pay after that they said okay sir, we will not charge any thing extra from you.

but after 3 days they start asking 7900/- more for the same service. when i denied to pay them, their behaviour was very much different and un professional.

They always says that shine.com is a part of HT Group, but actually they are spoiling HT name in market.

don't buy their service. it is completely wastage of money.

Abhishek Gupta
                                Shine is cheater company and all job portal registered with shine are fraud this should be closed for everĺ
                                Shine.com Customer Care's response, May 28, 2018

Thank you for your comment and we really appreciate you taking time to share your concern.

With reference to your complaint, we cannot extricate records utilizing your name.If you are a paid client of Shine.com, please share your registered email id or contact number with us to enable us to check your profile and address your concerns.

Team Shine
                                14 Comments