Sobha Developers Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 6, 2025
Complaints 115

File a complaint to Sobha Developers

Having problems with Sobha Developers ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sobha Developers customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sobha Developers reviews & complaints page 5

Vikasgupta h Gupta
Nov 21, 2018

Address: 560066

I have cancelled the apartment in sobha dream acres on 28 oct but did not get the refund back.

Reasons of cancellation:
• inaccurate information provided at the time of booking
• that your unit is an corner unit not facing door to another (Was one of my preference)
• possession is in may 2019 (When i checked rera doc it was something different, 1.5 years more)
• communicated my disagreement within 3 hours of booking

He accepted his mistake another day and asked me to choose some other unit, and asked me to send a mail
I wrote that mail and asked him to confirm but he failed to confirm and started talking not required thing over phone
• confirmed my cancellation with in 24 hours of booking

• after that i lost confidence in booking the flat with sobha.

At the time of cancellation he said that he will return money back, but now after 20 day, he said that there is a cancellation fees of 50, 000/-.
I can not pay my inr 50, 000/- for the mistake done by sobha’s sales representative.

I know shobha is known for his value to customer and brand. These kinds of people making customer feel uncomfortable.

I request you to please help me in cancellation and getting my inr 50, 000/- back. I am not holding any unit with me in sobha dream acres.

Vikas gupta
Sobha Developers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Divya2085
    Nov 17, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560087

This is regarding a unit we booked in sobha dream acres located in panathur in august and paid rs 3.5lacs in full for the apartment. Wing 20 flat no:a6 - 20085
    Due to some personal reason i had to step back from this decision and had to place a cancellation request for the same.
    We placed the cancellation request. We were told that our money will be refunded in 15days in full with mentioned of a minimal swiping charges will be deducted on 1lac paid via card rest paid via cheque (2.5lacs). That was still fine. But till now we haven't received our money back. We have followed up multiple times on call as well as on email and even met them couple times (Majid and tejas). However, they keep on saying it is under process. How they can keep some one else money like this. We need the money and hence left with no choice but to post a complaint as it has been 3months since we did the cancellation. I am aware of people who have got full refund from sobha but still they are keeping the money and not refunding us.
    I had booked a flat with Shoba by paying 2 lakh but due to personal reasons had to pull out. After 3 years they want to refund but deduct 50k
    Also they are not ready to share the agreement where I would like to confirm what was written. Now they are forcing me to take 1.5 lakh
    Did you get the refund? How long did it take
    13 other people found this review helpful
    13 found this helpful

dsojoe
      from Channapatna, Karnataka
      Nov 13, 2018

sobha dream acres - refusing to refund booking amount

Address: 560087

I had booked a unit 44142 under sobha dream acres on 26 august 2018 and had paid token advance of rs 30, 000.

The crm (Sophia glory) convinced me that i can pay a small portion of booking fee and in case i change my mind, it would be fully refundable. They initially insisted i pay the full booking amount which was 4 lakhs. I refused this because i was not sure if i will be able to get bank loan for such high amount and make...
      Sreenivas Seetharamaiah
      Oct 15, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I booked sobha developers - sobha dreams unit on 15th august 2018 by paying advance 1, 00, 000/- and postdated cheque for 2, 50, 000 and having booking order id sda[protected][protected]-71 unit number 20065 through sales manager sreedhar. Due to some reason i cancelled on 16th august 2018 and sreedhar also confirmed it is cancelled and also he confirmed that unit 20065 is sold out. Also he confirmed me that i will get the money back within 1 month but till today[protected] they have not given money and not given any communication or clarity from sobha. I request sobha developer to please stream line their cancellation process to help customers. Also please help me in getting my full 1, 00, 000/- money back.

gajendra4all
        Sep 26, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

On 26 may 2018, i had book a flat (A2-49111) in sobha dream acres (Panathur, bangalore) and paid rs 3, 50, 000 by 3rd june. Due to some personal reason i had to step back from this decision and decided to cancel my idea for time being to own a property in bangalore. I even returned the unsigned copy of agreement to sell (Ats) to miss chaithra at their corporate office in bellandur and she orally assured me of full amount refund since ats was not executed. I intimated to the sales team (Amit pathak and his manager arvind venkatraman) to initiate cancellation with immediate effect on 9th july 2018.

Mr arvind and amit continuously describe about a company policy in place, according to which they can forfeit my rs 50, 000 as cancellation charges and can refund the remaining amount after three month from 3rd september 2018.
        They have purposely delayed the process for many months by not timely responding to my emails in first place, and citing the same cancellation policy where they can deduct rs 50, 000. Earlier mr amit said the cancellation policy is mentioned in the booking form but it was no where to be found and he said that he will speak to his manager mr arvind and get back to me.

I know another customer of sobha (Mr amit - unit 49112) who got complete refund of rs 100000 (His booking amount) even after booking a flat after me. Does policy differs from client to client?

Mr arvind told me to visit accounts department at corporate office to know cancellation policy and later denied of such statements (I do have the telephonic conversation). I met mr srinivas g from finance team at corporate office who says they are totally dependent on sales for refund amount and suggested me to meet mr prasun basu (Vp). I do have the telephonic recording of mr amit and arvind for misguiding me to visit different department just to delay my refund. I even visited the marketing office on 16th sept 2018 (Sunday) around 1:30 pm to meet mr prasun but i was informed that he has not come to office that day. I then sent emails to mr prasun to expedite my cancellation process and comment on justified deduction but i did not get response till date.
        I am writing this on behalf of my friend who had booked Sobha Dream acres flat in Panathur. After providing the booking amount, he got a chance to move abroad and was sure that he would not be returning to Bangalore. So he decided to let go of the flat to provide the opportunity to other buyers in the pool.

Sobha very graciously returned the booking amount without deducting the cancellation fee. It was all done within 3 months. In fact by the visa arrived, my friend had the entire amount in his pocket and was having the peace of mind to fly abroad. This is the strength of the Sobha brand where in customer comes first. Many builders make us run around for the booking amount and even curt the hefty cancellation fee.

Thank you Sobha for keeping the trust with us.

msd_deepu
          Sep 18, 2018

cheated us with sony bravia tv offer

Address: 560102

When i had visited to check on purchase of a flat at sobha dream acres in 2016, i was told that if i booked a flat with booking amount of ₹1 lakh on that day, then i will also be offered with a sony bravia tv worth ₹50, 000 during handover. There was a big banner also of the same at sobha dream acres office. Thinking of adjusting the amount of tv with the apartment price, i purchased an apartment (A2-01121). I got my handover on sept...
          psrao1985
          Jul 26, 2018

Hi sir,

I had booked a flat in sobha dream acres on 11th march 2018 for unit 54107 by paying rs. 100, 000 (1 lac rupees) as a booking amount.
          Due to some personal reasons, i had requested them to cancel my booking on 13th march 2018 by email, over phone and whatsapp.
          Its been over 4 months now, i am not receiving my booking amount even after repeated reminders.
          The concerned person of sobha to handled my booking mr. Raj vaishnav is not helping in getting my refund.

Please help me in getting my refund.
          Hi PS Rao,

Please provide your full name and contact details so that we can help you out of this financial quagmire. It is unfortunate that you had to face this, but we will help you out. Sobha has always upheld quality and provided timely service. We always aim at customers’ satisfaction and will do our best.

Looking forward for your response.

I had booked the flat number 54107 of sobha dream acres project in bangalore in the names of P Srinivasa Rao and my contact number was [protected].
          I had paid Rs. 100, 000.00 as the booking amount. Request you to refund in full, its already been 5 months now.

Thanks in advance.

Srinivasa Rao
          gajendra4all's reply, Sep 26, 2018
          Hi psrao,
          Can i have your contact number or email ID. I am too suffering like you in getting my refund
          Gajendra Yadav
          99860 59482

amit1110
            Jul 4, 2018

I want to post complaint regarding delay in refund of rs. 100000 which i had deposited as blocking amount against unit#49112 on commitment by the crms nithin and abhinav that the money will be refunded in case i don’t want to pursue further. However, contrary to their commitment, i am observing the evil side of them. Nithin told me that blocking amount will be given only when the concerned unit is sold out and abhinav is also not responding properly. I shall request sobha management to take serious note of the issue and refund my money asap.
            Hi Amit,

Thank you for bringing our attention to this situation.

We strive to provide the highest quality of service and take issues like these very seriously. We kindly request you to share your contact details with us, so we may look into the matter and swiftly resolve this. Customer satisfaction has always been our top priority and it is unfortunate that you faced this problem.

Looking forward for your response.

Jun 11, 2018

Address: 560037

Hi all,

I have booked give cancellation request post discussing with the sales gm - kaushik @sobha dream acres on dec 10th 2017.
              He advised that i will get the refund of booking amount inr 1, 00, 000 in 2-3 months.
              But i didn't get it till now and they are not picking the calls nor responding to messages.
              I personally visited their multiple times and the reception people are not allowing to go inside to speak the sales team.
              Can someone please help me to get my refund.

Lakshmi
              Just got an update that they will refund 41k for the amount of 1lack. They are following the same for the remaining customers as well.
              We have decided to go legally and if anyone want to join, please respond.

Arun Daas
                Mar 29, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

I had given token advance of rs 1 lakh in the month of september to book this unit with sobha dream acrers, however my grand na suffered a stroke last month and we had to give all our surplus savings towards her treatment, i am need of some readily available cash and this token advance can really help us out at this instance, i m ready to submit all medical documents but nobody from sobha either responds to my email or call.

I have never seen anything like this, as if the employees are not scared of anything, i don’t know who to contact or wat to do...
                Sobha dream has become my biggest nightmare ever

Ravikiran Birnale
                  Mar 4, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560098

I have booked a unit d1-3163 under sobha the park, kanakpura road on 14 th jan 2018 in the sobha now & never sale event. At the booking time mr. Manjunath said the unit price is all inclusive 78 lacs. We have visited this property multiple times and every time got the confirmation that it is all inclusive 78 lacs only. After asking multiple time for cost break-up mr, manjunath given a written breakup and said you will receive an email for the same.

Later, when we received the intimation letter of cost breakup & payment schedule. There unit price mentioned as 7, 992, 960. It’s almost 80 lacs. After checking with manjunath, he asked us to discuss this with kishore and mentioned that it’s not in his hand now. Kishore is saying you discuss this with manjunath i cannot help you with this. No one is taking any ownership here.

While booking on 14 jan (At now or never sale event) manjunath & tanveer have mention 4953 sft rate on the agreement but when we got the xerox copy of the same dated on 19jan, they have scratched the old rate and mentioned a new rate as 5085 sft. This came as a shock to us. It clearly shows that sales team has misguided us. We never expected this from a brand like sobha.

When asked clarification on the cost breakup & agreement, we never got any convincing explanation. We are totally raged with the attitude of sales person & managers.

I am attaching all the three copies hand written cost sheet, unit application form with scratched cost & intimation letter of cost breakup.

Please review & give feedback.

Jan 6, 2018

Address: 560087

I had booked a 2bhk flat at sobha dream acres project on 11th nov 2017 by paying rs 50, 000/- amount. The sales manager was mr. Majid ahmed. The sales team there is very smart in pushing and creating pressure to book and pay the advance payment.

I told the sales manager & his gm that in case i feel to cancel within 2 days of time, there should not be any charge which will be deducted from booking amount. His gm also agreed & committed that the refund will be given within 30 days time.

I gave my cancellation request within 24hours of my booking verbally as well as in writing, till date i am following up with them over mail, but nothing has been done yet.

It is been 2 months now & still company like sobha is delaying so long without any commitment on the date of complete refund payment.

In case any one can help me to get rid of this at the earliest, kindly guide. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Pankajzain
                      Dec 18, 2017

delay in handover even on full payment completed

Address: 560103

Sobha dream acres is not handing over keys on the day final payment is done. They claim that they need verification from project team if keys can be handed over or no. If they need verification from project team, why are they asking for final payment to be done. Why not every checks are done before asking customer.
                      They are saying they need 20 days after final payment to handover the keys....
                      Pallavi_avi
                      Dec 7, 2017

I had booked a unit 48083 under sobha dream acres on 23rd sept 2017 and had paid token advance of rs 30, 000.

Due to financial constraint, we were not able to go for the property and now crm (Mr. Mohit) is not refunding the money. They are not even picking up the calls. We went to their office thrice but nobody gave exact answer. They were just killing our time by giving silly excuses.

At the time of booking, they (Crm) said that booking amount will be refunded easily.
                      Dec 19, 2017
                      They start putting interest on payment without any intimation and then they delay payment receipts, which are required for the bank to disburse amount and when the disbursement is delayed they put more interest on it, , , compounded... it is their strategy to make more money

Mohammed athaulla baig
                        Dec 3, 2017

Address: 560037

I had booked a unit 49005 under sobha dream acres on 12th nov 2017 and had paid token advance of rs 30, 000.

I had a plan to purchase a home by selling a plot that my father owns. But we were unable to sell the property due to some litigation. As a result i had to cancel the booking. When i got in touch with sales person mr. James anil i was told that the money is non refundable.
                        I had booked a unit 48083 under sobha dream acres on 23rd Sept 2017 and had paid token advance of rs 30, 000.

Due to financial constraint, we were not able to go for the property and now CRM is not refunding the money.They are not even picking up the call.at the time of booking, they said that booking amount will be refunded easily.

shibila
                          Nov 28, 2017

When we booked flat in sobha silicon oasis, assistant manager mr. Abhilash gave us an offer of two gift vouchers of fifty thousand each. He didn't give us that in written and when we asked also he was reluctant to give it in written and informed us that he had taken care of everything and we would receive the vouchers shortly. But after that he never answered our calls and now the senior general manager sanjith p says that he cant do anything as there is no proof of such an offer given.

We strongly believe that this is a clear case of cheating by sobha. Otherwise why didn't the salesman who is well aware of sobha's policies didn't give us that in writting? Is this the sales strategy followed by sobha? Is sobha that much desperate to sell the units by giving false promises to customers?

Shibila

Sankalp Kumar
                            Nov 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Bought a premium flat from sobha developers in their silicon oasis project. Going by their brand name i had full confidence of their quality of service and i was assured that we would be treated well. While we were buying the property their service, reciprocation, treatment everything was great. Once the flat is sold out here you go. You are nothing for them. Sales people not even acknowledge the email forget about getting any response to your queries. If you try reaching to them over the call they will cut the call sending message that we are busy and will revert. But they never revert. They have levied penalty for delayed payment (That too withot any fault of mine). Sales guys had promised that we will talk to finance and take care of that but nothing happened. I don't know whom to approach for the help as they are the contact point for us. If you reach their crm team they will ask you to talk to sales people. I tried many a times to speak to sales guys in person and over the call but they never entertain.

I had also received sobha privilege card for shopping etc but it is without any pin and i cannot use it. Eve after multiple email i am not getting any response. I feel like cheated. Whom shall i reach out to. Can someone help?

deepak a chintu
                              Sep 24, 2017

Address: 560073

I'm facing problem regarding manager and security people working in sobha nagsandra. As they are not responding to the appartment. And i'm facing issues regarding parking a car in visitors parking. Kindly solve the problem that i have been facing through. I hope this complaint gives me right reply n solve my problem. Thanking you snowa.

eramshaha
                                Sep 9, 2017

Address: 411048

We have recently shifted in sobha carnation kondwa pune.

The flat was vacant since it was bought and the flat has been occupied recently (Aug 2017).

We have noticed the water in all 3 bathrooms does not drain into the scupper and instead collects on the opposite side, it seems the masons have missed to create an incline causing water to reach the scupper, we have to scoop the water after every usage of showers which is a bit annoying, and this can in future create problems of seepage to flat below if water not drained off.

We would require a rectification of ill designed inclination of the bathroom flooring tiles as the construction was provided a 10 year warranty period and same is still covered under it.

Aftab..
                                Sobha carnation, kondwa, pune
                                Feb 08, 2018
                                Updated by eramshaha
                                We are still waiting for the solution for our complaint. Still there is no reply over the same.
                                Jun 10, 2018
                                Updated by eramshaha
                                Not yet resolved.

gincyanto
                                  Sep 1, 2017

interest charging cheap behaviour from first class builder sobha

Unfortunately i booked an apartment in sobha dream series before leaving bangalore in 2015. I made payment of rs 7 lakhs to them from dubai through exchange and sent lot of repeated emails asking for them on confirmation of receipt of money. Their crm team or finance team didn't respond to any of my emails. Eventhough i kept their complaints id also in mail (
                                  Vijay. [protected]@sobha.com, ramya. [protected]@sobha.com, hod. [protected]@sobha.com, management....