Shoppingsworld.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2021
Complaints 35

File a complaint to Shoppingsworld.com

Having problems with Shoppingsworld.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shoppingsworld.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shoppingsworld.com reviews & complaints page 2

nandkisor prasad
Jul 21, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

[protected] from this number I recieved a call named Virat he said that you are salected in a offer he said they got my mobile no. from internet they said if you shop 2000 rs. than you will got an holiday packej free I buy ROti maker than i pay 1999 rs.also i have pay extraa 5000 but for swaping the gift with sumsung S4 MIN but they not send me anthing after that when I call to that no. than many times the phone was switch off and some tipe unreachable I belongs to a poor family 7000 rs. are very much for me please give me back my money I am very angry from this site I will complain in police station
SIR SHOPPINGS WORLD HAS ASSURED TO DELIVERED THE PRODUCT BY COMING MONDAY SO THAT I AM TAKING BACK THE COMPLAIN
Shoppingsworld.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nandkisor prasad
    Jul 21, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I got a call from +[protected] at 04:13 PM on Wednesday, July 8, 2015 by a representative Abhimanyu of SHOPPINGSWORLD.COM. He had chat with me around half an hour. He told me that he got my name and mobile number from internet. He asked to me “Do you do online shopping”, I said “yes”. Then after he told me that there is offer for you if you will do shopping of more than Rs. 2000 then you will get a chance of getting assured gift. He gave me offers like first prize as i3 Laptop, second prize as Jewellery Set, third prize as iPhone 5 and fourth prize as Samsung Core 2 Duos. He made me fool by his polite wordings. So, I trapped in his plan. He befooled me. He made me convince to purchase a product. So I ordered Hand Blender of Rs. 2299/- (http://shoppingsworld.com/handblader.aspx) by clicking shop now button. After that I reached at http://shoppingsworld.com/pay1.aspx where I filled the form having address, email id and phone no like options. After this, I reached at the payment page where I paid Rs. 1999 with my citi bank credit card. Then after, I reached at an error page, on other hand the guy was online with me on phone. When I asked him that it went to an error page, he said we received your payment and your payment id is 3895843. He said that now I am transferring your call to another representative and you have to tell him your payment id and after that he will announce that what you won. Then after a other man came on the call. he said that you won HOLIDAY PACKAGE. I said OK. but they said u can swap this gift with another gift.I said no but he conveyed me to swap this gift to SUMSUNG MINI S4 and asked me to pay difference amount(product price -gift price) I trapped in his plan. He befooled me and i paid Rs. 5000/- by using the same steps above with my MASTER CARD BANK OF INDIA Then after, I reached at an error page, on other hand the guy was online with me on phone. When I asked him that it went to an error page, he said we received your payment and your payment id is 8884544.After payment he said that i will receive both the product in one week. But till now, I did not get anything invoice no. from them on mail id or mobile no. I googled abt the site n came to know its a fraud and When I tried to call them on +[protected] many of times, but that no. is showing invalid and i called on customer care no +[protected] and asked them to return my money back but till now not received money in my account and now they are saying do whatever you want but they will not refund my money. I want my money back. WHAT should I do now…. My mobile no is +[protected] and mail is prasad.[protected]@gmail.com
    Sir after 20 days gone they did not response for dispatching the goods as they are giving only assurance for received the goods in next Monday or Tuesday
    Shoppingsworld.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sonali28
      Jul 21, 2015

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

I had placed an order with Shoppingsworld.com website for Puma shoes & 4gb Sandisk pendrive on 26th May 2015 which costs Rs. 2009/-. After persistent follow-up, I received Some duplicate local branded shoes & HCL pendrive on 3rd July 2015. Again after that I registered a complaint with the Company both verbally & through mail & demanded for refund on 8th July 2015. But till date I havent received the refund from them. I just get fake promises from them. They are now not even receiving my calls. Their contact nos.[protected] / [protected]. I do have the mails which shows my payment confirmation & consistent followup with the Company. Request you to kindly take the matter into consideration & solve it at the earliest.

shuchia
        Jul 21, 2015

I got a call from +[protected] at 04:13 PM on Wednesday, July 8, 2015 by a representative Abhimanyu of SHOPPINGSWORLD.COM. He had chat with me around half an hour. He told me that he got my name and mobile number from internet. He asked to me “Do you do online shopping”, I said “yes”. Then after he told me that there is offer for you if you will do shopping of more than Rs. 2000 then you will get a chance of getting assured gift. He gave me offers like first prize as i3 Laptop, second prize as Jewellery Set, third prize as iPhone 5 and fourth prize as Samsung Core 2 Duos. He made me fool by his polite wordings. So, I trapped in his plan. He befooled me. He made me convince to purchase a product. So I ordered Hand Blender of Rs. 2299/- (http://shoppingsworld.com/handblader.aspx) by clicking shop now button. After that I reached at http://shoppingsworld.com/pay1.aspx where I filled the form having address, email id and phone no like options. After this, I reached at the payment page where I paid Rs. 2299 with my citi bank credit card. Then after, I reached at an error page, on other hand the guy was online with me on phone. When I asked him that it went to an error page, he said we received your payment and your payment id is 3895843. He said that now I am transferring your call to another representative and you have to tell him your payment id and after that he will announce that what you won. Then after a other man came on the call. he said that you won Jewellery Set. I said OK. but they said u can swap this gift with another gift.I said no but he conveyed me to swap this gift to iphone 4s 16GB and asked me to pay difference amount(product price -gift price) I trapped in his plan. He befooled me and i paid Rs. 6450/- by using the same steps above with my citi bank credit card Then after, I reached at an error page, on other hand the guy was online with me on phone. When I asked him that it went to an error page, he said we received your payment and your payment id is 3895627.After payment he said that i will receive both the product in one week. But till now, I did not get anything invoice no. from them on mail id or mobile no.
        I googled abt the site n came to know its a fraud and When I tried to call them on +[protected] many of times, but that no. is showing invalid and i called on customer care no +[protected] and asked them to return my money back but till now not received money in my account and now they are saying do whatever you want but they will not refund my money.
        I want my money back. WHAT should I do now…. My mobile no is [protected] and mail is [protected]@gmail.com
        Aug 04, 2015
        Updated by shuchia
        not received any update till now.
        Many are cheated by this site
        Anyone please help how to punish shoppingsworld cheaters
        just launch fir against them in local police staion

Ravi Singhmar
          Jul 17, 2015

Address: Hisar, Haryana

[protected] from this number I recieved a call named Virat he said that you are salected in a offer he said they got my mobile no. from internet they said if you shop 2000 rs. than you will got an holiday packej free I buy puma shoes than i pay 1999 rs. but they not send me anthing after that when I call to that no. than many times the phone was switch off and some tipe unreachable I belongs to a poor family 2000 rs. are very much for me please give me back my money I am very angry from this site I will complain in police station

Videsh Mon J
            Jul 14, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hello, Writing this email with great hopes on online consumer greviences services, that i had booked from electronic products like powerbank, bluetooth on june 17th from an online shopping site called shoppingsworld.com, they had a seven days TAT for product delivery, but however there is no products received yet from there office and there no listed on the website is also not valid, i have email conversation between both o[censored]s regarding the same and recorded phone conversation, please help me get my products and make sure they dont cheat any customer like this in future. Regards, Videsh Acharya
            This is a fake site where there is no value for customer and there money, need to ban this at the earliest.

videsh

ajiseven
              from Kayankulam, Kerala
              Jul 13, 2015

I am purchase a product from shoppingsworld site on 22nd may 2015. I did`t get that still now. details mentioned below

Merchant Website : shoppingsworld.com
              Date :[protected]:19:00
              Merchant Reference Number : 6002
              EBS Payment ID : 37205195
              Payment Mode : Maestro
              Amount : 2300.00
              Customer Name : Ajish+A+M
              Customer Email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

abi gupta
                from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                Jul 13, 2015

sir we have order 3 handset of micromax canvas spark, on 24 June 2015 and the payment is made by internet banking in your ac.the minimum time should be 20 or 30 days.but till today i did not receive any product or call from your site so kindly i request you to deliver my product on time, other wise refund my money. mr, parvesh kumar M [protected] email:avinash.[protected]@gmail.com
                Jul 13, 2015
                Updated by abi gupta
                sir we have order 3 handset of micromax canvas spark, on 24 June 2015 and the payment is made by internet banking in your ac.the minimum time should be 20 or 30 days.but till today i did not receive any product or call from your site so kindly i request you to deliver my product on time, other wise refund my money. mr, parvesh kumar M [protected] email:avinash.[protected]@gmail.com
                Sir we have order 3 handset of micro max canvas spark, on 24 June 2015 and the payment is made by Internet banking in your ac.the minimum time should be 20 or 30 days.but till today I did not receive any product or call from your site so kindly I request you to deliver my product on time, other wise refund my MONEY. Mr, parvesh kumar M [protected] email:avinash.[protected]@gmail.com

no response from shoppings world, kindly sort out my problem as soon as possible.

Hansa Pareta
                  Jul 10, 2015

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

After repetitive phone calls more than 50 time in past four months, there is no hearing of a harassed customer of the shopping site i.e, www.shoppingsworld.com Also i was informed that the product which is going to be delivered was PHILIPS INDUCTION COOK TOP vide email dt.05.03.15 but when i received some other brand induction cooktop. I informed customer care of your site. they said it will be replaced, so i did not even check the delivered product. I ordered a induction cook top worth rs.3000. The delivered product was not even in working condition. Neither the product was replaced nor did I receive any refund.

vivekwangdu
                    Jul 6, 2015

Dont Buy Dont Pay a penny Whenever you receive call ask these things: When are you established - they told me jan 2015 Head office - they have given me address- Plot 39 Vidhayal lane, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad You are calling from - Uttamnagar delhi Company name- New arise services just and cross check all things on google. you will get an answer that this company is fraud. What they say about these complains is interesting, they say as we are growing few complains will come as these, but point to be noted is that they don't have a single positive review on website. they say we are in conversation with all customers who have posted over here, but they will not update the same on reply to those complains.

Hansa Pareta
                      Jun 29, 2015

After repetative phon calls more than 50 time in past four months, there is no hearing of a harrased customer of shoppingsworld.com site. Also i was informed that the product which is going to be delivered was PHILIPS INDUCTION COOK TOP. but when i received some other brand faulty induction cooktop. I informed customer care of your site. they said it will be replaced, so i did not even check the delivered product. Yesterday, when i checked the delivered product, it was not even in working condition. Thus i have not get anything from my investment of Rs. 3000.00 on your site. This is not the way to treat a customer.
                      please call me at [protected]

shashank baya
                        Jun 23, 2015

I got a call on 9 June from shoppingsworld .com that there is a scheme going on on there website n I can win assured gift of laptop, LED or holiday trip etc. if I make purchases from there site. When I purchased a product they told me I had got a holiday trip so I said ok. They said I will get a confirmation mail n I got it the next day saying my merchant reference ID is 6002 n my EBS payment ID is 37978550 and I will get my purchases in 10days. But I didn't received any thing. Then I googled abt the site n came to know its a fraud. Please tell me what shd I do to get my money back n also nobody else get duped... My name is Rizool Baya...my gmailId is [protected]@gmail.com

bonsankur
                          Jun 16, 2015

fraud online shopping site

i have ordered a f&d 2.1 speaker worth rs 2300 on 9 th jully 2015 on shoppingworld.com. the representative told me that they would give me assured gift . i was confused at that time to buy this product but when i checked about it than i find that this company is available online and i placed the ordered. for last 7 days there was no response from the company so i tried many time to contact them. but they had not picked my phone. then i searched...
                          gurinder chahal
                          from Basi, Punjab
                          Jun 15, 2015

I ordered Microwave Convection of IFB 25 lit. when Rahul Mishra phoned me on behalf of Shoppingsworld.com on 21st May, 2015 from[protected]. He also offered assured gift of Android phone. But till day they have not delivered the product. Nobody is responding when i contacted them several times.
                          Jun 15, 2015
                          Updated by gurinder chahal
                          www.shoppingsworld.com, Address: Plot no. 39, Vidya Lane, Indrapuram, Ghaziabad.Ph;[protected]

Monty_piyush
                            Jun 12, 2015

Hi, I am Mithlesh From sonipat.A week ago a Phone call came to me and A guy asked me to buy any Product from their site. At that time i had to buy a smartphone.He asked me and i said, yes to him.I decided to buy micromax yu yureka. He told me to open their site(Shoppingsworld.com) and he asked me to follow the following steps: 1) click on click here button and fill the form 2)I filled the form and he asked me to fill 8433 In payment option 3) i filled it and after making the payment An error came and the executive was on a call with me and said that they have received my payment and it would be a technical mistake in my pc Thats why an error came and they will deliver my product by A week and said i have won a holiday package.they said they will just pay for our breakfast and dinner after telling that i will complaint about them in cyber cell they said that they will change my prize and give me another smartphone under 10000 as gift.But till now They haven't deliver my product and they are not receiving my call. I will file an FIR against the company Shoppings world If They will not solve my Problem Within 3 Days.

sudhirkumar007
                              Apr 25, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Hello Dear, My name is Sudhir Kumar. I live in Faridabad and also work in Faridabad. I got a call from +[protected] at 12:28 PM on this Tuesday, April 21, 2015 by a representative of SHOPPINGSWORLD.COM. He had chat with me around half an hour. He told me that he got my name and mobile number from internet. He asked to me “Do you do online shopping”, I said “yes”. Then after he told me that there is offer for you if you will do shopping of more than Rs. 2000 then you will get a chance of getting assured gift. He gave me offers like first prize as LED TV, second prize as i3 Laptop, third prize as Holiday Package and fourth prize as Samsung Core 2 Duos. He made me fool by his polite wordings. So, I trapped in his plan. He befooled me. He made me convince to purchase a product. So I ordered Hand Blender of Rs. 2299/- (http://shoppingsworld.com/handblader.aspx) by clicking shop now button. After that I reached at http://shoppingsworld.com/pay1.aspx where I filled the form having address, email id and phone no like options. After this, I reached at the payment page where I paid Rs. 2299 with my PNB debit card. Then after, I reached at an error page, on other hand the guy was online with me on phone. When I asked him that it went to an error page, he said we received your payment and your payment id is 35939150. He said that now I am transferring your call to another representative and you have to tell her your payment id and after that she will announce that what you won. Then after a lady came on the call. She said that you won Holiday Trip. I said OK. Then she said you’ll get a verification call for your purchase within 2 minutes. But till now, I did not get anything invoice no. from them on mail id or mobile no. When I tried to call them on +[protected] many of times, but that no. is showing invalid. I am also attaching a Payment Success Acknowledgement receipt that I got on my mail id. Also there is a name of AMOZON in Payment Success Acknowledgement as payment process is completed by [protected]@eps.in via amazonses.com So Amazon Company, please find such a fraud who is doing this kind of activity to their customers and also spoiling your brand name in all e-commerce world- as you are the giant (Most trusted company worldwide) of this online shopping world. So, please Amozon Team, try to help me. That was my whole story. So, please help me out. I want my money back. WHAT should I do now…. My mobile no is [protected] and mail is [protected]@GMAIL.COM
                              Apr 29, 2015
                              Updated by sudhirkumar007
                              On 27th April, I got a call from [protected] named Anuj Srivastava. He introduced himself as a representative of shoppingsworld.com. He told me that you applied for the cancellation of your order. Your order is cancelled now. You can get your amount back by using a simple process.
                              He told me that I am giving you a transaction id [protected] (but in reality that was an a/c no. named Hem Lata) and it is valid only for 1 hour, so you have to go to your ATM. Follow the simple process as I did.

He totally misguided me to do the following:-

1 Click on fund transfer
                              2 Select other a/c
                              3 Enter the transaction id
                              4 Enter the amount
                              5 Now you will get an option YES or NO
                              6 Press NO
                              7 Rs. 2300/- amount will be added in your a/c.

I did all this but didn’t get the last option of YES or NO and my a/c debited with Rs. 2300/-
                              He cheated me. After that I called him so many times but sometimes his mobile remains Switch Off, sometimes busy, sometimes connects but don’t pick. Suggest me what should I do now.

ON THE OTHER HAND, I got that confirmation mail on 27th April. Also this team Shoppingsworld.com is looking so friendly now (as I talked with them today 29 April). My order is about to deliver as Mr Shubham told me (Representative of ShoppingsWorld.com). Looks good from the side of ShoppingsWorld.com.
                              Somewhere it was my mistake that I was not able to find right customer care no from the site of ShoppingsWorld.com. As I was calling the same no. from which I got the call i.e. +[protected]. But I should have call on +[protected] that no. I got from the mail. So, it is my humble request to all of you to help me in this situation.
                              May 18, 2015
                              Biswamber's response
                              mother [censored]er rahul mishra kidhar hai.
                              Please help me soon.
                              Hello everyone, today I am here with some proofs and definitely, the persons who was involved in the bad act of deceiving me will go in the jail. Police is about to catch you all very soon.

Here are the details :-

I got the call from [protected] named Anuj Srivastava. And that mobile no was owned by NEETU H/o MANISH KUMAR MEHARA.

Her Address is B-155 BLOCK-B, NEW ASHOK NAGAR
                              Age 28

ID Card NO TAX1941201

Alternative No [protected] (Munaa is name given by True caller)

Detailing about Bank A/c Holder are as:-

A/c Name : Hem Lata
                              A/c No : [protected]
                              Bank : Punjab National Bank
                              Branch : Dilshad Garden
                              IFSC Code : PUNB0392700
                              MICR Code : [protected]
                              Branch Code : 392700
                              City : Delhi
                              Address : Dilshad Garden, Delhi

Fraud by SHOPPINGSWORLD.COM that having tied up with Amozon - Comment #2166950 - Image #0
                              Fraud by SHOPPINGSWORLD.COM that having tied up with Amozon - Comment #2166950 - Image #1
                              And it is my message to all general public that beware of these frauds. And it is my personnel request to all of you when you'll get deceived by someone, at that time don't be silent and raise your voice. That your complaint definitely can aware others from these cheaters and frauds. They really deserve the HELL. They can't live happy in their whole life for making such bad deeds to simple and innocent public.
                              Dear friends Inform to Times of India newspaper with fir copy against shoppingsworld from police station .Sue them in court and all have to together who is suffering same problem .Even they already called me couple of times for payment and offer.when i equired about it as fake customer and ask them that product is did not receive they behave same way, then i realize such fishhy and i went on google search record.What guys you are facing all you guys have to gather launch fir against them consumer court u can claim approx 5 lacs for suffering for issues.
                              All the best
                              with regards
                              Sharma
                              Dear friends Inform to Times of India newspaper with fir copy against shoppingsworld from police station .Sue them in court and all have to together who is suffering same problem .Even they already called me couple of times for payment and offer.when i enquired about it as fake customer and ask them about my product what i order is did not receive, they behave same way, then i realize such fishhy and i went on google search record.What guys you are facing all you guys have to gather launch fir against them consumer court u can claim approx 5 lacs for suffering for issues.
                              All the best
                              with regards
                              Sharma
                              Hey,

Even I to purchased a product right now, customer care spoke to me over phone.

I took some information whois site-

This website was created 5 months ago[protected]
                              Expire date in 7 months[protected]
                              Owner sandeep thakur
                              Owner e-mail [protected]@gmail.com
                              Owner phone +91.[protected]
                              Owner address shahibabad, Bangalore,

Also I took some other information of the payment gateway through my bank executive the EBS-Newrise-Services

If the bank writes for the it to the EBS people they can cancel the transaction because they are the one who are in between the banks and the receiving merchant.
                              Really guys, we have to do something against these guys. They are still cheating to may of guys. Even I got 25+ calls within one month from all over India. They all were complaining the same. Also I have visited to the Police Station regarding this but they said that you will get nothing by doing so. These kind of frauds are very smart. They have fake name, no, bank accounts etc. So, I took my step back. Also they were not ready to write a complaint against them.

We all have raised a Complaint against Shoppingsworld.com. But do you all think that the Consumer forum is even taking a bit notice of it. I think these websites are as fraud as the Company against which we raised a complaint.
                              We need to take a united action against Shoppingsworld.com which will rock their spirits to commit such a crime again.

Puneet Kukreja
                                Mar 24, 2015

I ordered a product of Bombay Dying from www.shoppingsworld.com for Rs. 1999/- with which they confirmed that they will be providing one free assured Holiday voucher worth some 4000/-. I waited for around 20 days to receive the item and after 5 follow ups, when I received the product, it was completely different product with MRP 1399/- and there was no "gift voucher" with that. After confirming from the same rude customer service, I asked why this has been done so they say that it has been done mistakenly. I asked for the manager to which they forwarded the call to some Vishal (who I think was an agent only). I asked for a refund and pick up of the order. They said that it cannot be done before 45 working days. I was shocked to hear that since I work for an e commerce from past 5 years with the same background but was not sure that it takes 45 working days anyways. When I spoke to them badly, they said that it will be done within 7 days and they will confirm it on Monday. After waiting till Monday, I called them on Tuesday and they said that it will be done within one week but they do not have any reference number. I am severely affected from them.
                                Yes, really mr. Puneet, they are totally cheat guys. Even I faced the same problem. They gave me Blender of Rs.899/- in Rs. 2299/- Definitely, they goona go in hell for misguiding and deceiving innocent public.