[Resolved]  Snapdeal — incomplete product : activa act-32 smart 80 cm (32) smart full hd (fhd) led television with 1+1 year extended warranty

Address:831005

On 23 oct 2018 around 06:20pm, my order id: [protected] dated 14 oct 2018 from snap deal (Activa act32” smart led tv) delivered by blue dart courier service. On receiving, it has been noticed that the cartoon package was unsealed/opened inside the wooden crate, asked to courier delivery person for the same as i got reply from him that they might have forgotten to put celefon tape. Further, on opening the cartoon package, i found main unit smart led tv (Without brand name/logo), tabletop stand (01 pair) & 04 nos screws & rubber bushes only in the package worth rs. 12549/- user manual book, extended warranty card, remote, wall mount & batteries not found in the package as per the order details.
Box contents

· main unit

· 2 x batteries for remote control - not found in the package

· remote control - not found in the package

· user manual - not found in the package

· warranty certificate - not found in the package

· table top stand

· wall mounting bracket - not found in the package

Instantly, i informed to snap deal via e-mail about incomplete product package with request for a return of product/procurement of missing accessories or to provide me missing accessories. Since then snap deal sending e-mail stating that "we hear you" by giving 24-48 hrs time & a reference no. To my correspondence. But there is no concrete resolution from them. On 26 oct 2018 at about 10:01am, i received a call from snap deal representative for my return request acceptance & product will be picked up within 2-3 days. But after few minutes i could accessed an e-mail on my mobile phone that item cannot be picked up from my address as it is out of their service area etc. Once the item delivered to my address, can be picked up on return as well as it is with in the service area jamshedpur. Now snap deal help desk asking me to hand over the product to courier service/warehouse stating that my address lies out of service area which has no justification rather than provocation as they are frolicking with consumer’s desire.

Attached scan copy of e-mail & snapshots of sms from snap deal for your reference.

Sir, kindly intervene in this regard and help me out for refund of my precious amount.
+7 photos
Dec 1, 2018
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 31, 2018
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal
Nov 01, 2018
Updated by vk1966
Today at about 07:27 am received a call from Snap Deal Rep (Contact No. [protected]) regarding resolution of my complaint, was asking me to provide A/c No. Card details etc for refund of amount. How sincere customer care service is working...its known to Snap Deal.
(voice call recording held with me)
Nov 02, 2018
Updated by vk1966
As the discrepancy of accessories (user manual book, extended warranty card, remote, wall mount bracket & 2 AAA batteries) being intimated with in the stipulated time vide e-mail dated 23 Oct 2018 10:24PM as per their 7 days of return policy from date of delivery. No update/nil outcome from Snap Deal Customer Care except stating "Sorry for the inconvenience" till now...!!!
Nov 03, 2018
Updated by vk1966
A little while ago, received call from Mr. Deepak Kumar Contact No. [protected] regarding resolution of complaint, again the same query about Card details etc for refund of amount. How much prompt customer care service extending by SNAP DEAL... is not understood...!!!
Nov 05, 2018
Updated by vk1966
Your request has been accepted with reference number 51405028. We are eager to resolve your concerns and will contact you within a maximum of 48 hours. We'll either call or email you regarding your request.
Order ID: [protected] Reference no: 51405028
Placed on: Sun, 14 Oct, 2018 Issued on: Mon, 5 Nov, 2018
Team Snapdeal

Every time I receive this type of response from SNAP DEAL Customer Care/Help Desk, but there is no OUTCOME whereas, I have given the details of Product on receiving & providing the missing items mainly REMOTE CONTROL & 1+1 Year Warranty Card vide e-mail dated 24 Oct 2018 05:42PM, which is essential for consumers. But SNAP DEAL never bother to resolve the issue.
Nov 05, 2018
Updated by vk1966
Your item cannot be picked up as your address lies outside our serviceable area for reverse pickup. Please send it to our address mentioned below via any national courier within the next 5 days. We're sorry for the inconvenience caused. We will reimburse the courier charges to your bank account via NEFT.

To reimburse the courier charges, we require your courier receipt and bank details.

Please reply to this email with the following details:

- Account number
- Account holder's name (as mentioned in your bank account)
- IFSC code (mentioned on your bank cheques)

We will reimburse the charges as soon as we receive your details. The amount will reflect within 4-7 business days.

Vulcan Express Pvt Ltd,
Khasra No 26//13, 14, 15, 16/1, 17/1, 18/1, 27//11,
Near Cheelna Mandir, Chandu Village,
4 KM from Dhankot Village, Revenue Estate of Sadhrana Village
Gurgaon (Haryana) - 122505

Click here to download the Return Form. Please paste it on your return package.

Once we receive the item, we will process your return through our quality team and initiate the refund/replacement as per your preference. For quicker resolution of your request and refund of your courier charges, please upload a scanned copy of the courier receipt at Help Center. Just go to your relevant order and click on 'Upload Courier Receipt'.

Here’s a quick look at the next steps.

REQUEST PLACED
To ensure that your return request is processed smoothly, please pack your item with all original packing, MRP sticker and tags. Your item should be unused and unsoiled and any additional accessories (e.g. belts, buckles, etc.) should be included in the package.

SEND ITEM
Download, print and paste the return form on the package and send it to us. Don't forget to take the courier receipt from the courier.

REFUND/REPLACEMENT
Once your item passes our quality check, we'll initiate the refund within 48 hours.

* Please note that refund/replacement will be initiated ONLY IF the original packaging, tags, etc. are present along with the returned item.

If you require any further assistance, feel free to reply to this email. We'd be glad to help you.

Order ID: [protected] Reference no: 51405028
Placed on: Sun, 14 Oct, 2018 Issued on: Mon, 5 Nov, 2018

This is what I am getting response to my query/complaint on regular...!!! I[censored]nable to pick up product from my address...!!! simple solution...provide me the missing item mainly the remote control, 2AAA batteries & 1+1 Year Warranty Card which is very much needed by every consumer...!!! Its better shut down corporate Office/Website...
Nov 06, 2018
Updated by vk1966
Your coupon expires today, use code: SD500
Inbox
x

Snapdeal <[protected]@trigger.cxesnapdeal.in> Unsubscribe
12:02 PM (3 hours ago)
to me

Download App
Snapdeal

Men's Sports Shoes
Home Furnishing
Personal Care & Grooming

Your Gift Voucher Is Here
Dear M.
Thank you for ordering Activa ACT-32 SMART 80 cm ( 32 ) Smart Full HD (FHD) LED Television With 1+1 Year Extended Warranty with us, it was a pleasure serving you. Here is a special gift for you because, you are special to us.
Here's your free coupon code!
GET RS. 50 OFF
on next 10 orders
COUPON CODE
SD500
SHOP NOW
We’ll be happy to serve you. Come, shop with us.

Do not offer Coupon Code for Rs.50/-...this will not improve your reputation... in the online market. Try to extend improved service after sales, which you people are not doing. It is better to workout on the arise issues to resolve on the priority basis for your reference No. 50922158, 50932549, 50958853, 51204145 & 51405028 as it is more than 2 weeks, am being given reference No. only to my e-mails/correspondence from 23 Oct 2018 to till date... NO RESOLUTION.

Expecting with positive response to your reference Nos.

Nov 08, 2018
Updated by vk1966
How much sincere Customer care service extending by SNAP DEAL...!!!

TO BE NOTED FOR ANY DEAL / ORDER...

CONVERSATION ON FACEBOOK WITH SNAP DEAL REP

05 Nov 2018 4:58 PM

Call from Snap Deal Rep (Contact No. [protected]) regarding resolution of my complaint, was asking me to provide A/c No. Card details etc for refund of amount. How sincere customer care service is working...its known to Snap Deal.

We request you to never share your Bank Details over a call. Further, we're working on it and will connect with shortly. Thanks! Sam
What is progress of Reference no: 51405028 dated 05 Nov 18
I[censored]nable to pick up product from my address...!!! simple solution...provide me the missing item mainly the remote control, 2AAA batteries & 1+1 Year Warranty Card which is very much needed by every consumer...!!!

My team will get in touch with you and sort out the issue. Kindly give us some time for the same. Thanks! Ria
Getting this checked with the concerned team and will update you. Thanks! Avi

Ok... my contact no. [protected] waiting for positive response with the resolution

Noted.

Chat Conversation ends

06 Nov 2018 10:26 AM

Greetings...of the day...!!!
Any resolution to Reference no: 51405028 Mon, 5 Nov, 2018...????

So sorry for the trouble. We will connect with you at the earliest and help you out. Thanks! Kavia
How much time you required to resolve the issue...??? I am being given only reference No. from the date of product delivery...NO RESOLUTION whereas I already given details of package on receiving...!!!

Be assured, this will be sorted out asap. Thanks! Ria
Chat Conversation End

08 Nov 2018 8:53 AM

Greetings...HAPPY POST DIWALI...!!!

Your Reference number: 50932549, 50922158, 50958853, 51204145 & 51405028 Issued on: 24/10/2018 still hanging in the AIR...no RESOLUTION...!!!

Please allow us sometime. We will connect with you at the earliest and help you out. Thanks! Avi

When your sometime will end...???????

Your coupon expires today, use code: SD500 Inbox x Snapdeal <[protected]@trigger.cxesnapdeal.in> Unsubscribe Tue, Nov 6, 12:02 PM (2 days ago) to me Download App Snapdeal Men's Sports Shoes Home Furnishing Personal Care & Grooming Your Gift Voucher Is Here Dear M. Thank you for ordering Activa ACT-32 SMART 80 cm ( 32 ) Smart Full HD (FHD) LED Television With 1+1 Year Extended Warranty with us, it was a pleasure serving you. Here is a special gift for you because, you are special to us. Here's your free coupon code! GET RS. 50 OFF on next 10 orders COUPON CODE SD500 SHOP NOW We’ll be happy to serve you. Come, shop with us.

Do not offer Coupon Code for Rs.50/-...this will not improve your reputation... in the online market. Try to extend improved service after sales, which you people are not doing. It is better to workout on the arise issues to resolve on the priority basis for your reference No. 50922158, 50932549, 50958853, 51204145 & 51405028 as it is more than 2 weeks, am being given reference No. only to my e-mails/correspondence from 23 Oct 2018 to till date... NO RESOLUTION.

Ms Ria...when your team will wake up & what is the time schedule of your ASAP...??????

Hi! Inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. We're closely following up on this and soon you'll hear an update on this. Thanks! Avi

When...?????????
ANY SPECIFIC TIME ACCORDING TO PANDIT...!!!??!!!
Nov 13, 2018
Updated by vk1966
Not yet resolved...[ID: 2129480] still at orig status... only bluffing by making calls from non-contact No.[protected]/FB chat conversation by Snap Deal representative (Mr. Mohit/ Ms Ria) upon my query/correspondence/e-mail...according to their 7 days hassle free return policy from the date of delivered items...they are now projecting excuse for non-availability of courier service etc.

I have the evidence of FB chat conversation/voice call recording for reference. The SNAP Deal website must be banned immediately.
Nov 15, 2018
Updated by vk1966
Dear sir, Complaint ID: 2129480 still at the orig status...!!! No update/No RETURN...!!!attached scan copy of chat conversation with SNAP DEAL Rep for your reference about their attitude towards consumer after sales...only prolonging the issue by projecting excuses.. i.e...SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE, ALLOW US SOMETIME, ... As conveyed to you over the call, please wait till the requested time. We are working on it, and will share an update ASAP. Thanks! Avi..., We'll be connecting with you shortly. Thanks! Ria...We're sorry. Please share your alternate number to reach you. Thanks! Avi...ETC... NO CONCRETE RESOLUTION...!!! they making calls from NON-CONTACTING Nos. only... so as to consumer could not approach for any sort of queries...!!! Kindly intervene in this regard... Thanking you...
Dec 17, 2018
Updated by vk1966
As the discrepancy of accessories (user manual book, extended warranty card, remote control, wall mount bracket & 2 AAA batteries) being intimated to SNAP DEAL with in the stipulated time vide e-mail dated 23 Oct 2018 10:24PM as per their 7 days of return policy from date of delivery. Still no resolution from them.
Apr 15, 2019
Updated by vk1966
As the discrepancy of accessories (user manual book, extended warranty card, remote control, wall mount bracket & 2 AAA batteries) being intimated to SNAP DEAL with in the stipulated time vide e-mail dated 23 Oct 2018 10:24PM as per their 7 days of return policy from date of delivery. Still no resolution from them.

Snapdeal.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    71%
    Snapdeal.com Phone
    +91 11 4637 1100 [Customer Care]
    +91 88 8825 4614 [Delhi]
    +91 92 1269 2126 [Customer Care]
    Snapdeal.com Address
    238, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    View all Snapdeal.com contact information