Shriram Properties / Shriram Shreshta Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 17, 2025
Complaints 46

File a complaint to Shriram Properties / Shriram Shreshta

Having problems with Shriram Properties / Shriram Shreshta?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shriram Properties / Shriram Shreshta customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shriram Properties / Shriram Shreshta reviews & complaints page 3

manish_1678
from Kanniyakumari, Tamil Nadu
May 8, 2012

Shriraam Properties has collected all money in the month of march itself and promised to provide all basic facility from april onwards but they are saying now that they are unable to provide the facility now like Road,Lift,lobby and stair lights . I have given a notice to my land lord to vacate existing house after assurace from builder that my shifting will be smooth and now they are unable keep their promises so what should I do now.
How can seek for the compansation? Can I ask builder to pay money back whatever facility is not there in place and they have cheated with all false promises. I want to teach them a lession so that they will never cheat another customer with all false promises.

Detail:
Name:-Manish Kumar
Sriraam Surabhi, off kanakpura road,SC304,Near Holiday Village.
Cell-[protected]

jainsur
    Apr 11, 2011

Complaint against Shriram Properties Ltd Builder and developer
    Inferior quality workmanship

I had purchased the flat from referred builder in there project at Shriram Shreyas Apartments, Kodigehalli, Bangalore 79 and got shifted on May,2008. Apart from lot of other problems, the shocking was, living room tiles uprooted on last 25/2/2011 its not even 3 years of shifting at this flat The quality of hollow tiles workmanship was already communicated to builder before taking the possession itself., On that time it was assured by builder that if any issue arises, will be taken care. Now when I have complain to builder to replace the tiles since it has already came up they are reluctant that the warranty period was only for one year and they cannot do it whereas this is the common problem in apartment and they had replaced many flats flooring where ever they recd the complain of flooring damage but in my case still they are replying negative even knowingly that the reason of flooring damage is there inferior quality workmanship which they have well accepted.

They are well aware that flooring, building structure etc where the life is of longer duration cannot be warranted only for one year when specifically they know the poor quality construction they had done. but now they are trying to ignore and shed there hand from responsibilities.

Need the help to make the good of the damage.

Suresh
    Mail : [protected]@rediffmail.com
    Completly agree, one should avoid and restrain from buying properties in shriram shreyas and look for alternative in nearby apartment. The structure is showing leakage, also top floor there is know problem of leakage during rain

PEANUTS
      Mar 10, 2011

Shriram properties are charging excessive VAT nd service tax.Rates are as follows for SYMPHONYE PROJECT KANAKPURA ROAD UTTARAHHALI BANGALORE
      VAT 13.5% OF (COST OF CONSTRUCTION + CAR PARK+BESCOM AND BWSSB ) + 10.3% (MAITAINENCE OF ONE YEAR + CLUB HOUSE)
      SERVICE TAX 4.12% OF 70% (COST OF CONSTRUCTION + CAR PARK+BESCOM AND BWSSB)
      BOTH VAT AND SERVICE TAX ARE BEING CHARGED ON BESCOM AND BWSSB.COST OF CONTRUCTION HAS BEEN DECIDED IN THIS ARES AS 1640/SQ FT
      I HAVE TRIED MY LEVEL BEST BUT NO SATISFACTORY REPLY BEING GIVEN PL HELP
      phone no of GM SALES MRS JAYANTHI [protected]
      MARKETING HEAD Mr kulkarni [protected]
      Other no [protected]
      JUSTIFICATION GIVEN BY THEM for VAT nd service tax is as below
      VAT ON WORKS CONTRACT

Works Contract

In a sale of flats there is agreement to sell undivided share of land and agreement to build certain flats, The agreements are entered before the completion of the buildings and the monies are collected during the course of construction. Excluding the land component the remaining work is treated as works contract, The highest Court of the land Supreme Court in its landmark judgment put rest all the doubts about the levy of Sales Tax/VAT on the works contract in a famous Raheja’s case. In fact as far as back in 1983 Constitution was amended (46th amendment). Clause 29A was added to Article 366 to cover ‘transfer of property in goods involved in execution of works contracts. Subsequently, most of States have amended their sales tax laws to cover ‘works contract’.

Thus the legislative action of levying of tax was justified by the way of the Constitutional amendment, the final stamp of judicial approval was affixed by way of this famous judgment.

Some relevant definitions under the Karnataka VAT Act are given as under.

(29) ‘Sale’ with all its grammatical variation and cognate expression means every transfer of the property in goods (other than by way of a mortgage, hypothecation, charge or pledge) by one person to another in the course of trade or business for cash or for deferred payment or other valuable consideration and includes:-
      (a) a transfer otherwise than in pursuance of a contract of property in any goods for cash, deferred payment or other valuable consideration:
      (b) a transfer of property in goods (whether as goods or in some other form) involved in the execution of a works contract:
      © a delivery of goods on hire purchase or any system of payment by installments:
      (d) a transfer of the right to use any goods for any purpose (whether or not for a specified period) for cash, deferred payment or other valuable consideration.

(37) ‘Works contract’ includes any agreements for carrying out for cash, deferred payment or other valuable consideration, the building, construction, manufacture.
      Processing, fabrication, erection, installation, fitting out, improvement, modification, repair or commissioning of any movable or immovable property.

VAT on BWSSB/BESCOM

The incidence and levy of Tax is governed by Section 3 & 4 and certain modalities are discussed in Section 5 to 14 Section 4 of the Act. In this background we need to understand the implications of levy on BWSSB/BESCOM.

In the case of amounts collected under BWSSB/BESCOM, it shall be noted that it is necessary adjunct of the basic works contracts namely agreement to build. This component has also got all the ingredient of works contract we cannot vivisect these transactions separately from the main works contract and argue otherwise, for the levy of tax on works contract is justified already, Hence the law as applicable to works contract will be applicable to BWSSB and BESCOM mutatis mutandis.

Tax workings – 13.5% of the amount collected as reduced by 30% there of. In other words 13.5% on the 70% of the amounts collected. The 30% abatement is the deemed cost of labor and like costs which is passed onto the customers.

SERVICE TAX ON WORKS CONTRACT

BWSSB/BESCOM

The subject matter of the transactions remains the same and only levy is by another enactment namely service Tax. In as much as the concept of works contract is accepted. Under the Clause Sec.65(105) (zzzza) the subject transaction is taxable. As already seen BWSSB/BESCOM is a necessary adjsunct of the works contract and forms part of the levy. In fact the section provides that the basis is that of the same amount as has been subject to State VAT. Thus the levy of Service Tax on BWSSB/BESCOM is justified.

Tax Workings – 4.12% the amounts collected

Repairs & Maintenance

Management, Maintenance and Repair Services

Under clause 61(105) zzg with effect 01.07.2003, any service provided or to be provided to a customer, by any person in relation to management, maintenance and Repair Services of the immovable property is taxable.

Tax workings – 10.30% the amounts collected

Lt Col Pramod Nath
      email [protected]@yahoo.com
      oh [protected]
      here one point to be considered is that at which date the agreement to buy the flat is entered? ie is it before completion of project or after. as the law provides explicitly that on completed project there can't be any levy of VAT! which is indisputable!

as to the levy of VAT on bookings before its completion it amounts to "transfer of property in goods" in "pursuance of Agreement" . accordingly, only "transfer of goods" is excisable under VAT, where as in respect of "deposits" to BWSSB and "BESCOM" - where in no "transfer of property in goods" the levy is "ultravirus" and unconstitutional! its purely the "re-imbursement"
      the said practice by Sriram properties is absurd and rediculas which could be challenged!

Pradeep Bhat
        Dec 10, 2009

Will you invest in 'Shriram Surabhi’ and ‘Shriram Smrithi' ???

I have purchased a flat with Shriram Properties in Bangalore in Ittamadu.
        I had made 85% payment by Feb2009 and they promised to complete the project by June 2009. Its December and they are showing no signs of completing the project even by March 2010. Today they keep redirecting me to different people.
        Even when we call for a meeting their management just refuses to show up?

If you are buying a property by Shriram, please pay attention to the following points:

1) They will mention a date of completion, but it will not be documented anywhere. Not even in the sales deed. And the actual date of completion will be way late than what they are telling you.

2) If they promise you Rs 4/sq feet compensation, don't be fooled by it. If they delay the project by a year after taking money from you, you loose in lakhs.

3) Once they tell you a date of completion, they will publish something else in the newspaper. They will ask you to ignore it as a mistake, but then you will realise that they lied about the whole thing from the day you made the payment.

4) And last but not the least, their people keep on changing about every 3/4 months. Every new guy will say he knows nothing about what the previous guy said. They are all cheats.

Pradeep Bhat.

Comercial property — Agreement

I have taken a shop in bangalore on rental basis +securitydeposit ,but the owner isnot ready to enter security deposit amount in agreement &i came to know that a case is runing on that property from many yrs ,what shud i do now
        Sir i booked apartment in Sriram Smrithi Sarjapura - Attible raod Bangalore.
        Did you book in the same project?

If you you know when this project was launched? & how much pr sqt you paid?

Amit Kurchanaia
        buy, sell, rent, collaboration, lease residential & commercial property in Delhi and NCR
        Contact Manish Lalwani -[protected],[protected] or [protected]@yahoo.com.
        Add-8/26, east patel nagar, ground floor, New Delhi-8 (VG11032)
        Hi i totally agree to you unfortunately you published it too late we have already booked with Shriram Symphone Kanakapura Road Project and going thru the same.
        our Symphone forum at yahoo group have 90 plus member and we are planning to go legally against them we will publish all the problem in media and most important we will try to contact or post our grieviences on their internation tieups/partners who have invested in this group.

sunil bhandari

This is Nitin Goyal. I've made a deal with these guys for Sriram Smrithi
        (Attibele) in January & paid 1 Lakh as booking amount. At the time of Booking it was told to me that the possesion will be max by June 2011. Now when I ask them they say we cannot give you in writing. It might go uoto December also which is not sure. There are two people specially who just play around with thier commitments (Balaji & Prashanth). In the begining itself I told them that I'm going for Bank loan which is already approved, but now when I'm asking for the documents from them, they are just neglecting & giving me dates months after months. Already this way 2 months are passed. Still no sign of the progress. They also say we are the owners & there is no contact for the directors.

Please don't go for any properties with these ceats. Always make sure to buy property which is ready to move in & always @ the time of deal take it in writing.

If any person is also facing the same issue with Sriram please contact me so that we can together file a case against these kinds of builders.

Nitin Goyal
        Hi I totally agree with Nitin, lets get together and teach these people a lesson. They think in India nothing happens, but they forget that slowly but surely changes happen. One of my friend also booked the apartment in Shriram Smrithi. He was also complaining the same about this property. I know the exact way to proceed with the Consumer Forum as my cousin is am Advocate

Hi Nitin My friend & myself willcall you by wednesday and we will meet to discuss further as I'm out of station.

Aditya Shankar
        Hi Nitin,

am also one of the customer for Shriram Smrithi . i have already paid a lac advance and waiting for allotment and agreement dates. Let me know, if there is any forum we all can be part of ( and invite all the customers to be united) and force our voice.

Babu Srinivasan
        I am not sure about any of this compains. I am also planning to book apartment in Shriram Smirthi and would be great if I can talk to one of you before booking.

Jayesh
        Especially those of you guys who have just paid advance and if you dont believe in the promoters, the best option is to collect the money back.

I guess one should contact them directly and ask for clarifications at http://www.shriramproperties.com/ShriRam_ContactUs.aspx

I guess in real estate (especially last 2-3 years), there were some issues which every builder went through.
        I've also booked an apartment in Shriram Smrithi however after booking i came across two major issues about the area.

1) WATER CRISES:

Underground water bed in Sarjapur is unfortunately not that healthy. SHOBHA apartment situated at around 12 kms distance from shriram smurthi is facing water trouble. Every flat there pays around 3000 rs per flat per month to buy water from outside.

http://www.r2iclubforums.com/forums/showthread.php/20075-Water-situation-in-Sarj...

http://www.indianrealestateboard.com/forums/showthread.php/13993-Area-Sarjapur-R...

http://easysquarefeet.com/blog/2010/10/real-estate/market-trends/investment-opti...

2) FUTURE DEVELOPMENT

The only scope of developement in this area was upcoming Infosys campus, but that's been shifting to Pune because of various reasons.

http://www.bangaloremirror.com/index.aspx?page=article&sectid=1&contenti...

I have also made a booking on sriram smriti aitbele road project. But they are asking for demand note i have not got any othe documents from sriram properties . they say project would be completed by september 2011 but when i am asking for document they say it will be given at the time of agreement.

I just wanted your views on this.

MADHUKAR - [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
        Pay post dated cheques and get the documents verified. You should verify all the legal papers from lawyer and get the geological survey done in the land (for water verification). If anything wrong, please stop the cheque payment. If you have already paid the money, please get the docs verified now. Ask them again, they should provide all the docs.
        Please lets us discuss together before making any agreement. I have just done booking but they are asking for 20% of agreement amount. Has any one made the payment for agreement. lets us have meeting with building together and discuss the pending issues. if it is not resolved then we need to look for other options. Madhukar
        Have you guys undergone the agreement, or have had any discussion with the builder. Kindly let me know.
        Aloke - [protected]@rediffmail.com
        I am planning to buy an apartment from sriram smriti aitbele road project. Please do suggest if it is ok to go ahead with this project since im not very specific when the project completes but im more bothered about the building quality and water supply.
        I also book the apartment on Sri ram smrithi...PLease call me to discuss [protected]
        HI, Any news on How the Project Shriram Sahaana - Doddaballapur road is fairing?? I was planning to buy an apartment from this project since this looks a good deal. Plz given in any feedback
        Hi Guys

This is Ashish & Prabhu. We have booked 2 BHK 915 sqft apartment in Shriram smrithi. I've paid 1 lac for booking amount. Please let us know what price have they quoted for the complete Apartment.
        My name is ERO, i have made payment of one lakh only recently.They said they will send allotment letter in one week, and after that the papers. The guys i am dealing now is Vinod(manager). Also i would want to know if any of you have taken loan towards this, from which bank. they said possesion is in JAN'2011.
        I do agree any property would have some or the other problems but we can fight is out through our unity.Thanks for this forum.
        my email is shriramMP.[protected]@gmail.com
        ero
        Hi, i am priya. I have purchased a flat in Sriram Smrithi one of the biggest apartment on Attibele Sarjapur road. It consist of 1312 flats. Their construction quality is very good as per my uncle's verification who is a civil enginear in Hiranandani. As per my survey it is a developing area & i have purchased it for investment purpose. Previously i invested in DLF later on i came to know that the apartment is under litigation & i cancelled it. Sriram Smrithi has completed one of its block on time mentioned in the agreement. Mr.Raghunandan who is into marketing coordinated well with lot of patience & cleared all the minute doubts which i had. Up to now i could not find any negative about that project. Please let me know if you find any loopholes.

I have similar experience. I paid 1Lac in December 2011. Nothing happened after that. I have been calling the marketing agent and their office. Finally I decided to research any issues. And to my suprise indeed these issues exist.

What was done to solve these issues.

I am planning to buy one at smrithi..had a site visit today...are we really going to get appreciation on investment?...can we find tenant for the mentioned property?...please help me to take the final call...I need to give advance by monday
        Dear all,
        even i am also planning to buy one in sriram smrithi, for me the appartment lookes good and ready to occupay may be in one months of time.
        my only concerned is the price they are quoting for, , please help me with the price list they have quoated for..and the price for car park is bit to high..250k..it has to be some weare around 150.
        need to find the devolopment in this area and how fast it gonna be.
        please help me with the offering u have from the same bulders.

prem

[protected]@yahoo.co.in
        I have purchased a flat at Shriram surabhi. While purchasing the flat sales person showed me a total different plan and customer care person promised me a different one. Today they are building a hall covering my apartment in ND block, my apartment will be covered from both sides and loosing privacy and peace. I have paid higher prices considering the earlier plan.
        Shriram property is a big cheater and horrible liers.

Shriram Chit funds had a great image and I now say that entire Shriram is a cheap cheater. They should change their company name from Shriram to some thing else as Lord Shriram stood for values and this company is no where close to the values.
        Any one wants to know more can call me at [protected]
        @Nagaraj, I think you are talking about the club house... When did you book the appartment? because I have also booked one flat there and the club house was part of the plan at least since last 1 year, when I first visited the site office..
        very much true...same thing is happening to me a their project development at chennai sriram shankari...hitech cheating going on...people gets changing after 4 months...payment schedule mentioned in the contract agreemnet not followed...real cheating...please spread the news about sriram properties...do not invest in their projects...real cheats...
        Absolutely true about the inordinate delay in Shriram Shankari project with no clear reason forthcoming from all concerned. They seem to be getting away with, by sheer brand image
        I have cancelled my booking 2 years back. I kindly request not to call me for any discussion or advise. I have cancelled due to personal reasons.

I do not have any issues with shriram smriti project.
        Shriram Shankari in Chennai, Promised to handover by Dec 2011, not handed over till date, not making any commitment on handing over detail, totally disappointed with the service an progress, locked with pre-EMI. They are asking for more money otherwise I have to pay huge interest, not sure what course of action I can take. Please contact me if you are also sailing in the same boat as me at prakavikar.[protected]@gmail.com
        Hi all the affected users have to join hands to fight it out. Like how the flat owners of DLF gurgoan fight to get the justice
        Basically all Real estate companies are going through a lean period and the problem is they rely heavily on booking amount and foreign lenders to complete their projects. Because of high land prices and interest rates and other bureaucratic delays the projects get delayed. This is true of every developer. Add to this the state or country laws dont give enough legal protection to the buyers, so they indulge in promising one thing and delivering another.
        I don't understand why the people in bangalore are in such a rush to buy flats when the prices are so inflated and unjustified. It is their mad drive to own a house Now that is making the prices go through the roof. Many are buying just as investment which means they are all relying on the bubble in real estate. There is plenty of land in and around bangalore, wait and buy something of value at appropriate time. What do we loose if we spend a couple of years in a rented home? They are cheap and we can get in the area we want. So I would suggest to allow the real estate bubble to burst and then buy when the prices become reasonable.
        Overall, In the mad rush to own a home people are getting looted

Cheers,
        Bangalorean.

I am planning to book Sriram Smrithi Sarjapura - Attible raod Bangalore in coming week, ready to move in 3BHK.
        I would appreciated if you provide your contact number to get inside.
        My email id : dhiraj.k.[protected]@gmail.com

Dhiraj
        I'm happy with the way the Customer Care staff of Shriram Panorama Hills helped me. They helped me in every requirement that I needed such as getting a home loan from Andhra Bank. They also responded quickly to my queries. Their coordination with their construction team and their prompt update on the progress of the project and construction, etc are appreciated. It is rare to see such dedicated team like the Shriram Panorama Hills staff in an Indian real estate industry.
        I love the image of Shriram Panorama Hills’ campus! The campus is surrounded with a natural forest on one side, hillocks on the other and the Bay of Bengal can be seen from the campus at less than half a mile! This residential project will surely be one of the best. This is absolutely world class! I can’t wait to live in this beautiful community. I’m excited!
        I am planning to buy an apartment-1BHK from sriram smriti attibele road project from investment perspective. Please do suggest me how much it is worthful.

My email [protected]@yahoo.com
        hi i am planning to buy a ready to occupy flat with Shriram smriti. please advise should i go ahead
        Hi Friends,

I know my post is too late as per your comments . But, your experience with Sriram Smridht is going to guide/help me a lot. I am planning to books a flat at Sarjapur -Attible Road . They are telling to give possession by Sept 2014. I gone through all the comments and couls able to sort out couple of points as
        1, Water Problem ( May Be)
        2. Delay on Project completion .
        3. Legal Documents are not clear/complete/proper.
        4. Rate quoted . Now they are quoting Rs. 3200/- per Sqft .

Some of you guy might be staying there, already . So your feedback would be an important factor, for me .

Pls suggest if there is any portal/link to get more vision for this.

I do appreciate and Thanks in Anticipation .

Arvind
        Mon [protected]
        arvind.[protected]@gmail.com
        Some resident suggested me not buy in shriram smirthi project. This is not a gated community. There is common road coming in the middle of the project. Just walk down the west block and the left hand side you will see bill board for akruhti developers which is in the middle of smirthi project. Does anyother resident has the same feedback?
        I am looking for some who one has booked apartment in shriram smrthi, please contact me on santu.[protected]@gmail.com, cell - [protected]
        Completely agree with Pradeep on all the points. They make tall claims and fail miserably in delivering the results. We, at Shriram Surabhi, have been struggling to get even the basic legal documents like valid OC from the competent authority ! They have been putting undue pressure on the Association to take over the Maintenance without completing the project in all aspects as promised.They take the customers who trusted in brand Shriram for granted. Unfortunate.

G P Singh
        Is this a good deal to buy appartment in shriram?
        I am planning to buy in phase 3 and plz let me know if there is any isue? I appreciate your reply
        I have a apartment in Shriram smrithi West block and have been residing there for 1 year now and it has been a very excellent place to be I have not been able to find any faults or problems as the construction is too good also I did not face any delay of legal issues for the possession to the apartment, Now have booked yet another apartment in the North block Vasanth phase 4 also have paid the advance and there seems to be no problem.
        Hi Guys, This is Ravi. I am planning to buy a property in this apartment. It woluld be of great help if you can guide me here. Mainly my concerns are:-
        1)
        How is the ground water situation there, just heard that in Sarjapura the water table is very low & some of the apartmnets near by like in Sobha, ppl are already paying extra money to bring the water from outside.pls confirm
        2)
        Also the builder follow unethical trends to deal with the buyers, one of them is delay in the delivery of the flats,
        I bought one flat in Shriram Signiaa, which is supposed to be their signature project.
        I have been told it'll be ready by Dec 2014. Next date given May 2015. Today is Feb 2016. I paid 100% during registration. But till now I haven't got the handover. There is no power and water, though we paid BESCOM fees almost an year back. Now, if we'll ask for any date, they use to refer to somebody else. None of them knows any whereabout this basic features, like, electricity, water, occupancy certificate etc.
        45 Comments

Pradeep Bhat
          Oct 24, 2009

This is regarding Shriram Adhitya project of SHRIRAM Properties in Bangalore.
          The project consists of 172 flats.

Shriram has taken over 85% of the flat amount plus all additional charges like bescom, bwssb,vat etc. from everyone. They were supposed to hand over the flats in June2009. It got postponed to Sept, then Dec and now being postoned to March2009 with no proper reasons given to us.

The only word they say is "recession problems". Kind of strange because they have launched so many new projects recently.

sundar
            Jan 2, 2009

Poor construction & cheating buyers!

Shriram properties is a hopeless builder who is all out to make money with absolutely no control on quality. their stratergy to lure customer is a nice ad. followed by hyped up promises during initial project related queries and when finally some customer ends-up signing up that is the start of the trauma. this builder takes advantage of more-demand-less-supply and fixes the quality/price/schedule etc. a builder with completely no ethics....