[Resolved]  Skoda India — Unsatisfied quality & dealer service

Address:Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, Veh Regn No: TN45AT5270 Name of Customer: Mr Jagdish Patel Dealer Name: Gurudev Motors (Trichy) Dealer Location: Trichy Vehicle number : TN 45 AT 5370. We own a Skoda Yeti 4x4 model purchased from your Dealer. We are unhappy with their service right from the starting. First Issue was the wheel alignment problem, Second was the audio system problem & now the AC problem. For your information, We have done all the service in time and with your authorized service dealer only. We have never allowed a local mechanic to solve even a small problem. Even though a Head Light buld has to be replaced we have done at your dealer point. As during the last service time the dealer has informed us regarding a manufacturing defect on AC Valve and has to replace in free of cost. We allowed them to replace the same. After they replaced AC was in good condition. We send the vehicle for 1.35Lakh km general service and received the vehicle. From then the AC is not working. We informed the service person and they have informed us the AC compressor has to be changed. As the vehicle has runned just 1.35lakh Kms and AC compressor problem has occured. We also have Innova, Maruti Ertiga & Qualis from which Qualis is running near to 3 lakh kms and its AC is still running in good condition and other cars are crossed 1.3 lakh kms and ac performance is good. We have purchased skoda in mind of good brand name. But today we have analyzed the real meaning of Skoda. As we have done all the services regularly with your dealer and at sudden a AC compressor has been faulty without any indication is not possible. Till the 1.35 lakh kms the AC was in good condition after the 1.35 lakh kms service the AC is not working and during the service of 1.35 lakh the service dealer has also not informed us regarding the AC condition. At sudden how could be possible of Compressor problem. We have doubt in service dealer, due to their mis-handling or during the AC valve replacement some problems might have been happened. We request you to kindly please verify with your service dealer and inform the reason why have the AC compressor problem has occured in sudden and why have the service person has not intimated us earlier. We have requested for our car report but the service dealer is not ready to give us the report and going on delaying by some reasons. I want to file a compliant in Skoda & Gurudev motors Trichy dealer in consumer court. We are waiting for your earliest reply and my car problems to be solved. If not on 5th January 2015 i will be filling a case on consumer court. Eagerly waiting for a quick reply. Best Regards, G. Jagdish Patel
Skoda India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Mr. Jagdish, We are Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your contact details and our representative will get in touch with you shortly.
Dear Mr. Jagdish, As indicated by our customer support team your issues regarding the A/C have been resolved. Do let us know if we can be of any other further help. Thanks, SKODA India

Skoda India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Skoda India Phone
    1800 209 4646
    1800 102 6464
    Skoda India Address
    A-1 / 1, M.I.D.C., Five Star Industrial Area, Shendra, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India - 431 201
    View all Skoda India contact information