Shriram Properties / Shriram Shreshta Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 17, 2025
Complaints 46

File a complaint to Shriram Properties / Shriram Shreshta

Having problems with Shriram Properties / Shriram Shreshta?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shriram Properties / Shriram Shreshta customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shriram Properties / Shriram Shreshta reviews & complaints page 2

Pranavi S
Apr 20, 2020

Address: Shriram Earth - Mysore Road

We have withdrawn the purchase of shriram properties plot through shriram earth in bangalore.
We have paid till first installment and nearly about rs.1, 65000/- so far.

Due to some unavoidable circumstances, we chose to drop and made a request to withdraw the purchase.

Upon multiple emails, phone calls and request to initiate the refund after some 10% deduction, no one has approached and initiated the process.

It has been close to two years now and hence i am initiating the complaint.

Please understand and do the needful.

Shriram Properties / Shriram Shreshta customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

supratik ghosh
    Feb 15, 2020

I booked a 3bhk flat in shriram grand city, in west bengal, on 4th jan'2020 paying 36k by credit card payment (Shriram grand city is a project of their parent company shriram properties), however, due to some personal reason, i asked them to cancel my booking on 6th jan'2020, by notifying them via mail to all the require authorities in the loop, after so many mails send from my end, they give me a number of one of their employees mr. Bera. After having his number, i started contacting him through call and sms and everytime he assured me that my cheque is ready, it is just pending for some signature of some people of shriram. He also told me, once the cheque gets ready, i have to come to their office to collect it. I told him, since i stay in bangalore (For job purpose, basically i am from howrah, west bengal) and since my parents are very old (My dad age is 80 yrs), it is not possible to come to their kolkata office to collect it. I gave him few options, like, i can collect the cheque from their head office which is in bangalore, i also asked him to transfer the money through neft etc. But in the last discussion happened with him, i felt even though he is claiming the cheque is ready, there is actually no progress on my refund, he even gave me their gm number, i sent him a message to know about my refund status, but i haven't got any reply from his end. I don't know when i will get my money, they even deducted 9k as a cancellation fee, please help me to get my money. I have attached the mail chains along with the credit card payment slip with this mail, please find it...

Supratik
    +8 photos
    Shriram Properties / Shriram Shreshta customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 20, 2020
    Updated by supratik ghosh
    Hi All,

Never trust this website, i posted a complaints here regarding on refund related matter on 15th Feb and on 16th Feb someone call me and told me he got my number from this portal, and told me he will refund my money. He asked me to send money in an upi id [protected]@okaxis to activate a voucher code, and in this process i lost 2 Lakhs rupees, not only that, i checked the number in truecaller, it was showing "Help Desk", our information is not safe here, also, the reason for which i posted earlier, has not yet resolved, hence, this portal is not beneficial for us, at least for me...

Deepak_neo
      May 31, 2019

apartment booking cancellation - refund

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562107

I had booked a flat nh 303 at shriram smrithi apartment, bangalore. I have paid rs 100, 000/- towards booking amount on 16 nov 2018. Due to personal reasons i have reconsidered my decision hence wanted to cancel the booking. So on called the sales person (Jaison) from shriram properties who coordinated with us on booking, and he asked us to send a mail confirmation on the cancellation and said it would take 2 months for refund. We have sent...
      Feb 13, 2019

Address: 560068

I have booked Block Shriram Blue by paying 1 lac after I have noticed so many consumer complaints on Shriram properties because of delay in possession and I have requested Shriram Blue team to the include penality if builder not able to complete on time but they have not agreed to include penality clause in Aggrement. Hence i have cancelled my booking but not received refund of my 1 lac yet. Please help me
      We have made an agreement paying 315000 a d they are not at all responding it was so much harder amount.we are into traps better to be in rented house.

Surajgk
        Dec 27, 2018

Pre booked for shriram properties dil chahta hai project with rs 25, 000, in bangalore on oct 14th 2018. Latter as it was not found suitable for me backed away. Pre-booking amount is 100% refundable but its been more than 2 months now and their account team is not responding even after multiple followups. Have my colleague who booked for same and having issues with refund as well. Not sure what the motive is but these folks are earning interest on money which should have been returned long back and they should return it with interest for keeping it unethically.

Link regarding project
        https://www.shriramproperties.com/dil-chahta-hai-and-we-have-exactly-what-its-lo...

Savitha Nithesh
          Nov 21, 2018

I cancelled the booking on 1st Aug 2018. Its been almost 4 months still haven't received the refund. i am running behind the customer care people, marketing guys everyday, but till now no proper response from anyone. 99% of the time they disconnect the call. Not even bothered to respond to our emails.

Last update i got was 10 days back that refund has been processed, yet to receive the cheque. Its been 10 days, no response after that. Please check this and help to get my money back asap.

Savitha

anabishi91
            Sep 26, 2018

Address: 600063

This is amanullah khan here!

Working at a renowned mnc, at perungalathur, i and my cousin had booked a '680 sq ft' plot each at shriram's property (Project code : superstar)
            At perungalathur in may. (Phase 1a, tower 13).

However, since i had to move abroad to another country for my official work, we opted to walk out of the booking owing to our financial plans.

We dropped a cancellation mail and a call confirmation as well on april first week, however the team did not respond back regarding the mail we had dropped.

We went and enquired about this, all the team members (Ms. Nisha, mr. Chandru, mr. Shyam) all had been giving false timelines on when the refund cheque will be handed over to us.

Initially they said its a 2-week process, and then they said its one more week for the cheque to be released. However, it has been four months now, since we have requested the cancellation, and we have not got any clear response regarding our cancellation refund amount.

P s : my father working as 'executive assistance to divisional railway manager (Ea to drm) ', wants to move this legally by filing an official complaint, but owing to the good rapport i had with shriram i opted not to go so harsh.

Chandru - [protected]
            Shyam - [protected]
            Oct 01, 2018
            Updated by anabishi91
            No Progress on this yet.
            Perungalathur Shriram team is as Pathetic as ever.

Mr.Shyam and Mr.Chandru have been continuing with their False, Sense less and Tongue less commitments and I must say, we executives working in a Top most world's leading MNC withing Perungalathur Shriram gate, have already started speculating about these guy's biased commitments and false pretence and have opted walking out of SUPERSTAR project soleely because of such guys .

It's only a refund amount I'm seeking after, and these people have a senseless process of more than 4 months, for just providinf the refund amount.

People - Shriram's reputation is at stake. Walk out of such Projects.!
            No Progress on this yet.
            As Pathetic as ever, the way the executives are responding to Concerns.

P S : It's just the refund amount, I'm seeking after and they seem to have a senseless Process of more than 5 months for this.
            Not to mention the Senseless, False, Tongue-less promises Mr. Shyam and Mr.Chandru had been giving all along.

People -
            Don't be part of this Project. !!

Madhusudhana Lanka
              Jul 19, 2018

I have booked a plot in Shriram One city Chennai with a booking amount of 50000/- Rupees. Later i cancelled the booking citing personal reasons and was promised to refund the money by this company. This happnened in the month os september, 2017. Until now i have been in touch with few people who keep dragging the issue saying that they are processing my refund. Now that person also stops answering to my calls for followup and latest when i chat with customer service on facebook i am being told it will take 60 working days. I am really worried about my money and this company has been worrying me and stressing me with their false promises all the time. Please advise further action.

Hyndavi
                from Akkarampalle, Andhra Pradesh
                May 5, 2018

We have visited sriram properties in greenfield, bangalore. They told today is the lost day to book the property and forced us to pay token advance 36000 in the promise of its fully refundable. It’s been 2 months now. They are not returning my money back. When ever we call they are not picking the calls. Simply eating my money. Really don’t know what’s the problem to give me my money back. Sriram chested us.
                I have booked a flat in block-3 of Greenfield last month, waiting for legal verification, and planning for agreement in a week time.

Has anyone done the legal verification? Is there any other issue in the project?
                did you get your money back i also given them 36000 and they are not returning back.

Kabaleeswaran Krishnamoorthy
                  Mar 13, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603202

I booked my flat in Feb 2014 and since June 2014 there is absolutely "ZERO" progress and till now no confirmed date of handing over of my flat, even after several personnel discussion and emails, registered posts sent to the Shriram Shankari Management.

As per the one sided agreement the flat was supposed to be handed over to me by October 2016 (including grace period of six months) whereas absolutely there is no sign of any construction activity since June 2014.

I am already paying heavy EMI charges and besides staying at Phase I and there is no confirmation yet from the Management.

They do not have 3C's (Commitment, Communication and Customer Care attitude) and so far there is no reply from their Management as well.

The attached progress photograph was sent by their team in May 2014 and any one can compare the photo with the current progress status which is ZERO.
                  Sir i booked telugu movie baahubali 2 please cancel ticket and refund to money bank booking id no is Justickets Booking w4pjjm9d for baahubali 2 () on 30 Apr 2017, 09:30 PM at Visakapatanam Leela Mahal Theatre 70MM. C08, C09, C10, plese cancel the tickets my name iskishore bingimobile no is [protected]

Giri A G
                    from Mangalore, Karnataka
                    Nov 20, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

( Kind Attn : Shri Murali, MD, Shriram Properties)

i am your customer of flat booked as per the subject captioned. In addition to the inordinate delays, i have highlighted my concerns numerous times to your chennai team. However, it has fallen on deaf ears as there was no proactive response, developments, communications since then. I am not happy with your management to the extent that customer grievances are not heard and resolved appropriately and in a timely manner.

I had booked the flat in Oct 2012, expecting a delivery in May 2014 (as per the agreement). But pathetic progress and false promises of delivery..earlier after much follow up it was April 2016, then December 2016 and now open deadline as there were no progress in last four months. There were several promises of delivery all turning out to be false..
                    As an aggrieved customer, i had sent several mails . All i need at this point is, when i would get the flat delivered. i need to avail tax benefits, which i fear would be lost due to inordinate delays. off late your team is not picking up the phone calls as well.. I'm suspecting some serious problems due to this.

Totally disappointed for having booked the flat in yours...

Giridharan
                    Dear Mr. Murali

The aforesaid comments are the same for me also. I have booked my flat in Jan 2014 and although I was verbally assured to get the flat by Dec 2014, till date absolutely there is no progress and God knows when I will be getting it.

The response from your top officials is very very pathetic and they could not even keep up their promises.

There is no commitment to the customers. So far no sign of getting the club houses and swimming pool although it is mentioned in your booklet as they are available.

What Shriram Sankari gained so far is lot o[censored]nhappy customers and simply looted their hard earned money.

KK
                    I booked a flat in Tower 19 J2 101 in shriram sankari . ...I was said that the flat will be ready by 2014 end..CRM Geetha Rajendran persuaded me for the payment giving me false promises that the work is going fast .I paid 8 Lakhs form my own funds and 24 Lakhs through axis bank.So by June 2014 33 Lakhs is there in your account.Till date i am paying the EMI and as a women i am facing lot of problems.Your CRM people are helpless and crippled, they have no answers but to sort the problem only on temporary basis.
                    Last week i visited the site and i felt that all my money is being wasted...I demand a compensation for the EMI that i have been paying till now and the further EMI s that are going to come till you handover.You take your own time to complete the project but not with public money.
                    Let me quote "Why there is a delay ?" CRM - "Sir there is no labor ".So dont use CRM as a shield further.it spoils their reputation.
                    Till now i have not recieved any mails or phone about the progress since my last payment. So analyze the situation and respond
                    Hema Devi
                    Is there any human being available at Shriprop Structures Pvt Ltd to answer the numerous complaints raised by various investors who had paid their hard earned money due to various false promises made by your company officials.

It is totally a waste to invest in their project as they are not having 3C's i.e. commitment, communication and customer care attitude. Many investors had suffered with this project and so far no compensation has been paid by this management. Even after six years of construction, they are still to complete the Piped Gas line which was their main advertisement earlier. Similarly, the construction of Swimming Pool and Club House is not known to any as when it will be completed.

Whether you write email, personally talk to them, all it falls on deaf ears as there was no proactive response, developments, communications and at the most no human being available with this builder to respect the investors at all.
                    True Sir, Home is a Dream which you people are spoiling it... You are actually playing with public money.What is wrong in communicating with customers?
                    one of your CRM devarajan talks as if every thing is going right and no mistake form your end...Teach him some manners atleast to talk.
                    Your appointed CRM people have become deaf ...they dont listen what customer is saying ... they have few frustrated words to make the situation more worse...T nagar office is a time pass place for these CRM people who get their salary for doing nothing ... ah sorry a job with salary for getting scoldings and curses...

Such a pathetic situation why are you not planning properly to give the handover for the flats where many people have booked or else refund the money.
                    Till date no communication letter asking sorry for the delay ... Have you people gone crazy ... Do you accept it if this happens to you or anyone in your family...

ANSWER TO OUR QUERIES ... DONT DO TIME PASS BUSINESS... HONESTY IN BUSINESS WILL BRING GOOD RESULTS... CALL EACH AND EVERYONE O[censored]S AND SPEAK ... DONT HIDE AND COME OUT SORT OUT THE PROBLEM... YOUR CRM PEOPLE ARE INNOCENT MERCY ON THEM AT LEAST FOR YOUR WRONG PLANNING THEY ARE CURSED BY ALL THE CUSTOMERS...

Take necessary steps to rectify and assure us a project which was promised in 2012... If not do the compensation ..

I Request all the people who got affected by this builder to form a whatapp group and fight against the injustice.

Hema Devi

ashutosh.k77
                      Mar 30, 2016

Booking amount not refunded

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 562129

I cancelled by booking for F 207 in Shriram GreenFields. Cancellation was made before signing of agreement. Reason of cancellation was hiding of information by sales person. There is 4 acre of property that does not belong to Sriram Greenfiled . This property is between 2 towers of the complex. This information was hidden by sales person. When I came to know about it I cancelled by booking. This cancellation was done on 25th Jan 2016 . But...
                      kg1982
                      Apr 17, 2015

Hi I have booked the Apt in greenfield ; and few days later i realized that what they said during booking and during agreement are different : And also i wantedto cancel my booking afetr canceling they said they will cut 25k from my booking amount, this not being informaedto me eariler and for that also i said ok ;still now i ahven't recvied any money back its almost a 3 months. I have called below people Chethan ; Muragesh ; NIsha ;Devaraj; All pick call and say they will get back after that no picks the call . Rececently some one by HAri picked phone and he said he will give a call back; I have told him that is i will written and give it he won't give a call back looks like that is alo gogin to be true ; this how you make money and build business ?

Planning to book in Shriram Sameeksha

I am planning to book in Shriram Sameeksha, jallahalli. Any one have ideas about the builder and properties? Any information will greatly appreciated.
                      I have booked a flat in block-3 of Greenfield last month, waiting for legal verification, and planning for agreement in a week time.

Has anyone done the legal verification? Is there any other issue in the project?

probl13
                        Apr 13, 2014

I bought a flat in Shriram Shreyas Apartment in 2013 August. The security in this Apartment in real waste. My bike tires were stolen. My daughter bi-cycle is stolen. When I compliant about this to Manager, came more shocking. He said we can't do anything about this.

Then I compliant this to Secretary, came more shocking..

He said the security is provided only at the gates and not to each block. If anything stolen he is not bothered.

The Mangers in this Apartment will be keep on changing (Why? Reason is they steal the money here and run away)

Also maintenance is really bad. The plumber and Electrician will never come to your flat when needed. Even though when they come (finally after lots of struggle) they will ask the service charge (Even though we pay every month as maintenance charge)

I rented this and now moved to another Apartment.

This is my experience. I would suggest not to by here.

dhirajchoudhary
                          Oct 24, 2013

Dear sir, this is regarding Shriram Smrithi, bangalore of flat no# WA002. I have paid my 20% of total flat cost dated at 18th Sept 2013, and they committed to give agreement paper in a week, however almost more than a month has passed. I am very depressed that I am getting cheated by Shriram` guys. Earlier they (Uday, customer care) told that concern person has went on leave and he will come after Dushara i.e.14th Oct. I followed up after Dushara then I get to know from Ramesh (DGM) that, there is issue with my flat WA002, they have done agreement for same flat earlier with other customer, it is shocking news for me. I completely felt as cheated. How any one can do this without cancellation of earlier agreement they can sell again the same flat, if it is not cancelled then why they asked me money for same flat. If you are not in position to release the agreement paper on time then why you collected the money? After that we had meeting with you guys (UDAY, Abhiram, me and my wife) at last weekend dated at 19th Oct 2013, you assured that you will give me scan copy of cancellation agreement paper of earlier customer of same flat WA#002, and will give clear visibility when I will get agreement paper in two days i.e. Tuesday, 22nd Oct 2013. If earlier agreement paper is cancelled then what is issue to share the cancelled agreement paper. I understand that you are hiding some truth. Trust you will reply this mail with satisfactory answer of all my concern. Appreciate for your quick reply. Regards, Dhiraj M: [protected] dhiraj.k.[protected]@gmail.com

Lavan91
                            from Mahbubnagar, Telangana
                            Sep 10, 2013

We booked an apartment with Global Entropolis at Vizag in Q3 2007. This was taken over by Shriram properties thereafter. The handover dates have been moving constantly. Shriram properties encouraged us to take a loan and pressurised us for payments constantly stating June 2012 as a handover date. Basis which we took a housing loan in Q4 2011. We have been paying our Pre EMIs since then and we still haven't got the handover of our apartment. We are now in Sept 2013. It's been 6 years since we booked this apt. We have incurred heavy financial losses due to excess interest paid and loss due to rentals as well. Moreover, Shriram properties have been levying service taxes as well for every financial year which is outside of the committed total value of the property. We need Shriram properties to make good of these losses by reimbursing what is due to us which includes compensation for every month's delay in handover since June 2012. We also need service tax that's been charged to us waived. We need the apartment handed over ASAP.
                            I have not experienced any such event with Shriram properties and I too have bought a property in Vizag. I booked a villa and the transaction has been smooth. The has been a slight delay in handing over the property but I can see the work progressing at a very good pace and completion will be soon I hope. The builders have been very helpful. Have you tried talking to them about it? I feel it is a good project. Most construction extend beyond the deadline in the industry. I feel the finished project will be worth the wait. I have aleady been to my villa and have seen the work for myself.
                            What is this? This has not happened with me either. The builders have been most helpful to me. Have you tried talking to them recently? If the lower level officials do not respond correctly call the higher level officials or leave them an email. They always get back to you. This is what I did and all my queries were answered!
                            The builders have been responsive to all my queries. I do not know how many people have experienced problems like this but I am not one. They are always very concerne about my problems. I am getting my villa very soon. They take me to see the property whenever I am in doubt. So I am happy with the responsiveness! Its got good facilities and is very nicely placed with hills on one side and sea on other side. One of my dream houses.
                            This property seems very good. The builders are very repute in India. Mr. Reddy is right. You should try to contact the higher officials. It might be possible that the lower officials (contractors) aren't delivering your messages to them. Go look for their mail ids and try talking to them about it. Have you seen the facilities at this place? Shriram Panorama Hills is a very good investment! Don't regret investing in it! My family has been super excited about it ever since we bought our flat here!
                            Very good investment in Shriram Panorama Hills vizag. I like the fact that they have schools and hospitals which are so accessible to the residents. The air is also clean and fresh. They have every free space covered with plants. Truely a quiet and serene place to live! Cant wait for the project to complete and to move in.
                            After looking at many houses I decied to buy at Panorama Hills Vizag. Apartment looks good. Nice view also! Its very peaceful and away from all sort of nonsense sounds. After working full day best place to relax. Hope they finsh fast so can shift also fast. I living in city now. Enough of thi headache Im having. This is nice peaceful place. I like very much.
                            Shriram Panorama hills is a property in Vizag. I have not seen such a futuristic apartment and villa complex anywheer in Andhra till date. It is a step up from the usual projects being constructed. The scale of construction is very very grand and it seems to me like a very dreamy project. If it works out like they want it to it will be very good indeed. But they have shown me the progress and it seems to be going along as promised. Very good project. Keep it up Shriram.
                            I have seen the work going on at panorama hills and it seems to be being done at a good pace with good quality too! I am especially fond of the upcoming sports complex and gym! I cannot wait for its completion so that I can move in and play! Overall a very good project. The beach is also nearby for a good jog in the morning or evening! Thumbs up!
                            The project is good but there is lot of delay in handing over of the flats and there is no deadline or any financial benefit by the company for crossing the deadlines..Otherwise the project is fantastic and worth possesing a property and staying in it.
                            Since it is Strategically locates for upcoming hub of new vizag, the builder was really failed with their commitments in handing over the flats with frequent postponements. Ver Poor finishing even they gives branded things inside the flats.I[censored] really wants to stay in this project, Think twice before any one wants to invest in this project??????? bcaz the builder itself doesn't have any idea on completion / future planning . More u can observe worst part of this organisation is - poor coordination between technical team vs sales team.

Most pathetic part is they don't even know when will they handover completed blocks...

Any builder has to take challenge in completion of first block in such a huge project ...They forget the basics and they literally unable to sale the upcoming blocks even after post bifurcation of state.
                            They had lot of delay in handover, moreover they are charging too much for service tax and maintenance 4000/-rs for month without any facilities which is more than the rent for 2BHK in vizag .
                            All, a quick question.

Are you making the payments to global entropolis pvt ltd now or directly to shriram properties? thanks.
                            Hi all,
                            I am surprised to see so many complaints against SriRam Panorama Hills. I am one of the victims as well.
                            I have booked 2 flats in celebrity towers.They asked me for part payments without any plans approvals. I paid considerable amounts also. Later, they asked me to apply for home loans with their alliance banks. i denied saying that the progress is very poor. They started sending notices that they will cancel the bookings. I replied them as if we are not convinced with the progress. Now, they sent me a letter stating that they have cancelled the bookings and the issue the cheques for the payments already made by me.

They also saying that we can re-book the flats with higher rate. this seems cheating their customers. What shall i do now? Can i go to Consumer court or civil court? anyone can advise please. Thanks and regards Sam SR.
                            13 Comments

sanjai bharath
                              Apr 22, 2013

1.A wrong flat was given to us,
                              initally when we booked the flat, we were shown the flat next to the one which is now alloted.
                              2. Delay in completing the project
                              The project is delayed by more than a year,
                              3. Heavy penalty of 5.90lakhs
                              The shriram surabhi builders have imposed a heavy penalty of 5.90 lakhs in the form of interest. This was not explained to us. We are un able to pay this heavy amount. And we were ready to give up the flat
                              4. After the flat was registered in our name, they are not handing over the possession certificate and the keys to the flat
                              After repeated attempts neither the MD, nor the concerned people of shriram properties are not bothered to meet us. Its very painstaking to be in this situation...
                              Dr.sanjai bharath [protected]
                              Dr. Lopamudra pal [protected]

shriram surabhi project - Comment #1628886 - Image #0

sinha_alekh
                                Feb 28, 2013

Full refund not made for cancellation

Shriram Properties represented by Tej & Mangalya alloted me a flat in the project named 'Shriram Smrithi', central block, 4th floor, apartment no. 406. I made an advance of Rs.100,000/- some time during Sep ~ Oct 2012. I had clearly mentioned to Vinod Mathew (the representative of Shriram Properties then) while I had made advance payment that I wish to register the property sometime during the month of March / April 2013 as...
                                prabhudatta
                                Feb 9, 2013

I have purchased a flat with Shriram Properties in Bangalore Flat no:- SA-206,
                                Sriram Smirithi Appartment
                                Sarjapura-Attibele road , Bidaraguppe

This is amazing and very awkward that in a brand new house I have this kind(Water leakage) of a severe defect with water stream flowing on the roof after leakage so my whole wall already damaged.
                                Please let me know was everything defect tested before the handover - every pipeline, electrical lines etc. Shriram properties is a builder group of very high repute and particularly in terms of quality. It is an unpleasant feeling to move into a new apartment with defects
                                All of the above issues have been brought to notice with the site maintenance team but there is no response till now and they are simply telling its fault of Contractor. till now no respond. I have already informed all departments but they are not taking any action till now. I Never seen this type of poor quality of work in my life.

Please find the mail chain below:

Prabhudatta Mohapatra <[protected]@gmail.com>
                                10:15 PM (23 hours ago)

to deepak
                                Hi Deepak,

Could you please let us know the Status??

Because continuous water is leaking and my wall already damaged.

Prabhu

On Mon, Feb 4, 2013 at 3:51 PM, Deepak <[protected]@shriramproperties.com> wrote:
                                Dear Prabhu,

With reference to the below mail, please note the access to the above floor apt is not available till this Wednesday, as that customer is not staying there at present. Thus, the issue would addressed thereafter, as the rectification has to be done in your above floor apt (SA – 306).

Deepak

From: Manu [mailto:[protected]@shriramproperties.com]
                                Sent: Saturday, February 02, 2013 10:33 AM
                                To: [protected]@shriramproperties.com
                                Subject: Fw: Severe Water Leakage Dampness issue in Flat S A- 206. Shriram Smruth

Please go through the below mail.

Manu.M
                                ----- Original Message -----
                                To: customercaresmr ; [protected]@shriramproperties.com ; marketingsa ; [protected]@shriramproperties.com
                                Sent: Friday, February 01, 2013 10:40 PM
                                Subject: Severe Water Leakage Dampness issue in Flat S A- 206. Shriram Smruth

This is amazing and very awkward that in a brand new house I have this kind(Water leakage) of a severe defect with water stream flowing on the roof after leakage and my bath room wall already damaged.
                                Please let me know was everything defect tested before the handover - every pipeline, electrical lines etc. Shriram properties is a builder group of very high repute and particularly in terms of quality. It is an unpleasant feeling to move into a new apartment with defects
                                All of the above issues have been brought to notice with the site maintenance team but there is no response till now and they are simply telling its fault of Contractor.

Request you to kindly have this rectified ASAP

--
                                With Warm Regards
                                Prabhu :)
                                Mob-[protected]
                                Flat No-SA-206

--
                                With Warm Regards
                                Prabhu :)
                                yes it's true i have seen it .

Vijay367
                                  Nov 27, 2012

Shriram Shankari located near Guduvanchery in Chennai, promised to handover my flat in May 2011. But still they didn't complete the construction process. Whenever we asked about the handover date, they are not ready to give any commitments. I already started to pay the pre-EMI. Really disappointed with their services. Kindly help me to overcome this? How to i get the proper compensation for the dalay?
                                  Shriram Shankari handed me my flat and I have been living here comfortably since 6 months. I have very few complaints as my water supply is taken care of. We have all time water supply and no shortage at all. That is very important to me and my family. Only thing is tiling of the roof is still going on a little slowly but it is getting done quite soon now. I hope the progress and respone of the builders is as good as it seems now for future also.. Good job.
                                  Compensation for the delay should be discussed with the builder. I had a similar problem but they assured me of speedy completion and then handed the apartment to me in a few months. Since then I have been living peacefully here. It is a nice place to live. There is always power and water backup and for me that is immensely important. It is worth the wait.
                                  I feel every builder delays. It is a head ache but inevitable. I have four apartments all over bangalore and all of them were delayed. Now I have invested in Shriram Shankari in Chennai and it is one of the smoothest experiences I have had. The other builders used to threaten me if I asked for my flat on the date of completio they promised! ( I cannot mention they're names as I have been handed the flats) My flat is almost complete. I am a very recent investor so I have not been waiting too long. However, my advice is to have patience. Have you seen the progress of your flat? I saw mine and it seems to be going ahead very well. I am sure you will get good results in the end.
                                  This complaint appears pretty old. Have they handed ou your flat yet? Cos I too had a similar problem but got my flat handed to me a few months back along with compensation also. They were very good about it. Thecompany is good. They were very responsible and took care of my problms.
                                  Beautiful location and scenery. No water or current shortage also. I moved in a few months back and my family and i are very happy here. I am a working mother but the place has enough facilities to keep me happy though I am busy. I go for walks in the morning and do aerobics in the gym in the evenings while the children play in their play area. It is a very nice community.
                                  I have to travel out of station a lot usually and so I need to go to the airport very often. Shriram Shankari is quite close to the airport and so it doesn't take me long at all! Plus I can get to my office in Chennai easily via the Grand Trunk road! This is a very convenient location for someone like me. I am very happy with it. Plus my children have schools nearby so thhey don't have to travel much either. This place has almost all the necessities in the complex only so its very convenient.
                                  I am interested in buying/renting/leasing a place in Shriram Shankari. Can anyone help me out? I am new to the city and don't know the local language. I would very much like to meet the owner as I have already seen many flats thanks to the security guards showing me around and I really like the place. I did not understand most of what they said though so please help me out.
                                  This is one of the best located apartments in Chennai. Close to city and industrial area also. Full time electricity and water. Very good investment.
                                  My parents live here. I got them an aprtment here to stay after retirement. They are very happy. My mom can go to the temple often because it is inside the compound only. My dad and her go for walks everytime and they have no noise problems or traffic problems also. It is very good! I checked it out myself.
                                  Shriram group project Shankari. Seems good. Good faciliteis and fittings. House owners seem happy and are willing to talk and help out with information. Seems like a good community to live and be part of. Wanting to buy a house here. Please do tell if any available vacancies.
                                  This place just handed me my flat. I am indeed very happy with it. Absolutely worth the wait! Everything that was promised has been provided. Every space is accordig to specifications. So i am very happy.
                                  Heard about this place through a friend. Clean air and many empty flats. Thought it was worth looking at. It was a very good decision. Now filling out paper work for purchase. Good place. Distance from city and airport is very good. Tepmle inside the campus. Everything that i wanted and more from a house. Good carpet sq feet. Everything is perfect. Hopefully will get finished soon. Waiting to move in
                                  I am a single mother. Moved in here. Husband had booked a flat here but just passed away two months back. Living here because it was his dream. My son and I miss him but it is good to have a home associated to him. He was righ. It is a very good plave to live. Has nice space. Im happy to have bought here.
                                  13 Comments