Shriram Chits — grievance of p. ramamohan rao chit ref. no. ias/22/6 year 2012

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

From
Potnuru rama mohana rao
Kaki veedhi,
Srikakulam-532001.
Andhra pradesh

I potnuru rama mohan rao s/o late ramanaiah resident of kaki veedhi, srikakulam town. By occupation, i am a junior accountant. With my minimum savings, i used to be a registered subscriber in your companies small chit lots.
I personally referred many subscribers to many of your companies chit lots. I would like to bring to your notice and kind attention to look into one of my ever bad experience/issue with companies action against me.
In the year 2012, one of your agent named andhavarapu raghava kumar working at srikakulam branch, who is a known person to me, introduced his close friend korada chandra sekhar rao, who owned sri devi medical agencies in srikakulam.
These two people made me believe that korada chandra sekhar rao is financially viable person and having a turnover of 1.5 crores per annum in his medical business along some good immovable properties. I haven’t sensed any foul play against me during that course.
After few months, above people came to me and requested to be one of the sureties for korada chandra sekhar rao 5lacs auctioned chit (Ias. 22/46) along with andhavarapu raghava kumar & j sadasiva rao resident of chapara srikakulam dist.
All these people convinced me with a valid proofs of income tax returns and other allied documents and made me believe them, that they are going to be prospective sureties for my upcoming chits in case of auctioned.
With common man heart, i trusted these people and co-operated for being a co surety holder for korada chandra sekhar rao.in similar fashion andhavarapu raghava kumar helped korada chandra sekhar rao to get two more auctioned chit amounts by arranging few other surety holders for him.
Not sure of andhavarapu raghava kumars interest in these cases. Further, i came to know that korada chandra sekhar declared as defaulter for his amounts payable towards the outstanding chit amount subscriptions to the company.
For which, your company started legal proceedings like issuing legal notices and so on.in this regard, i made an attempt to meet the branch manager and explained about the facts.
Then the defaulter korada chandra sekhar and other surety holders approached me and convinced me, not to worry as they are going to settle all dues to make good of the transactions.
After days, legal notices were issued to me again for the defaulted payments. Again i approached your agent and the other co surety holder andhavarapu raghava kumar and explained the situation. He promised me that he will look into the matter and settle with the company by repaying from his commissions earned.
Not sure, what happened from the company side and i was surprised to notice that my name was put on primary and responsible person to pay the defaulted amounts of the auction holder.
I still don’t understand on what grounds every other surety members were not asked to share or repay the outstanding amounts.
I bring to your notice the following facts, which you can still go a head and verify or scrutinize to understand my mental agony and financial situation.
The said andhavarapu raghava kumar’s holds a pan #afvpa3798r and he is earning 15 lakhs (Rupees fifteen lakhs) per year as commissions, where were paid by the offices of “shriram chits co., shriram city union finance ltd., shriram financial products solutions and shriram life insurance.
This person is working as agent in your company for the last 10 years. Your branch manager and your office employees purposely voluntarily exempted this person and others to make me scape goat to face this case.
The auction holder’s wife is running a beauty parlor and earning good income and their son is working as software employee.
Your agent is familiar with these kind of activities and deceived many others. Further, if your company would have believed and know the facts about this person. By now the amounts would have been recovered from this person along with others who are related to this transaction.
I submit that, i am a small clerk with limited income and having two studying children. My son is studying b-tech and my daughter is studying intermediate.
With this mental agony and tension, my health got spoiled with high blood pressure and diabetes. This caused me to effect my daily activities and for which i couldn’t support my children for their basic needs.
Therefore i pray your good self to make an enquiry in the above matter and help me to make me tension free. I would be very grateful for any kind of positive action considering my chaos and hardships in this matter.

Thanking you sir,
Your’s faithfully,

(Potnuru rama mohan rao)
Chit account holder
Srikakulam branch.

Documents are compiled no lone amount
No approval

Shriram Chits
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    20%
    Shriram Chits Phone
    +91 80 2372 0164
    +91 44 4223 6000
    +91 80 2663 2111
    Shriram Chits Address
    5th Floor Greams Dugar, 149 Greams Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600006
    View all Shriram Chits contact information